Sweet Creations Cakes
Extraordinary Wedding and Celebration Cakes
    65 Reviews
Manassas, VA 20112  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Shawna was great to work with and her cakes are delicious! My cake was exactly how I pictured it and I loved every bite! I got three layers (one was chocolate and vanilla with cream filling, the other was yellow cake with strawberry filling, and the top layer was carrot with cream cheese filling) all of which was so yummy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawna is so talented! Her cakes are delicious and beautiful and her prices are extremely reasonable (the lowest I saw!). Our cake looked exactly as we planned and tasted amazing. My husband and parents weren't able to make the tasting so when they were all in town I bought a bunch of sample cakes from her ($5 per sample cake and we requested exactly what flavors, fillings, and frosting we wanted for each). They were so delicious and it was great to be able to share the cakes with them even though we had already had the official tasting. We were able to do a different flavor with different fillings for each layer of our wedding cake and she was so flexible with us for any changes we wanted to make. She was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a baker for their wedding cake!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Shawna's cakes are delicious and prices are competitive. I really don't liek the taste of fondant but I like the way it looks so I was concerned about having it on my cake. To my surprise, the fondant she used on our cake was actually ok, didn't taste pastey. The decorations were beautiful and just what I envisioned, so pleased with the cake. Shawna was easy to work with and very responsive to all my inquiries.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawna was absolutely fabulous! Our cake was gorgeous and beyond our expectations. Everyone raved about how beautiful the cake was and how delicious the autumn spice cake with cream cheese filling was, which was perfect for our fall themed wedding. Our wedding coordinator said she even arrived early, which was great, just very reliable. She really was so easy to work with and was well within our budget, I could not have asked for anything more.
Thank you so much Shawna!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shawna is amazing! The cake tasting was great and we were able to customize our wedding cake with 3 different flavors and 2 different fillings. Her cakes are freshly baked and melt in your mouth. The best wedding cake I've tasted. We tried a few other places but her's was the best. She is very organized and professional. We ordered our wedding cake as well as the Groom cake from her. I would definitely order another cake from her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Simply amazing!! My cake was not the usual fondant cake....and Shawna delivered it perfectly. Unfortunately, I didn't get to taste the cake at the end since I was too busy with greeting guests but I heard it was good!! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Creations Cakes is simply amazing! Shawna is fantastic to work with! She created our cake to look just like the picture that we provided her. She took our vision and made it into a masterpiece. Her cakes are soooooooooo good. I have heard guest STILL talk about the cake a week later. Shawna was also very responsive to any questions that you may have for her.

I would definitely use Shawna again in the future. I also recommend her to anyone else looking for an amazing cake to eat!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shauna and her husband were wonderful! I was very against doing fondant icing on our wedding cake, but when I tasted hers I couldn't believe it was actually fondant. The cake turned out beautifully as well as our grooms cake. I had guests literally interrupting me throughout the night just to ask who had done our cake.

The entire process was lovely. Shauna sat down with us for over 2 hours to discuss our vision and complete our tasting. It was very welcoming and friendly atmosphere, yet still extremely professional at the same time. I would absolutely recommend Sweet Creations Cakes to anyone looking for a specially designed cake, but especially brides and grooms looking for a wedding cake!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Shawna did a beautiful job on our cake! She was able to recreate a Martha Stewart cake design for us. Guests commented how delicious and moist the Lavender and Lemon cake was.

She's also very professional, prompt, and easy to work with. Highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Sweet Creations Cakes! We tried many cake places, and Sweet Creations Cakes was by far the best! Shawna has a number of delicious flavors, and she was so wonderful to work with. We could not have been happier with the final product -- it was so delicious and was so beautiful! I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 5 Reviews
Working with Shawna was great! The cake was exactly the way we wanted! It was beautiful and delicious!!! We got the bottom tier in red velvet with a cream cheese filling and the top two tiers in Light French vanilla with Bavarian cream filling. Definitely recommend!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Shawna. From our first email to the execution of our cake we were beyond pleased. With her great prices and service Sweet Creations is definitely worth checking out!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 5 Reviews
Finding a good wedding cake vendor seems like much more trouble than it ought to be. Everyone wants to sell you “specialty” cakes that are way out of your budget and taste like they should sell for about half of the quoted price. Thankfully there are some good vendors out there, you just have to dig. And that’s precisely how we found Shawna at Sweet Creations. For starters, it was nice to work directly with the person who would be in charge of everything, from the first cup of flour to the last scoop of icing. In fact, it felt more like we were working with a talented, friendly neighbor than an actual company, something that gave us immediate confidence in her. The taste testing didn’t hurt, either – she makes some exquisite cakes and will let you arrange a time to visit her house and try a few styles that interest you.

The price was great, too. Whether you need a small cake or something for an army, Shawna will work with you to fit your budget while still making sure to consider the vision of your dream cake – everything’s made from scratch, so you don’t have to pick a template from a brochure. We went to her with a photo that my wife had plucked from Pinterest, and when we saw our cake on the wedding day it was hard to tell that the one in the photo actually wasn’t our cake to begin with. Even better, everyone loved it, and we can’t wait to tear into the top portion on our one-year anniversary.

There was literally nothing to complain about. The contract was easy, the cake tasted great, and the delivery was right on schedule. Wedding planning is stressful enough without worrying about lesser things like the cake. Thankfully there are people out there like Shawna who do their best to de-stress one part of the big day. If you’re tired of trying overpriced, bland cakes in search of a good cake vendor in the DMV area, consider Sweet Creations and rest easy knowing that one box can safely be checked off the list.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Sweet Creation Cakes for our wedding in October 26th, and were ecstatic when we saw the finished product. Shawna took our ideas and created a cake that really went beyond what we had envisioned.

The cake was also very delicious and several of our guests kept complementing how delicious it was as well. We had chosen a French vanilla, spice cake and red velvet for the different tiers and the biggest complaint we received is that our guests wanted to try all of the different flavors.

I would definitely use Sweet Creation Cakes again. If you are looking for a beautiful crafted cake that tastes good, then Sweet Creation Cakes is the place for you.
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Shawna created a delicious three-tiered cake for my March 2013 wedding. Guests raved about the three different flavors, with the red velvet with cream cheese filling being the favorite of them all. As someone who is picky when it comes to fondant, Shawna's is very tasty. She was great to work with and readily allowed me to change one of the flavors a few weeks before the wedding. Shawna also made an amazing groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawna is GREAT to work with. She is friendly and flexible! She offers the MOST delicious cakes and they are absolutely beautiful. She also has amazing prices! I'm telling you now, you won't find a better cake than Shawna! Her cake made our reception!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 703-791-5996
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0