28 Reviews for Marry me in Tuscany

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+15
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
Full Planning (2)
Destination (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Budget Analysis (1)
Day-Of Coord. (1)
Timelines (1)
To-Do Lists (1)
Referrals (1)
Civil (1)
28 Marry me in Tuscany Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had Hewelin plan our incredible wedding at Castello di Meleto. Tom and I live in the UK and knew we wanted to get married in Tuscany. I had been to one of Hewelin's weddings previously and was very impressed with her. She was with us from the beginning, from showing us around 7 venues right down to helping us choose ours, introduce us to suppliers and finally coordinate our magical day. We could not be more grateful to Hewelin and her team!

Profile Picture Aggie, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I was so lucky to have found Hewelin Vanni from Marry me in Tuscany! 2 months before my wedding in Tuscany I had an issue with my venue and planner and I thought I had to cancel my wedding but I reached to Hewelin and told her my situation and she said she can give me the wedding I had always dreamed of. I was skeptical because my wedding date was 2 months away but she did it! My wedding was perfect down to every last detail! She got me everything I wanted and more! She went above and beyond her job description; she even shopped around for reasonably priced vendors for me which is great because I thought that all the vendors were going to be overpriced because of the short notice but she shopped around and got quotes and it was more than I could have asked for. She even organized a truffle hunting excursion for me and my guests the day before the wedding and the truffle guide didn't speak English so she decided to take time out of her day to go with us translate for our group! So awesome! I couldn't have asked for more!

Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Profile Picture Debbie, 5/12/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Since I was a little girl I have dreamt of what my wedding would be-I would see glamorous and beautiful weddings in films and magazines and dream that one day that might be me marrying the man of my dreams. Well what can I say except you made my dreams come true! There was not a single thing I would have changed about our wedding day, and that was all down to you and your incredible attention to detail and ability to put me completely at ease. All your help and preparation throughout the year led to the day feeling like an absolute dream, and everybody couldn't believe how relaxed I was the morning of the wedding-but that was because I knew I had you to look after us! Thank you so so much for everything you did for us, you weren't just professional but you were also caring and genuine, and we will always remember you and how you gave us the most amazing wedding day ever.

Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Profile Picture Francesca, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Where to start when describing how wonderful Hewelin was in helping us plan the most incredible day of our lives?!!
I knew when I first contacted Hewelin that she was most definitely the right person to select to help make our wedding arrangements - I had written her an email and she responded in a way that showed she’d listened (read) what it was we needed help with and the costs involved. We liked that she was clear with what was required from us and what she would do. We never actually spoke to her until we arrived a year on in Tuscany but she was always available throughout the process on email and even WhatsApp, and she’s just as wonderful in person! We required her services for arranging the legal ceremony and translation only but we were considered just as important as I imagine all her brides and grooms, regardless of what services she provides. Nothing was too much trouble and she went above and beyond to ensure our magical day went smoothly. Hewelin made organising our Tuscan wedding stress free and I highly recommend anyone wishing to marry in Tuscany (which in my opinion, everyone should, because it’s so very spectacular) to contact Hewelin. Thank you for everything Hewelin. Rachael and Scott xxx

Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
+2
Photos
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Photo for Marry me in Tuscany Review
Profile Picture Rachael , 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We selected Hewelin of Marry Me in Tuscany to be our wedding planner after meeting her on a visit to Tuscany in 2016. From the minute we met her we knew she was perfect for us as she understood our vision whilst offering up ideas of her own based on her experience. Hewelin was always on hand during the build up to offer recommendations or to assist with any issues we encountered, she dealt with all the legal side of things which was brilliant as without her we would not have known where to start on that front. On the day itself she was brilliant - she was running around all over the place making sure everything was where it should be, dealing with suppliers and just making life so much easier for us. I was able to fully relax knowing she had everything under control. She went over and above for us on the day of our wedding and we are really appreciative of all the help she provided. I would fully recommend Marry Me in Tuscany to anyone looking to get married out there.

Profile Picture Marian, 8/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Dear Hewelin ( and all others in the Team Marry me in Tuscany)

It has been a bit over a couple of months since my dream wedding.
A year ago while searching for the perfect wedding planner, I found Marry me in tuscany‘s website and I went on contacting them following my instinct that they could be what I was looking for.
I was right.
Our wedding was the personification of our dream and you helped with every detail to achieve that. Simple ,Warm ,Colourful, Happy, Perfect. All our guests are still talking about how it was the best wedding ever.

Thank you for everything, hopefully all brides will trust you the way we did throughout the wonderful journey of marrying in Tuscany .

