GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING Reviews

83 | Milan, IT
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

83

36 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kirsten Schoettelkotte · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfectly orchestrated dream ceremony

    After googling 'wedding elopement in Italy' a month after my long-time boyfriend and I got engaged, and two months before departing for a whirlwind three-week trip to Italy in December, I stumbled upon Varese Wedding. We are grateful every day for that serendipitous internet search that connected us with Laura and her team. At the time, we had only recently wrapped our heads around what our dream wedding could look like: outside in freezing temperatures with the snow-covered Dolomites as our backdrop, and we had no clue how to make it happen. Laura digitally held our hands through the entire process, as she and only a couple of family members knew of our secret plans to elope. She became an essential resource, with clear direction and recommendations. She pursued every crazy idea we had, and ultimately directed us to the best possible venue. They took an active role in planning our wedding, it felt as if each decision was as personal to them as it was to us. Laura presented a variety of spectacular vendors whose prices aligned with our budgetary needs. Had we not found Laura and Varese Wedding, we most assuredly would not have been able to go through with our unconventional wedding idea. We are forever in her debt. Varese Wedding not only made the impossible possible - they made it perfect.

    Sent on 04/12/2020
  • S

    Sam Khadra · Getting married on 09/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly felt that we were dealing with talented caring friends, not wedding planners.

    We have really enjoyed working with Varese Wedding, they are smart, knowledgable, and understood our vision and needs to help us manage our dream wedding in Italy.

    Even though we spoke to other Italian planners, 15 in total, who either seemed a little too pretentious or didn’t have enough experience to answer all our questions convincingly, Varese gave us the sense that we were working with professionals who knew exactly what they were doing and has done this many times before.

    The team was flexible and helped us in every aspect of our wedding where we needed, even before signing any contract, they went above and beyond to answer all our questions and supply us with preliminary budgets for the venues and wedding visions to help us understand the situation and manage our expectations clearly, which we greatly appreciated and let us know that we were working with inwardly generous individuals. Above all else, Laura, who we spoke to most, is a very nice and loving person who was a joy to work and interact with.

    Any couple would be lucky to have her by their side to guide them through the entire process, we couldn't recommend her, and Varese wedding highly enough.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • E

    Elena Bossi · Married on 01/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Un giorno perfetto

    Vorrei ringraziare Laura, Alessandro e Paola per aver reso il nostro matrimonio un evento indimenticabile. Mi sono affidata ad un wedding planner professionale inizialmente come supporto nelle procedure burocratiche dei documenti, in quanto io italiana residente in Italia ed il mio fidanzato, ora marito, canadese residente in Messico. Ero molto preoccupata per tutti i documenti da presentare, ma lo staff di Varese Wedding è stato molto di aiuto. Nel frattempo ci siamo anche affidati a tutti i consigli per l'evento, dai fiori alla musica ed infine abbiamo deciso che ci serviva anche un coordinatore il giorno del matrimonio ed è stata la scelta migliore. Abbiamo goduto dell' intera giornata e i nostri familiari e amici sono rimasti entusiasti di tutto dal cibo, al buon vino e alla musica e a tutto l'evento, ci fanno ancora i complimenti ! Grazie...grazie...grazie

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • S

    Sophie Smiths · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    We would like to recommend Varese Wedding to all couples who want to get married in Italy. An impeccable service beyond our expectations. initially we were doubtful about a marriage miles away from our Country, but relying on a professional wedding planner was the best decision. Thanks again ladies for all your hard work.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • Karla

    Karla · Married on 09/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Varese Wedding the best choice

    I would definitely recommend Varese Wedding as our experience was perfect. Both Laura and Elena were very professional, they were very responsive and helped with all wedding details and so we could just enjoy our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Janet

    Janet Hand & Nick Rowland · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless execution on a tight timeline

    I would, without any hesitation, recommend Varese Wedding Planners for your Italian wedding! We are based in London and got engaged in late January. We decided to marry in August in Italy: so 6 months to plan a destination wedding! Laura and her team are flawless in their execution, helping us source a venue, select vendors and develop our vision while keeping our budget in mind. Once we selected all suppliers, Laura and her team liaised with everyone to ensure we stuck to timelines and to ensure suppliers delivered what was promised. Sylvie provided on the day coordination: which meant keeping a check on the weather and dealing with a bride intent on having an outdoor wedding despite the rumbling thunder :) It was flawless and I couldn't be happier. I literally could not have pulled off a 3 day destination wedding in Tuscany with guests from Australia, US, Canada and all over the UK without Varese! THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Naomi

    Naomi August · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Town Hall Wedding in Modena

    We got married in Modena's town hall and Laura and Elena at Varese were very helpful and responsive. They helped us navigate all the paperwork and bureaucracy and make all the reservations. Everything went smoothly and it was all thanks to them!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Nadine

    Nadine Morrison · Married on 03/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Livingo wedding

    Laura and her team have been the most amazing wedding planners from
    Day 1 - Our day went smoothly nothing was too much trouble for her. Very Professional everything you need to help plan a very special occasion

    I would definitely recommend Laura,Elena & Silvia @Varese Wedding

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Monika

    Monika · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly grateful

    My new husband and I could not be more thankful to the wonderful Varese Wedding team for putting together our impeccable autumn wedding in Rome! Without them, planning a wedding in Italy while living in New York City would be an impossible endeavor, but they managed to keep us calm, informed and on schedule every step of the way.

