Hair And Faces By Lisa
A Lifetime of Dreams. One Day of Memories.
    55 Reviews
Silver Spring, MD 20906  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa did a fabulous job with hair and makeup for my wedding. Everyone looked beautiful and loved the way they looked. Lisa was open to fixing a bridesmaids hair when it wasn't exactly what she wanted, which was much appreciated! We enjoyed working with Lisa and had lots of laughs in between hair and make up :)
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so happy to have Lisa there on my wedding day! My hair and makeup was perfect, exactly as we had discussed at my trial. Her fun and bubbly personality made her a blast to work with. She made some great suggestions for my hair and I respect her opinion immensely.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my original hair dresser fell through a month before my wedding Lisa pulled us out of the fire and saved the day! She did an absolutely beautiful job with everyone's hair for my wedding. She has an incredible vision of style and is able to make everyone look beautiful but still like themselves. Incredibly talented and professional! I highly recommend Lisa for your special occasion! P.S. She works GREAT with curly hair :)
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa provided hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids in the bridal suite for my November 2013 wedding. Lisa was great because she provided both services, did not charge me for a hair trial and charged a reasonable travel fee. She also was very flexible with my bridesmaids changing their minds about the services they wanted right up until that day and my mother decided last minute to get her make up done. I was extremely happy with the way my hair and makeup turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome cut & updo by Lisa Yaffe! Very professional & talented. Her salon is clean, neat & her prices are very reasonable especially considering how talented she is. She works especially well with thin, fine hair & can recommend good products & hair tips. My hair finally looks healthy & full again! I would definitely recommend to a friend. I'll be going to her again for any hair or make up needs for sure
Hair And Faces By Lisa responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Kate!!! It was a pleasure to meet you and work with you.
I am so pleased that I could make you feel even more beautiful!!! :)
Wedding: 10/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 2 Reviews
Lisa was WONDERFUL! Very talented, professional, and friendly. I did not have time for a consultation before the wedding, but Lisa was very flexible and patient with all of the emails of pictures I sent her with what I was looking for. And actually, on the day of, she suggested a beautiful hair do and it was perfect! I loved my hair and all of the bridesmaids' hair dos were gorgeous as well. She is very talented and creative.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was invaluable to our wedding experience. When another stylist canceled right before my daughter's hair trial, I found Lisa and she came to our rescue. The day of an afternoon wedding she came early in the morning and gave everyone personal attention so it never seemed rushed or harried. Everyone in the wedding party looked beautiful and I wouldn't hesitate to use her again. Thank you Lisa!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do yourself a favor and hire Lisa to do your hair and make-up the day of your wedding! She was absolutely wonderful! We met at my consultation and I knew right away that she would be the one to do my hair and make-up on the most important day of my life. Lisa did my hair, my mom's hair, my 2 bridesmainds, and my two nieces' hair. She showed up at my house early on the big day and stayed right up until the car picked us up. I would recommend her a million times over!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa did the makeup for all my bridesmaids and the hair and makeup for me... she was great! It was so nice to finally interact with a vendor that was responsive to emails and willing to accommodate all of my needs and requests. She was very professional and was on time on the day of the event and finished with everyone early. She even helped with minor finishing touches with everyone. She is definitely a diamond in the rocks and am I so thankful that she helped to make my day special. Thanks Lisa and best wishes to you for continued success!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa just did the hair for myself and all of the bridesmaids in my wedding and everyone was happy with the outcome. Everyone picked a different style and she offered some guidance depending on each girl's haircut and the finished product was perfect! She was also prompt on the day of the event and was able to finish early! If you contact her she is also quick to respond which I had had trouble with when I contacted other vendors. Thanks Lisa! -Mara
Hair And Faces By Lisa responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Mara!! I had a blast with everyone and I am so pleased that everyone loved there hair. xoxoxo
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jay 6 Reviews
Lisa was my hair stylist for my wedding for myself and other family members. She did a terrific job and every one liked the way they looked
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Lisa did an amazing job for me and my two bridesmaids. Everyone was really happy with her work and we all got a ton of compliments. Even though our weather was humid and rainy, our hair and makeup stayed looking fresh all night because of the extra care Lisa took with everything. She was so flexible with timing, and even stayed a little later to help us take a few pictures and then retouch hair. I can't say enough about her laid back, no-stress attitude--she is an awesome addition to any team of vendors! Even better- her prices are extremely reasonable, especially for the DC area.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Lisa was recommended to me by a friend who raved about her services. What I needed was a new wig (because of recent cancer-related scalp surgery) to look my best for an upcoming wedding. Lisa was fabulous! She quickly understood what I wanted, made great suggestions and was sensitive to my situation. She found just the right item, highlighted it, cut it, styled it, and fit it to perfection.

It was a pleasure dealing with someone so fully knowledgeable, personable, flexible, and responsive -- all in the privacy of her home. I would strongly recommend Lisa without reservation. Based on my experience, you can't go wrong.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 3 Reviews
Lisa was prompt and so professional on what she does.I could tell she was passionate in what she does. Her work in her hair and makeup portrayed beauty. She listened to what the bridal party requested and everyone loved their hair and makeup. Would book her again in a heartbeat! Thanks Lisa!!!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa Yaffe is the best. I am one of Lisa's new clients for the evolve volumizer. Lisa did a great job with uninstalling/re-installing my evolve volumizer, coloring and cutting my hair. I felt very comfortable in her home . My hair felt nice, clean and manageable after she was done; Lisa listened to my concerns and offered valuable input. She also went beyond by giving me tips on the best way to detanagle and style my own hair. I went to Lisa for just a consultation -but ended up getting the service done on the same day - Lisa was very flexible in allowing me to make sure I had sufficient funds in my account before cashing the check. Lisa is good at her job, very authentic, and is very truthful. I plan to go back to Lisa for my future hair needs and will be referring her services to my family and friends.
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was amazing! My hair and makeup both looked flawless and I felt stunning! Great value and so nice knowing you only have to deal with one person for both hair and makeup.
Hair And Faces By Lisa responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tina!! I had so much fun and watching everyone dance was great!! I love Indian weddings!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 240-381-7841
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0