Skip to main content
Weddings

The Island Chateau Reviews

The Island Chateau

The Island Chateau

Staten Island, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

32 User photos

  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Place. Elegant and Friendly

    This place is amazing. I had my wedding here. Everything went perfectly. From the day we started planning, the owners Tammy & Terri were patient and had the best suggestions. The food was delicious and plentiful. The atmosphere was beautiful and romantic. The Bridal suite is a beautiful space to unwind, take photos and eat undisturbed. The balcony overlooking the main hall was a very nice touch. The staircases and up-lighting made for beautiful photographs. The waiters, bartender and Matre-D were attentive and made us feel like royalty. The coffee bar to go at the end was a nice special touch. I cannot say enough nice things about this Venue. If you're on the fence about whether to have it here, please be assured you will have a night to remember.
  • Erin
    Erin K. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!

    Island Chateau (Terry and Tammy) worked with me endlessly to plan the day of our dreams. They were able to set everything up exactly how I imagined it would look and be. The cocktail hour and dinner food was beyond delicious. My guests couldn't stop raving about how much and how great it all was. The waitstaff, bartenders and maitre'd were so accommodating, helpful and friendly. They all worked hand in hand with my house vendors and my husband and I. It was everything we imagined and more. We are so thankful we picked Island Chateau for our special day!
  • A
    Ashley V. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding dream!

    Married on August 3, 2019
    Thank you so much to all of the workers and owners of the Island Chateau, especially Tammy! I looked at a few places before I found this place and had been to many weddings before and nothing compared to my wedding experience. The ceremony room looks and set up was spectacular and the reception room was exquisite! Everyone that attended my wedding ceremony and reception at the Island Chateau raved about it and couldn't stop telling me how amazing, beautiful, and fun it was. What I loved about this wedding venue is that it is family owned, only one wedding at a time, all of my questions were answered, not once did they not answer my concerns, and the place itself was just so beautiful and modern that I didn't have to spend too much money because the decorations in the place were beautiful on its own. I also loved that the price was reasonable and it included the center pieces, which were beautiful. I was also able to do an option of pre-plating, where I asked my guests what entree they wanted on my invitation which also saved me a few dollars per plate.
    The entertainment, (Wofse entertainment-DJ, MC, photo booth, lights, TV's) I had was the best because they allowed my brothers entertainment company to come and have the place come alive.
    BTW the FOOD was sooooooo DELICIOUS and as an Italian I know good food, every single person at my wedding couldn't believe how good and well presented the cocktail hour food was. I also had an open bar, let me tell you not once did anyone have to wait on a line, the bar tenders were on point!!! My wedding dream came true!

    Thank you Island Chateau for pulling off my big day
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride- Fantastic!!

    We had our wedding reception here on 6/1/19. It was an amazing time!! My guest spoke very highly of the beautiful ambiance, the delicious food and the pleasant staff. They felt comfortable and welcomed! My husband and I were more than pleased by the warmth and professional demeanor of boss ladies, Tammy and Terry. Thru the stressful planning they were patient and kind!! Their expertise was truly appreciated. I would highly recommend Islans Chateau, where there is one event at a time, making your day top priority and a special one. I can’t wait to book another event!!
    David and Jennifer Niland
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    I have no regrets booking the Island Chateau. Tammy was so patient with me. I am not your typical bride. After my wedding, Tammy named me "last minute Lin". haha! She did so well with me. Always stood by me making sure all my ducks were in order. I was a little lost planning my wedding but she made life so easy for me. From the food all the way to the decor, she made sure my day was perfect. My wedding exceeded my expectations. How crazy?! My husband's family is HUGE on food and I have to say it was phenomenal. The cocktail hour was so delicious!! We added the venetian hour and that was great too! The place was gorgeous!! I loved the lighting in the reception room. Ok, the last thing I'll say and the most important, they treated my family like their own. So sweet and so accommodating. That for me, was perfection. Couldn't ask for a better day.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SPECTACULAR
    A MAGICAL NIGHT YOU WILL NEVER FORGET
    The most beautiful place to have an
    affair
    The Island Chateau!!
    the owners and staff will make your dreams come true

