The Barn at Timber Creek Reviews

14 | Farmville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Barn at Timber Creek

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

The Barn at Timber Creek 1
The Barn at Timber Creek 2
The Barn at Timber Creek 3
The Barn at Timber Creek 4
The Barn at Timber Creek 5
The Barn at Timber Creek 6
The Barn at Timber Creek 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • V

    Val Scott · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val-mother of the groom

    There aren’t enough words to describe this venue, the setting, and the owner, Whitney. Her calm, easy-going manner put us all at ease throughout the entire process. Whitney made us feel like family and was so accommodating. This venue was spectacular in every way. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    The Barn at Timber Creek 8
    The Barn at Timber Creek 9
  • Samantha

    Samantha Rakstad · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and Professional

    Our experience at The Barn couldn't have been better! Whitney made sure that all of the details were covered! She was professional but personal and interested in us and our story. On the day of our wedding, I didn't have a personal attendant, which I don't recommend doing, but Whitney stepped in, made sure I was comfortable, and that I had everything I needed. Everyone said that our wedding was beautiful and memorable. We were blessed by being able to have our wedding at The Barn!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue- ever!

    The Barn at Timber Creek was by far the best decision of our wedding. Whitney and her family is the BEST to work with- she is so helpful, knowledgeable and made sure our wedding day was perfect. Not to mention the barn is absolutely beautiful! Please, please have your wedding at The Barn at Timber Creek- you will not regret it!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    The Barn at Timber Creek 10
    The Barn at Timber Creek 11
    The Barn at Timber Creek 12
    The Barn at Timber Creek 13
    The Barn at Timber Creek 14
    The Barn at Timber Creek 15
  • W

    Wittney Winicki · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding ♥️

    This is the most amazing, beautiful barn! It has so much natural beauty and all the amenities of a hotel vendor. We knew we wanted to be married in a barn but most of the venues didn’t have heat or central ac. It was so much for the price we just couldn’t say no! Plus the owner was hands on and made the entire day stressfree. It was truly a perfect experience!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    The Barn at Timber Creek 16
    The Barn at Timber Creek 17
    The Barn at Timber Creek 18
    The Barn at Timber Creek 19
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn is an absolutely breathtaking venue. The owners are so genuine and thoughtful and as a bride I truly had an amazing wedding day. The views are spectacular from any angle and we are still hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed the bonfire and the rocking chairs on the porch. Everyone agreed that the venue fit us as a couple perfectly. Having so many decorations already helped our wedding budget tremendously and Whitney kept in touch throughout the planning process and aways offered to help in anyway she could. I hope I get to come back to the Barn soon for another wedding and experience the other side of wedding festivities there!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was just married at The Barn at Timber Creek, and afterwards she described it as a "storybook wedding." She had planned an outdoor wedding and reception inside the barn; however, rain caused us to change our plans the day of the rehearsal. Whitney and the wedding planners (Game Day Weddings) quickly adapted and made the necessary adjustments for an indoor ceremony followed by a buffet dinner reception with dancing. Everything went smoothly, and the fireside ceremony added to the ambiance of the evening. It is evident that Whitney and her team support the dreams of young couples, and they work diligently to make sure all of the details are covered. Whitney even helped search for an officiant when Kimberly of Dream a Little Dream Weddings failed to make it to the rehearsal, and luckily Teresa and Cynthia of Game Day Weddings were able to locate a replacement minister in time for the ceremony. I highly recommend The Barn at Timber Creek, not only for the pristine and unique venue, but because they do everything possible to make your special day magical!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing and Whitney was always willing to accommodate for us!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Timber creek was everything I had hoped it would be for my wedding day! Whitney and her husband were seriously such a joy to work with and they are some of the nicest people we have ever come across! Seriously if you're looking for a rustic beautiful, and of course helpful owners that make the wedding processes easy you've found the venue! Love love love love! Couldn't say enough about them!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The barn is a beautiful location to get married. The barn is perfect for large weddings and great for receptions. Commercial kitchen is great help for caterers. Bathrooms are great and clean for a rented facility.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been lucky enough to attend a few events at The Barn at Timber Creek. The venue itself it absolutely breath taking and the owners are so kind and accommodating. If my husband and I ever do a vow renewal, we won't consider any other place. It's the perfect venue.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • Ken & Tonya's Wedding

    Tonya · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn @ Timbercreek is such a remarkable venue. It is quaint, rustic and elegant all in one. I was fortunate enough to have my wedding there this past October. Whitney is amazing to work with and thanks to other brides as well as myself she has a lot of decorations there to work with. Although the place is so stunning you won't need much. I promise you once you view the place you'll be hooked. It will always hold a special place in my heart not only because I married my best friend there but, I also gained a friend in Whitney and Robert.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • R

    Randi · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a wedding here and it was absolutely beautiful inside & out! Close attention was paid to every detail and it couldn't have been more perfect.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful, country setting, this is your venue! This barn is gorgeous and it has so many wonderful amenities.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Timber Creek is an amazing venue - it has stunning views, an immaculately designed interior and exterior, and is run by a couple of the kindest, and most professional people you will meet. Their mission is to make sure that your special day is the one that you have dreamed of, one that you will forever remember and one that your guests will never forget. I fell in love with everything about this venue on my first visit, and anyone else planning their dream wedding will, too!

    Sent on 03/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review