L&H Couture Reviews

27 | Doylestown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for L&H Couture

Recommended by 96%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

L&H Couture 1
L&H Couture 2
L&H Couture 3
L&H Couture 4
L&H Couture 5
Sort by:
  • C

    courtney · Getting married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    although I did not buy my dress here, my experience was great. This was my first time trying on dresses and Krystyne and the rest of the staff were so helpful and easy to work with. They made me feel comfortable and were very knowledgeable about all the gowns I tried on. I would highly recommend giving them a visit!

    Sent on 05/10/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Courtney for your great review! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!! You will surely be a gorgeous bride!! All the best to you ~Krystyne
  • C

    Christine · Getting married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dresses and great experience
    I had a wonderful experience at L&H Couture. Krystyne listened to my vision and helped me pick out dresses that perfectly reflected what I was looking for. Ended up that the very first dress I tried on was the one for me. I kept going back to it after each subsequent dress that Krystyne had picked out for me to try on. L&H Couture has a fantastic selection of dresses and a warm and friendly atmosphere. Can highly recommend them if you are looking for the dress of your dreams.

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank You Christine for your wonderful review!!! I am so very happy to know your experience here was great! The gown you picked is so very perfect for you!! It truly reflects your grace and beauty! You will look absolutely STUNNING on your wedding day for sure!! We all here wish you love, happiness and all the best for a happy future! Best ~Krystyne
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience at L&H Couture! Krystyne helped me find the perfect mother-of-the-groom dress! I was amazed at the selection. Right from the start, Krystyne made us feel so comfortable. This is the only shop you need to go to!

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Cathy!! I so love hearing from our Mom's about how they found their gown here! I am so happy to know that you had a great experience here!! It was my pleasure to have helped you find your beautiful gown for your son's wedding! All my best ~Krystyne
  • M

    meg · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress here after looking at 3 other stores. The selection isn't endless, but Krystyne calls ahead of time and asks what you're looking for. She had the dress I ended up buying already pulled out for me - that's how much Krystyne listened!

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank You Meg! You made my day! We are so happy to know that you had a great experience here with us! Thank you for your wonderful review! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness! ~Krystyne
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L&H made the process incredibly easy! I didn't know exactly what I was looking for (though I knew a lot of styles that I did NOT want), and I found my dress in almost no time. L&H was the first store on my list to visit, and it wound up being my last!

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for sharing your experience with everyone! We are so very honored to be a part of your special day!! We love hearing from our beautiful brides about their time here, so thank you so much for your review! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! ~Krystyne
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the most wonderful and relaxing experience at L & H and Krystene is absolutely wonderful. I stopped in one day to set an appointment to try on Mother of the Bride dresses. Krystene had a cancellation so she immediately offered to help me try on dresses. She listened to what I wanted, gave me quite a few choices and ended up finding me the most beautiful dress. She is easy to work with and great with communicating with you and kept me up to date on my dress. It came in a month earlier than expected and when I tried it one it was more than I dreamed. Definitely recommending this boutique and Krystene.

    Sent on 06/16/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank You Kim for the wonderful review! We are so happy you were able to find a perfect dress for you while having such a great time too!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystyne is amazing, so kind and fun to be with. The store is crisp and professional, 2 days before my wedding Krystyne went above and beyond hand sewing my dress to make sure it was simply perfect, and always making appointments work for my crazy schedule. I would not recommend any other salon as my experience was simply perfect.

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Kelsey!! Thank you so much again!! You made my day today!! You looked absolutely STUNNING, and I'm so happy you had a wonderful experience here!! I'm so very happy for you and wish you and Kevin a lifetime of love and happiness!! All my best ~Krystyne
  • M

    Mia · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    L&H has a nice selection of classy dresses with a unique but elegant style. If you don’t find what you need here in Doylestown, you can visit their larger store or they will happily bring something in for you. Krystyne, the manager of Doylestown’s store, truly went above and beyond for our wedding. She even came to our wedding to help me get dressed and bustle my dress. Look, there aren’t too many amazing people out there who would go out of their way for you. To have met Krystyne was a true pleasure, and to have her apart our day was an honor. I will always be grateful to L&H for their compassion and selflessness. Thank you so much, all of you!

