LA DOLCE IDEA Weddings & Soirees
P.O. Box 22628
San Diego, CA 92101  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Sabrina! She's an angel sent from above. Our wedding was amazing thanks to her. We don't know what we would've done without her. She is organized, responsive and kind. She did an awesome job coordinating our wedding. I highly recommend you hire her for your wedding!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
I work in the events industry and am a former wedding planner so as you can imagine my expectations were quite high for the wedding planner I was going to hire for my wedding. I can honestly say that Sabrina exceeded EVERY expectation. I couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding planner. Sabrina has an ease and patience about her that every bride as well as groom needs when planning the most import day of their lives. Her keen attention to detail, exceptionally creative mind, and extreme organization are among many of her amazing traits. I want to thank Sabrina from the bottom of mhy heart for making my wedding not only beautiful, but so perfectly coordinated. I will never stop referring Sabrina to my brides, friends, and family.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring LA DOLCE IDEA was the best decision we made. Sabrina was extremely easy to work with, efficient and had wealth of knowledge.

I was very money-conscious when hiring vendors. LA DOLCE IDEA was the BEST VALUE for money and the quality of service was outstanding.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 1 Reviews
La Dolce Idea's creation of an apple station was a popular and gorgeous feature at my daughter's wedding reception! Sabrina exceeded the bride's vision of a "Sweet Autumn" treat for everyone to enjoy and remember! She planned and executed with perfection every detail to enhance the couple's wedding style. Her exquisite display offered a variety of apples dipped in caramel or chocolate with a choice of scrumptious toppings selected by the bride and groom. It was amazing!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyson 2 Reviews
Sabrina is AMAZING! She created a stunning caramel apple station for my autumn themed wedding. I was so impressed by her creativity and attention to detail - down to the color of apples and font of the labels. She is a pleasure to work with and I regret not hiring her as my wedding coordinator. Sabrina is simply the BEST!!! :)
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sabrina was helpful, resourceful, creative and overall fantastic! She helped us out tremendously during the planning of our wedding in April 2013. We live out of state, and since she is so well connected with other highly qualified vendors, we were able to have a great selection to chose from, which helped us out tremendously during the first part of the planning. And as for the wedding day - we had nothing to worry about! She was on top of EVERYTHING - the only thing left for us to do was to enjoy the day, our ceremony, and our family and friends. Sabrina went above and beyond her "contracted" services, in my opinion!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Sabrina is incredible. My husband and I had no idea what we were doing when it came time to plan our wedding a few months ago, and he found her through rave reviews (they are all true!). She is very well-connected in San Diego and gave excellent recommendations for vendors from the start. In addition, we planned to have our wedding at the San Diego Botanic Garden, which Sabrina knows intimately as she is the coordinator for the annual Gala in the Garden.

She offers different tiers of service, tailored to your needs. We opted for Day-Of coordination, which actually includes tons of coordination in the 2 weeks leading up to the day -- the most crucial time in communicating with vendors and creating a very, very detailed itinerary for the day to send out to all parties/vendors involved. Usually a stressful time for couples, but with Sabrina, it was a breeze! She also provided us with a detailed check list to guide us even before the coordination period began, and made herself extremely available to us to answer questions, etc.

