Missie's Bar Service Reviews

42 | Schofield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Missie's Bar Service

Recommended by 97%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job we loved you guys and so did our wedding guest

    They were fabulous. Great drinks . Thank you for being my bartenders at my wedding

    Sent on 10/24/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Bridgette, Thank you so much for leaving a review and for allowing us to be part of your wedding. You and Floyd make such a beautiful couple and we so enjoyed serving your family and friends -such a great group. The barn was so romantic what a perfect setting with all the lights and details. Best Wishes, Missie
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing. Missie is a very wonderful person. We got so many compliments especially about the fact that there was someone walking around with a drink tray. I would highly recommend Missie's for your next event.

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Kate Thank you so much for leaving a review and for your very kind words. We had a wonderful time providing beverage service for your friends and family.Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your beautiful wedding. Kindest regards, Missie
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missie did a great job! She was always available when I had a question. The bar looked very nice just like a built in and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend Missies Beverage Service.









    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Jenni and Marc,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it I know how busy you both are. I'm so glad you liked the look of the bar. I agree it did almost look like a built in bar with the wood back drop and the beautiful décor. I was amazed how much decorating was done in such a short time. I received the lovely card you sent in fact I have it up on my counter. It just made my day. Well I wish you both the very best and Congrat's on the new house! - I ran into your sister and she mentioned you had just closed on it. Kindest regards, Missie
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful. Easy to work with. Arrived and set up on time. Priced fairly. Made our 35th Anniversary party a very happy event

    Sent on 08/24/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Christine, Thank you so much for leaving a review. It is very much appreciated. It was great to see everyone having fun and dancing the night away. Kindest regards, Missie
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missies beverage service was wonderful. She always responded quickly with any questions I had. The service was prompt according to my guests. Would highly recommend to hire them you will not be disappointed.

  • S

    Sammie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, exceeded our expectations, great price! Guests were very happy!

    Sent on 08/16/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Sammie, Thank you so much for leaving a review ! I really appreciate it. It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding. Kindest regards, Missie
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service and they were able to help us with an extra project we wanted done before the wedding started.

    Sent on 07/02/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Michael and Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. What a beautiful wedding day you had and we appreciate that you allowed us to be part of such a special day. Best Wishes, Missie
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missie did a wonderful job. They were onsite early to help keep an eye on the venue and were there to serve beverages to guests who came only for the reception. Packed up quickly at the end which was helpful as we had to be out of the building soon after the party ended.

    Sent on 06/09/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Danielle, Thank you for leaving a review. You and Charles had such a fun wedding. Everyone just loved it and had such a great time dancing the night away. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your wedding. Kindest regards,Missie
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missie was very responsive and did a great job of listening to what we wanted. She helped make our wedding day great.

    Sent on 03/27/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review it is very much appreciated!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missies was great. Very helpful & went above and beyond because of a big miss understanding we had more than an extra 100 guests attending. Missie's team stepped up and took care of everything. They are the best this is who you want on your side when planning such an important day.

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Jenna & Steve, Thank you for the lovely card and for leaving a review. We were happy to help and hopefully this will be a funny story you can tell your future children about one day.It was great getting to know you and such a pleasure to provide beverage service for your wedding. In spite of a little hiccup you had such a beautiful wedding. Best Wishes, Missie
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missie was very professional. She was always easy to reach and quick to respond to messages. Her suggestions and signature drink options helped to pull our ideas together in an organized format. We felt confident from our first communicate that this was the beverage service we wanted for our wedding day. Handing this large task over to Missie,s gave us more time to focus on other things. Missie and her entire team did a great job. The bar had an upscale fun bar look which was just what we wanted. The service was fast and the staff was friendly. Our signature drink - one of Missie's originals Love Potion #9 was a popular choice among my guests. The Tidy Up service was also a great add on because our venue didn't supply staffing. This is a great service and I give Missie's Beverage Service my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Beth, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad everyone like the Signature drink. Wishing you all the very best. Kindest regards, Missie
  • J

    Jon · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missies Beverage and Bartending Service did a wonderful job for our daughter Jenny's wedding. The knowledge and attention to detail Missie provides is amazing. We didn't have a thing to worry about. The beverage service was perfect! The bar looked great.We heard nothing but compliments from our guests. Her entire staff was professional and friendly. Missie was so patient and easy to work with from start to finish.We also ordered the hot chocolate & coffee bar.The kids just loved it and it was cold out so warming up with a hot coffee was a nice touch as our guests arrived. Just a wonderful service.

