Inn at Westwood Farm
    28 Reviews
12256 Montford Road
Orange, VA 22960  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As mother of the bride, I want to let all future brides and mothers of the brides know that THIS is the place to get married, have a reception and a rehearsal dinner. Elizabeth and Jay are the consummate professionals. They know weddings and will be available when you have questions and last minute requests (and there will be last minute requests). They are very familiar with all vendors in the area and will point you in the right direction with regards to catering, flowers, photographers, etc. The venue is beautiful for not only the wedding but for the rehearsal dinner as well (the barn is perfect for a casual dinner the night before the wedding). Staying at the Inn for the 2 nights that encompass the wedding weekend is PERFECT. I want to go back just for the enjoyment of the B&B experience. You can't go wrong with this venue. Book early they are popular!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farm hosted my family for the weekend, as well as 150 guests for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. I really can't find enough great things to say about Elizabeth and Jay. We had several difficulties in our planning, the biggest being that we had to plan the wedding from Hong Kong. Elizabeth responded to emails so quickly that I was able to get things done in my time zone, not even having to wait a full 24 hours for a response.

During the wedding weekend, Elizabeth and Jay were flexible with last-minute changes, on top of every little detail and extremely organized. They ran the rehearsal in the absence of our officiant on Friday, they coordinated all vendors and made sure I relaxed and ate food! All of my vendors also commented on how efficient and organized they were. Not to mention friendly and lovely to be around.

The wedding really went flawlessly and it was because of them. I would highly recommend the Inn at Westwood Farm, not only because of its obviously beautiful setting, but also because working with Elizabeth and Jay will make your life easier.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we started planning our wedding we had a blank slate to work with in terms of "where", anywhere between New Jersey and North Carolina would have worked, but when we visited the Inn at Westwood Farm we immediately knew it was the perfect place for us.
The Inn and the grounds are beautiful with a perfect red barn that gives it a truly rustic feel, not to mention the cutest donkey ever, who was a huge hit at our wedding! I don't know how we could have executed the wedding without all the help from Elizabeth and Jay, the innkeepers! They really go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. Elizabeth is unbelievably organized and thinks about every detail of the day. There were numerous things I never would have thought of, but she was on top of everything! By the end, Elizabeth and Jay felt like dear friends, and they treated us the same.
I also loved that my family was able to stay in the 4 room inn. It was the perfect size for us. It would also be great for the bridal party, but I thoroughly enjoyed the extra family time over delicious breakfasts!
Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the location was and marveling at how we managed to find such a perfect place! Our wedding day could not have been more perfect, and much of that is thanks to the location and hard work of Elizabeth and Jay!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farm was a gorgeous setting for our daughter's wedding. The grounds, the barn, the option of various settings for the wedding ceremony, and and especially the Inn itself including the guestrooms and surprising extra space upstairs were even nicer than the fantastic photos on the website. Not only did we have a beautiful rehearsal and welcoming party on Friday evening, beautiful ceremony on Saturday afternoon and a fantastic reception and morning breakfasts provided by the Inn for the wedding party staying at the Inn but we also held a run attended by about one third of the guests at the Inn on Saturday morning. We can't overstate how helpful Elizabeth and Jay were to us and especially to our daughter and now husband from the very beginning of the process all the way to the end. New device on all of the vendors were flawless. Our daughter had the wedding she wanted and we all had a wonderful time throughout the whole weekend and all for a great value.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Elizabeth and Jay, not only during our wedding weekend but throughout the year leading up to our big day. In all of our interactions with them, their absolute love for what they do was obvious. They worked with us to give us all of the recommendations, advice, and help we needed to make the weekend perfectly "us": they don't follow a formula, or try to talk you into doing what has worked in the past, instead they made us feel like their beautiful inn was our home for the weekend. Example: when my husband and I proposed the idea of having a wedding morning 5k run for our guests, they not only gave us a beautiful route, they made coffee for all of the runners, and took a video of the start… all in spite of the fact that they were nervous that we might be trying to cram too much into an already busy day! I could go on and on listing all of the ways that Elizabeth and Jay made the weekend as beautiful, comfortable, and easy as possible: from recommending the best vendors, to making sure every little DIY project (even the ones I had forgotten about) we had made was perfectly in place before the start of the ceremony.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to even start...my wife and I were married here last Saturday (9/28/13). The setting is only surpassed by how amazing Jay and Elizabeth are. You would swear they've been doing this forever. Every single detail was covered and things we hadn't even thought about were seamlessly handled. If you want a farm style wedding with the attention to detail of the ritz, this is your place.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
We cannot thank Jay and Elizabeth, owners of the Inn at Westwood Farm in Orange, VA, enough for what was truly a magical wedding weekend. They were lovely, gracious hosts who made all of our guests feel comfortable and at home, so much so that it felt like we were actually married in the gorgeous yard of close family friends. Despite heavy rain showers, we felt calm and everyone was able to enjoy the beauty of the warm, rustic wood barn in which we had our reception. My brother put the feeling of the reception site so well, "Being in the barn was like being in a small town in different time, and everyone came together out of the rain to the town dance to celebrate." The barn, the grounds, and the accommodations of the Inn were all gorgeous and made personal to our vision. We challenged Jay and Elizabeth to a house full of toddlers, vegans, and allergy filled guests, and they rose to the occasion with humor, grace, and the most delicious tailor made three course breakfasts imaginable. We will always feel like the Inn is home, thank you!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Upon return from our wonderful and beautiful wedding weekend, my husband and I were eager to write a glowing review of the Inn at Westwood Farm. Elizabeth & Jay, with their warmth, genuine care, and meticulous attention to detail, far exceeded any expectations we could have fathomed during the wedding planning process. Elizabeth & Jay truly are experts at what they do and can be likened to chess players in their ability to think through all the logistics of a wedding. Elizabeth & Jay put us at ease, and made us and our families feel so welcome during our stay at the Inn.

