Skip to main content
Weddings

Remembered Events Reviews

Remembered Events

Remembered Events

Springfield, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

  • T
    Tricia Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Amanda and her team really do go above and beyond to help you out and make your wedding day something special! We had some hiccups along the way of course with other vendors and back up plans, but Amanda made sure all would turn out well in the end. On our wedding day, everything ran so smoothly and it was perfect!! The whole remembered events team really work their butts off. We had an amazing time! I also really enjoyed their checklists and guides as I’m very much a visual person. It made it so much easier being able to see everything on one single planning website tailored specifically to your wedding.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!!!

    Amanda and her team seriously rock. Trying to plan a wedding during this pandemic was absolute hell, but Amanda seriously helped with EVERYTHING especially the stress lol. Amanda and her team helped us find new dates for our wedding when we decided to postpone due to COVID. They also looked for new hotels when our previously booked hotels would not reschedule our blocks due to big football game that weekend. Amanda was always so responsive and flexible to meet with us when we needed a call. Plus, Amanda is just so personable!!! She's such a lovely person and such a great hype woman! Even just talking it out with Amanda helped tremendously. Additionally, I was a very DIY bride, and I did all the florals and decoration. Amanda was SERIOUSLY AMAZING. I cannot stress this enough. She helped me with her input on where to put decorations, and her and her team followed my instructions so perfectly when placing the decorations before the ceremony (they also used their own instinct on items which I GREATLY APPRECIATED). Something small but so impactful, Amanda and her team moved our floral wall to inside the reception tent, so guests could enjoy! I honestly didn't even think of moving it while planning. It goes to show how fantastic Amanda and her team are from the big vendor details to the small and forgettable details. Amanda deserves all the awards!!!!
  • N
    Nimesh J. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Planner for a Perfect Day

    Amanda and the team were nice and friendly, took care of everything we needed for our special day on short notice. Would definitely recommend for someone.

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Nimesh, we wish you and Jannete an amazing life together and we were honored to support you with your gorgeous wedding.
  • John
    John S. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service & Professionalism

    If you are looking for a detail oriented professional who is totally focused on making your day match your vision, look no further!

    Amanda and her team of event experts are the best!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    John! You are wonderful. We had a blast working with you and cannot wait to do it again. Thank you so much for all of your hard work.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie Married on 10/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My stress level dropped as soon as I spoke with them!

    Amanda and her team are simply amazing! I don't know how I could have pulled off my daughter's wedding without them! They made sure all the vendors were ready and on schedule. They walked through the venue with us and offered great suggestions. The reviewed all our notes and ideas and helped to make this wedding exactly what we wanted. They gave me peace of mind and helped to make this wedding so memorable! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Bonnie! It was such joy working with you and your family. We are so thrilled that you had a memorable and stress free day. Your kind words mean the world to us and we wish everyone the best. Always here if you need us.
    Amanda & The Remembered Events Team
  • Lucy
    Lucy V. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Remembered Events is an Absolute Gem!

    Amanda and her team are absolutely amazing! My FH and I have been working with her for the past year and a half in preparation for the big day. When we were in the process of selecting a wedding coordinator, we spoke with many wedding planners, but after meeting Amanda we knew Remembered Events was the team to go with! We appreciated her positive attitude and how established how processes are. This is such a special time for us so we wanted to make sure that anyone involved were people that we could connect with and that would support us. She has always gone above and beyond to guide us as we floundered through the wedding planning process.

    She has handled an unprecedented situation with such grace and care. We had to postpone our March wedding to September due to the coronavirus pandemic. The weeks leading up to postponing the wedding were probably one of the most stressful times because of all the uncertainty surrounding covid-19, however Amanda was able to answer our many questions and once we made the decision to postpone, get us right back on track for our September 2020 wedding.