    Our story
    25 years ago we celebrated our wedding September 20th 1992
    then we celebrated our daughter Sweet 16. October 10th 2006
    Now 25 years later we celebrated our 25th anniversary on September 23rd 2017 with the Island Chateau. The food is delicious Cocktail hour spectacular The main course outstanding !
    the staff is amazing !
    The venue is the most beautiful place you ever wanted to see
    Our cake from Jackie cake boutique
    Georgous
    from start to finish they pay attention to every detail ,
    We highly recommend
    the Island Chateau. !!
    It will make all your dreams come true.
    A magical night you'll never forget !!
    Thank you
    Tammy ,Terry ,Colleen ,Louie &
    all the waitresses and waiters that made our magical night 25 years later .
    a day will never forget
    Laura & Kenny Larsen
    You made all our dreams come true again .
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my engagement party here on 10/22/2016 and it was the most amazing time ever. The service I received was top notch. Every waiter was attentive to all the guests. The food was absolutely delicious!!! The bartenders were great also. Big thank you to the owner Tammy who was patience and kind with me every step of the way. I wish I could relive that night again! It was beautiful. They had a coffee to go station as guests were leaving which I thought was a awesome touch. I highly recommended island chateau!!
  • M
    Margarita S. Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    I had my wedding here in 9/2018 and it was even better than I had expected it to be. The venue is gorgeous! Modern, glamorous but not over the top that it is gaudy. The food was amazing and the drinks were NOT watered down (lol this is important) so much so that our guests are still talking about it. To add to that, I am vegan and the chef was sure to make a few vegan options to add to our menu. Tammy and Terri went above and beyond what I expected. They truly have the patience of a saint. They helped me every step of the way and made suggestions on things I had absolutely no clue on. Truly the made me and my family feel comfortable, welcomed and as if we were part of their family. Actually I believe Terry adopted me :) I really could go on about this amazing venue, the staff, Tammy and Terri but I think you should stop by and see for yourselves.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married and had our reception at the Island Chateau. Colleen and Terri were amazing to work with. They did everything we asked and were very accommodating. The day of the wedding, the venue was decorated beautifully and everything ran smoothly. The staff was friendly, they went above and beyond for us. I would highly recommend the Island Chateau.
  • M
    Michele Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just recently my 50th Birthday celebration took place at the Island Chateau. I cannot say enough about this impeccable venue, the knowledgeable courteous staff, mouth-watering food and elite service. Mine was not a wedding but if you are looking for a wedding venue and you don’t want the “A wedding, is a wedding is a wedding” then don’t look further then the Island Chateau. Their ease make your visions a reality. Comprised of 3 different separate components over a 6hr time frame. A casino set–up, a singer and then dancing. The seamless transition from one to the other was amazing. They transition the room seamlessly it was magical. My one request regarding food was no to pigs in a blanket. Let’s talk succulent baby lamp chops, seared tuna, pulled pork crostini, brie and raspberry pastry puffs- salivating yet? I was also thrilled to find out I had Certified Organic choices with the meats and vegetables. For 3 hrs hors d’oeuvres were passed out via white glove service. Followed by 3 stations set up with various dinner choices, have I mentioned the seafood and vegetable risotto? The melt in your mouth prime rib and filet’s quality were top of the line. The pasta was as if it was just made fresh in the kitchen. The lobster ravioli was to die for. I am not talking cheese ravioli stuffed with traces of lobster, the chunks of fresh lobster were a very prominent. Quality at the Island Chateau is not a question. They pride themselves on it. I can spend hours going on about the venues clean line smart décor, the mouth watering food, the attentive staff, the amazing maître-d service, the friendly bartenders, the impeccable cleanliness of the venue, the fresh linens, the parking, the delicious champagne. Your vision is their concern. Now don’t get me wrong, if I wanted the template or traditional party/wedding they can accommodate and again do it very, very well – but know you can take time to step out of the box, make your party unique to your style and tastes.





