Zion Springs Reviews

21 | Hamilton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Zion Springs

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Zion Springs 1
Zion Springs 2
Zion Springs 3
Zion Springs 4
Zion Springs 5
Zion Springs 6
Zion Springs 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zack Dick · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    From planning to execution, every step at Zion springs was covered with professionalism, courtesy, and in a timely fashion. Our special weekend was nothing short of breathtaking and could not have been better. Absolutely an experience that will not be forgotten! Highly recommend!

  • W

    Warren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your Special Event to be truly Special, look no further then Zion Springs! Owners and Hosts Chris and John Tigges have it down and down pat! We recently held a wedding with about 70 friends and family and it was marvelous. Having the Bed & Breakfast and additional rooms at The Barn on site made for a very convenient and comfortable stay, very much a friendship and family atmosphere! The Barn is a spacious and beautiful structure for any event. The outside patios, gardens, fire pit and kitchen – cooking BBQ and stone oven pizza – just make it all come together. There is even a space for inside dining, The Garden Room, where guests can gather afterwards. Attention to detail is what it’s all about at Zion Springs. The Staff are courteous and efficient all due to Cara who plans the events and Daniel who is the service manager. Breakfast, and plenty of it, is served up by Chief Anna who is wonderful at creating all the right Breakfast treats from eggs to waffles. We could not be happier with our time at Zion Springs and highly recommend this special, friendly and personal venue to anyone who wants to get away, enjoy a memorable event and just relax! Bravo Bravo Bravo Zion Springs!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a corporate event planner, I did not want to stress out over another event that I had to plan. Zion Springs was the first (and only) venue that we looked at. After meeting with Jon and his team, we knew that having our wedding at Zion Springs would be amazing. We made the big decisions (colors, flowers, cake, catering) and they handled the rest. We are both one of six siblings and we wanted to be able to share the entire weekend with our families, not just a couple of hours at the ceremony and reception. Elise was our wedding planner and she was the BEST! She handled all of the details and I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was perfect! We (along with our guests) had the best time. We will be back for our anniversary.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more stars to Zion Springs I would. Thinking about a venue in this area? Stop right now & make an appt to tour ZS. They have a stunning barn, 5-star overnight accommodations, & beautifully landscaped property. My husband Dave & I scheduled 3 venue visits in 1 weekend, with ZS being the 2nd venue. After our tour, Dave & I got in our car. At virtually the same time said, "we have to go back in and reserve this place. This is IT." We went back in & told owner Jon Tigges that we had to book at that very moment.----The 3-fold wedding experience (Dream, Design, & Deliver) that Jon & Chris Tigges, & coordinator Emily Tigges have created is truly unique; the planning and execution couldn't have gone any smoother. No detail was overlooked. A Smartsheet, face-to-face & "virtual" meetings, & emails flew back & forth between all of us. There was never a delay in their response time. We loved the on-site "free store" where you can use seemingly unlimited decorations from previous weddings (i.e. table runners, votives, chalkboards, tulle, wine barrels, etc...). What a money saver to borrow items & leave ones you purchased for your own wedding.---One of the additional perks of ZS is that you rent the venue from Friday @ noon to Sunday @ noon. There is no rush associated with executing & packing up your wedding in 6 or 8 hours. You and your on-site guests can enjoy a "home away from home" for the entire weekend. Emily & her team set up EVERYTHING and packed up after the event. I didn't lift a finger during set up or break down. Breakfasts were nothing less than scrumptious. Chris & team accommodated every kind of dietary request.---Now to ZS's catering: BEST wedding food. DON'T get any other caterer. Seriously. We had BBQ @ rehearsal dinner & wood-fired pizza for reception. Rich, Thad, & their incredible team worked seamlessly to deliver a truly delightful culinary experience.----Wanna know my only beef right now? Weddingwire won't let me write more. How rude.

    Zion Springs 8
    Zion Springs 9
    Zion Springs 10
    Zion Springs 11
    Zion Springs 12
  • S

    susan · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So...our son and "new daughter" recently celebrated THE most beautiful wedding at Zion. Our Bride and Groom discovered an incredible venue, complete with lush green open spaces and flowering gardens, where, they, and our two families, wedding party, and friends gathered for several days to experience much laughter,love,hugs...fun,quality "FAM" time. We played hard all of the days we were there, from wiffle and bocce ball,frisbee golf,cornhole,basketball,spike ball, to cards and backgammon. We sat around the firepit, ,took walks through the small fruit orchard and walnut trees, and jumped on the rope swing across the creek. We had no reason to leave, content to settle in to our respective barn rooms for a nap, reading, or just a little time-out. Our hostess/co-owner, Chris Tigges, and her sous chefs (to much credit is due), prepared an awesome, abundant, scrumptuous breakfast daily, served in the Tigges' own kitchen, personal and homey for us to gather each morning. We had take-out Thai dinner, and ,our new "Mr. and Mrs." even had Taco Bell delivery post wedding. We used on-site Zion's catering for both the rehearsal dinner and reception, delicious. Exceptional organizing by co- host/ co-owner Jon (AKA DJ extraordinaire), wedding planner Elly, and manager hubby Rich Sullivan. We are going to look back on this epic,magical, wedding "weekend" journey for many years to come , as our son, new "daughter", and our two families, were joined with much love!!!!!!! -Susan