    Although our wedding day is still to come, I couldn't wait to describe just how spectacular Remembered Events has been throughout this process. I told my FH that I really don't know how we could have handled the entire situation without Amanda and her team! If you are looking for a wedding planner, you don't need to look any further than Remembered Events!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Lucy & Ryan,
    Thank you not only for this truly humbling review but for your ability to see the silver lining in this entirely delicate time. You have stated positive, thought about your family and friends and lowered your own stress level by postponing. I know you will experience everything we want for you and more by postponing. Selfishly we are excited to have you for more time and cannot wait to see you walk down the aisle. We are honored to walk beside you during this scary and frustrating time. I know it hasn’t been easy. We are so thankful for your review and hard work. It will be worthy the wait! Thank you so much!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress Free Wedding!!!

    As an event planner I knew I couldn't do it all on my own and needed to enlist a professional to help with the big day. Amanda was the perfect fit for our big day, she asked the right questions and gave me all the tools to help our day go off without a hitch. Weddings are stressful but she really alleviated so much of that stress. Her and her team were professional and seamless the day of. Do your friends and family a favor and hire Amanda to be your go to person, your wedding day should be enjoyed by all and hiring a professional to help was absolutely the right decision. Not many brides can say they had their dream wedding but I can say without a doubt that I did and Amanda was a huge reason why!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Heather!!! I had so much fun with you and your family. You’re review makes my heart smile. I’m so glad we could help bring your vision to life. It was hands down gorgeous! 😍Wishing you two the best!
  • Sarah Anne
    Sarah A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted

    My husband and I are so thankful to have found Amanda and Remembered Events! We mostly planned the wedding ourselves and hired Remembered Events as our day-of coordinator. Honestly, though, they felt like so much more than that. Amanda is exactly the kind of person you want as your cheerleader when you're in the home stretch of planning - upbeat, kind, responsive, and knowledgeable. There were numerous technical snafus throughout the big day - shuttles arrived late, cocktail hour ran long, etc. - but the Remembered Events handled them seamlessly, so much so that my husband and I weren't even aware of some of the issues until well after the festivities ended. We recommend Remembered Events to any couple in the DC area who wants a hardworking and dedicated team to bring your wedding vision to life beautifully!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Sarah Anne and Andrew! We love you two dearly. Your wedding was gorgeous and we are honored to have worked with you. Wish you a lifetime of happiness and are so appreciative of your kind words!
  • J
    Jj Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a doubt, the best!

    Amanda and her team were perfect! They made our vision come true. They hold themselves accountable, they're on top of everything. From reaching out to vendors to meeting up with you on you schedule for anything. Highly recommend her! And, she's just awesome and pleasant to work with! Makes planning a wedding that much easier!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    JJ & Jamie! You are so sweet. You both were fabulous to work with and your bride had a gorgeous vision to bring to life. We had such a blast with your guests. What a fun group of people who know how to have a good and can clearly love you two. Miss you two dearly.
    Amanda & Remembered Events Team
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! Would definitely recommend.

    Amanda and her team at Remembered Events were AMAZING! From the minute we contracted her as our planner and throughout the whole planning process, Amanda was incredibly responsive whenever we needed help. She helped us talk through a lot of the big decisions and supplied her expertise to make us feel like we were making the best choice for our big day.

    Getting closer to the wedding, Amanda really emphasized the importance of the bride and groom being able to take a step back from the planning process and just enjoy the experience. She took over all major vendor communication which made it a great experience for us.

    On the day itself, Amanda showed up with a big team of people which put us at ease. We unexpectedly had to enact our rain plan last minute as some pretty serious storms rolled in, but her team took it in stride. They worked incredibly hard, running around the venue, to get things in order. I didn't feel any stress over it because I trusted Amanda could handle it.

    I would absolutely recommend them in a second to anyone considering using them. Amanda was fantastic!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Awe Nikki! You are so kind and we value your feedback. Your wedding day was just wonderful. So honored we could help you on your wedding day and wishing you the most happiness as newlyweds! We miss you dearly.
  • L
    Lina Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joy to work with!!

