Italian Wedding Designer Reviews

46 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Italian Wedding Designer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

42 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rodni Tagactac · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made our wedding magical!

    Silvia went above and beyond our expectations. She was very helpful and understanding in organizing our wedding. We Highly recommend her for future wedding Events.

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • Tina

    Tina Gill · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding in Tuscany

    The first time my husband and I visited Tuscany, we immediately knew we had to get married there someday. We're from Singapore and thus knew we had to get a wedding planner on board to help plan our wedding - we were very lucky to have met Silvia very early on in our planning process. She gave us many venue options and gave us sound advice for each option. We visited Italy only once before the wedding to narrow down on the venue and meet the vendors - Silvia and Elena were there to guide us through that process. Silvia also has a great eye for design, colour and floral arrangements - so if that is important to you, she is your go to person.

    We had our wedding celebrations over two days and Silvia was there throughout those days ensuring that every little detail was taken care of. We didn't have to think about anything other than enjoying our wedding celebrations those 2 days.

    Thank you Silvia and the entire team of Italian Wedding Designer for helping us plan such a perfect wedding xx

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Azin

    Azin A · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Como

    Elena is kind and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner. She went above and beyond for our wedding and she’s truly amazing.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • M

    Ming Lee · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, friendly and bilingual wedding planner in Italy

    We have really enjoyed working with Elena, she is smart, savvy and understood our vision and needs to deliver our dream wedding in Italy.
    Elena has great English and can converse both verbally and written with ease. She is positive, calm and patient with a relaxed manner which suited our personalities perfectly. She helped to liaise with all of the suppliers and venue for a two day event for 80+ people, it all ran smoothly and to plan.
    Elena has been such a joy to work with planning our wedding and we couldn't recommend her highly enough.
    We spoke to other Italian planners who seemed a little too pretentious and had their way of doing things, Elena is flexible and helped us in every aspect of our wedding where we needed, even sourcing Chinese lion dancers! She was supportive on the day, but not too conspicuous which allowed us to relax and enjoy the day, we didn't need to worry about anything.
    Elena was so genuinely happy for us, we will be keeping in touch with her because she is such an amazing person!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • R

    Ryan and Julianna · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding and dream come true!

    Finding Elena to plan our wedding was instrumental and the best decision we made. Planning a destination wedding is more than you think. We first thought we could plan this on our own but we quickly knew we were out of our league. We are so fortunate to have spent a year planning with Elena. She is truly a special person and she always will have a piece of our hearts. She gave us so much confidence throughout the planning process. She is so responsive ( we communicated via Skype, email, and WhatsApp). We had so many questions during the planning process, and she worked thought it all with us. We stayed on track and kept to our schedule. She turned our dream into a reality. She assisted with a rehearsal/welcome dinner and the wedding day. Every detail was perfect. She stuck by our side through every moment and consulted us for every decision. Without Elena’s expertise, dedication, and passion, our day would not have been the same. She was on top of every moment and removed our stress. Whenever I thought of something new or get nervous about another detail, she was 10 steps ahead. The weekend was flawless and we can’t show our appreciation enough. You will be so thankful you chose to work with Elena for your special day. It truly was magical.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • E

    E and C · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream maker!

    Elena was the best investment we made for our wedding! She was incredibly helpful and flexible for the entire process. We expected planning an international wedding to be hard but working with her made it so easy! The time leading up to the wedding, we relied on her expertise a lot. We found her through our venue (Castelo di Montalto), so we'd already booked at the time that we started working with her. We flew over to see the venue and meet with her. Even though it was a short trip, she arranged meetings with caterers and photographers for us. It was a lot to do, but she planned it out so well that it didn't feel overwhelming. Then, as we started narrowing options, she worked with us to get the best value for our budget.

    The day of the wedding, I couldn't believe how smoothly everything came together. I felt no stress that day, just happiness seeing this dream come true. It has been three months and our guests can't stop talking about how magical the day was.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Ling

    Ling · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have planned our destination wedding without this amazing team!

    My husband and I ​visited Lake Como 3 years ago and loved the area. We also love Italian culture and food and knew we wanted to celebrate our special day there. We were so fortunate to have met Silvia from Italian Wedding Designer early on in the planning process. She was extremely instrumental in helping plan our wedding down to the minute details. She was always very flexible and helped research and negotiate prices with vendors. She had a great eye for design and was able to give us great recommendations on the flowers and lighting decor. She even helped plan our welcome party and farewell brunch and was there all weekend to help facilitate.

    The weekend flew by so quickly and we had an amazing time celebrating with friends and family. We really couldn't have planned our destination wedding without Silvia and the rest of the amazing team. The venue was beautifully decorated and the wedding day's events were well planned. The team hustled to make sure everything was set up properly and photographers/videographers/caterers/DJ, etc were where they should be.