  • D

    Damien · Married on 05/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a corporate event for Christmas and it was an amazing place to have a Christmas party, the Barn was amazing, simply beautiful. The food was delicious the servers were awesome, we literally had to show up, the Tigges' took care of all the details and made our event the best we could have had. I would highly recommend as it is a very personal and customer focused experience. I wish more businesses worked like Zion Springs.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Zion Springs in April 2017. We started planning with the Tigges' family back in May of 2016. Jon and Chris were SO awesome and kind. The whole experience was so wonderful because they spent real quality time with you, asking you what you wanted to get out of the wedding, what mattered most to you, and not just making it about money, fees, or a business deal. Real heart and soul went into this wedding down to the last detail. The venue was gorgeous, a beautiful rustic but classy barn with perfect lights and a wagon wheel chandelier. The property has breathtaking green landscape and is so peaceful. The B&B part was wonderful too. The rooms were clean and cozy and breakfast was delicious! Our overnight guests felt so at home at the B&B and breakfast table, not to mention felt like family as the wedding details were rehearsed and executed. Our wedding guests loved loved loved their experience too. We had rain, (the first spring rain wedding of their existence), and it was not only executed perfectly, but it was so cozy moving the wedding inside.The slate patio out back makes a lovely wedding area but once again, we were given the day we were given so we were blessed by it. (Brides, wait til you see the steps you'll be walking down!). As far as the rest of the gang goes, this venue provides the wedding planner and the DJ in their package and you will not be disappointed. We so loved working with them. The personal touches and relationships developed are for a lifetime. The venue caters as well using their fire pit and brick oven so we had excellent BBQ for our wedding dinner and pizza for the rehearsal dinner. Everyone raved about the food on both nights! Highly recommend using their catering for sure...just rent fancy plates using Goodshuffle to keep it classy. (I also went through Goodshuffle to rent vintage items from Something Vintage). It's a really cool site too! Jon T even suggested the photographer and I can't rave enough about them as well.

  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zion Springs made for a beautiful wedding venue! I chose this location because I didn't like the idea of having to set up and be out (and all cleaned up) within an 8-hour winow like many of the other venues in the area. I also liked the fact that Jon and his team serve as your wedding planners, day-of coordination, servers, bartenders, and dj- and they did not disappoint! When you have a wedding there, you rent out all four B&B rooms from Friday to Sunday, which makes for a great wedding weekend. Jon and Chris (the B&B owners) opened their home to us all weekend, served amazing breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, and really went the extra mile to make everything very special. We got so many compliments on the gorgeous venue.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Zion Springs was unforgettable. We almost didn't have a wedding but Jon was very helpful and Zion Springs made it possible. Jon and Chris were amazing to work with. From start to finish the process was well managed and as stress free as it could be. The wedding turned out to be better than we could have imagined, we could not have asked for more. They were a real blessing to us and my family. We felt very special throughout the entire process and highly recommend choosing Zion Springs over any other venue in the DMV area. The values and the genuine importance of marriage that Jon and Chris have, set Zion Springs apart from any other venue in the area.

    Sent on 10/31/2016

    Zion Springs's reply:

    One of the most delightful things for us at Zion Springs is the relationship we get to develop with each couple. Chris & Ana were delightful and I know they'll be returning at their one year anniversary to catch us up on their lives! Plus, we'll need to show them our new barn and all of the neat new things going on!
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting we knew we wanted to have our wedding and reception at Zion Springs. The venue is not only gorgeous, but the family who run the property provide so many value-added services it's incredible. They have equipment and services in house that you do not have to worry about coordinating outside vendors. For anything they do not have, they have a listed of vendors who they have great relationships with so there was no need for us to be involved other than to make the decisions. The property is beautiful and the additional decorations they have available allow you to create the exact look you want for your day. Since they are a Bed and Breakfast our bridal party was able to stay with us and it allowed for the celebration to begin with them on Friday before the wedding and continue to Sunday. Additionally, breakfast each morning was delicious! They were very responsive to any email we sent and were quick to assist us if we had changes. Most importantly they made us feel like part of their family for the weekend, which allowed us to relax and really enjoy every part of our celebration. They executed everything we wanted, within budget, and all of our family and friends said we had the most beautiful and fun day. It wouldn't have been possible without the Zion Springs team!

