Fat Girl Cakes LLC
Because dessert just can't be thin!
Personal Residence
Fredericksburg, VA 22408  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin provided several custom cakes and three dozen cupcakes for our daughter's wedding reception. We couldn't have been more pleased with the results of her efforts, especially the sublime taste, moistness, and beauty of her creations. From the initial cake-tasting to the finished product beautifully arranged and displayed by Kristin's own hand, our expectations were exceeded in every way. Our guests raved over every bite. Fat Girl Cakes, LLC will be our cake baker of choice for the future weddings of our two younger daughters as well, rest assured! Thank you, Kristin, for providing a very sweet ending to a very lovely day for our daughter and her new husband. Elizabeth K.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best tasting wedding cake I've EVER had! Kristin went above and beyond!! If your cake is important to you, I can't imagine ever hiring anyone else :)
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin was wonderful! Our tasting was free of charge and she even brought a special piece of prior to the wedding she provided us with an additional (larger) sample of the flavors that we had selected (again free of charge). We ordered a three-tiered almond white cake with white chocolate buttercream and semi-sweet ganache inside. It was the best wedding cake I have ever tasted and we received several compliments on it from our guests. Not only was it delicious, but also stunningly gorgeous! I would recommend Fat Girl Cakes to anyone seeking a cake for any occasion.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kristen is wonderful! We came to her with three different cake ideas and she blended them into one cake that was absolutely beautiful! We went with red velvet and pumpkin both of which were absolutely delicious. Cannot recommend Fat Girl Cakes enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Simply fantastic! Words can not describe how delighted I was with Kristen and our fantastic cakes! She is so very patient,creative and an absolute delight to work with. Being 1000 miles from our venue and doing everything online and phone. She made it fun and stress free. Her work is simply stunning and the cake tasted delicious. Oh and she is not lying about making fondant taste great. We had 3 cakes, each with different types of cake. They were all wonderful! She was prompt and very efficent. Not to mention the venue was so far in the woods most would have given up!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin is such an amazing person to work with! Her cakes are DELICIOUS and she is such a professional. Her personality is really what won us over though - she's so lovely and friendly and my entire family absolutely love her. She's was so easy to work with and really aimed to get to know us as a couple to personalise our cake. She made both a gorgeous wedding cake and groom's cake. We are currently living in London and she was so accommodating of that - she suggested that we hold off on the 'anniversary tier' until we are back in the US since we couldn't travel on a plane with it so she kindly offered to make it for us whenever we were back in town. You won't regret working with her!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 2 Reviews
Kristen's cakes and cupcakes were AMAZING. Everyone raved about them! Kristen was willing to work with us and was very flexible when my daughter changed her mind about flavors and icing colors. We had a wonderful time at our private tasting, and knew right away we wanted her to be my daughter's cake maker. Kristen is very reasonably priced for the amazing work she does.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 11 Reviews
The best cupcakes we have ever tasted!! Not only did they taste wonderful, but they looked absolutely gorgeous. Kristin helped to make our vision a reality. She has some of the best flavor combinations using fresh ingredients. She was also flexible with changes we made before the wedding. You will not be disappointed with Fat Girl Cakes!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 2 Reviews
Kristen was great to work with for my daughters wedding. We had a small cake for the immediate family and an assortment of cupcakes for our guests. Everything tasted great and we could not have been happier with our selections!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the baker to contact if you want a fabulous wedding cake. The cake was stunningly beautiful with every detail that we wanted. Everyone at the wedding agreed it was the most delicious wedding cake they ever had. With the wedding in Culpeper, Va , my daughter living in OH and me the mother of the bride in FL it was necessary for me to place our order via emails. Kristin responded quickly and communicated well with us every step of the way. I'd give her 10 stars but the review only allows five!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 3 Reviews
Awesome! Beautiful & delicious cake. I would recommend this company.
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 4 Reviews
Kristin of Fat Girl Cakes was incredible. Our wedding cake could not have been more beautiful and tasty. Kristin took our vision and flawlessly made it happen. All of our guests adored the cake and could not get over how great it tasted. Kristin was very professional, attentive, and friendly from start to finish. Cannot wait to work with her again in the future. I would and will be recommending her to everyone I know!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin at Fat Girl Cakes is awesome! From all the beautiful designs she's done to the delicious flavors I tried. My cake was gorgeous and exactly what I was hoping for. I showed Kristin a picture of the cake I wanted and she replicated it perfectly! I chose unique flavors for fall (Pumpkin & Cinnamon Bun) and had so many compliments on how delicious my cake was. I tried both flavors and they were both equally delicious with great texture. I don't think anyone would ever be anything but satisfied with Kristin. Don't look elsewhere, her cakes are great!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fat Girl Cakes provided us with a delicious AND gorgeous wedding cake. You can tell that Kristin really cares and enjoys what she does. She gave us exactly what we asked for and the cake turned out great. She even suggested an additonal meeting so we could pick out all of the smaller details for the cake. Can't wait for our anniversary to get here so we can have her delicious cake again! :)
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin was wonderful to work with and made us a beautiful cake! What is unique about Kristin is that her cakes are both beautiful AND taste good. I found that hard to come by when shopping around.
I sent her a picture of a cake from a magazine and I honestly think hers looked even better than the original!
I was a little surprised that we were charged for the taste testing, but in the end it was completely worth it. If you get the chance go to her booth at a Bridal Show where you will be able to try everything without being charged.
I highly recommend chocolate fudge cake with chocolate buttercream icing. It will be a big hit!
Thanks Kristin, you were a joy to work with :-)
Fat Girl Cakes LLC responded with the following comments:
I offer two types of tastings, both of which are $25. If you want to select specific flavors to try, the fee goes towards the ingredients needed to make those cakes for you. If you do not have a preference and taste the flavors already scheduled for the week, the fee is applied to your wedding cake order if you decide to book a cake. I originally start the business without a fee, but I had several "no shows" and this was a way I chose to try to prevent it.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We asked fat girl cakes to make cupcakes and a small wedding cake for our wedding. We asked for 4 different cake/cupcake flavors and 7 different decorations. Kristin was very willing to listen to our ideas, offer her suggestions, and happy to make cakes and decorate them the way we asked. We changed a few ideas and she was wonderful to work with. Very professional. The cake and cupcakes were beautiful, just like we asked for them to be, and oh, they were delicious! Lemon with strawberry filling, cinnamon bun, butter cake with fudge filling! I would definitely recommend Fat Girl Cakes; she will not disappoint.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 540-710-6533
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0