Weddings

Marry me in Tuscany Reviews

Marry me in Tuscany

Marry me in Tuscany

Florence, IT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Andrew R. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    UK to Tuscany.. in a pandemic...we did it!

    Hewelin and Rebecca were exceptional. helping us to get married in Tuscany despite all the complications throughout the pandemic, we had to postpone a year but even through the ever changing rules, travel restrictions H+R were at hand every step of the way to answer any questions we had and we did it!
  • L
    Ludwig W. Married on 06/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankful for making our dream wedding in Italy come true!

    As a couple from Sweden wanting to get married in Italy, we knew there would be a lot of planning required and understood that a wedding planner would be necessary. The original wedding was planned for end of May 2020 which we unfortunately had to postpone twice due to Covid. Hewelin was very helpful and professional in assisting us with the planning of our wedding - initially for the first planned date, but then even more so when it came to postponing the wedding and all the various suppliers. It would not have been possible without the great service and help from Hewelin who worked with us for more than a year to make sure we finally got the wedding of our dreams in the summer of 2021. We really appreciate the work and time that Hewelin & Rebecca spent on making sure our wedding turned out so good at the beautiful venue of Montelucci, and would definitely recommend anyone looking to get married in Tuscany to work with MarryMeInTuscany!

    Hanna & Ludwig, June 2021

    Marry me in Tuscany's reply:

    Dear Ludwig and Hanna, thanks for sharing this comment about my job. It made me feel happy to see that I helped you having the wedding you desired and deserved!! After so much waiting it was a great day, full of laughs and sunshine!
    All the best to you, friends and your lovely family.
    Lots of Love
    XXX Hewelin
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna B. Married on 02/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding planner. Couldn't have been happier!

    Hewelin was fabulous to work with. She understood my vision for the wedding and made it happen with ease. Her response rate through email was great, and communication with her went smoothly. On the wedding day she orchestrated the event with a cool and relaxed manner, making the experience completely stress free.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Having contacted a number of different wedding planners in Tuscany, Hewelin was the one who seemed to really understand what exactly we wanted our wedding day to be! She was so helpful in finding suitable venues and recommending different suppliers (all of whom were brilliant!). She organised viewings of the venues as well as a day for hair/make up trials, choosing the flowers and a menu tasting! She answered all my silly questions and emails (promptly) and nothing seemed too much for her! It was especially helpful that she knew everything we had to do to make our wedding legal in Italy and therefore the UK, and clearly explained the forms and procedures we needed to go through. On the wedding day itself, it was so lovely knowing that Hewelin was taking care of everything while I could just sit back and get ready in a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Hewelin was absolutely fantastic and I'm so happy that we picked her to plan the most amazing day of our lives! Thank you so much, Marry Me in Tuscany!

    Kelly & Rory xxxx

    Marry me in Tuscany's reply:

    Dear Kelly,
    thanks for such a lovely review! I'm glad to ready you liked my services and remember I'll always be here should you want to come back to Tuscany and need some advice! Your wedding certificates are ready and traveling to Uk! Lots of hugs and hope to see you soon in Tuscany!
    Hewelin
  • A
    Andre T. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service on our special day !

    We had a splendid wedding day in Siena, where Hewelin really made everything perfect for us. All along the planning phase from our first face to face meeting she arranged everything perfectly and gave us confidence all the way from start to finish.....
  • O
    Orva B. Married on 04/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding in Siena

    Hewelin was amazing from the first Skype session to performing our wedding ceremony. Through a questionnaire, she understood our story which then became part of our ceremony. We were very touched by her presentation of the ceremony. Because of some unforeseen circumstances with our travels, we were very grateful she was flexible to change the ceremony time from afternoon to evening. And also very grateful she provided a photographer. This was an experience of a lifetime for us!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More Beautiful Than I Could Imagine