  • User4672915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue, but it's a much deserved 5-star review that needs to be written, so here goes! I first visited Zion Springs on a day when there was enough snow on the ground to barely allow us to view the venue. What sold me on the venue were the warm, kind and generous owners, Chris and Jon, and the peace I felt walking into their beautiful home. Granted - the bonuses they offer: sound, an emcee, a big tent, multiple ceremony sites, a gorgeous 10 acre property, coordination with vendors, planning assistance, 4 B&B rooms for the entire weekend (which were awesome!), amazing breakfasts cooked by Chris, etc, also makes this venue very appealing!
    There were some unexpected challenges during the final few days before the wedding, but this is truly when Chris and Jon shined. They stepped up, held a meeting with all of our vendors and ensured that our wedding would be a success. When the weather then took a turn for the worse (hello hurricane?) and our beautiful outdoor event had to become an ALL under the tent fiesta, they bent over backwards to ensure that this didn't hinder our special day either. The guests were happy, comfortable, dry and as warm as possible (who could predict 40 degree weather with a hurricane in October?). I know that if we had selected another venue, our wedding would have been a disaster. Only with the absolutely outstanding assistance of Chris, Jon, and their entire wonderful family (hello Emily - their fantastic planner daughter!), our wedding was described as "beautiful," "fun" and a "night to remember" by so many guests. Guests said it was the best wedding they'd been to in a long time. Don't hesitate to select Zion Springs as your venue. It's so much more than a venue, it's almost like holding your wedding at a beloved family member's home! We could not have asked for a better outcome on our special day.

  • M

    Maddie · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and I could not have found a more fitting venue for our summer wedding. Zion Springs Bed and Breakfast offered more than just a beautiful landscape for our ceremony and reception; they opened their doors to our family and friends and truly made everyone feel as though our wedding was being held in our own backyard. What was unique about our experience is that Zion Springs hardly considers your wedding a production. Rather, they consider it a celebration, and valuable time to share with your family and friends. Whereas most wedding venues limit your celebration to a rigid time block, Chris and Jon opened their home and their bed and breakfast rooms to our families for the entire weekend. They were even willing to shift their schedules around so we could be married on a Friday evening, as the date had a lot of significance for us. Because of this, things felt so much more relaxed, which created a really fun atmosphere and a great vibe the whole weekend. Not to mention, Chris made the most delicious breakfasts for all of our guests staying the night…French toast croissants, with strawberries and whipped cream, scrambled eggs, and bacon…I’m hungry just thinking about it. We were spoiled! Aside from their hospitality, the Tigges worked so diligently in the heat of the summer to ensure the property was in pristine shape for our HOT July wedding. The flowers, the walnut grove, and the open green meadows that surround the bed and breakfast provide such a picturesque landscape, and embodied everything I had envisioned about having a true backyard, garden wedding. They also have a variety of in-house décor that is available for use, and an amazing new business partner, Bart Murnion, who will guide you every step of the way to make sure the wedding, and the entire weekend goes off without a hitch. We could not have asked for a more memorable weekend with our loved ones, and can’t wait to relive the day through pictures!

  • A

    Angel · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing. Zion Springs & Everheart teams were delight to work with and we could not be more satisfied with how wonderful and enjoyable our wedding weekend festivities turned out. I loved that we were able to enjoy the entire B&B space to ourselves from Friday to Sunday and they were extremely flexible and accommodating to our needs and requirements (early deliveries, equipment pickups). This sure made our wedding planning stress-free and in fact actually quite enjoyable. The rooms were clean, spacious, and charming decorated with beautifully handpicked antique furnitures. My makeup artist loved the large room upstairs which was filled with natural sunlight, perfect for her work. The B&B is situated on a large property with a beautifully maintained garden, small orchard, peaceful creek, breathtaking walnut trees across parking lot, and much much more.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zion Springs Bed & breakfast is a beautiful place to have a wedding. You get the beautiful country feel, along with amazing wedding pictures. They have a tent, chairs, tables, dance area, sound system,and lighting ready for use if needed. They also have, a bridge, creek, open fields and trees to capture stunning photos.

    My wedding went fantastic; the owners Jon and Chris Tigges are amazing honest people that love to have weddings at their beautiful place.

