Inn at Westwood Farm
    23 Reviews
12256 Montford Road
Orange, VA 22960  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to even start...my wife and I were married here last Saturday (9/28/13). The setting is only surpassed by how amazing Jay and Elizabeth are. You would swear they've been doing this forever. Every single detail was covered and things we hadn't even thought about were seamlessly handled. If you want a farm style wedding with the attention to detail of the ritz, this is your place.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
We cannot thank Jay and Elizabeth, owners of the Inn at Westwood Farm in Orange, VA, enough for what was truly a magical wedding weekend. They were lovely, gracious hosts who made all of our guests feel comfortable and at home, so much so that it felt like we were actually married in the gorgeous yard of close family friends. Despite heavy rain showers, we felt calm and everyone was able to enjoy the beauty of the warm, rustic wood barn in which we had our reception. My brother put the feeling of the reception site so well, "Being in the barn was like being in a small town in different time, and everyone came together out of the rain to the town dance to celebrate." The barn, the grounds, and the accommodations of the Inn were all gorgeous and made personal to our vision. We challenged Jay and Elizabeth to a house full of toddlers, vegans, and allergy filled guests, and they rose to the occasion with humor, grace, and the most delicious tailor made three course breakfasts imaginable. We will always feel like the Inn is home, thank you!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Upon return from our wonderful and beautiful wedding weekend, my husband and I were eager to write a glowing review of the Inn at Westwood Farm. Elizabeth & Jay, with their warmth, genuine care, and meticulous attention to detail, far exceeded any expectations we could have fathomed during the wedding planning process. Elizabeth & Jay truly are experts at what they do and can be likened to chess players in their ability to think through all the logistics of a wedding. Elizabeth & Jay put us at ease, and made us and our families feel so welcome during our stay at the Inn.

The beauty and serenity of the Inn at Westwood Farm speak for itself. We were married Labor Day weekend and our guests arrived from destinations across the country. The celebration brought a complicated web of family and a host of first time requests that Elizabeth & Jay were happy to satisfy. Describing them as accommodating would be an understatement. Elizabeth & Jay’s zeal and willingness allowed us to have many personalized touches during the wedding weekend. Even if something hadn’t been done before on the grounds, Elizabeth & Jay were eager to hear our ideas and work with us to ensure that our plans were properly executed. Whether it was allowing us to use a canoe as a vessel to hold cold beer, stomp on glass as part as our interfaith ceremony, or have nearly a dozen members of the U.S. Navy carry a sword on their property, they welcomed the ideas and offered up helpful suggestions to make all these things happen. As we’ve begun reminiscing our wedding weekend, we are most pleased with the simple fact that having our wedding at the Inn at Westwood Farm allowed us to truly showcase ourselves as part of our union before our beloved friends and family. Jay and Elizabeth are amazing and we couldn’t be more happy that we chose the Inn at Westwood Farm for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We cannot recommend Jay and Elizabeth, or the Inn at Westwood Farm enough. We actually want them to be our best friends and we would move into the Inn if we could. Jay and Elizabeth know what customer service really means. They are responsive, they go above and beyond, they are extremely pleasant, and best of all they are problem-solvers extraordinaire. The Inn itself is impeccable and we were so relaxed the whole weekend. We look back at our wedding weekend and we know that this venue really set the tone for the perfect wedding that we wanted: it was classy, beautiful, and relaxing. Oh, and the breakfast is delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay and Elizabeth lovingly restored the inn and made it an ideal representation of all that is appealing about central VA. Classic accommodations with modern conveniences, elaborate landscaping on beautiful farmland, and a relaxed, unpretentious atmosphere.

Jay and Elizabeth display a warm patience that separates them from other innkeepers and event hosts. They treat you like family and work extremely hard to insulate you from the stresses and surprises of orchestrating a large affair. We unintentionally picked an inexperienced caterer who made things "interesting" for Elizabeth, but she diligently educated the staff on successful execution.

Friends and family unanimously complimented us on picking the "perfect" location for a "perfect" wedding. Our first thought as we drove away from our wonderful weekend was, "why would anyone *not* get married here???" There is a reason why every review of this venue mentions Elizabeth and Jay by name - they are lovely people and are a hoot to spend time with; we can't wait to return for a visit and reminisce about our great experience!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Inn at Westwood Farm not only because of the gorgeous scenery and wonderful accommodations, but because (and she told me this would happen) once you walk in on the weekend of your wedding, Elizabeth Goeke and Jay Billie tell you that from here on out, all you do is relax and enjoy your wedding! It was exactly like that.

There were tiny details that I hadn't even thought about before the wedding, and when I did remember and checked on them, they were already done! Jay and Elizabeth truly love what they do and are WONDERFUL. They were so flexible throughout the planning process and so knowledgable regarding vendors and the entire wedding planning process. Every penny was absolutely worth it, and we can't wait to go back to visit!

Sara Hilleary
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I cant say enough good things about Elizabeth and Jay and the Inn at Westwood Farm. We had our wedding there as well as our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding and both were wonderful! Everyone kept commenting on how nice the Inn and environment were and how sweet Elizabeth and Jay were. They are actually a lot of the reason we decided to go with the place. They made the stay there so perfect...its all the little details and they nailed them all. I know a lot of our wedding party want to go back just to spend a weekend there because they loved it so much!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay Billie & Elizabeth Goeke are amazing! First class establishment. Always love visiting The Inn at Westwood Farm. They treat you like family. The only place we wanted to have our wedding. It is was the perfect location. Jay & Elizabeth were essential in the planning and execution of our wedding, cocktail reception and dinner. Their recommendations for vendors (caterer, florist and officiant...and don't forget the porta-lisa) were "spot on". We didn't stress at all on our wedding day because of their attention to detail and creative solutions for every situation.

