Emma Events Reviews

19 | Naples, IT
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Emma Events

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

19 User photos

Emma Events 1
Emma Events 2
Emma Events 3
Emma Events 4
Emma Events 5
Emma Events 6
Emma Events 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Colin

    Colin Sharpe · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely first class throughout!!!

    Emma Bifulco of Emma Events was an obvious choice for our wedding planner from the outset in that, from the very first Skype engagement, she was informative, friendly and extremely professional in outlining her offer of support.

    From then on, we were entirely confident in Emma’s capabilities as she began to plan out the elements of the wedding. Her attention to detail was first class and many times she made us aware of things that alone, we would have neglected.

    Emma was always accessible to be contacted via various means and she never lost sight of putting her client’s needs first.

    Her fabulous network of contacts and supply chain were also made available to us and, in this regard, Emma’s local knowledge and being able to negotiate on our behalf, made managing our requirements to budget incredibly easy.

    Emma’s creativity came to the fore on many occasions too with helpful suggestions and ways to format proceedings.

    When it came to the formalities, everything regarding documentation required by Italian law was handled expertly by Emma. Needless to say, all went seamlessly on the occasion!

    Beyond the actual wedding proceedings, Emma kindly helped with guest movements, accommodation and a wonderful pre-wedding meal. It is this sort of added value support along with consistently high care and attention that, to us, made Emma shine.

    It is therefore without hesitation that we unreservedly recommend this consummate professional, Emma, at Emma Events and are hence pleased to append our names in support of this lovely lady!

    Colin & Jackie
    (Mr. & Mrs. Sharpe)
    Positano, 21st. September 2018

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Emma Events 8
    Emma Events 9
    Emma Events 10
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in Positano!

    Personally, I hated the idea of planning a wedding. When my (now) husband and I decided on an intimate family-only ceremony on the Amalfi Coast (when none of us had ever even VISITED the Amalfi Coast), I knew we would probably require some assistance in pulling it off.

    From my first Skype chat with Emma, I knew I was going to be in good hands and Emma made the planning process FUN and enjoyable. Emma presented us with options for every planning detail and we were able to decide what fit us best in terms of location, venue, menu, photographers, flowers, music, favors, etc. She was realistic with us about costs and expectations. I looked forward to my monthly Skypes with Emma to finalize our details and also to just get to know her. She was always incredibly friendly, thoughtful, thorough and knowledgeable. I loved knowing I was collaborating with a local to the area – she truly knows the Amalfi Coast and the local vendors and how to make a wedding special and memorable! She went above and beyond what I expected from my limited knowledge of a wedding planner. She went above just coordinating the wedding day – she arranged our transportation from multiple cities and airports both prior to and after the wedding. She even went to scout out the villa we rented for the trip to see if it would be a good possibility for our “first look” pictures (it was!). She showed up the day of the rehearsal dinner to meet all of us in person and ensure my hair and makeup trial went smoothly. She truly thought of EVERY detail that goes into planning a wedding. I loved that I didn’t have to worry over anything – Emma already had it taken care of and under control!

    Our wedding day was an absolute dream. There was no stress – everything was arranged and handled perfectly. The venue, the flowers, the photographers, the dinner, the cake, the view! Everything was pure perfection. I knew our wedding was going to be great, but with Emma’s help, it was absolutely spectacular. All we had to worry about on the wedding day was showing up and saying “I do.” Seriously, all of us were able to focus solely on the ceremony and the joining of our families and creating a lifelong memory – exactly what we originally envisioned. Everything was taken care of with the most precise attention to detail. It truly was the most beautiful, magical day.

    I can’t recommend Emma enough – she is first class fabulous! She will make your Italian wedding dream into the most memorable reality!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    Emma Events 11
    Emma Events 12
    Emma Events 13
    Emma Events 14
  • Lee

    Lee Lukas · Married on 06/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't get married on the Amalfi Coast without Emma!

