Skip to main content
Weddings

Cheap and Chic weddings Reviews

Cheap and Chic weddings View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

19 User photos

  • R
    Rachael N. Married on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing is an understatement

    Planning a wedding from the states and having it in Italy, sounds like it would be hard. It was the opposite, cheap and chic weddings made it so easy and effortless to plan a fabulous wedding in Italy. We loved every moment of our wedding plus more, we were so pleased with our outcome. I would highly recommend their services over and over again. Thanks again for an amazing experience of our life!
  • K
    Karina T. Married on 02/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best possible service!

    Massimo and our translator (Marco) we’re both so kind and helpful; they made the whole process smooth and helped us with any questions we had.
    We would absolutely recommend and couldn’t have asked for more
  • S
    Sam Married on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service by Martina and the team. We had an unforgettable and beautiful day. Can't wait to get the pictures and then we'll share some.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Massimo and his team; No, Loretta and Marc were fabulous! They kept us calm and assisted us throughout every step to plan a destination wedding from the USA in Italy. Responses were quick and very helpful. The day was beyond out expectations. Massimo and his team listened to everything we wanted and followed through for a perfect beginning to our marriage!! Thank you!!! Leonardo and Julie
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Massimo was amazing! We explained that we didn't have a massive budget, and he tailored the wedding to our needs. He sent us step by step instructions to get all the paperwork done on the British side, which we then provided him with and hey presto by the time we got to Italy everything was legal and above board. The wedding ceremony was beautiful and the setting fantastic. Our dinner at Sibilia was probably the best dinner I have ever eaten...my guests are still talking about it. I cannot recommend Tivoli as a wedding venue enough and furthermore I cannot reccomend Cheap & Chic enough. Fantastico. Massimo thank you again for all your hard work. Lisa and Henry Yallop.
  • S
    Simon Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Massimo and his team at Cheap and Chic were Amazing. He was extremely responsive and easy to work with, and helped us seamlessly organise our elopement from one side of the world to the other, and it what was nothing short of an incredible day - we can't thank him and the team from Cheap and Chic Weddings enough!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned my wedding through cheap &Chic. It was planned completely online via email with Massimo Crippa. Massimo, is responsive, professional and flexible in his help. We got hitched without a hitch. Having a wedding planner is certainly so helpful, especially when getting married abroad. I loved the lack of stress, without the need to turn bridezilla! Our wedding was in Sicily, outside in castle ruins. The location, planning made our day perfect. I wish we could all live it again. Thanks Massimo and team :) - arranged through C&C = hair, make-up, legal work, translations, interpreter, flowers, violinist, evening reception and photography.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a cost effective Italian wedding was very daunting, until I got in touch with Massimo at cheap & chic!
    Even though all the correspondence was via email, everything was perfectly planned and coordinated and we had the most incredible venue in Florence for a small wedding (Ristorante la Loggia - overlooking the beautiful Florence)!

    Everyone I dealt with recommended by Cheap & Chic was incredible and made our wedding so wonderful!

    Thank you all so much!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Massimo was amazing! Every little detail was accounted for. My wedding in Sorrento was a dream come true and it was all thanks to his and his team's hard work. We had to sign some paperwork for a legal ceremony and they arranged for an office to be open on a day it wasn't. Amazing! The translator was gracious and welcoming the day of our wedding. Honestly everything was just perfect. The whole team went above and beyond for us to help our day be the best it could be.
  • T
    Tanvir Married on 05/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have recently got married in venice, thanks to Massimo at Cheap and Chic weddings , this was truly a magical day from start to finish,
    Massimo arranged everything, advising everything down to the last detail, nothing was a problem at all, and i emailed a lot !!!
    From the witnesses (Francesca & Marco) Marco also translated the ceremony from italian to english,
    The florist Fioreria Popy supplied a beautiful bouquet of red and white roses.
    Our Photographer (Wladimir) who made us feel very relaxed when taking our wedding pics, everything was totally Stress free,
    We would definitely recommend Cheap and chic weddings they really couldnt do enough for us.

    What an absolutely fabulous team !!! and i'm so very grateful they made our wedding day so perfect.
    Thank you so much xx
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a DREAM!!!! My hubsand and I are both Americans and reside in Dubai, however, Massimo made the process seamless! I cannot believe that we planned our destination wedding solely through emails! He helped us not only arrange everything, but also made excellent suggestions :) Through him we were able to figure out all of the necessary paperwork, plan a ceremony with a reverend in a CASTLE, with a cello soloist, cocktail hour, reception dinner, and accommodation......all of which was on location :) We had around 22 guests fly in from outside of Italy! Our venu offered excellent lodging and Massimo even helped us arrange a BBQ for the evening before the wedding! It was true bliss!!!! Not to mention the lovely Loretta who met us at all of the government facilities to finish paperwork.

    Cheap and chic weddings makes getting married over seas a breeze. They create an itinerary for you for arrival so you don't miss a beat! I cannot recommend this business enough, not to mention it nicely fit within our budget!!!! The package Massimo created for us included all of the planning fees, paperwork, photographer, flowers (just for the bride and groom) , coordinator at the wedding, postage to send our documents and photos to our home address,.....probably some things I'm forgetting....but this package was around 2000. He helped us pick our venue that was in our budget .....there are so many affordable venues in Italy, it will honestly blow your mind.

    I could go on forever about Massimo and my dream wedding :) I recommend them 100%
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 03/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was absolutely perfect. You would never know that everything was arranged through email. We put complete faith in Massimo and he delivered everything we wanted and more. He always got back to us and had plenty of information and helpful hints to make our wedding go smoothly. Everything he arranged for us was just beautiful, the flowers, the photos, the ceremony, the villa. He is a fab wedding planner and we would definitely recommend this company and their services.
  • User2549153 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most beautiful wedding thanks to their help.
  • A
    Anna-Kaisa W. Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend !!

    We wanted to get married in Italy and looked for budget weddings through the web. We found Cheap and Chic and explained that Tuscany could be one potential location. They helped us to identify the exact place. All communication was done through emails and responses were always quick. The pricing , starting package, was really fair and fitted our budget. This was a hassle free planning from our side as they organised everything! Only thing I did by my self was to make and send wedding invitations to the guests.

    The nice part of the planning was that cheap and chic send me emails with options what we would prefer and we just picked it from the list. This was easy! We stayed in a stunning vineyard for 3 days and the actual wedding ceremony was on a historical town called Certaldo. They had really planned every moment so well and we were more than overwhelmed by the service they provide. The wedding itself ,location , food, wedding cake (they surprised us and created a proper cake show which was amazing !!!) and all logistical arrangements that they did and arranged were just spot on and there were no faults. Massimo and Marco did amazing job arranging a 3 day dream wedding for us and I couldn’t recommend them more. Cheap and Chic is definitely Chic and no-one could ever tell it was a budget wedding 😉 I highly recommend them to everyone who wants to get married in Italy!!
  • Zeida
    Zeida Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most amazing wedding thanks to Martina & Loretta.

    Martina & Loretta,

    You planned the most amazing wedding celebration. Still think it's a dream. We could not have asked for better. Everything was just PERFECT!!!! We thank you for making our special day so memorable.

    Zeida & Ramon
  • R
    Bonnie Married on 09/14/2013
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Decent but not amazing. Used services for ceremony, reception, flowers and transportation. Also ceremony music, DJ and wedding cake.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message