    Check them out - you won't regret it!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zion Springs Bed & Breakfast is wonderful. Not only as a beautiful wedding venue, but also as a top-notch bed & breakfast. The care they provide, the concern they have for you, and the experience you receive is unparalleled. Growing up in Virginia, we knew that we wanted to get married in the sunny hills of Virginia's countryside. We were cheerfully greeted by Chris & Jon, the homeowners who immediately greeted us with some fresh coffee and homemade muffins. We spent the morning walking the vast property - scouting ceremony & reception sites, walking the beautiful orchard, inspecting the 4 B&B's large, well-kept suites, and getting to know the couple. The suites are set adjacent to the main home (separated by an enclosed breezeway room), in a spectacularly renovated 3-story barn structure. 2 upstairs, and 2 downstairs. We had a list of over a dozen places in Western Loudoun County to visit. After getting to know the family, and being floored by the venue's many, many offerings, we couldn't have imagined a better place to spend our big day. Chris & Jon were very responsive to our many questions, and were flexible in coordinating what felt like half a dozen site visits. They listened to our needs, and helped us plan a perfect day. We awoke onsite the day of our wedding (after an incredible breakfast!), and the skies started to darken. The forecast was for rain. Jon and his children wasted no time - starting at 7am! - readying the site. They wanted to make sure that our outdoor ceremony and partially tented reception would still go off without a hitch. To no one's surprise, it poured almost the entire night. But you would've thought we planned for it all along by the party that we had under that tent. Jon, Chris, and their family are a HUGE reason our rainy day wedding was a success. Not only do I recommend Zion Springs (as both a wedding venue and B&B), but I strongly encourage you to visit. You will not be disappointed!

  • User2543220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect venue - were able to be on site from noon Friday thru noon Sunday - held rehearsal and dinner on site (cook-out), bonfire, complete flexibility and access for the wedding day - with gorgeous grounds and landscaping. Out of town family of groom stayed on site, had scrumptious gourmet breakfasts. The owners were always there - helping, giving assistance and advice...thinking of things we may have forgotten and generally making sure our day was perfect! Great value, great location and absolutely gorgeous venue!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience! My son and Daughter in law Anne chose Zion- a venue that they could have all weekend that could accommodate their entire bridal party/spouses of 29. We booked before the barn was built and it exceeded our expectations in every way! We did not want a "rustic" wedding and opted to have a black tie optional extravaganza and Zion stepped up and delivered. First, designer Elise was AWESOME and was able to make Anne's visions come to life. She knew how to handle every detail and set up the barn to achieve the magical setting we had envisioned. She organized all design elements and made great suggestions for vendors and ways to achieve the desired look at the best price. Plus, her services and expertise were included in the price of the venue. Rich, the caterer, also hit a home run. Our kids had the coolest ideas and Rich delivered. We had very heavy apps (raw bar, popcorn chicken, mini cheesesteaks, charcuterie, and several other passed apps) and cocktails for two hours followed by a family style seated pasta dinner and ended with late night BBQ. At the rehearsal dinner, Rich made amazing wood fire pizzas. The owners Chris and Jon ran the whole show with precision and care and ensured it all ran smoothly. Chris handled the breakfasts and the b&b side of things and The entire group that stayed there loved the breakfasts and the ability to all be together for the entire weekend. They had plenty of room for the whole bridal party to get ready and do hair, makeup etc. No details were forgotten...great lighting, fantastic DJ, wonderful bartenders and servers. Jon runs the event and inspires complete confidence in him and the entire team and they definitely exceeded all expectations. We really did show up and enjoy the entire weekend which shows their dedication to your event and the preplanning necessary to pull this off. We could not have had a better wedding experience anywhere and would HIGHLY recommend Zion to make your bridal dreams come true

    Zion Springs 13
    Zion Springs 14
    Zion Springs 15
    Zion Springs 16
    Zion Springs 17
  • J

    Jj · Married on 06/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zion Springs is a beautiful location with a wonderful staff. They are all extremely helpful at making sure all your wedding dreams come true. All of my guest were extremely excited about the venue. Highly recommend this location!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Zion Springs was the perfect setting for our wedding. I was skeptical about the "all inclusive wedding" at first, but let me tell you, they really have it down! For those type A brides, this is the place for you - you get 3 or 4 in person meetings with owner and wedding manager and they really help to keep you on schedule! They know just what to ask and give suggestions that you would never have thought of. The BEST part was that you get the venue from Friday at noon until Sunday at noon. Compared to all the other venues that give you a 10 hour window to include setup and takedown, having the place the whole time put me at ease. As part of the contract, you are required to reserve the 4 suites they have, but that worked out great for my husband and I and some of our wedding party. The landscaping is beautiful and there are a million great photo ops. The team not only keeps you on track but will help you with anything you need - I ordered bulk flowers and they even made the table arrangements for me. Part of the package is that they include the DJ (who was great) as well as servers, etc. The servers aren't professionals, but it seemed like everything went well and our buffet was kept stocked, and the bartenders did a great job! The overall value is tough to beat - and I looked! :) The make your wedding a fun experience instead of just renting you a place for a day. I can't wait to come back to celebrate our anniversary!

  • User6851845 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The factor that puts Zion Springs above other venues is the help you get from the entire family at the B&B. They will help coordinate throughout the entire process. They take care of arranging the catering, shuttles, DJ waitstaff and more. Their help was priceless on the wedding weekend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review