Sweet Emilia Jane
Handcrafted Events
Los Angeles, CA 90065  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's is no one who amazed me as much as Emilia did. Finding an amazing day-of-coordinator is like figuring out winning lotto numbers - and with her, we absolutely won! Emilia was born to do this. I know it's not an easy job. As much as my type A personality would probably really enjoy wedding planning, there's no way I could compose myself as well as she can. One thing people don't take in account is composure. Coordinating a wedding is a HUGE, HUGE task. But if you're able to knock down every single obstacle all while having the most calm and assuring demeanor, THAT is talent. Every time there was an obstacle (which I NEVER knew about during the day of) she would calmly say "ok, I'll take care of it." And she did. And everyone was happy, calm, and joyful - just how a wedding should be. I had a few freakout moments throughout the planning process and would email/call her wondering if I should hire her for additional help and she would simply ask what I'm worried about. She helped me realize that I actually can do this but if I needed her help, she's always there for me. I'm sure most coordinators would take that as an opportunity to make some more money. But Emilia doesn't take advantage - she just cares. Oh, and did I mention she's unfairly talented in the art department? I saw a picture on Pinterest of an adorable sign for our pie bar that says "love is sweet as pie" made out of pie tins and her rendition blew the one from Pinterest out of the water!

I truly can't recommend her more. There is NO way this wedding could have been pulled off without her. Every checklist in the world wouldn't have helped me without her help.

Bonus! Her assistants are equally as lovely! I only got to talk to them once or twice but they were SO sweet and thoughtful about every detail!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emilia created a design blueprint, provided our day of coordination and did our florals, and she was amazing! She was patient and calm throughout the planning process dealing with an indecisive bride and she was always very professional. She kept the day-of running smoothly and the florals she created for the altar, centerpieces and bouquets were more beautiful than I could have imagined. We had a wonderful day and couldn't have done it without Emilia!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emilia, of Sweet Emilia Jane, was about as great as they come. Besides being ultimately stylish, fun, casual and cool, she immediately got the vibe of our wedding (modern adventure meets Moonrise Kingdom) and was onboard with making it happen.

We didn't need a lot of hands on planning prior to the month before, but come that month, Emilia gracefully took over planning and organizing all of the last minute details with the utmost professionalism. I literally didn't have to worry about a thing, write another check or send another email. (The power of taking brides off group email chains and dealing with the details in the background is mesmerizing.) She and her team took care of everything.

The day before the wedding, she was there to help us set up the venue, and was more hands on than I could have ever expected for her price. I literally felt like she would have helped us hot-glue materials should we have asked her (we didn't thankfully)!

But most importantly, she was a rockstar the day-of. We wanted to be able to relax and enjoy our day, and our wedding, and she made that possible. From the ceremony, to the big moments like our first dance and cake cutting, to the late-night food delivery, to the cleanup, she and her team managed everything. Nothing happened that wasn't to plan, and no detail was forgotten. And she did all this without being a task-master. She was just her fun, cool, breezy, causal self.

I would recommend Emilia and her team to anybody, and if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them. I'm obviously a big fan and champion!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emilia is a true gem. She served as our month of coordinator and handled all of the logistical, floral and decorative elements of our wedding. We can't say enough about working with her - she handled everything throughout the process so calmly and professionally - everyone that interacted with her amongst our friends, family and vendors commented on how wonderful she was. She has excellent taste and style, and went above and beyond to add unexpected and beautiful details throughout our event.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't recommend Emilia enough! She was my "Month Of" Coordinator and my florist.

For coordination - she was a great resource in the month's prior for vendor recommendations. As we got closer to the wedding- she took over all that we had planned and coordinated timing and details with all of our vendors. On the wedding weekend she made sure everything went off without a hitch and it all turned out exactly as planned and more than we expected. Emilia's calm and cool style fit perfectly with our somewhat high energy, detail oriented nature. She was behind the scenes on the day of so we didn't have to worry about anything!