    Amanda Tyner with Remembered Events was such a pleasure to work with. We had a 150+ guest wedding, so we definitely needed help on the day of and Amanda and her team did a fantastic job. We had a monthly call with her to make sure we were on track. She also provides couples with a site to help keep everything organized and to help visualize the theme/layout. Amanda and her team took care of everything on the day of, so we could enjoy our big day. I've already recommended her to several friends of mine.

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Lina! Hope you are enjoying newlywed life! We miss you dearly and are so appreciative of your kind words. Your day was gorgeous just like you two!

    Amanda
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Amanda!!

    Amanda and her team were incredible! I really just needed day of coordination for my wedding but Amanda was so much more than that! She is so proactive about every little detail and she truly made me feel like I was her only wedding! She is such a sweet person and has such a positive attitude and this is also representative of her team. They all were such a pleasure to work with and made my day absolutely perfect! Remembered events is an outstanding company to work with for your big day!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Rachel,
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for those kind words. It was truly our pleasure. What a wonderful group of family and friends you have. Wishing you the happiest time as newlyweds. So excited for you two!

    Love,
    Amanda and the Rememebered Events Team
  • T
    Theresa Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great planner

    Working with Amanda was so effortless. She had great ideas, listened to me about my wants and concerns, and helped me achieve an almost flawless wedding day. She was easy going and I felt like I was talking more with a friend than a vendor I had hired to do a job. She helped make the planning part fun by doing all the hard parts of negotiations with vendors, making appointments and follow up, and thoroughly reading contracts. I highly recommend her as a wedding planner.

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Theresa!! Thank you so very much for your sweet review. We just loved your vision and the whole wedding weekend. Your DIYs and fun loving attitude made planning with you wonderful! Hope you are doing well.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and her team were so pleasant to work with. She was a great sounding board and took care of so many things on the day of with never needing to bother us for our attention. Our venues were far apart and she managed to get everything into place at each venue. She made sure our most important moments were executed. During the planning process she always had such a positive and supportive demeanor.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and her team were a dream to work with! I had constant support in the lead up to the wedding, and on the day of they worked incredibly hard to bring everything together. They dealt with a lot of hiccups (weather, issues with other vendors, etc.) but nothing was too much for them to handle. I guarantee you that Remembered Events will do everything they can to make your day perfect!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Brittany,
    You and your family/friends were so much fun to spend the weekend with. Their positivity through the rain was just wonderful. We are so happy you enjoyed your wedding weekend and wish you all of the happiness in the world! We will miss chatting with you often :)
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I got engaged, I thought that I would never want or need a wedding planner--I was so wrong! I called Amanda after stressing for weeks about what on earth we wanted to do for our wedding. After we talked, and she gave me some of her ideas and told me all about her services, I instantly knew a weight was lifted off my shoulders and I started to actually get excited about getting married again! My husband and I eloped, which we decided with Amanda's help, and Amanda planned our post-elopement party/reception. She found the PERFECT venue, which we would have never found on our own. She offers the perfect balance of cheerfulness, directness, budget-consciousness, and top-notch work ethic. She knows this industry in and out, and her expertise was invaluable. Most of all, she genuinely cares about making sure you are happy on your day, and she was always available to talk with me when I had a new idea or was freaking out about something. Our day went without a hitch and our guests had a blast, with Amanda and her team working behind the scenes to make sure everything was running smoothly. I will be recommending her to everyone I know as they get engaged--so please take this as your sign that you've found your planner!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Carolyn,
    You and Charlie have been an honor and joy to work with. I am beyond thrilled that you got to do and experience everything that you want for your nuptials. It was completely your personality and just perfect. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words. It has been a complete pleasure. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    James Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Remembered Events planned our Feb 3rd LGBT Wedding. With a 7 month turn around time, Amanda T. took our vision and brought it to life.

    Through every obstacle Amanda is was right there to assist in making the process difficulty free. We sincerely thank Amanda for such a beautiful and memorable day.

