The Wedding Belles
Austin/Round Rock/Central Texas
    32 Reviews
8811 Splitarrow Drive
Austin, TX 78717  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Double Weddings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donna and The Wedding Belles are FAAAAAABULOUS! We hired Donna to help with planning and day-of coordination for our son's wedding. We were not disappointed. She was available at all times during the planning process to answer questions, returning calls and emails promptly, and the day of the wedding she was the first to arrive and the last to leave, helping with set up, take down and everything in between. The wedding was beautiful and thanks to Donna's organization, started on time. She worked well with all of the vendors. We would not hesitate to recommend The Wedding Belles to future brides needing help with their wedding.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
I have worked with Donna for several years helping brides realize their wedding dreams. She is friendly, accommodating, punctual and very responsible, always going "the extra mile" for her clients to make sure all the fine details are perfect.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Donna and The Wedding Belles. Donna provided day-of coordination service for my wedding last month and was absolutely wonderful. Through the whole process of wedding planning she was helpful, responsive, and instrumental in keeping me on track.

The day of the wedding she and her team made sure everything stayed on schedule and took care of more things than I probably even know about so that my my fiance and I could enjoy every minute of our special day.

You will not regret working with Donna and The Wedding Belles - they are professional, friendly, fantastic people to have helping you with your wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot stress how wonderful Donna was. She made my entire wedding a magical, stress-free event.
I don't know if I would have been able to pull everything off without her. I recommend "The Wedding Belles" 100%; she has great taste and is very fun to work with!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Wedding: 01/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donna was a great wedding planner. My husband and I were planning an out of town wedding from Houston to be in Driftwood and Donna helped us through it all. I was trying to juggle work and school, along with wedding planning and she helped me stay on track and make sure everything was handled. She helped recommend vendors from the area, as well as, organize all of them for the set up times the day of. Prior to the wedding, we met at the venue to go over details and help ensure everything was set up like I wanted. She helped set up all our decorations the day of and helped clean up afterwards. Donna, her husband and Eileen were wonderful. I would definitely recommend Donna as your wedding planner. She helped make our day wonderful as I am sure she would do the same for you. Thanks Donna!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Donnas has made our special day even more special. Thanks to her amazing attention to details and her creativity, our wedding was just perfect. We did not have to worry about a thing! We highly recommend "The Wedding Belles" to anyone who wants their wedding dreams come true.

Bianca and Sriharsha
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a photographer at the wedding and was really impressed with Donna and her crew. I've never see a wedding planned and go so smoothly. It was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone there, including myself as a photographer. She gave a detailed timeline as well to each vendor to help make the day go so smoothly. If you have any hesitation, book her! I saw her make a bride and grooms day great!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all let me start off by saying she was an angle sent. Brides , please what ever you do, don't listen to that saying "You can do it your self." I was clueless to a lot of details because I never had a wedding before. It takes a lot of planning and details makes the difference. Well Donna and her husband traveled with me to San Antonio on several occasions and they took the time out of their schedule to help me. They went over and beyond and they were such pleasant people to work with.

She also was the least expensive for a Day of Planner. I met her at the bridal convention and stopped at her booth. Every thing looked so professional and elegant. I had been searching and searching and there are a lot of want to be planners out there. She had references and pictures to back up her work.

I would recommend her to all my friends anytime.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Donna to coordinate our wedding which we held in our backyard. She was very helpful leading up to and during the wedding itself which required a lot more work than a wedding at a rented venue.

She let us pay her over time so as not to burden us with a lump sum the day of the wedding.

All of her recommended vendors were awesome. She also worked with all of our vendors and made sure to get updates from all of them, so we only had to work through Donna to get everything we needed. This was a huge help in saving time and reducing stress.

Donna also went with me to try on dresses and helped with my dress decision making at no charge. You can tell she genuinely loves weddings and has a passion for helping soon-to-be brides create the wedding of their dreams.

She came a week early to our house with her husband to make sure everything would be setup perfectly. Her husband and her brought power cables and lights and spent hours helping us illuminate our backyard for the big day. Her and her husband really transformed our backyard with lights around our trees and bordering our flower beds and made sure everything was beautiful.

She also did so many little extra things I was just too busy to think of or execute like bringing a wedding sign to direct guests and decorating hurricane candles and holders with our theme colors for the ceremony. She also put some flowers on our cake to dress it up a bit and it turned out perfect!

The day of the wedding, she brought donuts over for us and helped get going with setting up. She got all the table cloths, runners and centerpieces out and set up. After the ceremony she moved the chairs over to the tables for dinner.

At the end of the night she left us a very special gift in our hotel room that evening! She also helped clean up our yard and bring our gifts inside.

Donna was very helpful and we would highly recommend her for any wedding or party planning!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donna, was our wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding at the Renaissance Hotel, Austin. Donna's staff was amazing, she was there when all the vendors arrived to set up for the wedding. I left the entire setup in Donna's hands, no worries she knew exactly what to do. Everyone at the hotel was very pleased with the services the Wedding Belles (Donna) provided. I highly recommend any bride to Wedding Belles (Donna).