The beauty and serenity of the Inn at Westwood Farm speak for itself. We were married Labor Day weekend and our guests arrived from destinations across the country. The celebration brought a complicated web of family and a host of first time requests that Elizabeth & Jay were happy to satisfy. Describing them as accommodating would be an understatement. Elizabeth & Jay’s zeal and willingness allowed us to have many personalized touches during the wedding weekend. Even if something hadn’t been done before on the grounds, Elizabeth & Jay were eager to hear our ideas and work with us to ensure that our plans were properly executed. Whether it was allowing us to use a canoe as a vessel to hold cold beer, stomp on glass as part as our interfaith ceremony, or have nearly a dozen members of the U.S. Navy carry a sword on their property, they welcomed the ideas and offered up helpful suggestions to make all these things happen. As we’ve begun reminiscing our wedding weekend, we are most pleased with the simple fact that having our wedding at the Inn at Westwood Farm allowed us to truly showcase ourselves as part of our union before our beloved friends and family. Jay and Elizabeth are amazing and we couldn’t be more happy that we chose the Inn at Westwood Farm for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We cannot recommend Jay and Elizabeth, or the Inn at Westwood Farm enough. We actually want them to be our best friends and we would move into the Inn if we could. Jay and Elizabeth know what customer service really means. They are responsive, they go above and beyond, they are extremely pleasant, and best of all they are problem-solvers extraordinaire. The Inn itself is impeccable and we were so relaxed the whole weekend. We look back at our wedding weekend and we know that this venue really set the tone for the perfect wedding that we wanted: it was classy, beautiful, and relaxing. Oh, and the breakfast is delicious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay and Elizabeth lovingly restored the inn and made it an ideal representation of all that is appealing about central VA. Classic accommodations with modern conveniences, elaborate landscaping on beautiful farmland, and a relaxed, unpretentious atmosphere.

Jay and Elizabeth display a warm patience that separates them from other innkeepers and event hosts. They treat you like family and work extremely hard to insulate you from the stresses and surprises of orchestrating a large affair. We unintentionally picked an inexperienced caterer who made things "interesting" for Elizabeth, but she diligently educated the staff on successful execution.