For floral - Emilia rocked my vision of rustic modern. She listened to everything I wanted and basically recreated my Pinterest board! We got so many compliments on the gorgeous flowers and chuppah. The centerpieces were a mix of wood boxes w/ gorgeous peonies and ranunculas and garden roses and with smaller bud vases along the tables. My bouquet was by far my favorite!

Thank you Emilia for a great and beautiful wedding day!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emilia did the floral design for my wedding. She went above and beyond to make my floral dreams come true. During our wedding planning process, I would get really stressed about one thing or another, but every time Emilia would send me a little sample of and idea she had for our flowers I would breathe a sigh of relief. She totally got what I had in mind and then used her super powers to make it even better than I could have imagined. Emilia is a total visionary - any couple would be blessed to have her as a wedding designer or planner.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 4 Reviews
I can't imagine what we would have done without Emilia. We booked her as our month of coordinator even before meeting with her because we loved her style and her flexible service options. We were looking for someone who would not just be our coordinator, but someone who understood our vision and had the creative skills to give us advice and execute our ideas. She provided all of the above and more. Not only did she ensure that our wedding ran smoothly, but she also helped us so much by letting us borrow props from her inventory and set up our dessert table with her adorable cake stands and vessels. She drove all the way to our home on the other side of town to pick up a truckload of our decorations and also was kind enough to ask us if she could run any other errands for us. She was professional, friendly, and her calm and sweet nature relieved any stress we had on our wedding day.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Emilia was AMAZING and she pulled off a perfect wedding for me! She continuously went above and beyond what I thought was her scope, and took responsibility over making sure all the details were taken care of and the event went smoothly. We hired her for coordination and design and I could not have been happier with her services. She has an amazing eye for design and everything looked beautiful; far far better than I could ever have done for myself, even if I had the time! She was calm, collected, professional, had everything under control at all times, and all the vendors, guests, family and friends loved her. She is also a great value. I highly recommend her - get the coordination AND design package; it's worth it!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emilia is an incredibly creative and talented person. My wedding was way beyond what I had hoped for and I can't even imagine what would have happened without her.

I was a pretty difficult client, with very definitive ideas that were changing all the time!! Plus I jumped in and did her job when I should have just let her design and manage the vendors. I must have looked at her website hundreds of times during the whole process and went crazy with Pinterest, changing everything, and rarely let her just go with what her vision was.
Turns out her vision was exquisite and everything was shockingly beautiful. Every time we had a problem that seemed unsurmountable, she found a solution, and a good one.
It would have been possible to just sit back and relax, and in retrospect, I suggest that. She created a blueprint that outlined all the gorgeous design ideas, and then really took over the last month (which was my contracted package). I didn't realize it was only month of until about 5 weeks before the wedding, and she was gracious throughout, when I hounded her by email on a daily basis.
She also has strong relationships with a number of vendors, and they are all great to work with.
My wedding was all I had ever imagined, and way more. I would highly recommend Sweet Emilia Jane.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Emilia did an outstanding job at my daughter's wedding. She is very professional and talented. We received many compliments about how the venue was set up, it looked beautiful!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Emilia for her wedding design services and she absolutely exceeded our expectations. Professional, organized, and easy to work with, Emilia and her team took our initial ideas and transformed them into a gorgeous, personalized end product. Suffice it to say, we spent all night taking in the beautiful atmosphere her team had created - Sweet Emilia Jane just makes excellence look easy. Thank you!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Sweet Emilia Jane is incredibly talented, creative, organized, and crafty so I knew she would be the perfect person to hire as our wedding planner! We had an idea of what we wanted for our wedding and she came up the most awesome inspiration board and completely nailed everything from start to finish!! Our wedding was mostly a DIY affair and she added so many special touches to make it extra charming, whimsical, and unique!! Not to mention she is a super sweet person who is very responsive to all your questions and emails. We could not think of anyone better to hire for our wedding and we highly recommend hiring her for the next bride to be for a unique event! <3 f+j
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Sweet Emilia Jane is amazing!

