Felici Events Reviews

23 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Felici Events

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Brynn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe is an experienced wedding coordinator in Santa Barbara. Since we are from out-of-town and had our wedding at The Fess Parker Resort, she was invaluable with vendor recommendations. She has an excellent reputation with all of the vendors that I interviewed. Her calm demeanor and organizational skills before hand and during the big day brought her to a top notch level of assistance. Thank you, Zohe, for making our day run smoothly and beautifully.

  • Vicky

    Vicky · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe is not only a great wedding coordinator, she is also a good friend and confidant that every bride needs! My husband and I live in Philadelphia and it was definitely not easy to plan a destination wedding in Santa Barbara, CA. From the first time we spoke on the phone, I already felt comfortable talking to her and sharing my ideas. Before our initial meeting, she already sent me a workbook of the things I need to do. Being a meticulous/organized person myself, that made me so happy. Checklists are the way to go! She was very easy to talk to and she explained her services pretty well. When we met for the first time in SB, we felt a really warm welcome from her. She was very friendly and has a pleasing personality; you would feel comfortable and relieved that you found someone you can easily talk to (and rely on!). Few months before the wedding, we had phone meetings and email exchanges regarding the checklists, the vendor contracts, and most importantly, the timeline. I'm so glad that Zohe communicated well with me regarding every single detail of the wedding program, because that made everything go smoothly, and it avoided a lot of miscommunication. She made my vision come to life, from all the wedding decors put in their proper place, the flow of the program, the timing of everything, all my crazy ideas - it all went smoothly and I didn't feel like there was nothing to worry about at all. I felt so relaxed, and the time went by with no worries. She handled everything perfectly (as well as her awesome assistant), and all the guests commended on how much they enjoyed our wedding. There are so many things I want to say about Zohe. She is definitely the best and I highly recommend her to all the brides who want to make their wedding dreams come true, and gain a good friend afterwards. Thanks for everything Zohe! Keep making more couples happy!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe and the entire Felici team, we want to thank you for planning the absolutely most amazing destination wedding we could have imagined! From our first conversation you made it your priority to understand our vision and make it a reality (even more spectacular than we envisioned). Planning a wedding is overwhelming for anyone, but as someone planning a Santa Barbara wedding from NYC we did not know where to start. You expertly laid out what needed to be done, provided us with specific options to make an informed decision for each step along the way, and work with the most fabulous team of Santa Barbara experts/vendors that by the time it was over we wished there was another event for us to plan so we could continue to work with you. Thank you for your expertise, patience, keen eye for detail, and overall organization. You are a special and talented person and we are so blessed to have found you.

    For anyone planning a Santa Barbara event, Zohe is ultimate professional at planning an elegant, fun, unforgettable event – every one of our wedding guests still is talking about our February wedding and how amazing every aspect was from the initial welcome dinner to the wedding itself and finally to the post wedding brunch. Zohe handled every detail from helping us find the perfect location (putting together a special Santa Barbara trip and coordinated every site visit even before we hired her to plan the wedding), introducing us to talented vendors (they were all amazing in their respective field), and coordinating every detail to our specifications. She was always willing to accommodate any request no matter how big or small. I continue to be impressed by how seamlessly all vendors worked together from the caterers, florist, musicians, photographer, etc. due to Zohe’s coordination and preparedness.

    We can’t thank you and your team enough for all you did to make our Santa Barbara wedding weekend the most special for us, our family, and our guests.

  • User4018570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe Felici and her team were wonderful to work with! They provided a lot of support from start to finish including budget, creative ideas, keeping us organized and arranging vendors. Zohe has a lot of experience and it makes a big difference because she knows what will work best, I totally trusted her. The wedding day was amazing and went really smoothly because Zohe and her team put so much work and attention into every detail. They allowed us to have our special day and really made it an incredible event for our guests! We are so grateful for the beautiful memories she helped create. I recommend hiring her for as much service as you can, you will not be disappointed!

  • X

    X · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started my journey calling around to quite a few Santa Barbara wedding planners. After a solid round of interviews, Zohe came out clear ahead. Her prices are super reasonable, her personality is that of a CA local, and the timing worked very well on my regularly scheduled calls.

    I am currently in Maryland (and was during the whole planning of my wedding), but Zohe and I had weekly calls regarding updates on the wedding plan. All in all, she gave me a extreme confidence in having the plans done right while I was 3,000 miles away.

    Zohe hooked us up with the perfect beach side wedding ceremony and an all in one after party with super reasonable transport between. The party van even took my wedding party out after the end of the night.

    I would absolutely recommend Felici events, thanks for everything!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe was SO much fun to work with! We had MINOR snafus with her early on (missed phone calls, etc.) and a small issue on the day (SMALL... nothing to take away a star for...) but otherwise, she was really terrific. She kept me very relaxed, she had GREAT ideas and suggestions (from creative ideas to vendors - always helping us with little details...) And she was FUN! She was never stressed and she certainly never made me feel like I was behind on anything. We would talk monthly and walk through every little piece. She was always accessible - I could call/text/email her any time - and she really took care of us on the day. Everything was so beautiful, truly beyond my imagination and she and her staff even made our room/rental house perfect for when we got home that night. I truly enjoyed working with her and would ABSOLUTELY recommend her to any bride getting married in Santa Barbara.

  • User2223206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, professional, easy going, creative and flexible!!! Valerie and Christine did a great job at my wedding. It felt so good, after months of preparation for my big day, to hand over the details to Felici Events. They kept us moving and gracefully improvised on the the unforeseen bumps in the day. I especially liked the improvisation of centerpiece design when a key piece went AWOL. Thank you ladies!! You are gems :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy going, but made sure everything was ready. Great ability to improvise.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felici Events delivered exactly as promised... stress free planning!
    Zohe not only provided stress free planning, but really walked me through this whole process from beginning to end, helped me make decisions, and had great ideas when I was so overwhelmed and didn't know what I should do. I knew from the start that I needed help from some one that had all the experience in wedding planning... My husband on the other hand did not see the point in hiring some one. He thought of it as just another vendor to write a check to. But, when it came down to the big day he saw how amazing and totally worth it Zohe and her team were! He is now a huge fan!
    We both loved how she really kept things moving and organized through out our event, and solved any problems that came along before we even could know about it! She was so discreet and super helpful at the same time... We both noticed that if at anytime we were handed a card or gift from a guest it was only in our hands for a few seconds before Zohe or someone from her team took it off our hands.
    Not only is she prepared to organize and run your event but if you need anything..deodorant, mints, safety pins, band aids, water, help going to the bathroom in your dress (its quite a task!) or even rescuing you from a over talkative wedding guest - Zohe is there for you! I truly can't say enough how amazing Felici Events is!
    To sum it up... Everyone told me to expect something to not go quite as planned on my wedding day, so I went in to it expecting a hiccup or two. It turns out hiccups DON'T happen with Felici Events! Our wedding was absolutely amazing and was everything we had planned! Zohe, we can not thank you enough for making this whole experience so fun and amazing! Much Love, Scott & Lauren

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe, Valerie and the rest of their team helped make all of my wedding dreams come true! Everyone says how important it is for the bride to enjoy the day, and I truly feel that with Zohe and Valerie there I was able to forget all the details and enjoy the entire day. Every time I looked up, Valerie or Zohe were there with a glass of wine, plate of cheese or anything I needed. They were great leaders of my wedding vendor team and I would recommend them to any of my friends getting married in the Santa Barbara area!

  • N

    Jen · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Felici Events be there for a special day was the best choice we could have made. I never once had to worry and I am very grateful for that because our wedding day was all bliss! Everything was taken care of with excellence, they were friendly and professional. I am a very happy bride!

  • S

    Aki · Married on 07/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe and her assistant Olga were amazing to work with! Zohe is professional and confident but easy going. She really listened to all of the aspects of the wedding I visualized and made them come to life. I never once worried about anything because I knew Zohe would handle everything. Our wedding day was pretty perfect and we were able to enjoy all of it with our guests.

  • C

    Chasity · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Zohe were great. During our initial meeting they asked me to describe my ideal wedding and gave suggestions and ideas along the way. They always kept me updated via email or phone and asked if i needed any help as i was a 1st time bride. Their great service remained the same from beginning to end and the wedding turned out even better than my husband and I imagined.

  • S

    susan · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was extremely impressed with Zoe, as the wedding planner for this wonderful event. She was sensitive to the desires and vision of the bride and groom and created a "magical" event that was beautiful and elegant, while staying within their budget. The "day of" ran incredibly smoothly and Zoe handled everything with professionalism and efficiency - so that the bride and groom and their families enjoyed the celebration as much as the guests. Her ability to anticipate and take care of situations before they became an issue is to be respected. Her demeanor instills complete confidence and her experience provided us with tremendous insight and prevented unnecessary concern in all areas. The event was joyful and a wonderful experience.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felici Events is the best wedding planner ever. The quality of service and professionalism were extraordinary. You really have no idea of what really happens on the day of the wedding so many details, so many things all happening at once and Zohe took care of all of it. I did not have to worry about a single thing. I am the mother of the bride and very very hands on. I have to be in charge constantly, but once I arrived and saw how origanized and together she was, I never had another thougth about what was going on or what was suppose to happen next. I was able to concentrate on my daughter, our new son in-law and all of our guests. I was actually able to enjoy myself. I could not have done that without Zohe. And as far as value, she is invaluable. Note to all brides ask for Felici Events you will be so glad you did. She handles all of it, comes to all your meetings, calls you back, helps with all vendors, set ups anything you need, helps you take down everything and does it with a smile. Zohe is always smiling, she listens to you, if you ask her opinion she gives you it, which is great because she knows this business. Her personality is wonderful, she always makes you feel like you have known each other for years and it's genuine. Thank you Zohe, I can't even begin to say that enough. Thank you Thank you.

  • Tash

    Natasha · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring Zohe as a planner. As we chose vendors and started planning we realized how important having someone help, especially the day of, really was. Zohe was always available to help us make choices and had a flexible schedule. This was really important to us because we do not live near the venue we chose. Zohe really knows what she is doing and had a vast knowledge of vendors in SB. This was was key and came in very handy. I would definitely use Zohe for for future events.

  • L

    Ivonne & Ken · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Zohe,

    The wedding went by so quickly that there were so many things I did not have time to take notice of. The feedback I received from our guest was great. They said our wedding ceremony was beautiful everyone loved the Winslow Overlook. It a beautiful setting for a wedding. The ambiance at Stella Mares Event Center was romantic. All our guests had so much fun. Once we received the photos from our wonderful photographers at PhotoCielo we were able to see all the details in the pictures. It was a magical day. Anthony Ibarra did such a great job with our music and as our MC. We love Anthony. Stella Mares is a first class vendor. We will always go back to Stella Mares on our visits to Santa Barbara. The cakes and the flowers were just the way we wanted them. Thank you for doing such a great job. You really know how to put a wedding together.

    Best to you always,

    Ken & Ivonne Goldberg

  • M

    Lindsey · Married on 08/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an excited bride, I started the planning early as I wanted to enjoy the experience as much as possible, with enough time to make decisions and have fun along the way. I was excited by the idea of planning what I wanted to be a fabulous and unforgettable event, so I dove in right away. Fortunately, I was extremely lucky with vendors and enjoyed all of the people we met with along the way, as well as admired their incredible talent. This success is due to hiring our planner, Zohe Felici. Since we live in Northern California and the wedding was going to be in Santa Barbara, I wanted to hire a planner to help with experience with vendors in that area. This was one of the first and best decisions we made; and after looking online at different websites and biographies of planners and companies, I scheduled an interview with her and my mother and I fell at ease within the first few minutes of the meeting. Her laidback nature was the perfect balance with her knowledge and ability to get things done in no time. The wedding industry is quite fascinating; and whenever we dropped our planner’s name, they affirmed our confidence in her talents. People trust her and can count on her, and when it comes to your wedding, you want these people to be accountable! Although not all brides want a planner to assist in the event, I think it’s important to realize that they do not taint your original ideas and vision for your big day. My desired style and theme for the wedding went from ideas on paper and photos to the most incredible day of our lives, imprinted in our memory forever. Planners help you make it happen, while trying to meet any requirements given by you within a budget, if/where applicable. You need to feel a strong sense trust with your planner, so don’t choose one until you are confident that it’s the right match and your instincts tell you so! I am still in touch with our planner and florist, and see them both whenever I am in town.

  • B

    Beverly · Married on 07/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe is amazingly organized, professional, and friendly. From the moment we spoke on the phone, her relaxed, yet no-nonsense style was so refreshing amongst a sea of higher-stress, higher-pressure, "you-must-do-this" planners. She helped us pull together a spectacular team of highly creative vendors and stick within our budget. On our wedding day, we were completely relaxed, knowing that everything had been taken care of. It was a great feeling! We had the exact wedding we were hoping for - chic, modern, and fun. Her help and hard work really allowed us to enjoy the day, and we couldn't be more thankful for that! She is a roll-up-your-sleeves, get-the-job-done kind of person. Exactly what you want for such an important event! We are so lucky to have found her!

  • K

    Kacey · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zohe was wonderful in helping me plan my wedding at the Four Seasons Biltmore in April. My parents also really liked how she kept me on budget! She also worked with the most fabulous vendors.

  • M

    M'Lissa · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Zohe was a life saver, as was her assistant Olga....made it possible for me to enjoy my daughter's wedding....there were a few "mishaps" but no one knew except "us"! Could not have done it without them!

  • S

    Inez · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning we were very comfortable with Zohe. She is easy to talk to and gives helpful/honest feedback. We let her know what we were looking for and she stayed true to our vision and budget! We were very confident with her industry experience and her ability to troubleshoot calmly and effectively. On our wedding day, everything ran so smoothly thanks to Zohe and her staff. I think she did a great job and I really enjoyed working with her.

  • O

    Wendy · Married on 09/11/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I appreciated Zohe Felici's event planning expertise as she facilitated the coordination of our daughter's wedding. This was the first wedding in our family and it occurred out of state for us. Zohe was very helpful in finding vendors that were "just right" for our taste and budget. It was really nice for me, as the mother of the bride, to know that Zohe and her assistant were keeping track of people and details on such an important day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review