High Society Wedding & Event Planning
We Make It Stunning...You Make It Significant
    21 Reviews
1705 Westcliff Dr
Newport Beach, CA 92660  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi did an amazing job planning our wedding and at an expedited pace! She was responsive, professional and brought great ideas for the big day. We couldn't have done it without her.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Brandi and her team. From our first meeting I knew Brandi would do an excellent job helping to plan our wedding and more importantly to me, make sure that on the day of everything would be taken care of. I did not want myself, my groom or family members running around trying to answer questions or point people in the right direction. We truly enjoyed every moment of the day because Brandi covered all the details for us. She arrived at our venue at 7:00am and did not leave until long after all the guests had left. She was exceptional in every way and one of the best investments we made! H
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had High Society for my month of wedding planning. They were great! I really felt I could trust them to help make my wedding flawless. They saw my vision and helped make it a reality the day of! Would absolutely recommend them to another bride :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Brandi and her team made my day PERFECT. I am so happy with everything they provided. I would definitely recommend them
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They wer awesome to work with and were such a help the day of. Made my day so less stressful I didn't even worry about the venue or any other detail. Loved the results
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi worked with me for over a year to help my fiancé and me plan our September wedding. She did an absolutely fabulous job dealing with us, both individually and as a couple. She recommended wonderful vendors who were great to work with and provided exceptional service, and I always felt like my needs were addressed and that I was a priority for her and Dawn, her assistant. I never once felt like they weren't on my side, which was really important because planning a wedding is not an easy feat! I am so happy with how my wedding turned out, and really could not have done it without Brandi. She worked with me as a wedding consultant, friend, and therapist throughout the process - I would recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is long overdue, but well deserved! Where do I begin? My husband and I interviewed a few wedding planners before we were referred by a friend to Brandi, who was just as wonderful as we were told! We knew immediately that she was the best choice! Now, I am from California, but living with my husband who is English, in the UK. So, we did a lot of the planning from abroad. This is a difficult enough task for any wedding planner before you take into account that I am a completely disorganized scatterbrain, and my bridesmaids were dispersed in countries all over the world! So, Brandi had her work cut out for her. She was unbelievably patient and focused, though. I honestly do not know how I would have been able to pull everything together without her. She recommended every single vendor that we had on the day; and she was spot on with every one of them! We could not have been happier.
Brandi made efforts above and beyond what we hired her to do. She was very generous with her time, even making herself available for long-distance phone calls from England, taking it upon herself to communicate with my family and coordinate with my other vendors. She was fantastic at trouble shooting and offered great advice, while still being a good-listener and making sure that she was on the same page as we were when it came to envisioning the big day.
She attended mock-ups for place settings and floral arrangements, food tastings, etc with me and I was very grateful to have her there to share her creativity and expertise. She helped me with budgeting, timelines and just generally kept me sane. Aside from all of that, Brandi is simply a wonderful, pleasant person to be around. She was so easy to talk to and connect with, which I found very important, seeing as she played such a vital role in the preparation for our wedding.
On our wedding day, everything went so smoothly. If anything went wrong, it was unbeknownst to us! I cannot recommend 'High Society' highly enough!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi Smith was the absolute best thing that happened to my wedding. I clicked with her from the beginning and valued the fact that she is kind but direct. I deeply appreciated her decisiveness and great advice- i had trouble making up my mind about certain details and she always gave me her perspective relating to the vision i had for my wedding. She just gets it.

On top of the fact that Brandi is extremely organized and always available, she always put me at ease about wedding planning while making me laugh. I had such a positive wedding planning experience because of her personality and professionalism. She also has incredible style and I feel so lucky to have had my wedding in her hands.

My family and I were able to completely relax and enjoy the big day knowing Brandi and Dawn had everything under control. I am going to miss wedding planning. I had so much fun thanks to Brandi! I wholeheartedly and very enthusiastically recommend her to anyone recently engaged- she is a spectacular human being and she far surpassed (1000 percent) what I expected of a day of coordinator. I want m sister to get married ASAP so we can work with her again.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Brandi Smith for "day of" coordination services for our daughter's 4/18/13 wedding at Casino San Clemente. That basically covered pulling everything we planned together and producing a timeline as well as management of our vendors and on site management of the day.

Brandi and her assistant, Dawn, were readily available by phone or email for the 2 months prior to the wedding to answer any questions we had, and to give us referrals and recommendations as needed and requested. They were so very friendly and professional, putting us immediately at ease! Their service was perfect for us, since both my daughter and I enjoyed doing our own research into vendors for the day.