    We found Emma online, and quickly realized how absolutely invaluable she was to the entire process, providing excellent guidance for getting all the required paperwork together for getting married in Italy, and walking us through all of the steps leading up to the wedding. Excellent recommendations for the florists and invitation gifts (Lemoncello!!), and a quick run to Napoli to get the official documents... the list goes on. The wedding weekend went off without a hitch with Emma's hand steadily guiding everything. It honestly could not have been more perfect! She even managed to get the magistrate outside during a perfectly timed break in the rain. And when the showers showed back up on our walk up to Villa Cimbrone, there was Emma, magically appearing like Mary Poppins with umbrellas for everyone for a completely amazing walk to Cimbrone. She was with us from the first step, to the very last, and we couldn't have done it without her. We don't recommend Emma for your wedding planner in Italy - we simply recommend not getting married in Italy without her! Grazie mille Emma - we love you!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Aaron On · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding, thanks to Emma

    When we decided upon Italy as our destination wedding, we had not appreciated the difficulties of planning a wedding in a country and language that we were not familiar with.

    There were plenty of wedding planners to choose from but Emma stood out the most with a very personable vibe. We can safely say that we made the absolute best decision in deciding on hiring Emma as our wedding planner.

    From the initial internet video conversation, Emma had a can-do attitude and was so knowledgeable about every query we had. Our planning started one year before the event and Emma made sure to stay in touch regularly to ensure that every step of the planning was taken care of. She was very receptive of our requests and did not push for things that we felt were unnecessary. She seemingly had a solution for everything. Her memory of things that we had discussed even months ago was amazing and it felt like our wedding was the only that she was planning (although she must have been so busy with other couples as well).

    As we had friends and family flying into Italy, she even ensured that we had arrangements to reach the Amalfi Coast safely. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had our travel plans and itinerary affected but Emma never broke a sweat and sorted things for us with no fuss. A testament to her can-do attitude!

    Finally, our wedding day itself.. it was perfect and we cannot thank Emma enough for this. Everything went to plan and it was just so amazing to see all our planning come to fruition. We absolutely recommend Emma for anyone who is planning to get married on the Amalfi Coast!

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • Adiline

    Adiline Rugiano · Married on 04/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and willing!

    From the first time we met Emma over Skype, it was her warm smile and kind heart that immediately drew us to her. With her extensive knowledge of the Amalfi Coast, she quickly put us at ease. We interviewed a few different wedding planners, but none matched Emma! She was eager to make our dream destination wedding come to life. She listened to our wishes and worked with us to make all the details of our day come together. She also was extremely helpful in giving our whole family advice on transport to use and places to stay. She even went above and beyond by visiting the villa we rented for us and our immediate family to stay in months before we ever arrived for our wedding week. She was personal with us, and we were very grateful for her dedication to helping make our special day feel magical!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Emma Events 15
    Emma Events 16
    Emma Events 17
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is the best! I was nervous to select a wedding planner internationally, but Emma is extremely responsive and organized. She made our day in Capri so special - somehow knowing exactly what we wanted without having met us in person beforehand. I highly recommend her service! She went above and beyond to make it the PERFECT day.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    Dalton · Married on 09/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first decided on getting married in Positano, we were worried that every detail wouldn’t be perfect and we wouldn’t have the wedding of our dreams. You look into wedding planners and every question goes through your mind. If you’re reading this with fears about getting married abroad, especially in Positano, don’t be. We planned our wedding from overseas, never visited the venue prior to the wedding, and not only ended up with the wedding of our dreams, but it was on budget and cheaper than if we had a wedding in the states.
    Well, the first time you speak to Emma, all those fears go away. She has a welcoming and calming presence about her that makes you feel like everything will be perfect. There wasn’t once in a years worth of planning that we felt that we couldn’t get in touch with Emma. Every question we had she answered quickly and thoroughly. If she didn’t know an answer, she would find it out and get back to us as soon as possible. Whether it was by E-mail, Skype, or by phone she was always accessible.
    As far as vendors, Emma only works with the best. She recommended the perfect venue for our symbolic ceremony and got in touch with them early to make sure to book our date. For flowers, Emma gave us a couple of options and are so glad that she recommended Franco. The arrangements were exactly what we dreamt of and the quality of the work and flowers was amazing. I can’t say enough good things about Carmella either. She truly was the perfect officiant.
    This journey was a little nerve wracking for two people that like to be in control of every detail. But, Emma truly put together the wedding of our dreams. She was there all day making sure everything was set up perfect and was there at the end making sure everything went exactly how we wanted. We wouldn’t change a single thing and that is all thanks to Emma. She took every detail we mentioned and crafted it into the perfect day.

