GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING Reviews

71 | Milan, IT
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING

Recommended by 98%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
71 GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    rhonda · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with the experience of working with Varese Weddings. They were professional and everything was perfect. I highly recommend them to any prospective bride and grooms looking for help planning a wedding.

    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 1
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 2
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 3
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 4
  • S

    Sipra · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without the incredible work of Laura, Elena, Alessandro, and the rest of the Varese Wedding team, planning an Indian wedding in Italy, from the US in less than 5 months, would have been unimaginable.

    From our initial email to the day of the wedding, Laura was extremely responsive and open to our ideas. Her upbeat and positive attitude made us feel confident that we could pull this off.

    She provided detailed options and recommendations for venue types based on our specific needs. Also, she was able to source and coordinate both local Italian and Indian vendors in Italy for our many wedding events. For a variety of different local vendors, she acted as the primary point of contact and helped facilitate our relationship with them so they could best understand our needs. She proactively went beyond what she needed to do.

    Throughout all of the planning, she was very transparent and honest about what was available and what our options were. She was always conscious of our budget and made sure that we were provided high quality options and services that would meet those requirements. We highly recommend Laura and her team to plan a destination wedding in Italy.

    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 5
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 6
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 7
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 8
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 9
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 10
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 11
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 12
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 13
  • R

    Rebekka · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team from Varese Wedding organised a beautiful, elegant and still relaxed wedding for us, just as we wanted it to be. As we live abroad, we could plan our event mostly via e-mail and skype and always received the answers we needed. Laura arranged viewing appoinments for us to find the right venue and two test meals, so that we could more easily decide on the catering. We sent her pictures of the decoration and flowers we liked and she found vendors, that decorated the venue exactly as we wished. Varese Wedding reminded us of all the details and eventualities that had to be considered.
    On the wedding day all the suppliers and staff arrived on time and knew what they had to do, so that my husband and I could focus on our guests and didn‘t have to worry about anything. Laura stayed until the end of our wedding day and made sure the timetable was met. Her recommendations and help were invaluable for us.
    We got a lot of compliments from our guests for the romantic location, the atmospheric ceremony and the excellent food.
    I gratefully think back on our wedding day and love my husband even a little more for finding Laura as our wedding planner.

    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 14
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 15
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 16
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 17
  • M

    M · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and the team at Varese Wedding were excellent from start to finish. I would highly recommend their services. They took the stress away from planning our wedding day especially because we are based in Ireland and did not come to Italy until the weekend of our wedding. They have a great knowledge of the area and different vendors to use. They responded to my emails promptly and answered any questions, worries or concerns I had. I will be forever grateful to them for making my wedding day a day to remember.

  • S

    Silvia · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siamo veramente contenti di aver alla fine scelto l assistenza di un wedding planner. I miglior soldi spesi per il matrimonio. La pianificazione stava diventando un incubo, quasi un secondo lavoro...e quando degli amici ci hanno consigliato Laura e Alessandro di Varese Wedding eravamo un po’ scettici . Ma il tutto è diventato molto più semplice, loro sono dei veri professionisti e abbiamo trovato insieme il giusto compromesso tra i nostri desideri e il nostro budget di spesa. Il giorno e’ stato bellissimo e che dire tutto perfetto... CONTENTISSIMI !!!!!!!

  • R

    Randall · Married on 08/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. Laura was very responsive and professional throughout.

    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 18
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 19
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 20
    GET MARRIED IN ITALY BY VARESE WEDDING 21
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura from Varese Wedding was professional and helps us organize a beautiful wedding in Italy. She made me feel at ease during the whole planning process and most importantly on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend to hire a Wedding planner to organize a Wedding in Italy and Varese Wedding is absolutly a good choice !!

  • C

    Caterina e · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Volevo ringraziare le ragazze di Varese Wedding per averci organizzato in modo impeccabile il nostro matrimonio sul Lago di Varese. Oltre ad averci prenotato la Chiesa, il fotografo, il catering... , ci hanno suggerito mille idee che hanno reso l'evento unico . Non vediamo l'ora di vedere le foto !!
    Consiglio a tutti di affidarsi ad una Wedding planner e Varese Wedding e' la scelta migliore.