    Sent on 10/26/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Mia for this wonderful review!! You made my day for sure! I'm so happy to know you had a great experience here! You will always have these special memories about finding your beautiful gown here! It was my pleasure to have worked with you and my honor to be a part of your special day! You were a gorgeous bride and I'm so very happy for you! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!! Send us a picture so I can put you up on our wall of fame!! Sending you my love and all my best wishes!! ~Krystyne
  • T

    T · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Krystyne and L and H Couture was an overall awesome appointment. I booked a last minute appointment when I realized I was spending so much time enjoying my daughter's wedding plannning activities I neglected to start dress shopping for myself as mother of the bride. Krystyne was so accommodating and fit me in to the time I requested. Quite anxious, I tore through website photos and tried on 40 dresses at local bridal shops and department stores and found nothing to match my expectation of the perfect mother of the bride dress until I met Krystyne at L and H Couture. Krystyne has a special gift of knowing what would look good and pulled only a few dresses to get us started. It was Krystyne's first choice of a stunning silver sophisticated and flattering style and fit that got me the minute I tried it on. It was gorgeous and I knew it would be perfect in my size. I cannot wait until August when my dress arrives and I return to L and H Couture. Terry H

    Sent on 06/29/2018

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Terry for your wonderful review!! It was my pleasure to have helped you find the perfect gown for your daughter's wedding!! You both will look beautiful for sure!! We wish Christina all the best and a lifetime of love and happiness!! ~Krystyne
  • M

    M | I · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Who knew that good 'ol Doylestown would have the most amazing wedding shop! Krystyne, Lucy, Danielle & they're whole team are absolutely amazing! I live in Brooklyn, NY and had been to the Pronovias flagship store, but was not impressed and left without a gown. In my heart, I knew I LOVED the style of the Pronovias gowns, but I couldn't find the one for me. So my mom called me up one day & went on and on about this shop in our hometown and how I had to send her a list of Pronovias gowns I liked because Krystyne was going to get them for me to try on. I was a little skeptical, but I sent her a list! Krystyne said, "Bring her in - I'll pull a bunch of gowns from Philly!" & the rest is history! Krystyne was able to pick up on my style and even pull some dresses I hadn't chosen. & of course I chose one of her picks! It was so wonderful going to all of my dress fittings with Lucy and her gang - all of the women are so friendly, helpful, and honest. During my final fitting we had a scare and I was worried that the back necklace I bought wasn't going to lay right on my dress, but Lucy to the rescue!!! It was absolutely perfect & I could not have asked for a better team!!! My mom also bought her dress here & had it altered by the amazing Lucy! Thank you ladies for everything! Can't wait to come back & pick out my sister's wedding dress with her in the near future ;)

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    L&H Couture 6
    L&H Couture 7
    L&H Couture 8
    L&H Couture 9
    L&H Couture 10

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Melissa! OMG!! You looked AMAZING!! Thank you for the fantastic review and the pictures along with it! We are absolutely thrilled your experience here with us was a great one!! We are truly blessed to have such beautiful brides and honored that we can be a part of your special day! Can't wait to help your sister find her gown too!! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and many blessings!!
  • C

    Carole · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about what a fantastic experience I had buying my wedding gown from L&H Couture. I am not a person who makes decisions quickly so I had gone to several different bridal salons and tried on a ridiculous amount of dresses and just couldn't find what I was looking for. Then I found L&H Couture and that is where my search ended. Not only did they carry some of the most gorgeous gowns that I had seen, but their salon was absolutely beautiful and the service was outstanding. Krystyne, who helped me throughout, was absolutely amazing! She is so friendly and kind and was just so genuinely interested in helping me to find the perfect dress. It was obvious that she really wanted me to be happy with my choice. She even helped me to find just the right veil and also had some really helpful suggestions and recommendations in terms of other wedding services. Also, Lucy did the alterations on my gown and what an amazing seamstress she is! I was concerned that with buying a strapless gown that I would keep having to 'pull' it up all of the time the day of my wedding, like I've seen so many other brides do. However, Lucy assured me not to worry - and she was right - my dress fit perfectly - I didn't have to pull it up even once! It was absolutely beautiful! Both my mother-in-law and sister-in-law also purchased their dresses from L&H Couture and were just thrilled with them. If you are looking for the wedding dress of your dreams and fabulous service you don't need to look any further than L&H Couture - they are simply the best! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You L&H Couture!