Even though I had only 3 months to plan my wedding from Austin, I thought I could do it all myself. Well, I should have looped in Emilia from the beginning! Luckily I came to my senses and hired Emilia for her month of planning services. She quickly organized everything, helped me decide on vendors, and even designed and made all my flowers (silly me thought I could do it myself). Her flowers were seriously amazing! She helped me with my budget, design choices, schedule and most importantly she made sure that I didn't stress out. I think we were still hiring vendors 2 weeks out (I'm indecisive) and Emilia took care of everything. With Emilia and her team, my husband and I were able to enjoy our day and not have to worry about anything.

Emilia is super cool, organized, creative and she really knows her stuff. Her vendor and design recommendations were excellent. Hire her!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Sweet Emilia Jane was the best decision I made while planning my wedding, hands-down, and my main regret is that I didn't hire her the moment I got engaged! Planning a wedding is like a second full-time job, and it becomes clear so quickly how much is involved that you didn't even expect. I thought I was fine, and then I got a few months into the planning process and threw my hands up. Hiring a coordinator seems like such a big expense, but I promise it's all worth it in the long run. When we brought Sweet Emilia Jane onboard, she quickly became invaluable in helping us organize our ideas and create a vision/design for the wedding, finding vendors, and being a great source of advice for all the questions I had. It felt like a giant weight was lifted from my shoulders!

But the month of the wedding was when everything REALLY kicked in and I was so thankful we had her. Again, you have NO IDEA how busy you're going to be. I had "bride brain" and was having trouble keeping track of all the little details, but thanks to her spreadsheets and reminders I was able to keep up with all of the things I needed to do on my end, and she did all the vendor-wrangling and coordinating, creating a timeline so my now-husband and I knew exactly what to expect. It was so reassuring knowing that she was behind the scenes, putting all the pieces together.

And then the day OF the wedding arrived and she once again proved herself invaluable! Of course it rained that day and we had planned the WHOLE thing to be outside at the LA River Center, so she worked magic--moving everything inside, creating a beautiful layout, working with the lighting vendor to get uplights, stringing lights above the indoor space, decorating everything with paper poms, and overall making sure everything went smoothly. Without her, I don't know how I would have felt--but people kept coming up to me, worrying that I was going to be stressed out about all the plan-changes, and all I could say was, "I feel great! I'm in a fabulous mood!" I was able to focus on getting married to the love of my life and being surrounded by my closest friends and family, instead of freaking out about tiny details. I'm sure she handled problems I didn't even *know* about--all I know is that everything worked out and I had an amazing time, thanks to Sweet Emilia Jane and her staff.

She is professional, organized, calming, creative, sweet, and patient--exactly the temperament you need around you in the wedding planning process! I honestly cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Sweet Emilia Jane was the floral designer for our wedding and we couldn't have picked a better vendor! I was in complete awe of what she was able to put together - the flowers were absolutely gorgeous.

When I first saw everything she put together, I was floored! Emilia listened to what I wanted, looked at our wedding colors and design, then added her own style and it all came together absolutely beautifully.

Emilia has an eye for design and color and is incredibly talented. We got so many compliments! She put so much thought into every last detail - she is an absolute gem and a real pleasure to work with. HIGHLY recommended.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

emma 3 Reviews
I used Emilia's services for my wedding this past saturday, and she is most definately worth her weight in gold. I was planning a mostly DIY affair and towards the end of the process quickly became overwhelmed by all the random tasks left on my list. I hired Emilia and she stepped in and really did save the day! She took my vision and ran with it and created such a beautiful wedding for us I could not have been happier. From the decorations to the vendors, she did it all, and was calm, efficient and professional throughout the whole day. Most importantly she allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy our day with our families and friends knowing that all the details would be taken care of. If I had to do it all over again I'd hire her three times over..
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0