It gets better: when wedding day came, we didn't do a THING! The most frequent comment we received, all day long, was how RELAXED we both looked -- and they were absolutely right! We sat back and soaked in every. single. moment. of our wedding day with our friends and family (we even ate every bite of our meals and our delicious cake!) ONLY because we had such confidence that Sabrina was taking care of EVERYTHING from behind the scenes. She is so graceful, calm, and poised, things could have been crumbling behinds the scenes but we will never know! If you're on the fence about hiring a coordinator, I can say without hesitation that Sabrina was worth every single penny (and more!), and we would have her again in a heartbeat. Highly, HIGHLY recommended!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sabrina and her team coordinate a beatIful wedding! They did an excellent job to make everything flow perfectly. We can't imagine how it would be without them on our big day. Even though I only get on- the day- of service, Sabrina helped me out more than she should have before the wedding. Thank you so much. You went above and beyond all of our expectations And for that we are forever grateful!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dina 1 Reviews
There are no words that I can come up with to express how Sabrina took care of us. YES I know it sounds cliché but it is true. She took care of us from beginning to the end. Her recommendations for vendors and location were on point!!! She made me feel like I was her only client. No email ,phone call, Skype call or even text went unanswered. She made the day beyond perfect!!!!! Whatever you are planning you have my word that she and her team will take care of you!!! As if you could not tell. I was very happy with her services!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVE LOVE LOVE HER..
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Sabrina is one of a kind. She is the reason our wedding day ran smoothly and flawlessly. I know I could not have trusted anyone else to help me plan our special day because she is so experienced and knows exactly how to track everything that is going on at all times. This was not your average wedding of 200 people... we had 450 people, several days of partying, and everytime I was stressed, I would call Sabrina and her knowledge of the wedding industry made me feel confident and realize that everything was going to turn out great. And it did! Thank you Sabrina for all your hard work, you will always be very special to us for being a part of our wedding! Thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Sabrina was so helpful with all my final preparations the month before the wedding. I had already lined up my vendors, but my family convinced me to get a coordinator to help with the details. I was stuck planning a wedding that was for the family, not really what my husband or I wanted. Sabrina understood that, and supported me when dealing with questions and requests from family. If I had utilized Sabrina’s full planning, I would not have hesitated to use more of her ideas. I loved her style and aesthetic . It really helped to have her as the go-between for myself and my vendors. She was able to answer questions and solve any problems without any stress on my end. At the last minute, I decided to go with specialty linens, and she was able to recommended a very reasonably priced linen supplier. There were definitely a few issues on the wedding day, which Sabrina and her assistant calmly and quickly remedied. I feel that Sabrina truly enjoys what she does, and would recommend any bride work with La Dolce Idea.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding could not have happened without Sabrina and La Dolce Idea (LDI)! My husband was in a different country, I was in Los Angeles. But she made our La Jolla day run smoothly.

From the planning side LDI had limitless ideas, but worked with me, our personalities and desires to devise a vision for the day and really make it take shape. The service included everything from decorative and theme suggestions to reputable vendors. The professional, creative and responsive approach made me immediately comfortable with what the final product would look like.

As for the big day,one of my bridesmaids said "you're the most calm bride I have ever seen" - which I attribute to LDI. With the 'day of' services LDI and Sabrina provided I can honestly say there was not one time during the day that I worried about the execution of the ceremony or reception. It made me calm and let me focus on my husband and memorable times with friends and family.

As I tell everyone who asks "I couldn't have written a better script for our wedding day" - and I owe the credit to LDI.
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sabrina Cadini did a fantastic job coordinating our wedding. She did her homework and everything was on time and the flow was excellent. Her choice of vendors was superb and fit our personalities. She was easy to work with and she was very patient and understanding. She returned calls faithfully. We could not have asked for anything more. She was a pleasure to work with and her knowledge and expertise as well as judgment were top notch. We recommend her with highest honors.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sabrina was beyond amazing and I couldn't have had such a perfect day without her. She was very professional and had great vendor suggestions. I had a very intimate destination wedding making it very chaotic for me but Sabrina was extremely claming and I felt very comfortable with her thoughtful decisions. Regardless of the size of your wedding I highly suggest a planner and of course Sabrina. No matter how put together or creative you are, there's no way to have it all together and enjoy your special day. Sabrina made it perfect for us. I couldn't have asked for it to go any better. Thank you Sabrina! My chaotic life misses you already!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was questioning whether I needed a wedding coordinator and after working with Sabrina, can't imagine how much more difficult it would have been without her. Sabrina saved me time, money, and recommended multiple professional vendors in every dimension of my wedding. She was so pleasant to work with and very responsive any time I had a question. Vendors loved to work with her which meant they enjoyed working for my husband and I on our special day. I had no worries the day of my wedding and knew that Sabrina had everything under control so that me, my husband and all our guests could enjoy ourselves. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend her for any event.
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never thought planning my wedding was so easy with La Dolce Idea! I felt like a VIP at my own wedding. Definitely to recommend!
Wedding: 05/08/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 858-688-5724
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0