    Sent on 03/02/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Jon, Thank you for the review of our service and for allowing us to be part of Jenny & Mikes wedding. What a beautiful wedding! Everyone was just so nice! A fun bunch great to see the dance floor full. I'm so glad the hot chocolate bar was such a hit. I will reach out them when they return from their honeymoon. I would love to see the pictures. Thanks again, Missie
  • E

    Emma · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We started planning our wedding a little over a year ago and came across this service at a wedding expo. We hired Missie on the spot and she helped us plan the beverages for our wedding and rehearsal dinner.She and her staff are so helpful and not only did they make beautiful drinks but always greeted everyone with a smile.Her help in planning was wonderful.As soon as the ceremony was done they had drinks ready at the bar. The great service went on all night and we received many compliments.We couldn't have been happier. Thank you Missie we appreciate all you did to make our day perfect.

    Sent on 03/04/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. We had such a great time providing beverage service for your wedding. I hope you have an amazing time on your honeymoon. I have a couple cute pictures I will email out to you. Thanks again, Missie
  • G

    Grace · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy did a great job. Her suggestions helped to stretch our limited budget.The drinks were good and the bar looked great. Made everything easy.I highly recommend.













  • A

    Andy · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with, very professional. Missie's went over the top to make our day special. I would recommend to anyone. We had two people ask us for Missie's information to use for their wedding events.

    Sent on 02/05/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and for allowing us to be part of your wedding. We had such a wonderful time serving your family and friends what a fun group. Kindest regards,Missie
  • M

    Marina · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Missie run the bar at the Rothschild pavilion for my wedding and she did a great job! High recommend! Definitely recommend the Blushing Bride signature drink.

    Sent on 01/24/2018

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day & your wedding colors were absolutely beautiful! I'm so glad everyone liked the signature drink. Thanks again & Best wishes, Missie
  • G

    Griff · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a great time! Missie's Beverage service was right on time and the bar looked great. All of the guests were very happy with their experience.

    Sent on 12/22/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was so much fun to see the kids both young and old enjoying the hot chocolate bar during this cold winter weather. What a nice touch with the fireplace I'm sure you have some beautiful pictures. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your special day. Missie
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with her beverage service was truly amazing. Missie was very flexible and helpful with the planning and the staff were very friendly and prompt with the service.

    Sent on 12/22/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We had such a great time providing beverage service for your wedding. What a fun group. Happy Holidays! Missie
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missie was AMAZING. I love the concept of her bar service and it really helps cut down on costs. Everyone from our wedding had said that bar was on top of their service all night and drinks were great. We offered 3 different specialty drinks and even a few shots. We had the time of our lives and Missie did a wonderful job at making the bar perfect. I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/28/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Justin, We had such a great time providing beverage service for your wedding.What a great group! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day. Best Wishes & Happy New Year! Missie
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your help planning the beverage menu was priceless! I have some friends that will be contacting you. Every detail was perfect. The bar looked amazing. Service was fast and friendly & the drinks were great! I also want to thank you for all the extra time you put in getting the bar ready before the guests ever arrive. Everything was perfect. Hire Missie you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Dear Katie & Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. It was our pleasure to provide beverage service for your wedding. It was great getting to know you both and I wish you all the best as you start your life together.
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO GLAD we hired Missy' s Bartending for our wedding! Her experience with events helped plan a great selection of drinks, but what was even better was that they handled all purchasing of all alcohol, supplies, mixers and took care of all the set up and take down. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/30/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Chelsie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and allowing us to be part of your special day :).
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going through Missie's bartending service was an absolutely perfect experience. She helped us pick out some great signature cocktails for the wedding and was very helpful in determining how much of each item to order. Thank you so much for your wonderful service my wife and I are very glad we had the pleasure of working with you and your staff.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Hi Garrett and Marina, I so appreciate the review! It was a pleasure working with you to plan your beverage service. So glad everyone enjoyed the signature drinks. Your bartenders John & Griff said everyone was wonderful and they enjoyed serving your friends and family and getting to visit with them. My very best wishes, Missie
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy’s service was AMAZING! She was so prompt and professional in communications, and we got many compliments about her service for our reception!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we found Missie's Beverage Service!! Melissa was so patient and accommodating and worked with me over the year of our engagement to help me plan exactly what I wanted. She worked with our budget and gave us options to bring the price down but not affect quality. Our wedding was in a pretty "middle of nowhere" spot and Melissa even went a few weeks early just to make sure she could find it. John and Griff were our bartenders and they were so kind, fun, and professional. We went with the outdoor setup which was absolutely beautiful and everyone kept saying how great the bartending service was! We really lucked out finding Missie's Beverage Service, I recommend them 110%! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated! John & Griff had such a great time providing beverage service for your wedding and couldn't wait to tell me how much fun and how nice everyone was. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your wedding.
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was phenomenal. We did not have to worry about a thing. Her and her staff were professional and kind. Wedding guests were very pleased with the service. As soon as the ceremony was finished there were drinks waiting at the bar for the guests and the great service continued till midnight. Thank you Melissa for the wonderful experience.

    Sent on 10/18/2017

    Missie's Bar Service's reply:

    Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed providing beverage service for your daughters wedding what a fun group.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review