    Thank you Emma.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
    Emma Events 18
    Emma Events 19
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had made our minds up to get married in Italy and our only concern was finding the right person to help us get started with the planning – that of course was Emma

    I knew that I would need someone based in Italy to help us to pull together our big day as there will always be a problem with the language barrier. We wanted someone that knew the Amalfi Coast and would have the contacts to make it all work

    Having you working with us to arrange the planning was a massive help, we said what we wanted and you made sure that we got it. We know that it would have been a big battle to get things done without you being there to organise it all for us

    You were such a lovely person, you were easy to talk to right from the first call we had, excellent English and understanding exactly what we liked and did not like. We have both worked with many people in business over the years and we put you at the top of our list, you were fantastic.

    You made the whole planning experience stress free and everything that we asked you to get you did with no problem at all. We would have been extremely panicked if we had been trying to arrange everything ourselves. It went flawlessly, without any complications that we were aware of, if there were any problems, then you dealt with it and did not let us know there were any issues. Always a good sign of someone who is very organised and work conscious.

    Our memories of the whole experience will be with us forever, all the guests are still talking about it now and it was in their experience the best wedding they had ever been to. We can't thank you enough for making it all come true and we will miss you now it is all over. If anyone needs a wedding planner we strongly recommend that you use Emma, she really does know what she is doing and at a very high level.


    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Emma Events 20
    Emma Events 21
    Emma Events 22
    Emma Events 23
    Emma Events 24
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with Emma and all of her hard work. She made every little detail of our wedding perfect. It was truly a magical day!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was a joy to work with and was essential in making our day perfect!! I highly recommend Emma if you want to create your dream wedding!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • S

    Simon · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancee and I at the time decided we wanted to get married on the Amalfi Coast we found Emma online and we are so thankful that we did. From the very first Skype conversation that we had with her we warmed to her and loved her enthusiasm for what we wanted for our wedding. Over the course of the next 10 months Emma took care of absolutely everything for us, ensuring everything remained calm and on track up to and including the wedding day itself. It is not an exaggeration to say that we could not have had the wedding that we had without her. She took all of the stress away to ensure that our wedding day was simply magical. Not only was she a fantastic wedding planner she also became our friend. We love you Emma!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
    Emma Events 25
    Emma Events 26
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma helped us with everything from the legal paperwork to the flowers and hair to coordinating the venue and the restaurant we had our reception in. Emma was very positive and fun to work with. She also gave us suggestions for hotels and restaurants while we were vacationing in Positano. Emma helped us get wedding favors (limoncello) for our guests and had them placed on the beautiful table at the restaurant, the flowers arrangements were gorgeous, the cake was delicious and the restaurant was absolutely more amazing than expected. Emma helped coordinate the venue, which was beautiful, as well as transportation for us and all of our guests. Emma also coordinated our photographer and gave us many options for photographers to choose from.
    All is all we were very pleased at the way Emma made our day go very smoothly with no stress. It was easy and everything was better than I expected! We didn't quite know what to expect planning a wedding from a different country (we're from USA), but we were pleasantly surprised and grateful. I highly recommend Emma!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was absolutely incredible. Not only did she help us plan our wedding, she picked us up from our hotel and took us herself to get our legal paperwork filled out in Italy. She also planned our welcome dinner which was also just an incredible event. As an American bride, thousands of miles away from the venue and vendors, it was very difficult for me to give up control and trust that Emma would take care of everything. Not only did she take care of everything, she thought of the little things I never would have and our wedding was absolutely perfect- not a single thing was overlooked or went wrong. She is dependable, thoughtful, thorough, and was a friend throughout the process. As i've told Emma myself, she was more than a wedding planner, but my friend and therapist throughout this process!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Emma, our dream Italian wedding came true! We live in the US and had this "crazy idea" of getting married in Italy one day, but really didn't know where to start until we found Emma online. Emma has such pleasant and warm personality that we decided to meet up with her in Italy after several Skype calls. She took an entire day and showed us ~10 venues around Sorrento, Positano and Ravello. We fell in love with the magical Ravello! Emma was super reliable and knowledgeable, patient yet warm throughout the entire wedding planning process. Our wedding couldn't be more perfect and we are truly lucky to have found her!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • M