The wedding rehearsal and wedding day went so smoothly because of High Society's presence, and I could fully relax with the knowledge that they had everything going. I didn't need to check on a single thing to be sure it was handled! Thank you so much Brandi and Dawn!
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
High society wedding and event planning were Godsends! I had an extremely short engagement (3 months) and without the expert advice and help from Brandi and Dawn, I don't know what I would have done. Every time I was stuck in the wedding planning process they were available, understanding, helpful and relatable. Before meeting with HSEP, my fiancé and I were stressing about all of the minutia, but the moment we met with Brandi we both had a huge sigh of relief. We could tell in just the short introductory meeting, that we were in VERY capable hands. She totally understood our vision, and saw it through to the last detail. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, because of the dedication to detail, the professionalism, the sensitivity and the friendliness of High society wedding and event planning. I would hire them a thousand times over again! Thank you so much HSEP!
- Mikella Q.
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 6 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Brandi and her team for the past year to plan and coordinate my April 2013 wedding. I could not recommend Brandi, Dawn and all the girls at High Society more highly.

They were amazing. Not only were the professional, responsive, flexible and creative, but they were super personable, fun and nice! It felt like I was planning a wedding with my longtime friend rather than someone I had met recently. Brandi and Dawn both had great ideas for vendors as well as tips and tricks to help in the planning process. They helped me set a budget, provided vendor suggestions and also were a wonderful resource for all those questions that come up. Their experience really provided a wealth of helpful information that put me at ease during what can be a stressful process. They helped me navigate the ins and outs of throwing a wedding for 150 guests and made it fun and easy! They were especially helpful in working with the caterer, florist, and band to help execute an event that fit my budget as well as my vision.

The day of coordination was absolutely perfect. Everything ran on the timeline created earlier and the event flowed beautifully. I received many compliments on how perfect the evening was timed, plenty of time for eating, dancing and celebrating but broken up in the perfect way to get all parts of the night in and keep the guests waiting for what other fun thing was going to happen next.

Brandi is truly amazing! Not only did she help me plan my perfect wedding, the day of she sang with her band, The Society band, at the reception. Dawn handled the day of coordination beautifully, but Brandi managed to find time to ask me questions about the night on her breaks from singing. She is a crazy talented musician and The Society band was the highlight of the wedding! I never would have found such an amazing band without Brandi. I can't thank Brandi enough for her hard work, creativity, talent and for making my wedding perfect!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Brandi about a year before my daughter's April wedding that was held at the Casino San Clemente, and she helped us with every aspect of planning. She is very professional, while at the same time, very personal and caring in her manner. Every time I started to worry about a detail, I could email or speak to Brandi and I would find out that she was taking care of it. Literally, every time! I should add that I live in Colorado, and the wedding was taking place in California. Her advice on vendors and assistance in working with the Casino's caterer was invaluable, and also helped save us some money. The day of the wedding was perfect! The timeline that Brandi developed kept the party flowing without big breaks in the action. On the day of my only daughter's wedding, I was able to totally focus on enjoying the day with my daughter, my family and her friends, without a single worry. Do not hesitate to use Brandi and her team at High Society Event Planning as your planner for your wedding or any other event. You will be so very glad you did!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to explain the gratitude I have for Brandi and her team! Brandi took my wedding vision and made it way more than I could ever have imagined. I continue to get nothing but compliments about my wedding and how calm and relaxed I seemed in the 8 month planning process, ALL of this is thanks to Brandi! Not only is she an amazing planner but she also has an amazing list of vendor referrals and all aspects of my wedding went PERFECT! I could not have asked for a better planning process and consider her to now be a life long friend!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi took my special event and created a memory! From helping me develop a theme, to assembling 'the team' of incredible vendors...every detail was absolute perfection. She made everything so easy, I actually enjoyed my own event this year. I highly recommend Brandi for your wedding or special event.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi and her team, especially Dawn, were fantastic. It is hard to add anything to the great reviews that they have already gotten so I will just say that the bride and her mom kept saying to each other, "Thank goodness for Brandi" Throughout the whole process, her response to us was "perfect" or "I will take care of it" and on the day of the wedding, every vendor was on time, every detail taken care of and she somehow organized the flow of the night so that it was a great celebration! I recommend her wholeheartedly.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I literally could not say enough about these wonderful women, namely Brandi. They were the most attentive, helpful, responsive, organized group I have ever worked with. I happen to be extremely organized and ontop of it and at no point did I feel like I was not being taken care of. I gave Brandi my vision and she executed it to its fullest potential. She had everything orgainized and has such a great eye for design and putting a picture together because she truly made our reception room look like something out of a wedding book. She literally made all of my wedding dreams come true. I truly could not imagine a better Wedding Planner. On the day of, she literally took care of every detail leaving me nothing to worry about and totally enjoying our day. Even at the end of the night when she was orgainizing the send off I said that I wanted some candy from our candy bar and she said, " you already have 3 bags in the first seat". My husband, who thought a lot of things with the wedding were over the top, actually said he did not know what we would do with out our planner and they make the night perfect. If anyone needs a planner I would highly recommend them anyone. I am so thanlful for these ladies!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 949-922-9235
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0