Sandra A.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Donna Gostecnik, the owner of The Wedding Belles, was a pleasure to work with. She did an excellent job planning my wife's 40th birthday party and celebration events surrounding this important day. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional event planner. As a result of how happy I was with her services, I will be using The Wedding Belles for my company Christmas party later this year.
Isiah
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ladies, do yourself a favor and hire Donna! Hiring her was the best decision I made throughout the entire planning process. She knows what she is doing and how to handle all of the vendors. She has a great attitude and is always willing to go above and beyond! Her husband, David is also a huge help! Together they coordinated all of my vendors arrival times, met with us at our venue multiple times and were always flexible. We could not have pulled it off without them! If you want a stress free day on your wedding, hire her. You can thank me later!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Donna as a Day of Coordinator for my wedding. My venue (The Umlauf Sculpture Garden) did not come with an onsite coordinator. I seriously think this is one of the smartest things we did for our wedding planning. Donna took care of confirming all of our vendors, setting up delivery times, distributed tips and countless other things that I am sure I am not even aware of. If there was a problem on my wedding day I am certainly not aware of it, as it was taken care of long before it filtered down to me. My wedding day really was relaxed and relatively stress free because I had every confidence that Donna and her staff would take of everything and keep everything on track.

She is very organized, responsive and professional and above all a really lovely person. She was wonderful to work with and very budget friendly. I highly recommend you contact The Wedding Belles if you are looking for a coordinator, they made my beautiful day even more.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donna was the most incredible vendor we had for our wedding day. I couldn't have asked for more. We booked her services with little more than 3 months left in the planning, and I still can't believe we were fortunate enough that our date was open. She COMPLETELY exceeded our expectations; she brought a team of FOUR with her to help set up, organize, and execute the whole day; they followed all my specifications to a T, and made them better; they took some of the most beautiful pictures that are certainly going in our album. She was the perfect kind of bossy, enough to make people get moving but in a nice way. The value of her services far exceed the amount she charges; she's worth every single penny, and then some! If you're thinking you don't need a day-of coordinator, think again. Don't hesitate; this lady will make your dreams come true, and you can relax and just smile the whole way through!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam B. 2 Reviews
My daughter was planning her May wedding, and had a modest budget. As the day grew closer, I realized a problem was developing. The problem was: who was going to have the time to take care of the thousand details that would have to happen on the day of the event? Things like get the tables ready, attend to the half-dozen vendors that were involved, see that everyone in the wedding party was on cue, etc etc.
One month before the event, I decided we HAD to hire a coordinator. Even tho there was no money in the budget, I figured the need was so great that the budget would have to crack. My daughter searched the web and contacted several coordinators, and chose to interview The Wedding Belles. They were picked because they were available, they had solid reviews, and the price was very reasonable.
We met with Donna, and in one minute I knew The Wedding Belles would get the job. Donna is totally professional, completely orgainized, had many years of experience, has a down-to-earth, get-the job-done attitude, and is just plain easy to work with.
Over the next month, I could tell I had made a good decision to get a coordinator and to hire Donna. She helped calm jitters, gave insight and advice on problems that needed fixing, and told us everything would work out and would be beautiful.
When the day came, Donna and family were truly 100% involved and dedicated to our event. It was like her own child was getting married. I was absolutely amazed by how much work they took on, how they totally relieved me of all the stress and hassle of making a complex, wonderful, beautiful event happen.
She is a miracle worker and seems capable of anything. For example - no one in the wedding party brought a decent camera. Just completely slipped our minds. We had only some so-so cell phone pictures to look at until the professional pictures were ready. Well, Donna and her husband had taken lots of snapshots, and sent us digital copies of them. I went from zero pictures to 100's, thanks to Donna.
2nd example - my tux trousers fit good when I tried them on. 2 days later, after running around getting things together for the event, I had lost several pounds (sweated them off). Mentioned to Donna 'my pants are loose!'. She and assistant came in with needles, thread, safety pins, etc, and tightened them up! Who'd a thunk it? She can fix or rig anything, I swear.
3rd example - needed more decor stuff for decorating. Donna took the initiative, went to a crafts store and bought what was needed. (Of course I reimbursed her for the expenses.)
If you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator, believe me, you need one! Talk to the Wedding Belles, then hire them. You will not be disappointed. Like I told Donna after everything was over, "The luckiest brides in Austin are the ones that hire you." And I mean it.

To Donna, David, and the wedding Belles,
I can't tell you how much I appreciate all ya'll did last Saturday. The event was so beautiful and perfect, all thanks to the magnificent efforts of you and your family. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the hall and the wedding site were; all agreed it was a perfect wedding. Kay and I know that it was so perfect thanks to you folks.
Our entire family HAD A BALL.
We were so, so lucky to find such an outstanding, 5+ star coordinator for our wedding. I cannot express how deeply I appreciate the knowledge, insights, and effort you gave us.
Sincerely, Sam B.


Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wedding Belles, Austin TX-Donna and David! These 2 people made our wedding experience easier than anyone else involved! They were always right on top of the to-do list, making sure everyone was getting their part done. I thought I could do so much by myself, boy was I wrong! Their help was so invaluable to me. I am very grateful for all the things they did, big and small. Who would have thought to bring an easel for a small picture frame to rest on? Not me! That small picture was of my beloved deceased grandmother and it meant a lot to me to be able to see her face on my wedding day. They came with ideas that had never crossed my mind, which added so much to our day. Everything turned out well because we had them.
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 512-255-0150
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0