    Both Laura and Chiara from the Varese Wedding team professionally and seamlessly navigated the relationships with all the vendors throughout the planning process as well as on the day of the wedding. Much like the definition of love, the Varese team were always patient and kind; they offered insights and support, gave us plenty of time to choose and review our options, made sure we were comfortable and confident with our decisions.

    Laura was always reliable and responsive via email and she was flexible with setting up calls whenever something came up. If there were ever any concerns she resolved them and offered answers in a timely manner. Laura went the extra mile in facilitating bookings and providing us with options and guidance; I was very indecisive and must have changed my wedding vision several times but Laura was patient with me all throughout.

    Chiara was a true angel on the day of our wedding: extremely organized, steadily calm, somehow with all the commotion around she maintained her genuine and sweet attitude even as she juggled our very last-minute requests. We were extremely grateful to have her with us!

    The Varese team are seasoned professionals and are there for their clients every step of the way – I was completely delighted with their follow-up, even after the wedding they made sure to check in on us and get our feedback. We cannot thank either of them enough for making our wedding a truly unforgettable event. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica Roberts · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Team for a wedding in Italy

    We got married on Lake Como and
    we cannot thank enough Laura and her amazing team to make our event so perfect ! Everything was well planned !! From the romantic celebration to the fantastic food and service. Laura was professional and flexible and she seemed to understand exactly what we want, suggesting lots of ideas. We couldn't have planned our dream wedding in Italy without her and her team's help !
    Thank you !!!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • N

    Nicoletta Sabatini · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Un giorno indimenticabile . Tutto perfetto.

    All ‘inizio ero un po’ scettica nel contattare una wedding planner perché pensavo che potevo benissimo organizzare tutto da sola e che sarebbe solo stato un costo in più che si sarebbe aggiunto al nostro budget. Invece dopo aver visitato 10 locations e girato diverse fiere matrimonio ero ancora più confusa di prima. Incontrare Laura da un suggerimento di un’ amica e’ stata la decisione più giusta . Non solo ha capito subito quello che desideravo per il mio matrimonio ma ci ha anche proposto delle nuove idee . Tutto e’ stato come desiderato anzi di più . Il giorno del matrimonio ero tranquilla e non ho dovuto preoccuparmi di nulla perche’ Laura e il suo staff ha pensato a tutto. Grazie di cuore. E alle future spose posso solo suggerire di considerare una wedding planner e di scegliere Varese Wedding.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • R

    rhonda · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with the experience of working with Varese Weddings. They were professional and everything was perfect. I highly recommend them to any prospective bride and grooms looking for help planning a wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • S

    Sipra · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without the incredible work of Laura, Elena, Alessandro, and the rest of the Varese Wedding team, planning an Indian wedding in Italy, from the US in less than 5 months, would have been unimaginable.

    From our initial email to the day of the wedding, Laura was extremely responsive and open to our ideas. Her upbeat and positive attitude made us feel confident that we could pull this off.

    She provided detailed options and recommendations for venue types based on our specific needs. Also, she was able to source and coordinate both local Italian and Indian vendors in Italy for our many wedding events. For a variety of different local vendors, she acted as the primary point of contact and helped facilitate our relationship with them so they could best understand our needs. She proactively went beyond what she needed to do.

    Throughout all of the planning, she was very transparent and honest about what was available and what our options were. She was always conscious of our budget and made sure that we were provided high quality options and services that would meet those requirements. We highly recommend Laura and her team to plan a destination wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • R

    Rebekka · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team from Varese Wedding organised a beautiful, elegant and still relaxed wedding for us, just as we wanted it to be. As we live abroad, we could plan our event mostly via e-mail and skype and always received the answers we needed. Laura arranged viewing appoinments for us to find the right venue and two test meals, so that we could more easily decide on the catering. We sent her pictures of the decoration and flowers we liked and she found vendors, that decorated the venue exactly as we wished. Varese Wedding reminded us of all the details and eventualities that had to be considered.
    On the wedding day all the suppliers and staff arrived on time and knew what they had to do, so that my husband and I could focus on our guests and didn‘t have to worry about anything. Laura stayed until the end of our wedding day and made sure the timetable was met. Her recommendations and help were invaluable for us.
    We got a lot of compliments from our guests for the romantic location, the atmospheric ceremony and the excellent food.
    I gratefully think back on our wedding day and love my husband even a little more for finding Laura as our wedding planner.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and the team at Varese Wedding were excellent from start to finish. I would highly recommend their services. They took the stress away from planning our wedding day especially because we are based in Ireland and did not come to Italy until the weekend of our wedding. They have a great knowledge of the area and different vendors to use. They responded to my emails promptly and answered any questions, worries or concerns I had. I will be forever grateful to them for making my wedding day a day to remember.

