The Barn at Grimmel Farms Reviews

9 | Jarrettsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Barn at Grimmel Farms

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

The Barn at Grimmel Farms 1
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 2
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 3
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 4
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 5
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 6
The Barn at Grimmel Farms 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Aundrea Atwood · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    What an exceptional venue! The people who work here are amazing and the property/barn is gorgeous. We had access to tables, chairs, and unique pieces of furniture for the wedding which was included in the cost. We were able to come Friday to set up everything and come back on Sunday to break down what we needed to. The staff set up the outdoor ceremony and moved chairs from outside to inside during the cocktail hour. The weather was a little chilly, but the barn has heat and they were able to open and close the barn doors as needed to adjust the temperature. This is a working farm, but that did not impact the wedding ceremony or reception at all. Everyone admired the barn and said it was a perfect location to have a wedding.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 8
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 9
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 10
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 11
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Everything was amazing at the Barn. Kristen was wonderful to work with and she was incredibly accommodating! It was helpful to have the barn for the entire weekend so that set up and break down could be done on our own time. The bathrooms were stocked and clean and the staff were so kind throughout the day! Couldn't recommend this rustic venue enough!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough good things about The Barn at Grimmel Farms. We are so glad we chose to get married there. Kristen was wonderful to work with. Super flexible and responsive to emails. We had the Barn from Friday till Sunday. Friday we arrived early to set up. The barn had plenty of tables and awesome matching chairs. Kristen checked on us several times but allowed us to decorate how we would like. We then came back to the Barn later Friday evening for our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. We were able to host a dinner for 40 people right on the lawn in front of the barn. It was nice to be at The Barn but still preserve the actual wedding/reception space for the day of. Kristen was super helpful this night. Constantly asking what we needed, helping set up food, clean up, etc.... The day of the wedding the forecast was showing a chance of thunderstorms. Kristen allowed us to make the decision if we wanted to be indoor or outdoor. Since the percentage for rain was going down we apprehensively went for outdoor. Kristen and her crew set up the ceremony chairs outdoor and sent us pictures as we were getting ready. Throughout the wedding Kristen was amazing. She was present throughout the night, helped direct cars and guest, straightened my dress before I walked down the isle, moved ceremony chairs and flowers inside for the reception, made sure guest were comfortable because it was hot that day, made sure vendors had everything they needed, etc... The barn was a beautiful backdrop. We received countless compliments on what a pretty and cool venue we had. We did our cocktail hour outside and my dad and I did our father/daughter dance outside. The white barn, silos, and curtain were such a pretty backdrop. The rest of the party and dancing were all inside. The soft lighting in the barn was an awesome backdrop. We haven't received all our of professional pictures but I am in including some shots captured my our guest. Highly recommend The Barn at Grimmel Farms.

    Sent on 06/03/2018
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 12
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 13
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 14
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 15
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 16
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 17
    The Barn at Grimmel Farms 18
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is super helpful and the barn is gorgeous!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME venue! Makes for beautiful photos. Kristen is wonderful to work with. Barn can be decorated however you want.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What can I say. I am the MOB. My daughter was basically raised in a barn. So when it came time to find her wedding and reception venue, where else would she look? The Barn at Grimmel Farms is gorgeous. Beautiful farm setting.
    Kristen Grimmel Deford could not have been any more accommodating. Always quick to answer questions and more helpful than I could imagine.
    The wedding and reception were both right there. With approximately 125 guests, turn over from the wedding to the reception was smooth with no issues. Photos of the bridal party were taken around the farm. Plenty of room for the caterer, bar and DJ to set up. Very nice bathrooms (three separate).
    The contract allowed us access from Thursday to Sunday so we had plenty of time to set up and decorate exactly how we wanted. Then Sunday for tearing down. Tables and chairs are provided.
    Vehicles were allowed to remain there over night, if needed.
    If you are looking for a barn wedding venue, this is definitely the place. I cannot say enough about The Barn at Grimmel Farms.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Grimmel Farms is a beautiful, charming, rustic barn setting. It provided the perfect place for my son's and daughter-in-law's (!) wedding. The grounds are clean and well maintained which provided endless opportunities for photos. There is ample space inside for ceremonies, DJ and caterer. Kristin was a delight!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • User5550053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This barn is beautiful! Six months later and our guests are still talking about our amazing wedding. We were able to have access to the barn from Wednesday through Sunday for set up and clean up. Kristen was great throughout the process and was available to meet with us several times. She was very responsive of my many requests and was able to provide me with exact measurements and diagram of the barn and shape and measurements of all tables. Even Kristen's dad helped out with anything we needed while setting up. Besides the barn itself being breathtaking, there were also many beautiful backdrops around the farm for pictures... the cow pastures, the pond, the hay filled building, the white wooden fence. If you are looking for a barn venue, this beautiful barn is a must see!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received many compliments and words of positive feedback from our guests at our wedding, but no one area was associated with as much adoration as the venue!

    It doesn't take long to see why this venue is so breathtaking: the grounds and barn, itself, are jaw-dropping and provide a beautiful backdrop for weddings and other celebrations.

    Just as amazing, Kristen-- our venue coordinator-- was available throughout the planning process to make sure my wife and I were beyond satisfied with the arrangements for the big day.

    Through our rental, we were able to access the venue from Friday through Sunday, allowing us to save resources and hold the rehearsal dinner at the venue, itself. The venue provided tables and beautiful new chairs and allowed for on-site guest parking and practically every other request we had.

    If you're looking for a rustic venue with amazing guest services, look no further than The Barn at Grimmel Farms!

    Sent on 09/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review