Recommend them to anyone looking for a truly special place to have their wedding or just a weekend away. We love them and the inn!

Kyle & Cynthia Jones
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farms was the first venue we visited when planning out wedding, and it was the last! Jay and Elizabeth were just perfect from the start- helpful, fun, inspiring - and their Inn is beautiful! In that first meeting, they listened to our desires, and suggested vendors that they thought we would like - and we ended up using almost every single one of their suggestions! They know exactly what they are doing, and make the planning seamless. In our meetings leading up to the day, Elizabeth thought of every detail I had overlooked, and always had a solution. The weekend of the wedding, we arrived Thursday night, both to go over last minute details and to try and relax- and it was perfect. The breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are stunning, and the company is delightful- by Saturday morning, we were totally relaxed and ready to go!

During the day of the wedding, Jay and Elizabeth took care of everything, allowing us to relax and get ready. The event went off perfectly, exactly as we had discussed, and I know that is all because of their hard work. We definitely plan on coming back to celebrate some future anniversary at the Inn at Westwood Farms!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding at The Inn at Westwood Farm on October 29th of 2011, and could not have been happier with the service and experience provided by innkeepers (Jay and Elizabeth) or the venue itself, which provides a beautiful, rustic, and romantic setting for a wedding. We were thoroughly impressed by the detail-focused support that Jay and Elizabeth offered us, and the event was amazing. We had 150 guests, and they have all raved about the afternoon/evening that they shared with us. We would strongly recommend this venue as the perfect place to host a wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and Jay are absolutely amazing! They helped with every detail before and during the wedding, they made sure all the vendors got there and were set up on time, that everyone was on the same page and met all of our needs! Not only were they on top of everything the inn is perfect! They really go the extra mile to make sure every room is just wonderful, the beds are clean and cozy, the breakfasts are to die for and the grounds are gorgeous. The moment I got to the inn I was completely relaxed, my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing and we were able to take in every moment.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farm was not only an ideal landscape for our wedding, but the inn keepers made the wedding. This venue was the first venue to actually ask us, about us. They inquired about how we met, the proposal, and personal interests prior to any discussion of the event. We did not have any prior wedding knowledge (especially myself) which allowed the inn to suggest some vendors who they work with. It turned out to be a great decision as all of the vendors worked well together and provided a memorable day. Through the six months of our engagement, Elizabeth and Jay offered not only an experienced perception but also a genuine desire to listen to our thoughts. They have been there for us before and now after the wedding. These are people that your rarely find and will always be special folks for us. This is a great venue, not only for the scenic landscape but also for the great people we met and enjoyed!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As parents of the bride, we were extremely pleased with all aspects of the wedding and this venue. Everything about this event went really well. Our daughter and her fiance did all the planning with Elizabeth and Jay, and they also found them to be wonderful to work with. They are closely networked in with local vendors. Their recommendations for catering, florist, musicians, and local accommodations were outstanding. They even hooked us up with a neighbor to dog-sit the couple's ringbearer. Elizabeth and Jay also coordinated the logistics during the wedding, directing the bridal party and tending to every detail. We were truly able to relax and enjoy. It was also a big plus that the bride and her bridesmaids were able to spend the night at the Inn. They raved about the home-made breakfast and the warm hospitality. Elizabeth and Jay were very flexible. They allowed us to bring things to the Inn during the week prior to the wedding for storage. At the last minute, we requested heaters for the tent and they made it happen seamlessly. In hindsight, we wish we had explored the possibility of upgrading the port-a-lets, although those provided were perfectly acceptable. We highly recommend the Inn at Westwood Farm!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farm is not only a ceremony venue for us but we made real friends with everyone that we came across. If you are looking for friendly, laid back, "willing to go the extra mile" people these inn keepers are the BEST! I would call in a panic and Elizabeth would sit down with my fiance and I to go through the flow of the day. Emails were responded that day. They have are willing to help you with other services (aka. photography, music and catering). The Inn and the grounds speak for themselves. The house is quaint and the scenery is so beautiful that not much else is needed. Lots of family and friends ... and some really amazing inn keepers to pull it off. We had the time of our lives at the Inn for our wedding and can't wait to go back for all those memories.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We truly had such a perfect wedding and would not change a thing! Everything was just as we hoped, and could not have been done without the incredible owners at Westwood Farm. They did so much to make our wedding about family, friends, and being together. (It was better than hiring a wedding planner!) Not only was everything at the Inn beautiful, but they have such a great relationship with so many local businesses that coordinating could not have been easier. We can't wait to return!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were recently married at the Inn at Westwood Farm, and there just are no words to describe how wonderful the entire weekend was. I tend to stress out about every little thing, but Elizabeth and Jay were terrific. Most of my family and his parents stayed at the Inn with us all weekend, and everyone had such lovely things to say about the Inn, the environs, and the details of the wedding. When we made a bunch of changes last minute, Elizabeth handled it with ease and grace, and the whole thing came off perfectly. As a bride who spilled red wine on her dress during cocktail hour (after which Jay tried his best to get it out with soda water and salt), I can still confidently say that the whole thing was perfect, and we owe it all to Elizabeth and Jay. Not only did the best day of our lives exceed all of our expectations, but we've made lifelong friends that we know we'll visit for years to come.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 540-661-1293
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0