Savvy Events Reviews

6 | Sherman Oaks, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Savvy Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Savvy Events for helping us to create a magical wedding experience!! DeNeitra and her team were simply the best! Our wedding was held at the Marina del Rey Marriott (rooftop) in July 2017, and we purchased the Savvy Events wedding management plan.

    My now husband and I moved across country while we were engaged, but were still planning to have our wedding in Los Angeles. Until the day before the wedding, all of our interactions with DeNeitra were online via Skype and email. She was super helpful and responsive and provided us with crucial vendor recommendations and specific feedback and advice for our cross-country situation. We were also very happy with the vendors that we booked based on her recommendation.

    My family actually met DeNeitra before I did at the hotel tasting. My mom and sister told me that they instantly felt that the wedding was in fantastic hands when they met DeNeitra, and they were impressed with how knowledgeable, confident, and in command of the situation she was. As a bride in a new city, navigating a new job, and planning a wedding remotely, DeNeitra's amazing work gave me major peace of mind.

    For both the rehearsal and wedding itself DeNeitra and her team paid close attention to detail and took care of EVERYTHING. They kept the wedding event timeline on course, were flexible when things come up, and always came up with a quick solution or alternative when needed. One example was that my bridal bouquet wasn't exactly as I had expected and DeNeitra advocated for me and worked with the florist to make adjustments on the spot and I ended up very happy with my bouquet. DeNeitra also set up a cookie table for us. This was a sentimental element for us with family significance and she did a beautiful job with the decor. She also set aside a few cookies to make sure we got some. During the wedding she made sure we got to taste our appetizers, that we had drinks and were able to eat. Savvy Events is simply fantastic!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have happened without Savvy Events!
    My mother and I both freelance in the movie & TV industry which means that when we are working, we work 60+ hours a week. We knew right away that we needed a wedding planner and when we met DeNeitra, everything clicked.
    Not only did Savvy help run the entire wedding day, they helped facilitate hiring almost every vendor, arranged meetings that fit my schedule (sometimes late at night!) and was always available to help with any questions I may have.
    I had a rough idea of what I wanted my wedding to be and Savvy Events made it a reality. DeNeitra made sure that I got the best quality without breaking the bank and she had a number of vendors for me to pick from for every item on my checklist.

    I can't wait to have an excuse to hire Savvy Events again!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • R

    Reana · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Savvy experience was great; being able to plan a wedding from approx 200 miles away and still be involved in every single detail as if I was right there made it unique. I haven't attended many weddings nor did I have my planned since I was a young girl, so the experience was quite foreign to me. I was able to lean on DeNeitra for guidance and support through making hard decisions. She was able to provide me with options through style and price and was able patient with my indecisiveness! Someone once asked, a few days before the wedding, am I excited about the wedding day and I replied "I'm a bit nervous because it's like making a casserole with all the great things you love, popping it in the oven and hoping it comes out right." At the end of the night, while reflecting on the whole day, I must say, that was the best damn casserole ever! Thank you so much DeNeitra for all of your hard work, even while pregnant, Lawrence for your last minute save with the frames, and Jessie for being so amazing the day of! Savvy Events is an experience I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Cora · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank DeNeitra enough for everything she and her team did to make our wedding day EPIC! We recently used Savvy Events' semi-full wedding coordination package to plan and execute our November 2015 wedding. Since working with DeNeitra beginning in January and through our big day, we were very impressed with her flexibility given we were out-of-state clients and the well-established relationships she maintained with multiple vendors across the metro LA area. Her strong vendor recommendations provided us the opportunity to vet multiple options as she helped negotiate prices in an effort to manage our overall budget.

    We can't help but smile and relive all of the moments and memories she helped us create that day, as well as reflect on all of the praise and positive words from our family and friends who declared that our wedding was one of the best and that much, much, MUCH fun was had. From the décor set up that she and I thoughtfully discussed, to the amazing food and deserts, to of course our wonderful DJ, we've heard nothing but rave reviews about our special day and how smoothly everything went. None of this would've been possible without Savvy Events helping to bring it all together and ensuring our day was memorable and seamless :-)

    Check out photos of our wedding as well as a list of great vendors on Savvy Events' website: http://savvy-events.com/real-wedding-cora-stef

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on October 1st and let me tell you DeNeitra was the only reason I didn't rip my hair out on my wedding day.

    I honestly wasn't going to hire a Wedding Coordinator because my Fiancé and mother said they would set stuff up and make sure everything got done in time, well I thought "Oh we don't have that much to do that's fine" but one month before the wedding I realized there was way to much to do and I will not have the two important people in my wedding sweating and stressing before I walk down the aisle. I sat down with my photographer Carly and she highly recommend I get and gave me DeNeitra's number. THE BEST DECISION OF MY WEDDING.

    Right from the start she was beyond personable. It was like I was meeting with an old friend. Straight from the phone she gave me the impression that she cared about my wedding and wanted to make sure I had the best wedding possible with the least stress.

    From the first time meeting her all the way to my wedding she was there for me every step of the way and kept in contact with me making sure all the paperwork was done, the flowers, cake, dj and everything else would be on time and that all the food and tables i ordered and set up were up to par.

    Come wedding day she visited me in my hotel room and was genuinely excited for me, by the time I walked down the aisle all the guests were sitting, all the tables were set, the cake, flowers, dj and Photo Booth were all set up and was blown away with how stress free i was.

    It's for sure difficult finding someone who is dedicated to providing wonderful customer service to their customers, but don't look any further DeNeitra and Savvy Events has your back and will make sure you have a wonderful event GUARANTEED!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • C

    Candace · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Thank you DeNeitra and Jessie for making our wedding day perfect! You ladies rock! Franz and I appreciate all the planning and behind-the-scenes work that made our wedding reception the best it could be. To this day, we still talk about how much fun we had, and we know that is largely due to you and your team. We were so lucky to have such well organized vendors and to have you keep them even more organized. Thanks again for all your services, attention to detail and for making it all happen! xoxo

    Sent on 11/10/2017