  • R

    Rita · Married on 05/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Lake Como using the services provided by Varese Wedding. We enjoy the Wedding day with our 100 guests comune from Europe and Brazil. We recommend Varese Wedding if you want a NO stress Wedding in Italy. Thanks Laura and Alessandro for the excellent job. Muito obrigato !

  • I

    irina · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Alessandro were super helpful and willing to explore any idea and suggestion as well as took the lead and gave us creative suggestions where needed. As a couple where both of us work 100% and have 3 kids, we really appreciated the excellent service Laura provided. Would recommend anyday.

  • E

    Elena · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raccomando Laura e lo staff di. Varese Wedding per molti motivi, prima di tutto per aver realizzato il nostro sogno e pianificato il tutto in soli 3 mesi e per la loro professionalita, passione e un' ottima organizzazione. Grazie, grazie, grazie

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Varese Wedding made our destination wedding to the perfect day ever! We could not have asked for a better wedding and for so good service and help from Varese Wedding and the companies they used for the perfect flowers and the trio band playing during our wedding ! We reccomend this to everyone. We found Varese Wedding trough google and we always got respond back everytime and all the other service they helped us with was very good !!! Varese Wedding = Perfect !!!

  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Varese Wedding team for a wedding in Italy . We had an unforgettable wedding day. We cannot thank enough Laura and Alessandro for the hard work and passion in creating a magic wedding day.

  • G

    G · Married on 06/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Varese Wedding worked with us to organise our June 2016 wedding in the Dolomites near to Cortina d'Ampezzo. They were very clear with us from the start about the package they offered and the costs (as opposed to some other wedding planners). I had a Skype call at the start with Laura and she listened to all my ideas and she definitely got what we were looking for (even if I didn't really know myself!). Every step of the way we knew what we should be doing and what was happening. When we added extra things we wanted late in the day it was no problem. Laura recommended photographers and florists for us, for example and she gave us a good amount of choices and was, again, really clear on costs. The day itself was beyond our expectations - the venue, staff, food, flowers, photographer, interpreter were all exceptional and they all worked together to give us an excellent day. Behind the scenes Laura and her team had clearly worked very hard to make sure they chose only the very best suppliers and to make sure everyone knew what they were doing. This meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday (and do lots of hiking) without stressing about last minute details. There is no way we could have had the wedding we wanted without Varese; in fact, they ensured we got to legally marry in a unique venue despite the Italian town hall initially declining our request. Varese's service is worth every penny. I recommend them without any hesitation.

  • H

    Hooley · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Elena were absolutely amazing throughout the whole planning process of our wedding. Nothing was too much to ask and they were always happy to help. They made me feel at ease if ever I had concerns, as planning from another country, I wouldn't have been able to do what they done for me, by myself.

    I highly recommend using Laura and the team, this is money well spent and I would recommend them to anyone getting married in Italy.

    They made my life so much easier!!

    Thank you so much for our perfect day :)

    Justine & Carl

  • D

    David · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we realised we wanted to get married in Italy, we knew we'd need the help of a wedding planner to help us - particularly in the area regarding forms / permissions etc. We found Varese Wedding from searching online and in very quick order were in touch with Laura sorting out a large number of different issues.

    In the early days we were concerned that the services of a wedding planner would add to the cost of what is already a costly occasion. In retrospect, that was not the case - they were very, very good value for money. As time progressed, we found that we were working closer with them and involving them more and more in areas of our wedding that we thought we'd handle by ourselves. One simple example: a friend was officiating at the wedding service and he asked if he could have a lectern from which he could read his lines. The problem: how do you find not just a lectern for hire but a lectern that's going to look good in all the photos? Personally, I wouldn't know where to start but Laura knew - and it was her help in solving all the many little issues like that that made such a huge difference to our wedding.

    The net result was that we had a fabulous day; we loved it, our guests loved it and the photos show it.

    I would happily recommend Laura and Varese Wedding to anyone. They'll work with you and they won't try to change your ideas, just suggest things where they think they can be improved or point out potential problems that you might not have considered.

    Why did we need a Wedding Planner? In retrospect it was because they had the experience that we didn't and they knew the answers that we didn't. And it was that experience and those answers that helped to make the day so special.