Friends and family unanimously complimented us on picking the "perfect" location for a "perfect" wedding. Our first thought as we drove away from our wonderful weekend was, "why would anyone *not* get married here???" There is a reason why every review of this venue mentions Elizabeth and Jay by name - they are lovely people and are a hoot to spend time with; we can't wait to return for a visit and reminisce about our great experience!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Inn at Westwood Farm not only because of the gorgeous scenery and wonderful accommodations, but because (and she told me this would happen) once you walk in on the weekend of your wedding, Elizabeth Goeke and Jay Billie tell you that from here on out, all you do is relax and enjoy your wedding! It was exactly like that.

There were tiny details that I hadn't even thought about before the wedding, and when I did remember and checked on them, they were already done! Jay and Elizabeth truly love what they do and are WONDERFUL. They were so flexible throughout the planning process and so knowledgable regarding vendors and the entire wedding planning process. Every penny was absolutely worth it, and we can't wait to go back to visit!

Sara Hilleary
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I cant say enough good things about Elizabeth and Jay and the Inn at Westwood Farm. We had our wedding there as well as our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding and both were wonderful! Everyone kept commenting on how nice the Inn and environment were and how sweet Elizabeth and Jay were. They are actually a lot of the reason we decided to go with the place. They made the stay there so perfect...its all the little details and they nailed them all. I know a lot of our wedding party want to go back just to spend a weekend there because they loved it so much!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay Billie & Elizabeth Goeke are amazing! First class establishment. Always love visiting The Inn at Westwood Farm. They treat you like family. The only place we wanted to have our wedding. It is was the perfect location. Jay & Elizabeth were essential in the planning and execution of our wedding, cocktail reception and dinner. Their recommendations for vendors (caterer, florist and officiant...and don't forget the porta-lisa) were "spot on". We didn't stress at all on our wedding day because of their attention to detail and creative solutions for every situation.

Recommend them to anyone looking for a truly special place to have their wedding or just a weekend away. We love them and the inn!

Kyle & Cynthia Jones
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Westwood Farms was the first venue we visited when planning out wedding, and it was the last! Jay and Elizabeth were just perfect from the start- helpful, fun, inspiring - and their Inn is beautiful! In that first meeting, they listened to our desires, and suggested vendors that they thought we would like - and we ended up using almost every single one of their suggestions! They know exactly what they are doing, and make the planning seamless. In our meetings leading up to the day, Elizabeth thought of every detail I had overlooked, and always had a solution. The weekend of the wedding, we arrived Thursday night, both to go over last minute details and to try and relax- and it was perfect. The breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are stunning, and the company is delightful- by Saturday morning, we were totally relaxed and ready to go!

During the day of the wedding, Jay and Elizabeth took care of everything, allowing us to relax and get ready. The event went off perfectly, exactly as we had discussed, and I know that is all because of their hard work. We definitely plan on coming back to celebrate some future anniversary at the Inn at Westwood Farms!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding at The Inn at Westwood Farm on October 29th of 2011, and could not have been happier with the service and experience provided by innkeepers (Jay and Elizabeth) or the venue itself, which provides a beautiful, rustic, and romantic setting for a wedding. We were thoroughly impressed by the detail-focused support that Jay and Elizabeth offered us, and the event was amazing. We had 150 guests, and they have all raved about the afternoon/evening that they shared with us. We would strongly recommend this venue as the perfect place to host a wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and Jay are absolutely amazing! They helped with every detail before and during the wedding, they made sure all the vendors got there and were set up on time, that everyone was on the same page and met all of our needs! Not only were they on top of everything the inn is perfect! They really go the extra mile to make sure every room is just wonderful, the beds are clean and cozy, the breakfasts are to die for and the grounds are gorgeous. The moment I got to the inn I was completely relaxed, my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing and we were able to take in every moment.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 540-661-1293
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0