    Remembered Events's reply:

    James & Antoine,
    What a joy it was to get to know you two. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and getting to know you. Your wedding was magical. Your guests were awesome and what a blast it truly was. I am honored to have helped you with your day and look forward to see where your love takes you!
    Love,
    Amanda
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't recommend Amanda enough! She was such a life saver for our event. She really went above and beyond in the lead up to the wedding and was always flexible and was never annoyed with my occasional indecision. I found her pricing to be totally reasonable (and really a steal) for everything she did for us. The day of the event I wasn't stressed at all because I knew she had everything handled. At the reception everything went so smoothly and we could really just enjoy the evening. She even made sure to fix us a plate of food so we didn't go hungry. My now husband also remarked at how nicely she made everything run and noted what an asset she was. Thank you again Amanda!!!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Laura! It was such a joy to work with you and Daryn along with your families! They were simply amazing and so fun to get to know. I am so happy to hear that your day was stress free and everything you wanted it to be! I wish you the most wonderful marriage, you two deserve it. Thank you for such a sweet review Laura, you are too kind!
  • C
    Claire Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Remembered Events helped me plan my April 22 wedding. She was just perfect for what we needed. I didn't want to stress about my wedding or have my family stressed out. Everything was on point, organized and exactly how we had discussed it. I loved the online updates and progress. I was alerted to questions so that I could answer when I had time while I was working. Amanda was easy to talk to and reach by text or phone. She had great advice and I really felt understood our vision. We had a couple of issues the day of our wedding and I honestly had no idea until the next day. She seamlessly fixed it for us. I could not have been happier with her.

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Claire - I am so honored to have been apart of your wedding day. You and Sam were so wonderful to work with. Congrats Mrs! Hope you had a beautiful honeymoon.
    ~Amanda
  • Carol
    Carol Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally amazing wedding planner.

    Amanda is the best - organized, incredibly responsive to our every need and question, has a wealth of info about anything you need, worked her heart out the day of the wedding and before, and is just a warm and wonderful person. Everything looked seemless on our end. Grab her if you can! Highest recommendations!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    CAROL! Your kind words are so appreciated. We just loved working with you and your family. We are going to miss you all dearly and wishing you all the best in the future!
  • D
    D Event on: 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was absolutely incredible! She was creative, professional, responsive and dependable! I could not have asked for anything more. She made the entire event flawless. It was a big event for my parents 50th wedding anniversary, and I really needed someone to handle all the logistics, with the caterers, the DJ, the decorations and the schedule. Through it all she was lovely - very positive and "can-do" kind of person.
  • Sim
    Sim J. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing value for our wedding journey, great wedding weekend execution

    Amanda worked with us for almost 3 years as our destination wedding continued to get pushed due to COVID. She was patient and always helpful. What stood out most to us was her execution during wedding weekend. She truly made sure everything was taken care of, allowing us to enjoy our wedding weekend without having to worry about any of the details.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany W. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went above and beyond!

    Amanda was the day of coordinator for my sister's wedding so I knew she would be amazing, but when COVID 19 impacted our plans she really went above and beyond to make this day happen for us safely. She talked me through much of the planning process in advance of the big day helping me navigate the evolving COVID situation. Her and her team traveled 2+ hours to our ceremony when it had to be moved and went in blind to a location they'd never been to. It was a classic hot and humid July day and wow her team worked so hard to make the day incredible for us. Everything was set up even better than I had imagined, they kept things clean, set up sanitizer, kept me calm up until the big moment, and captured the ceremony on Zoom for those unable to attend. It wasn't the wedding we originally planned, but it was perfect thanks to our amazing team of vendors. I highly recommend Amanda and her team for your event!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Amanda and her team did an excellent job at my daughter's reception at The Market at Grelen in Somerset, VA. They were friendly, professional, and easy to get along with. My daughter said, "It was the best money spent for our wedding!" The day of the wedding, I relied on Amanda and her team to do everything!!
    I didn't have to worry!!

    Remembered Events's reply:

    Lisa,
    We had such a fabulous time with the planning and wedding weekend. Lea & Zac are such a fun couple and we really enjoyed seeing them have a blast. Thank you for your kind words and we will miss you!