  • J

    James · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura helped us with our wedding in Venice, Italy in September, 2015. Although Laura is not based in Venice, she was able to quickly present a lot of options based on our style preferences and budget. As we live in the states, we communicated with Laura mostly through email. She was responsive and patient with us, and able to find answers to our questions quickly. Laura never pushed for anything we didn't want, but at the same time would tell us where to save or spend our money when we were concerned about the expenses. Also, we remember we were extremely disappointed when we found out from the hotel event manager the day before the wedding that they would likely move our outdoor canal-side ceremony into an indoor meeting room due to the high chance of rain. Right away, Laura reassured us that she'd negotiate with the hotel to at least keep the ceremony outdoors if the rain wasn't bad. Her encouraging words really lifted our spirits! On the day of the wedding, initially we were a little worried that we would have problems with the final details without any rehearsal or face-to-face meeting, but everything turned out just perfect! Our guests continue to tell us how much they enjoyed the wedding. Planning a wedding abroad was not the easiest thing, but Laura and her team made the process as painless as possible.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you all the persons involved in our wedding, especially Laura and her staff at Varese Wedding. We cannot be more satisfied of all the planning for about 1 year and of the coordination on the day. Varese Wedding provided lot of suggestions and recommended good wedding suppliers. It was difficult to plan a destination wedding, living far, but with Laura and her staff help everything was smooth and perfect as planned. My husband and I had the wedding we always dreamt and family and friends were so enthusiastic, that they still talking about.

  • L

    lorena · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grazie di tutto. Siamo pienamente soddisfatti entrambi. Ci siamo sposati a Mustonate il 30 maggio ed è stata una giornata fantastica. Ringrazio tutto lo staff.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to plan such a beautiful wedding day! Everything was perfect and our family and friends still talk about the wedding. Thank you! Thank you!

  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in Tuscany was beyond imagination!!! Without any hesitation, we recommend Varese Wedding if you are going to plan a wedding in Italy.

    Laura from Varese Wedding was extremely patient during the planning process. I decided to change my wedding photographer and videographer last minute, and she had no problem with it at all.

    On the big day, everything was perfect!!! The coordinator, catering, flowers, photographers, videographers, music, celebrant, wine tours... all the vendors Laura recommended were amazing!!! All our guests had an unforgettable day.

    Thank you, Varese Wedding!!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are enjoying our honeymoon after experiencing a once in a lifetime wedding planned by Varese. Laura and her team were excellent from the moment we first met her a year ago. She was easily accessible through email, phone, and skype. She answered any and all questions in a timely manner and made the process so easy. All vendors were directed through her which again made it so simple considering we live in NYC.

    The day of was flawless. The center pieces, band, photographer, venue, transportation, cake, and DJ were all spectacular. All of our guests could not believe we planned all of the details we did living so far awAy and we have Varese to thank.

    I would recommend Laura and Varese to anyone looking to do a destination wedding! If there were10 stars to choose I would! Everything was perfect.

    Thank you Laura for making our wedding so unforgettable!

  • Y

    ying · Married on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really had the wedding of our dreams in Italy and couldn't imagine the day being any more perfect.

    Varese Wedding helped us from start to finish with viewing venues, providing a choice of photographers, flowers and local information. They were always readily available via email or even Skype to answer so many questions from us.

    Having a wedding planner with knowledge of the local culture and language is invaluable and Varese Wedding were with us up to and including the wedding day; even helping with last minute sartorial adjustments. Their attention and professionalism was a real comfort during what can be a very stressful time.

    We thank Laura and everyone with Varese Wedding for making our special day a memorable one for us and our guests!

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have just returned to the UK from our wedding near Lake Garda, organised by Varese wedding. I would firstly like to say that we found their service to be faultless.
    Laura, Laura and the team have been fantastic since we decided to arrange our wedding with them last summer. From helping us choose the most incredible venue (from a number of stunning options) to supporting us through every step of the wedding planning, Laura was responsive, professional and accommodating to our needs and budget. They were on hand to respond to any email/question along the way, of which there were many from the bride to be! Laura also joined us on a visit to the venue to assist with arrangements.
    On the day itself everything was perfect and went according to plan. The decoration of the venue, including flowers were exactly how we wanted and all of our guests commented on the excellent attention to detail and the amazing five-course menu, not to mention the hugely impressive wedding cake. Laura was on hand on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly, which it did!
    We would most definitely recommend Varese wedding and are confident that the day would not have been such a huge success without their support.

    James & Gemma, Birmingham, UK

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review