    Sent on 10/27/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Carole, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review and sharing your experience with everyone! We are thrilled to know that your time here with us was a memorable one! We are so very happy for you and wish you a lifetime of happiness, love and blessings! Again, thank you for choosing L&H Couture!
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Very professional and kind. I would highly recommend this shop to any future bride. Thank you, Krystyne!

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Jill for your great review!! I'm happy that you had a wonderful experience here!! It was my pleasure to have helped you find your beautiful gown for your wedding day!! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!! Thank you so much again for choosing L&H Couture!! ~Krystyne
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L&H Couture was one of the last dress stores my mom and I visited that day. From the moment we walked in Krystyne was amazing. Not only did she have a great sense of what I wanted but she also pushed me out of my comfort zone. I eventually landed on a dress that I had never seen before that was stunning. I knew from the start that I didn't want a dress that I could find at every bridal store. Krystyne has a great selection, she's incredibly accommodating and will find your perfect dress. Thank you so much to Krystyne and her team in Philadelphia.

    Sent on 08/03/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Katie, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! It was an honor to have been a part of your special day!! We wish you all the very best today and always for a bright and happy future! May your marriage be blessed with many great joys!! Thank you so very much again for choosing L&H Couture!!
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I both purchased our dresses from L& H Couture. We could not have been more satisfied with the entire process from start to finish! My daughter's dress was gorgeous and she looked amazing in it! My dress was exactly what I was looking for in a MOB and it fit perfectly!!! Everyone at the stores-- in both locations, could not have been nicer! We are so happy that we chose this store to buy our special dresses for my daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you so much Sue for your lovely review! We are so happy to know you had a wonderful experience with us! You both were so wonderful to work with! We wish your daughter a lifetime of happiness and may you all be Blessed with lots of good health, love and special blessings! Thank you so much!! ~Krystyne
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was last month (July 2017). I started shopping in Chicago where she lives in August 2016. I am a size 16 and most salons did not have larger sizes. It is really hard to project a vision when trying on dresses that are seriously too small. Later in the summer I went to shops in Philadelphia and the Main Line. As soon as I said I wanted something under $1200., attention seemed to wane. Even when I went over my budget, I was not satisfied. I decided to try some very local shops (Doylestown resident) when my daughter came home for a weekend visit. I made several appointments but cancelled all the others after visiting L&H Couture. First Krystyne is gracious and welcoming and I felt relaxed right from the beginning. The shop is small but I had many choices including some dresses I had seen at the Michigan Avenues salons in Chicago (and at a lower price point). I selected a dress that visit. It was one that I fell in love with overtime, especially after the wonderful fitting and alterations with the shop's owner, a seamstress of great experience. She gave me a waist!!! (My daughter was sold right away and since she was the bride I went with her judgement.) On the day of the wedding felt fabulous and received so many compliments on my gorgeous gown which came in well under my $1200 maximum even with alterations and undergarments. The fact that the shop was so close made everything so easy. Krystyne and company made me feel so important. Wonderful mother of the bride experience!!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you so much Betsy, for taking the time to write this wonderful review!! It was my utmost pleasure to help you find a gown that you felt so beautiful in! We are honored to have been a part of your special day! May you and your family be filled with many special Blessings! Thank you so much again!! ~Krystyne
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a wonderful experience going to L&H Couture. The first time I just had a walk-in appointment and Krystyne helped me pull a variety of dresses to try on. I set-up a second appointment where I would have more time to try on dresses and Krystyne had pulled a few dresses based on my preferences from our first appointment. I found the most amazing dress!! Everyone was so welcoming and helpful at L&H. I would definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Liz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We love hearing that you had a great experience here with us! It was such a pleasure to have helped you find your gown for your special day! Wishing you all the best for a lifetime of happiness!! Thank you so much again!! ~Krystyne
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going to L&H Couture was one of my best wedding decisions!! I was feeling a little frustrated and confused about the wedding gown options I had seen at previously visited shops. While they were all beautiful and fit me well, I was not connecting with any of them. The same could be said for the women who helped me at those shops. They were nice, but I wasn't having the experience I hoped for when picking a wedding gown. Then I went to L&H and met Krystyne. From the moment I walked in, Krystyne treated me as she would an old friend. She asked me what I was looking for in a gown, and listened carefully as I explained. The very first gown she suggested was very different than what I had been used to trying on. She encouraged me to trust her and to try it anyway. Well, the moment I saw myself in the dress I started crying!! It was everything I wanted in a gown, and Krystyne knew it would be, even when I didn't!! I am so thankful that she pushed me to try it, and for helping me feel secure enough to step out of my comfort zone. It was my dream wedding dress, and I felt gorgeous in it!!! THANK YOU KRYSTYNE!! I also want to say a huge thank you to shop owner Lucy and her daughter for doing such spectacular alterations work! The alterations process was quick and easy, and my gown could not have fit me any more perfectly! I highly recommend L&H Couture to every bride searching for the dress of her dreams!