Profile Picture Laura, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hewelin is great, very flexible and quick to respond to e mails etc. We did not want to use every service she can offer or arrange but there was never any pressure from her to make us have something we did not want. Extremely professional approach

Profile Picture MARTIN, 5/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We wanted a small, simple elopement-style wedding in Siena, but the paperwork proved rather challenging. When we hired MarryMeInTuscany, Hewelin offered the best rates, was incredibly flexible with her services, and provided so much clarity and detailed instruction into the legal documents that I never had to worry or lose sleep! She was also available to provide great suggestions for the reception -- we had a marvelous time at the local restaurant she recommended and the food and service were fantastic! My wedding day was a happy day and Hewelin definitely played a part in that.

Profile Picture m, 5/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband Benjamin and I would absolutely recommend Hewelin Vanni and Marry Me in Tuscany to anyone seeking to get married in the Tuscany region. We had a complicated case, with me being an American citizen and my husband being a Ugandan citizen, and both of us living in Uganda while planning our wedding, and she made it happen to get all of the necessary documents for our marriage to be legal by U.S. standards on short notice. She is absolutely amazing! So organized, so well-versed in the Italian laws and regulations relevant to our case. Very pleasant and kind, and quickly responsive to all of our questions and needs. I really cannot say enough great things about her and the service she provides. Our weddings in Fiesole and Florence were beautiful, and we will never forget our special day in Italy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 3/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

You will not be disappointed, Marry Me In Tuscany and Hewelin are the best! We planned our wedding in 8 weeks from the United States and did most of our communication through email. Hewelin was professional, kind and so helpful in planning our civil and symbolic ceremonies! It was a perfect day and we could not have done it with out Marry Me in Tuscany!

Profile Picture Aspen, 12/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marry Me In Tuscany and Hewelin were AMAZING help in booking our Italian wedding. She was incredible to work with and did so much of the planning and prep work that I felt like all I had to do was fly to Italy and get married! I would highly recommend using Marry me in Tuscany for any planning needs!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aspen, 12/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After struggling to organize a wedding in Florence myself an Italian friend recommended Marry me in Tuscany. I'm so glad I followed up the recommendation because as soon as I contacted Hewelin it felt like an old friend was simply helping us out!! Professional to the end, Marry me in Tuscany would be the first team I would recommend to anyone thinking of getting married in this beautiful part of the world.

The process had it's hurdles to overcome, but Hewelin and her team dealt with it all with a minimum of fuss which meant that our wedding week went perfectly without any worries.

Profile Picture Liam, 12/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.4

Decide how much help you need - just paperwork, finding good suppliers or the whole deal....then have a skype / phone call (or visit in person if possible) to make sure you 'connect' and they understand what it is you want.

Profile Picture User7371416, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hewelin helped us create the wedding of our dreams! She is absolutely fantastic to work with and was a true partner. What i appreciated most is that she listened to my needs and every question and answered thoroughly. We made the best decision working with her and wouldn't change a thing. I would recommend her to anyone and challenge you to find anyone better than her.

Profile Picture Joanna, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.7

Marry me in Tuscany / Hewelin is a wonderful vendor and a beautiful person. The first time I contacted her, she straight away came back with suggestions (before being paid) instead of just waffling how experienced she is (as most of other planners did). I can't thank Hewelin enough for advising me to run the ceremony in Siena instead of Florence or Venice. We had a tiny civil ceremony and as none of us was Italian, we only used Hewelin's help with the paper work and legal part. I went through a lot of difficulty from my home country regarding the documents and Hewelin helped me enormously. She is very professional and experienced and any bridal couple is safe in her hands. She puts a lot of heart in her work and makes any couple feel that she really cares about them. Don't doubt, if you need a wedding planner in Italy, go for Hewelin / Marry me in Tuscany!

Profile Picture Ramune, 9/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Look no further if you are considering a wedding planner in Tuscany - Hewelin is fantastic!! We fell in love with Siena and wanted to marry in the Palazzo Pubblico in the Piazzo del Campo and Hewelin guided us seamlessly through every step of the way. From our first enquiry Hewelin was amazing, she was quick to respond to our every question (and there were a lot!) guided us through the documentation process, made suggestions and recommendations and made our whole day truly amazing. Hewelin organised everything for us, the pre verbal hearing, witnesses (we got married alone), flowers, transport and the photographer and we can't thank or recommend her enough! Our thanks also go to Sartini Autonoleggi for the amazing Mercedes and their superb driver who helped me constantly with my dress and flowers, to Michela at Agriflor for the fantastic flowers and lastly to Domenico Costabile from Photographers & Partners for his kindness and patience in making two camera phobic people relax and enjoy the whole experience! He arrived at our hotel to take shots before the ceremony, waited at the Palazzo Publicco for us to arrive and afterwards took us to San Gimignano for the 'walk' through the town! If you want a hassle free superb wedding day Hewelin is the only choice! Grazie Mille!