    We miss talking to Silvia now that the wedding has passed, but we know she's busy planning the next round of amazing weddings. We highly recommend booking the team before their schedule fills up for the season!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to start...Elena is just incredible. From the minute I met her she seemed to understand exactly what I wanted my dream wedding to be like and had lots of ideas, she was genuinely excited and that was it for me I didn’t not look anywhere else. I have made the best decision choosing her to be our wedding planner. It really was the most beautiful day of our lives. I have never met anyone who works so hard with the biggest smile on her face. We live in London so Elena and I communicated via email. She nor only planned our wedding day, she organised the rehearsal dinner, she planned welcome drinks for our guests on a rooftop in Florence. She organised a after wedding brunch, booked hotel rooms, booked my nail appointment, when I was bit by a mosquito she was there with a mosquito repellent (didn’t even ask her for it) the list goes on. I can’t thank her enough! Our wedding day was incredible she was there every step of the way and when she saw me in my wedding dress for the first time I saw tears in her eyes. I still here from my guests that this was the most beautiful and romantic wedding they have ever been too and even if they tried they could not fault anything. I could go on for many pages but this is what I want to say : Thank you Elena you made my dream wedding become reality. You are an incredible person and a wonderful wedding planner I was so lucky to find you.
    Love xxxxx
    Magdalena and Ken

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Kirsi

    Kirsi Popplewell · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personalized service and great attention to detail. No request was too much and very responsive in all communication

    Would recommend to anyone! Professional and very knowledgeable service. Excellent delivery!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena is amazing. We could not have had such a fantastic day without her. Elena is so flexible and understanding, she made planning our wedding such an ease and understood exactly what we wanted. We could not have done it without Elena.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • L

    Loren · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t thank Elenor enough for all her hard work to make our wedding at Castello di montalto truly amazing. She was always available when ever we needed any help, she also helped to guide us thought every step of the way and with all our paper work, nothing was too much. We would recommend anyone who is having a wedding in Italy and needs help with all their wedding planning to go with Italian wedding designer! Excellent service throughout

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am recently back from my honeymoon and dream wedding in Italy, and I need to leave a feedback on my wedding planner straightway, as I know how heavily I relied on reviews made by other couples, before picking my wedding planner.
    After a lot of researches to find a reputable italian planner we decided to go with Italian Wedding Designer team, because on our first Skype call they seem to truly enjoy what they’re doing and they immediately gave us many important suggestions. We kept in touch mainly via email and they kept contact with all the suppliers.
    They provided us all the informations we needed to choose the right venue, without pushing us to a certain venue over another.
    When we visited Tuscany, to look at the venues and meet suppliers, we finally met Elena in person. She was really helpful, she came and picked us up from our hotel, then we went around to finalize details with suppliers.
    The week of the wedding we arrived in Florence on Wednesday and Elena was already available to meet us and to help us sort out the last little things.
    The wedding day went smoothly, Elena, Silvia and Benedetta were around checking everything, helping out every which way, keeping us stress free.
    Their quality of service was really impressive and also their mood was showing how confident they were.
    The suppliers they provided were amazing, just as the whole Italian wedding Designer team.
    They became like one big team working for us, with a common task: making the best day for us.

    We would like to thank Italian Wedding Designer team for helping us to have our dream wedding! Everything was planned and realized to perfection!

    We also really hope this review to be helpful to other couples that wish to get married in Italy without having any trouble.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • T

    Tia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena and her team were absolutely fantastic. They were utterly dedicated to making the day as perfect as it could be for us and our families. Elena worked tirelessly liaising with all the suppliers to make everything fit perfectly on the day. She listened carefully to our wishes and did everything she could to fulfil them, providing expert advice where necessary. We are so lucky to have found such an incredible wedding planner and we would highly recommend Italian Wedding Designer to anyone planning a wedding soon.

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • J

    Judith · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience and Elena did an amazing job for us!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • P

    Penny · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly believe in destiny. That's why I married my husband.
    At first we thought of​ only​ having​​ our honeymoon in italy so we were looking for the best itinerary searching through instagram pictures. But at a certain point it became clear we had to get married in tuscany. The hills, the food, the weather and the wine. We found italian wedding designer very casually searching ​with​ a tag on instagram, then we took a look at their website​ and decided to ask for a quote​.We had never been to Italy so choosing a venue was not easy, luckily italian wedding designer team was very helpful since the beginning to make us understand the differences and which one was best for us​ as they know very well the area and they perfectly understood our expectations​. When we saw the place live we couldn't believe how perfect it was. Then it got even more perfect with friends and family, flowers, italian food, music and the best sunset.
    We really believe that our planners were the best choice we could make, because they really​ are devotee to their​ job​, we felt really assisted.
    ​I believe​ that​ the​ instagram tag​ casual​ research was really "destiny".
    It was meant to be, just like us two together forever. ​Thank you so much girls for all your hard work and passion.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience Elena made the entire experience of getting married in Italy straightforward and easy. We would not hesitate to recommend this wedding planner service. We can't thank them enough

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ItalianWeddingDesigner (Silvia and team) did an amazing job and I definitely recommend them to all couples looking for a special wedding day/event in Italy. Silvia is very kind and responsive person, that took all my requests very serious - upfront and especially during the celebration. She and the team were available all the time and made us feel extremely comfortable. We´re in love with IWD :-).