    Sent on 09/11/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Liz!! How do I begin to respond to such a beautiful and heartfelt review? I can only begin by thanking you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words and your trust in me to have helped you find your beautiful wedding gown. I knew from the minute you slipped on that Pronovias gown, your were in LOVE!! I am so very happy and honored to have been a part of your special day!! Please send me some pics!! I would love to see how magnificent you looked!! I truly wish you a lifetime of happiness and may your marriage be Blessed every day!! Thank you so very much again! ~Krystyne
  • User6631453 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with the service that L&H Couture and Krystyne provided to myself, my mother and my bridesmaids. Our dresses were perfect and we were treated exceptionally well. The quality, care, and professionalism at L&H Couture cant be beat! I am so thankful to have found my absolute DREAM gown here and recommend this boutique to everyone. What a wonderful experience that I will treasure forever!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your heartfelt review! I am always so excited to hear that our brides had a great experience here! We strive to give each and every bride. mother or bridesmaid the special attention that they deserve. Thank you so much again and we wish you a lifetime of joy and many Blessings!! ~Krystyne
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystyne and Lucy were SO wonderful to work with. The shop is so beautiful and intimate, which made the experience so special. The very first dress I tried on was my dream dress. Lucy did an amazing job with the alterations, everything was perfect. Krystyne treated me like I had known her for years and was so accommodating throughout the entire process.

    Sent on 09/13/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Amanda! You were our first bride that came in to our store and the first to purchase your gown with us! We will always have a special place for you in our hearts!! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and thank you again for trusting us to dress you on your Wedding Day!! We wish you all the very best today and always for a lifetime of happiness, an abundance of health and many Blessings!! ~Krystyne
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved getting my dress here! Everyone was very sweet and caring and you felt like you were family going back every time from beginning to end!

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Claire for your great review! You were a stunning bride!!! It was such a pleasure to have worked with you throughout your time here! Wishing you all the very best for a lifetime of happiness and many Blessings!! Thank you so much again! ~Krystyne
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L&H Couture went above & beyond for my daughter's wedding. As the mother of the bride, I also purchased my dress there. I live out of state & Krystyne & the owner made scheduling an easy experience. I loved my dress & received many complements. They made it special from the minute we had our first appointment. I highly recommend this Bridal shop.

    Sent on 08/30/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Sharon for your great review!! I loved working with you both and I am honored that you chose L&H Couture to dress you both for your daughter's wedding! We are so happy that you had a memorable experience here! Wishing you and your family all the best! Thank you so much again!! ~Krystyne
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L&H Couture was the perfect place to find my wedding dress. It was close to home and Krystyne the manager was flawless and amazing to work with. I high reccomend this boutique to anyone!

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea for your heartwarming review! I'm so happy that we found your beautiful gown together!! You looked so amazing in your pictures, so thank you for those too! We truly appreciate your kind words, and thank you again for choosing L&H Couture to dress you for your special day!! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and many Blessings!! ~Krystyne
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time we walked into the store - personnel very attentive; love Lucy and her team. Felt like part of the family.

    Sent on 08/30/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Barbara for your lovely review and for choosing L&H Couture to dress you for your special event! We are so happy that you had a great experience here! Wishing you and your family all the best!! Thank you so much again! ~Krystyne
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystyne was awesome!!! She helped me select the perfect MOB gown! And it was a gown I would have never tried on if but for Krystyne's suggestion. She is friendly, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. The rest of the staff was ok but Krystyne was the best!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017

    L&H Couture's reply:

    Thank you Colleen so much for your great review!! It was such a pleasure to have met you and help find a gown for your daughter's wedding! I'm sure your looked spectacular! Thank you for trusting my opinion to dress you for your very special day! Wishing your daughter a lifetime of happiness!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review