Profile Picture Jackie, 9/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
4.8

Hewelin was amazing to work with! We wouldn't have been able to get married in Italy without her. She really helped us negotiate solid deals for our venue and catering, and her translations were so valuable during our correspondence with vendors and dealing with the church paperwork. She also helped us find the perfect venue for our needs. The fact that she is based in Tuscany means that she has great contacts in the area. For example, we had a little hiccup a week before our wedding, when the dinner tables we had requested were suddenly unavailable. Because she knew local vendors, we were able to secure even better and less expensive tables than our original order. She proved herself invaluable over and over again! Furthermore, our guests described her as the 'behind the scenes fairy' on the day of our wedding, discretely making sure everything was perfect so we didn't have to worry about anything. It was her birthday on our wedding day, which made us even more impressed that she was so professional and focused. We would 100% recommend Hewelin to other couples planning a destination wedding in Tuscany. We really couldn't have done it without her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marry me in Tuscany was the best choice. Hewelin took care of us like Kings. We are very happy and we had a fantastic day.

Profile Picture Isabelle, 7/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Hewelin was absolutely fantastic and made the whole process of planning a wedding abroad that much easier. Hewelin is a dream to work with and no question is too stupid or no task is to difficult for her. She will absolutely try her best to make it happen to ensure that you have the wedding of your dreams. I would absolutely recommend her service to anyone. A fantastic wedding planner.

Profile Picture Katy, 5/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Have no hesitation Hewelin has been with us every step of the way helping, advising with our interests at the fore of everything. I cannot stress how great Marry me in Tuscanny have been from our first meeting to the first dance. Absolutely worth every penny, we could not have done it without them.

Profile Picture Karen, 5/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning, Destination
5.0

It's Fantastic!!!! Hewelin was great, she rescued our wedding! Best Planning Ever!!! If you are looking for a very professional and capable wedding planner, Marry me in Tuscany is the right way!

Profile Picture User6371761, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Civil, Destination, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Hewelin was an absolute joy to work with. We couldn't have the most perfect day of our lives without her. From her fabulous recommendations of suppliers to keeping my husband and I calm and happy on the day itself, she was perfect!
We can't thank you enough for making it all possible.
Can we do it all again?!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5627956, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

We always thought a perfect wedding belongs to Hollywood. But when the day was there, we just couldn't help grinning about how perfect this has all turned out. Needless to say, this is thanks to Hewelin Vanni from “Marry Me in Toscany”.

Hewelin has lived around Siena all her life and worked most of it in hospitality and many years as a wedding planner. Because of that, she knows the great places and great people to work with. With her it's not about detailling on spreadsheets, it's about what you truly want your wedding to be. After so many years, she naturally knows who's offering good value, who's true to their words and who just isn't. Typically, she makes a number of suggestions, if you like it, then it was an easy decision, if not, she keeps finding alternatives until you're happy.

We're a Swiss middle class couple and in Switzerland, hiring a wedding planner is considered an extravagance for the rich. We initially felt guilty about the cost. In retrospect though we think, that Hewelin saved us the amount of her fee, we just had sooooo much less stress. It's not about her having great discounts with some vendors, she doesn't. It's about her knowing the great value for money offers. She has ideas for any budget and is happy to comply with whatever you want. She truly cares about you getting the wedding you're happy with. And she's such a nice and fun person, the daunting planning task came easy.

She helped us with all our paperwork so we could legally get married in the beautiful townhall of Siena, a part of our wedding all our guests keep raving about which we would never have managed ourselves without speaking Italian. Having her with us on the day of event not only made this run so perfectly, it also meant none of our guests did have to do work in the background. Looking at so many good photos with so many happy faces and hearing our guests raving about it even a month after tells everything. Yes, we absolutely recommend her.

Profile Picture Monika, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Thanks Hewelin, her job was fantastic! She created my wedding as a Dream, Fantastic Venue, Wonderful Photographer, and all other people she engaged for me was simply fantastic! The real most beautoful day of my life.

Profile Picture User5297974, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

i would definately recommend MMIT for any Tuscan weddings. Hewelin goes above and beyond to help you and i only wish I was doing it all again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5224565, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning