Dream Weddings in Italy - Orange Blossom Wedding Planner Reviews

10 | Naples, IT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Dream Weddings in Italy - Orange Blossom Wedding Planner

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Dream Weddings in Italy - Orange Blossom Wedding Planner 1
Sort by:
  • Glenda

    Glenda Calvert · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    I found 'Orange Blossom Wedding Planner' on google search, and I am so so happy that I chose them! Rosanna is such a warm, easy to get along with, professional and dedicated lady. She guided us every step of the way. The paperwork was quite challenging, but Rosanna told me exactly what to do and in plenty of time for when each deadline was due - she was amazing! We met before our big day and Rosanna went through our plans with us, which was very exciting. On our wedding day she was there to meet all the guests, including making sure I was ok and everything was going to plan. She was our translator at the ceremony, and she even came to the reception at the Foreigners Club after the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect for us there. Rosanna even arranged a little surprise for us after the ceremony, where she asked all our guests to line up in two lines on the way out of Villa Fondi (where we married) and Rosanna gave them all fresh rose petals to through over us - it was wonderful. This lady made our Special Day very special and memorable, and we thank her so very much for her professionalism and friendship every step of the way. I think any bride wanting to marry in the wonderful Sorrento area should get in touch with Rosanna at Orange Blossom Wedding Planner. She certainly did us proud!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Dream Weddings in Italy - Orange Blossom Wedding Planner 2
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! We got married in Sorrento in May 2016 and it was absolutely wonderful! We got engaged in Sorrento and it was the natural choice for us when planning on getting married abroad - it is a really beautiful and magical place. We couldn't have done it without Rosanna and all of her thoughtfulness, attention to detail, responsiveness, recommendations and support throughout the planning and wedding itself. We got married at the Cloisters, with a reception meal afterwards at the Foreigners Club and it was perfect. We loved every minute, as did our guests.
    If you are considering getting married in Sorrento and surrounding area, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rosanna (and have done to friends already). She guided us through each stage, clearly and comprehensively preparing us to provide whatever was required, with simple and helpful advice where we wanted it and it always felt that Rosanna completely understood our requirements and the way we wanted to do things. She met us when we arrived for our wedding and took care to ensure with a personal touch that our reception venue and details and my hair trial and arrangements were all set up and worked perfectly and came with me to ensure the experience was all a good one, especially as my Italian is not great!
    Grazie Mille Rosanna! I know we will be back in Sorrento :-)

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased i found Rosanna at Orange Blossom . When i set out in imagining just how i
    wanted my wedding to be, little did i know that she would fulfill all of my wishes and surpass
    that!! Not only did she help to make my wedding so utterly magical, she organised an absolutely
    fantastic photographer, Luigi Soldatini, who put together an absolutely beautiful wedding
    album that i will cherish, also the videographer was excellent! what a fantastic professional
    setup.
    Will never ever forget this day and all my family and friends say it was the best wedding
    they have been to.

    Anyone wishing to get married should seriously consider using Rosanna at Orange Blossom
    I will always remember her with much fondness for making my wedding unforgettable!!!

    This has made me shed a little tear now!

    Thankyou Rosanna & the Team

    Natalie, Dave and Stann XXX

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosanna and her team were absolutely fabulous! She made having a destination wedding easy! Her professionalism, assistance, communication, and genuine compassion were qualities that made our special day just wonderful! She truly cared about making our day as important to her as it was to us, and her attention for detail & flexibility in accommodating us easily makes her the best wedding planner in Sorrento! If you want to feel at ease that everything will be just perfect, book her! Thanks Rosanna!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello,
    My Husband and I recently got married in Positano, Italy. We reside in Ireland so we decided to hire a wedding planner to organise our big day. It was the best decision we could have made thanks to Rosanna at Orange Blossom wedding planners. Rosanna sets out to provide a dream day and she definitely delivers. We were understandably nervous about hiring someone we had never met and indeed marrying in a place we had never visited, but thanks to Rosanna all our concerns were unfounded she planned everything in a fantastic way and provided us with all the information we could need. A visit there before the wedding was not required because she was so descriptive and helpful in arranging everything to our specifications. We got married in Positano as we wanted to have a catholic and civil ceremony and that option wasn't available in Sorrento although a civil ceremony is. We held our reception in the Foreigners club in Sorrento, Rosanna informed us that it would deliver breathtaking views and fantastic food and as with all her advice she was right! We went for the Menu a la Grande Carte option and it was outstanding and complemented by the stunning scenery and excellent service. Rosanna guided us through every step of our big day with ease. As my husband would confirm I have very high standards and they were definitely met and exceeded. Every service recommended by Rosanna from hair to flowers was of exceptional standard and the wedding cake was fantastic I’m only sorry I couldn't have brought it home! Our photographer took stunning pictures that were provided to us within 24hours in a very lovely album and briefcase. To describe Rosanna herself she is a fabulous person who does her absolute best to deliver the perfect day. She genuinely cares about providing a fantastic service and in our case she did not disappoint. We found her to be friendly, caring and a very lovely lady. We want to stress that if you’re looking for your dream wedding in the Amalfi region then Rosanna is the best person to deliver this at a very reasonable cost.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Rosanna on the internet and from the beginning she was very quick to respond and always with plenty of information.