    Maricel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was incredible. We couldn't have done this wedding without her. She made all our wedding dreams come true and she did it in the most professional manner. We truly enjoyed working with her. I would recommend Emma to anyone planning their Italian wedding!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma organised our amazing wedding in Positano, it was such a wonderful day made stress free with the assistance of our wonderful Emma! Emma is so friendly and was extremely easy to work with throughout the planning process. We skyped several times before travelling to Italy from the UK to discuss details and emailed ideas back and forth eliminating all the normal pressures of wedding planning. Emma made us feel so welcomed and at home in Italy we felt part of the family. She went above and beyond our expectations meeting us on our trial trip months before the wedding and showing us hidden gems of the Amalfi coast. This all added to making the planning so easy for our best possible wedding day.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • P

    Paola · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is a very professional and creative person. We had a big international wedding, with guests coming from all over the world, and she managed to make everything so easy and enjoyable that our friends had only to care about having fun.

    She is also a super-creative person, able to transform our desires in spectacular ideas for an elegant and super-fun wedding party. Even though we were living in UK she managed all the paper-works and suppliers relations with almost no effort from our side.

    Our wedding was already 5 years ago… but our friends still remember it as the best wedding party ever… and Emma can take all the merit!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • K

    kira · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Emma and the planning began! Emma immediately had fantastic ideas, not to mention had all the knowledge needed for us to have an Italian civil ceremony.

    She did all the leg work for us, went to various places for venue options for the ceremony as well as restaurants for reception. We worked together many months thru emails, and Skype calls. She was extremely patient, despite my “type A” personality and me wanting to have control over everything! She even helped plan hotels for our 25 guests to stay. We had people that came from 4 different countries, with a variety of budgets for hotels, so we couldn’t all stay in the same location. Emma was able to negotiate a villa for some of our family, as well as find other hotels in Positano that were affordable for other guests. During our trip, Emma went out of her way, to meet us several times before the day of ceremony, take us to Naples for all the legal paperwork, as well as help with organizing transportation and an amazing dinner event the night prior to our wedding. The day of the wedding was perfect! Emma was there from early on, helping me with an awesome recommendation for makeup done in my hotel room to

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having had the dream of getting married in my favourite country in the world, Italy, I began to make plans for my big day!!
    I very quickly realised that the organisation, the paperwork, the transport, and all the other details that were so important to make a special wedding day, were not going to be possible without help from a wedding planner and I began looking on the internet for someone with an eye for detail, and someone who would be excited for me and share my hopes and dreams. After a long search I found my wedding planner, a professional, who gave me the confidence to go ahead with this dream, shared my vision, kept me calm, and organised every last detail for a perfect wedding - my Italian friend!! Emma Bifulco. I could not have done this without her. I love her for her honesty, her character, and her genuine sincerity - our wedding album photos include her photo with us on that amazing day - it would not have been possible without her.
    A thousand thanks Emma - we love you, Don and Heather.. xx

    Sent on 08/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review