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siamo veramente contenti di aver alla fine scelto l assistenza di un wedding planner. I miglior soldi spesi per il matrimonio. La pianificazione stava diventando un incubo, quasi un secondo lavoro...e quando degli amici ci hanno consigliato Laura e Alessandro di Varese Wedding eravamo un po’ scettici . Ma il tutto è diventato molto più semplice, loro sono dei veri professionisti e abbiamo trovato insieme il giusto compromesso tra i nostri desideri e il nostro budget di spesa. Il giorno e’ stato bellissimo e che dire tutto perfetto... CONTENTISSIMI !!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • R

    Randall · Married on 08/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. Laura was very responsive and professional throughout.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura from Varese Wedding was professional and helps us organize a beautiful wedding in Italy. She made me feel at ease during the whole planning process and most importantly on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend to hire a Wedding planner to organize a Wedding in Italy and Varese Wedding is absolutly a good choice !!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • C

    Caterina e · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Volevo ringraziare le ragazze di Varese Wedding per averci organizzato in modo impeccabile il nostro matrimonio sul Lago di Varese. Oltre ad averci prenotato la Chiesa, il fotografo, il catering... , ci hanno suggerito mille idee che hanno reso l'evento unico . Non vediamo l'ora di vedere le foto !!
    Consiglio a tutti di affidarsi ad una Wedding planner e Varese Wedding e' la scelta migliore.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • R

    Rita · Married on 05/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Lake Como using the services provided by Varese Wedding. We enjoy the Wedding day with our 100 guests comune from Europe and Brazil. We recommend Varese Wedding if you want a NO stress Wedding in Italy. Thanks Laura and Alessandro for the excellent job. Muito obrigato !

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team at Varese Wedding (Laura, Elena, Sylvia, Alessandro) were absolutely fantastic from start to finish.

    From helping select the ideal venue (and within our budget!) in the Tuscan countryside, to helping show us around to our shortlist of venues for venue hunting - it made the process of selecting our venue feel more like a holiday than a chore during the wedding planning stage!

    Being based in a different country (London, UK) to the wedding venue - we needed a wedding planner that could effectively and efficiently deal with local vendors (especially important as we didn't speak Italian) and also to help us shortlist the best suited vendors for our dream wedding.

    The whole process of selecting vendors (florist, lighting, musicians/ DJs, etc.) via email/ online communication was extremely straightforward and the vendors recommended were of the highest quality.

    Both myself and the groom were so relaxed leading up to the wedding day, that we were even travelling and holidaying up till the day before the wedding! We would not have dared dream to do this were it not for having the confidence and comfort in knowing that everything would be taken care of by the team at Varese Wedding.

    We didn't have to do a single thing on the day of the wedding as Elena took care of the set up of everything on the day of the wedding. This allowed us the rare privilege of being able to be worry free on the day of the wedding, enjoy the day in its entirety, and also take our time in getting ready!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, all our guests had the best time and we had the best day of our lives.

    All of this was only possible due to the immense help and support that Laura, Elena, Sylvia and Alessandro from Varese Wedding gave us.

    We cannot be more thankful to them for helping us achieve our dream wedding, as without them it would not have been possible.

    Varese Wedding cannot be more highly recommended!

    Thank you so much!
    Angelina & Brian

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • I

    irina · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Alessandro were super helpful and willing to explore any idea and suggestion as well as took the lead and gave us creative suggestions where needed. As a couple where both of us work 100% and have 3 kids, we really appreciated the excellent service Laura provided. Would recommend anyday.

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • E

    Elena · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raccomando Laura e lo staff di. Varese Wedding per molti motivi, prima di tutto per aver realizzato il nostro sogno e pianificato il tutto in soli 3 mesi e per la loro professionalita, passione e un' ottima organizzazione. Grazie, grazie, grazie

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Varese Wedding made our destination wedding to the perfect day ever! We could not have asked for a better wedding and for so good service and help from Varese Wedding and the companies they used for the perfect flowers and the trio band playing during our wedding ! We reccomend this to everyone. We found Varese Wedding trough google and we always got respond back everytime and all the other service they helped us with was very good !!! Varese Wedding = Perfect !!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Varese Wedding team for a wedding in Italy . We had an unforgettable wedding day. We cannot thank enough Laura and Alessandro for the hard work and passion in creating a magic wedding day.

    Sent on 11/01/2016