    Hewelin was absolutely amazing. I gave her a short time frame as well as the challenge of me not actually being in the country, and she exceeded ALL expectations and was exactly what anyone would need in a wedding planner. She was extremely kind, patient, understanding, fun to plan with and talk to, plus she had amazing ideas and connections for a whole range of budgets. She was very attentive and organised, which really saved my life when I was planning outside the country.
    What I am most grateful for is that she was exceedingly calming and patient when I was so stressed and at times last minute- I definitely presented challenges in planning this wedding, and she tackled them all, making it a truly dream wedding. I naturally worry about too many things, but. thanks to Hewelin's smooth planning and beautiful ideas, I was still able to be stunned and amazed at what a wonderful fairytale my whole wedding was, and really enjoy every bit of it :)))
    Not only that, but she is amazing with any challenge. I had already booked the venues before I contacted her, so she came in and worked her magic within the venues I had booked. When, RIGHT before the reception, the power went out in the building and the owner was not agreeing to take care of it, Hewelin came in and MADE it work, and the night was absolutely perfect. No matter what, she makes it work
  • A
    Aggie Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Hewelin plan our incredible wedding at Castello di Meleto. Tom and I live in the UK and knew we wanted to get married in Tuscany. I had been to one of Hewelin's weddings previously and was very impressed with her. She was with us from the beginning, from showing us around 7 venues right down to helping us choose ours, introduce us to suppliers and finally coordinate our magical day. We could not be more grateful to Hewelin and her team!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so lucky to have found Hewelin Vanni from Marry me in Tuscany! 2 months before my wedding in Tuscany I had an issue with my venue and planner and I thought I had to cancel my wedding but I reached to Hewelin and told her my situation and she said she can give me the wedding I had always dreamed of. I was skeptical because my wedding date was 2 months away but she did it! My wedding was perfect down to every last detail! She got me everything I wanted and more! She went above and beyond her job description; she even shopped around for reasonably priced vendors for me which is great because I thought that all the vendors were going to be overpriced because of the short notice but she shopped around and got quotes and it was more than I could have asked for. She even organized a truffle hunting excursion for me and my guests the day before the wedding and the truffle guide didn't speak English so she decided to take time out of her day to go with us translate for our group! So awesome! I couldn't have asked for more!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since I was a little girl I have dreamt of what my wedding would be-I would see glamorous and beautiful weddings in films and magazines and dream that one day that might be me marrying the man of my dreams. Well what can I say except you made my dreams come true! There was not a single thing I would have changed about our wedding day, and that was all down to you and your incredible attention to detail and ability to put me completely at ease. All your help and preparation throughout the year led to the day feeling like an absolute dream, and everybody couldn't believe how relaxed I was the morning of the wedding-but that was because I knew I had you to look after us! Thank you so so much for everything you did for us, you weren't just professional but you were also caring and genuine, and we will always remember you and how you gave us the most amazing wedding day ever.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start when describing how wonderful Hewelin was in helping us plan the most incredible day of our lives?!!
    I knew when I first contacted Hewelin that she was most definitely the right person to select to help make our wedding arrangements - I had written her an email and she responded in a way that showed she’d listened (read) what it was we needed help with and the costs involved. We liked that she was clear with what was required from us and what she would do. We never actually spoke to her until we arrived a year on in Tuscany but she was always available throughout the process on email and even WhatsApp, and she’s just as wonderful in person! We required her services for arranging the legal ceremony and translation only but we were considered just as important as I imagine all her brides and grooms, regardless of what services she provides. Nothing was too much trouble and she went above and beyond to ensure our magical day went smoothly. Hewelin made organising our Tuscan wedding stress free and I highly recommend anyone wishing to marry in Tuscany (which in my opinion, everyone should, because it’s so very spectacular) to contact Hewelin. Thank you for everything Hewelin. Rachael and Scott xxx
  • M
    Marian Married on 08/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected Hewelin of Marry Me in Tuscany to be our wedding planner after meeting her on a visit to Tuscany in 2016. From the minute we met her we knew she was perfect for us as she understood our vision whilst offering up ideas of her own based on her experience. Hewelin was always on hand during the build up to offer recommendations or to assist with any issues we encountered, she dealt with all the legal side of things which was brilliant as without her we would not have known where to start on that front. On the day itself she was brilliant - she was running around all over the place making sure everything was where it should be, dealing with suppliers and just making life so much easier for us. I was able to fully relax knowing she had everything under control. She went over and above for us on the day of our wedding and we are really appreciative of all the help she provided. I would fully recommend Marry Me in Tuscany to anyone looking to get married out there.
  • M
    Martin Married on 05/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hewelin is great, very flexible and quick to respond to e mails etc. We did not want to use every service she can offer or arrange but there was never any pressure from her to make us have something we did not want. Extremely professional approach
  • M
    M Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wanted a small, simple elopement-style wedding in Siena, but the paperwork proved rather challenging. When we hired MarryMeInTuscany, Hewelin offered the best rates, was incredibly flexible with her services, and provided so much clarity and detailed instruction into the legal documents that I never had to worry or lose sleep! She was also available to provide great suggestions for the reception -- we had a marvelous time at the local restaurant she recommended and the food and service were fantastic! My wedding day was a happy day and Hewelin definitely played a part in that.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband Benjamin and I would absolutely recommend Hewelin Vanni and Marry Me in Tuscany to anyone seeking to get married in the Tuscany region. We had a complicated case, with me being an American citizen and my husband being a Ugandan citizen, and both of us living in Uganda while planning our wedding, and she made it happen to get all of the necessary documents for our marriage to be legal by U.S. standards on short notice. She is absolutely amazing! So organized, so well-versed in the Italian laws and regulations relevant to our case. Very pleasant and kind, and quickly responsive to all of our questions and needs. I really cannot say enough great things about her and the service she provides. Our weddings in Fiesole and Florence were beautiful, and we will never forget our special day in Italy.