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As living in South Africa and planning a wedding in Italy we choose to get a wedding planner and Elena was one of the best things happening to us to plan our wedding, nothing was to much for her. Fast responses from our emails and WhatsApp and lots of Skype meetings. She arranged everything so beautifully and with so much ease. We clicked from the start! She was so involved at all the arrangements for our day and she was such a great help, she even steamed my dress and helped me to do my hair! I can’t recommend her more enough! I have really gained a new great friend with her, she’s such a loving person that has eye for any detail!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena was brilliant. On the day she coordinated everything perfectly. Leading up the wedding, Elena is clearly experienced with dealing with difficult and annoying English couples.....! as she had lots of patience and was great at reassuring us and keeping us calm. Would definitely recommend her. Elena was very fast at replying to emails and remembering everything we had spoken to her about. Thanks again for all your hard work. We really appreciate it.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • L

    Louise · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena is an amazingly talented, professional and exceptional wedding planner who we will never forget. Organising a wedding from New Zealand in Italy was initially quite stressful but the moment we booked Elena, she made everything so easy and straightforward. No job was too small and she truly made our wedding a real-life fairy-tale! From helping us with our legal and catholic documents, to ensuring all our visions came to life (decorations, flowers, food, menus, personal touches, and everything else!), thanks to her our wedding was PERFECT. Not only this, but she is a gorgeous person and will be a life-long friend - hope we come back to visit you soon Elena!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • K

    kevin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express our gratitude to Elena during the whole process of planning our wedding. She came highly recommended from the manager at the Castello where we got married, and from the moment we spoke, we felt that our wedding was as important to her as it was to us. Although we had found our own venue, we were still massively surprised by how much they were charging compared to the rest. The are very competitive in the pricing. as we were having a religious wedding abroad, Elena assisted in the whole process, and even when there were issues with the paperwork from the UK, she went a sorted everything out for us. The DJ and catering she found us where exactly what we were looking for. our emails were responded to swiftly, and there were lots she brought up and help organise that we had either completely forgot about or overlooked. On the day, she stayed from early morning until early next morning (when the party finished) ensuring that we could enjoy our whole day and not worry about any aspect of the logistics. My mother is still talking about how tirelessly she worked throughout the day. Elena...a big big thank you form myself and Ana. You helped make our day so special xx

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena helped us plan our wedding in Tuscany. We live in Canada and worked with her remotely the whole time. She was outstanding. She visited the venue for us and hired all of the vendors. We were working on a pretty strict budget. She listened to exactly what we wanted and was always honest about how much things cost. She was never pushy about adding anything we didn't want. At the same time, she created a chic and beautiful wedding for us that blew us away! She's friendly, responsive and she has great taste. Hire her!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Tuscany last month, and we have to share with you our experience. We decided to get married in Italy cause we were attending a friend wedding there last year and we just loved it. Our friends got married in Lake Como and they used Italian Wedding Designer as their wedding planner agency. During the three days that we spent in Como Lake Elena and Silvia from Italian Wedding Designer were there all the time helping bride and groom, and also guests with any request or need.
    After our friends wedding we thought to use another planner agency, cause we wanted to have our wedding in Tuscany, so started to ask packages to other wedding planner, but we didn’t find anyone that seem us a yes-person. So we emailed them and asked if they can plan our wedding in Tuscany, and luckily they were available!
    During the planning Elena took care of our needs, she gave use suggestions on how to split our wedding budget between wedding services. She was extremely professional and responsive. Last but not least, she helped us on the bureacratic process to have our civil ceremony in Italy which for us was the biggest fear. We’re sure that without her it would have been a nightmare!
    Elena & Silvia were there the day of the wedding so we felt very relaxed because we already knew they could handle everything. We can’t speak highly enough of them! We can’t thank Italian Wedding Designer enough for making our wedding day the best day of our life, taking all the stress out of it! My guests still talk about how amazing and helpful they were, and I am sure if they would decide to get married in Italy they would have no doubt on who to hire as wedding planner.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to get married we immediately wanted to back to Italy where we had our first trip together. Being there made us realize we had to plan our wedding there, and that meant searching for a venue and most important a great wedding planner. Planning a wedding abroad can be a nightmare so we had yo be sure to choose the right "partner".
    When we had our first skype meeting with Elena and Silvia we immediately understood they were the one. Their smiles and absolutely precious and priceless suggestions made the difference. We had 8 months to plan our wedding so we were a little worried but they could manage every detail and make our wishes come true. Then we saw how passionate they were on the wedding weekend. They never left our side and also have been extremely helpful for our guests. If we will ever get married again (to each other again of course) they will surely be our planners again. Just kidding. We absolutely reccommend them and miss them a lot.

    Sent on 07/10/2017