    We booked early and took advantage of one of Rosannas discounts (on her already cheap cost) - trust me - everything she did should cost so much more!

    Rosanna helped us to book our wedding date and coordinated all of our paperwork and legalities.

    We took a little trip ourselves to see Sorrento and decide on venues - looking at all the ones reccommended by Rosanna. There are some things you just need to see to understand locations and distances better. However we decided on the Bellevue for our evening meal and as we got married at 1pm we spent some time in the afternoon in The Grand Hotel Favorita (where we were staying). The hotel did wonderful canapes and pizza for us through the afternoon - including caviar lollypops!!! wonderful!

    Rosanna organised the most beautiful flowers for us, music for the ceremony and wedding cake. All of this done simply over email! She completely took the stress out of the day - in fact not once did i feel the wedding pressure I hear so many others talk about.

    If you have any questions I am happy for her to pass on my details to you. Coming from England to Italy for our wedding couldnt have been easier and I couldn't have done it without her!!!! She was so helpful, wonderful and lovely!

    Thank you so much Rosanna!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • C

    Kizzy · Married on 05/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Sorrento, Italy last year and everything was so beautiful and perfectly organised! Our wedding planner Rosanna was absolutely great, very helpful and organised! Everyone enjoyed a lot and still talks about our wonderful big day! We want to thank you Rosanna again for everything she did to make our wedding day so special and memorable. I would like to recomend her to all the brides-to-be who wish to get married in beautiful Italy!

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon and I married in Sorrento on 19th September 2013. We live in England so decided to use a wedding planner to help us with the arrangements. I found Rosanna at orange blossom online, and was impressed by some reviews and photos of the weddings she has planned. I have to say Rosanna was the perfect organiser, she always responded to emails quickly and explained every detail. I can't thank her enough for noticing an error with our legal paperwork which gave us time to sort out before the day! We arranged to meet with Rosanna a few days before the wedding day to chat through all the detail and visit the reception venue to drop off our decorations. On the day Rosanna was with us to make sure everything ran smoothly until we sat down for dinner. We weren't so lucky with the weather, it rained in the morning which meant we couldn't have the outdoor ceremony and reception we hoped for but I can honestly say it really didn't matter on the day. Our ceremony took place under the arches of the cloisters which because we only had a small number of guests actually worked out perfectly and the reception took place in La Tonnarella restaurant (rather than the outdoor terrace) but the setting was so charming and they had set up our decorations just as we had asked. We also cannot praise the staff enough at La Tonnarella, they were really attentive without being intrusive. If you are lucky enough to be on the outdoor terrace the views are stunning. I would recommend La Tonnarella over some of the larger, less rustic venues but that was our preference.

    I went through moments during the planning when I was a little nervous because I'd never spoken/met Rosanna and only communicated by email but I needn't have worried. Even when we returned home we were due a refund from the hotel because we couldn't use the outdoor terrace at La Tonnarella and Rosanna arranged for this to happen really quickly. You can trust Rosanna to make your day perfect and help you every step of the way.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 09/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this wedding planner organization, Rosanna Di Pastena was fabulous! Our weddin g day was perfect in every way possible and I truly believe it wouldn't have been without her! :-)
    No request was to big or small and she made everything seem so easy with her very clear to read and understand emails, she also gave some very good suggestions and ideas of her own which meant that sometimes we would meet in the middle and it worked brilliantly! It all ran very smooth over the course of 18 months and to see it all come together was just amazing, it really was a dream wedding! I have the most beautiful wedding pictures in a Beautifully put together album to cherish forever!
    So..look no further ladies.. orange blossom wedding planners is the only way to go! Happy wedding planning :-)

    Mrs Hird from Yorkshire :-)

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • User3190219 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, Rosanna is absolutely AMAZING! She has worked with many different people from all different countries, so she immediately made us feel comfortable. She speaks fluent English (which was a plus, e are American) and there was no question she couldn't answer. And although there was a 9 hour difference from California, USA to Sorrento, Italy, she always managed to be very prompt with her email responses and gave us a thorough breakdown as to what we would expect. She is very professional indeed! My husband and I decided to work with her and go with the "Basic Wedding Package" she offered, which actually included quite a bit such as the ceremony location, booking & fees, photographer with a CD and album, bouquet & boutonniere, the marriage certificate, and assistance with all the legal paperwork. We decided to add some things like a videographer, music, flowers, hair dressers, etc. offered at additional reasonable prices, which Rosanna helped with every step of the way. My husband and had a modest budget, so she really helped with providing goods and services that met our needs and expectations in an economical way, yet it did not spare the finesse and beauty that we had expected from our wedding in beautiful Italy.
    Rosanna also stayed for nearly our entire reception as well, making sure everything went off without a hitch. Her attention to detail and her passion for making the soon-to-be married couple feel comfortable and pleased is un-matchable.
    Overall, our wedding in Italy was the best decision we could ever make. Not only was it wonderfully romantic and easier than we had imagined, it was completely stress free (which is what every bride can only pray for!) I owe a lot credit to our wonderful wedding planner Rosanna and I recommend her services to anyone who is considering – or is even on the fence with - getting married in Italy. I do not regret a thing and would get married there a million times over if I could. Good Luck!

    Sent on 04/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review