    Marry me in Tuscany's reply:

    Dear Katherine, it was a great pleasure for me to be a part of your wedding day: I was really happy to meet you in person after so many emails and phone calls and you were really a lovely couple to help!
    Wish you all the best for your future life together and greetings to both your lovely families from Tuscany!
    Hewelin
  • A
    Aspen Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not be disappointed, Marry Me In Tuscany and Hewelin are the best! We planned our wedding in 8 weeks from the United States and did most of our communication through email. Hewelin was professional, kind and so helpful in planning our civil and symbolic ceremonies! It was a perfect day and we could not have done it with out Marry Me in Tuscany!
  • A
    Aspen Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marry Me In Tuscany and Hewelin were AMAZING help in booking our Italian wedding. She was incredible to work with and did so much of the planning and prep work that I felt like all I had to do was fly to Italy and get married! I would highly recommend using Marry me in Tuscany for any planning needs!

    Marry me in Tuscany's reply:

    Dear Aspen,
    it was a pleasure for me to help you realize your wedding in Tuscany! I love winter weddings and your was one of the best I've ever done! All the best to your lovely family and the little Aston! Hewelin xxx
  • L
    Liam Married on 12/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After struggling to organize a wedding in Florence myself an Italian friend recommended Marry me in Tuscany. I'm so glad I followed up the recommendation because as soon as I contacted Hewelin it felt like an old friend was simply helping us out!! Professional to the end, Marry me in Tuscany would be the first team I would recommend to anyone thinking of getting married in this beautiful part of the world.

    The process had it's hurdles to overcome, but Hewelin and her team dealt with it all with a minimum of fuss which meant that our wedding week went perfectly without any worries.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hewelin helped us create the wedding of our dreams! She is absolutely fantastic to work with and was a true partner. What i appreciated most is that she listened to my needs and every question and answered thoroughly. We made the best decision working with her and wouldn't change a thing. I would recommend her to anyone and challenge you to find anyone better than her.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further if you are considering a wedding planner in Tuscany - Hewelin is fantastic!! We fell in love with Siena and wanted to marry in the Palazzo Pubblico in the Piazzo del Campo and Hewelin guided us seamlessly through every step of the way. From our first enquiry Hewelin was amazing, she was quick to respond to our every question (and there were a lot!) guided us through the documentation process, made suggestions and recommendations and made our whole day truly amazing. Hewelin organised everything for us, the pre verbal hearing, witnesses (we got married alone), flowers, transport and the photographer and we can't thank or recommend her enough! Our thanks also go to Sartini Autonoleggi for the amazing Mercedes and their superb driver who helped me constantly with my dress and flowers, to Michela at Agriflor for the fantastic flowers and lastly to Domenico Costabile from Photographers & Partners for his kindness and patience in making two camera phobic people relax and enjoy the whole experience! He arrived at our hotel to take shots before the ceremony, waited at the Palazzo Publicco for us to arrive and afterwards took us to San Gimignano for the 'walk' through the town! If you want a hassle free superb wedding day Hewelin is the only choice! Grazie Mille!
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 07/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marry me in Tuscany was the best choice. Hewelin took care of us like Kings. We are very happy and we had a fantastic day.
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hewelin was absolutely fantastic and made the whole process of planning a wedding abroad that much easier. Hewelin is a dream to work with and no question is too stupid or no task is to difficult for her. She will absolutely try her best to make it happen to ensure that you have the wedding of your dreams. I would absolutely recommend her service to anyone. A fantastic wedding planner.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Have no hesitation Hewelin has been with us every step of the way helping, advising with our interests at the fore of everything. I cannot stress how great Marry me in Tuscanny have been from our first meeting to the first dance. Absolutely worth every penny, we could not have done it without them.
  • User2536121 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's Fantastic!!!! Hewelin was great, she rescued our wedding! Best Planning Ever!!! If you are looking for a very professional and capable wedding planner, Marry me in Tuscany is the right way!
  • User2433734 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hewelin was an absolute joy to work with. We couldn't have the most perfect day of our lives without her. From her fabulous recommendations of suppliers to keeping my husband and I calm and happy on the day itself, she was perfect!
    We can't thank you enough for making it all possible.
    Can we do it all again?!

    Marry me in Tuscany's reply:

    Hi Darling! Of course , I also organize great parties for anniversary celebrations :-)
    It was a pleasure for me too to help you in organizing your wedding! Salutoni e abbracci dalla Toscana! Hewexxx