  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly couldn't have imagined having our reception anywhere else! Tammy made us feel so comfortable to ask questions and recommended so many great vendors to use for our day. The hall was gorgeous and felt so big even with our 180 guests. The dance floor was large enough for everyone to dance and have a good time. Louie took care of us and our bridal party all night making sure everyone had drinks or anything that we needed. So many of our guests told us the food was the best that they have ever had at a wedding and how amazing the day was. I truly felt like I had nothing to do with how smooth the day went because Tammy and Colleen orchestrated such an amazing event for my husband and I.. I couldn't be more grateful!
  • S
    Shawn Married on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an event there on 10/29/16 unbelievable from start to finish!
  • J
    J Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing place a true hidden gem on Staten Island, just had my wedding this past Saturday 10-15-16 . Tammy and her staff are a pleasure to work with A plus service all the way. Our Maitre D Louie is the best very friendly and attentive we just adored him. The food was amazing my family and friends are still talking about how amazing the food was. The ambience amazing and classic. Thank you for such an amazing experience giving me the wedding of my dreams.
  • A
    Annarose Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter was married yesterday 9-17-16 and the reception was held at the Island Chateau. They exceeded all of our expectaions and made my daughter's and son in law's dream come true! The cocktail hour- OmG the baby lamb chops, shrimp, pastas, seafood risotto, baked clams and all the passing appetizers - too many to name! The main course eas even better- the beef was so tender you could cut it with a fork- the fish and chicken dishes were perfect. No choice wsd the wrong choice! The food and service was outstanding and believe me we have high standards! Family and friends have not stopped calling and texting with compliments! Every vendor they recommended and do business with was fabulous as well- thank you to Sam Gregorio and son florist, Buono bakery and Platinum Entertainment! My only regret is that it is over! Thank you so much for a dream come true!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough good things about Island Chateau and its staff! The moment we walked in we knew we would have our reception beautiful, one party at a time, & a great menu! Through out the process they were very helpful Colleen asissted us in many ways was very helpful & informative! We also got our invitations through island chateau as Tammy suggested and we loved them (also not overpriced). The day of was very smooth the maitre'd kept everyone in order & drinks flowing! Food was so good too! I would highly recommend & refer friends to use Island Chateau for their next event! Thank you to Tammy, Colleen, & Terri
  • User2634097 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff was flexible, cooperative and attentive to every detail for our wedding. The food was amazing. All of our guests said wonderful things about the food. We loved the fact that it is one wedding at a time. It allowed us to make the entire venue feel personal. Everything was absolutely beautiful.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't enough words that could express my gratitude to the staff of the Island Chateau for making our wedding reception the night of our dreams. Everything was absolutely perfect. Tammy, Terri, Colleen and all of the staff went above and beyond and my husband and I will never forget how amazing it was. Everyone at the Island Chateau is incredibly helpful, courteous and true masters at what they do. They made my wedding planning easy too! Whenever I had a question or concern they got back to me right away and guided me on the right path. I did not have a wedding planner so their advice and vendor recommendations were very appreciated.

    And the food! My guests are still raving about it.

    To any bride and groom who is looking for a good group of people, who truly enjoy making others happy, this is the place to go. They are simply the best. ♡ We will always remember how special the staff of Island Chateau made our wedding day.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing staff and amazing place
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Island Chateau was the perfect venue for my wedding. All the ladies were so sweet. I ended up working mostly with Colleen who provided great advice and suggestions for our special day. The venue has great lighting with beautiful windows. It is very modern looking on the inside and well kept. It isn't well known to ppl outside of Staten Island which was great bc I didn't know anyone who had used it yet lol They include 5 entrees for guests to choose from, the cake from Buono Bakery, and very basic centerpieces (that can be upgraded for a little more $). The bridal suite is a nice size and has a separate bathroom suite. We took really nice pictures upstairs and in the lobby. Any hiccups on the day of, were taken care of very smoothly. All the guests said the food was delicious and thought the venue was beautiful. Uplighting was included along the columns and when the cake came out they put a sparkler on it which was nice. If you use a dj they are affiliated with, they allow them to use the big screen in the venue to project your photo montage. The price is pretty standard as weddings go but I felt that if I were paying more than 100 a person it should include a lot and the venue should be gorgeous and guys it really was worth it. They do work with you to cut corners here and there so definitely ask what could be done. Sundays you have to guarantee less ppl then a Saturday. I had about 92 guests but we only invited about 110 so we went with Sunday just in case. Glad we did. Comfortably seats about 100-125 people. Not recommended for large guest lists. Oh best part. I'm from Brooklyn and most ppl are not from Staten Island but this place is so convenient since it literally took 15-20 minutes from Bay Ridge to the Venue. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The place is beautiful and the food was incredible. The owners treat you like family and the event coordinator was helpful and catered to our needs.
  • D
    Devin Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Island Chateau. Tammy, Terri and Colleen were extremely kind and helpful through the entire process. They took their time to go over everything with us and allowed us to visit whenever we needed. When we started planning our wedding, my husband and I were living in different cities and only had a limited time in NY to see venues. Tammy took her time showing us the beautiful venue and explaining everything that was included. They were very accommodating to our situation. We loved that they only hosted one event at a time and included some extras (like floral centerpieces and a wedding cake) that most other venues did not. Once we moved back to the area, we made an appointment just to see the venue again since we hadn't been there in so long. Walking again reminded me why I loved it so much in the first place and I knew we made the right decision. Everything went smoothly the day of our wedding and my guests haven't stopped raving about the cocktail hour and dinner. I couldn't be happier and thank Tammy and Terri for helping to make our reception so memorable.
  • D
    Denysse Event on: 09/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is so elegant and beautiful. It was a blast to have my Sweet 16 there.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding at the Island Chateau, June 21st 2014. First off, Tammy, Kathy and the whole crew are a dream to work with. Always attentive, responsive and above all especially caring. Everything down to our bartenders, and our Maître d - Louie( SO AWESOME). You and your guests will feel like royalty. All my guests said their servers were amazing and sweet. The food is also top notch - no wedding factory here. Every single one of my guests (no joke )raved about the food. I am also still eating my leftovers. Its that good. You get so many choices. Cocktail hour is huge. And I can honestly say this isn't one of the places you have to fill up on cocktail hour cause you won't like dinner. You will like everything you put in your mouth here.
    Our cake was included in our package and came from Bueno Bakery - also delicious. It was great to not have to stress the cake after the tasting since they will work directly with the vendor so its a no brainer. You get a huge bridal suite with your own cocktail hour in it so if you have to take your pictures during that time don't worry you won't go hungry. I would suggest taking your pics before your wedding (as I did) so you can really enjoy the whole wedding, but that's just me. The lobby is perfect for photos and they even have a cute bridge with a lovely background for some cute shots. The reception room is huge and has the largest dance floor on SI which was very important to me as my friends and family LOVE to dance. Also the uplighting in the place is included with the venue and is so beautiful! The cocktail hour and reception are in the same room. I know some people might be thrown by that bu
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin to explain how pleased and thrilled we were with Island Chateau. We looked at every venue on the Island and some in the other boroughs and knew when we walked into their beautiful, grand ballroom we were going with Island Chateau. Tammy, Teri, and Kathy are exceptional, their maitre d' Louie was EXCEPTIONAL. He was amazing. We felt so comfortable during a year of planning working with them, they went above and beyond to make it a great experience and treated us like family. Our wedding was the most beautiful I have seen, and we received so many compliments. I am from Kansas, the groom from Staten Island. My guests from the midwest were literally in awe by the venue, beauty, food, service, and then... the Venetian Hour of Desserts. They were thrilled and surprised and entertained. I would recommend no one else, Island Chateau is wonderful. Guests were thrilled with the food. PS- I could eat the Pork I had for the entire month, it was that good.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 02/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not think of one thing I would have changed! It was perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message