Key Bridge Marriott Reviews

65 | Arlington, VA
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Key Bridge Marriott

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

65

4 User photos

Key Bridge Marriott 1
Key Bridge Marriott 2
Key Bridge Marriott 3
Key Bridge Marriott 4
Order by:
  • A

    Anna Gersten · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding experience

    We fell in love with the views from the Capital Ballroom. We had an outstanding experience from the planning stages to the actual event. In particular, Anais did a fantastic job answering our questions tirelessly and always with a smile on her face. The food was truly delicious, and the events the day of went seamlessly with the help of the Marriott staff. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Key Bridge Marriott was the first and last venue my husband and I ever visited because as soon as I saw the view of D.C., I knew it was the one. And despite being shuffled around through a lot of different event managers at the beginning due to changing staff at the Marriott, we were very happy with our final event manager. Matt Hockensmith handled our many emails, phone calls, and meetings very well, and helped us make sure our day ran flawlessly. The view was stunning, the staff and service were excellent, and everyone raved about the food (It was just as amazing as it was at the tasting! I didn’t know it was possible to serve that many people steak that was ACTUALLY medium rare!). We couldn’t be happier!

    Key Bridge Marriott 5
    Key Bridge Marriott 6
    Key Bridge Marriott 7
    Key Bridge Marriott 8
    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an outstanding wedding venue!! We initially booked the Key Bridge Marriott for the view from the Capital View Ballroom, but it quickly became obvious that everything else at this hotel was as amazing as that view!!! The staff is fabulous!! The food was amazing!!!! The service was exceptional!!! Everyone including the front desk, housekeeping, the chefs, the servers, the catering staff, the bartenders, and of course the Sales and Event Planning team was stellar!!! Our on-site Event Manager, Megan Dooley, was an all-star!! So organized, professional and knowledgeable!! She truly made my wedding planning stress free! How many brides can say that? This venue was perfect for our wedding in every way!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User4637214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough great things about the Key Bridge Marriott - we married in the Capital View Ballroom on the top floor, and it was simply jaw-dropping! We chose this location after another friend of ours married here years ago; we knew we wanted this venue even then!The view is gorgeous enough, but the decor really looked beautiful. Food is fantastic here too, it doesn't taste at all like mass-produced banquet food - each dish was delicious, and the drinks were great. Guests appreciated the clean, nice rooms and the proximity to the city (but we didn't have to pay sky-high inner-city pricing - a really good value for your money, compared to other DC area venues!!). But where this place really stands out is the fantastic staff - Marriott went above and beyond to make our day perfect, from Christina the banquet manager, the bartenders, bell hop who helped carry our gifts to the car the next morning, and most importantly our event coordinator Megan. Megan did a stellar job, answering questions, meeting with us, and helping to organize smaller details (she even took our gifts to our room at the end of the night so we didn't have to - instead, we just came back to a pile of presents and a surprise snack, bottle of champagne, and a very cute light-up decoration of our initials!). When it started to rain and we had to come inside from taking photos, I was a little bummed to not have as many bridal party photos as I wanted -- Megan cleared the lobby so we could take pics inside AND was standing ready with a tray of drinks to cheer us up!!!

    We also loved the packages offered here - you can customize your food/drink choices with different pricing options for each, and every package included chivari chairs, table linens in your choice of color, a cake from a local bakery, centerpieces and candles, the bridal suite for 2 nights, etc - made it very easy and simple! We married Memorial Day weekend and added a late-night snack of mini apple pies, which our guests RAVED about!

    Sent on 06/12/2016

    Key Bridge Marriott's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was such a pleasure to host your wedding here at the Key Bridge Marriott! We definitely put a lot of work and pride in each event we host and always appreciate the feedback!
  • M

    Marylou · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure to work with Tiffanie. She was fabulous in making our day go as smoothly as possible.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everyone.. right now.. needs to pick this as their wedding venue. Going into this process the one thing I wanted was to limit my stress. The easiest way to do that is to pick a venue that has... EVERYTHING. Including in the price per person is, chairs, linen, gratuity, food, cake, open bar, a wedding coordinator, foodtasting... I mean.. the list goes on.

    If having a one stop shop is still not swaying you the views should. I mean. The views were just incredible. The capital view ball room took our guests breaths away. 360 views of DC/monuments/georgetown/VA it was so beautiful and so perfect. You barely even need decorations you just need that view.

    The service was also top notch. I did not hear one compliant about the amount of food being passed or slow service. All the food was served at a timely manner and the food was GREAT. Normally wedding food is just so-so, not bad, not good. I was incredibly impressed with how well our food was prepared. I did not hear a single complaint about the food.

    Now the wedding planner - The luckiest thing to happen to me was to have Bestlot assigned as my wedding coordinator. First off she is the sweetest person ever. She took my very long list of decoration and center piece expectations and turned them into something better than I could have dreamed. She was always quick to respond, allowed me to store MANY boxes in her office the weeks leading up to the wedding and was just all around a pleasure to work with. She ran everything the day of so well. I had zero stress the day of my wedding and I owe a majority of that to her.

    The hotel itself was also great. The front desk handled all of my guests wedding welcome bags and room requests smoothly even with a packed house on a Holiday weekend.

    Seriously if you want a venue that makes your life easier and also gives you a reasonable price WOW factor for your guests this is the place. I can literally go on and on about how perfect they were but I will end here.

    Sent on 10/13/2015

    Key Bridge Marriott's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lauren!! We always appreciate the wonderful feedback. I have shared this review with the rest of the team who were as excited as I was when I read your review. Congratulations again!!
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana the wedding coordinator for the Key Bridge Marriott was amazing! So professional, nice and friendly! We had our reception at the top of the hotel and the view was spectacular! There was plenty of room for our 195 guests and everyone raved about the food! I would definitely recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2015

    Key Bridge Marriott's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Shannon! This review was shared with the team, and they were very excited that you had a wonderful event. We were happy to be part of such a special day! Best wishes to you both!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience at the Key Bridge Marriott. We were able to book a mere six months out, snagging the last open Saturday of the year. As a result, I think we got a great deal, the Capital View Ballroom is s beautiful space, with views across the river. We started our work with Jacqui, but about month before our wedding, she left the Marriott, and we ended working with Ana. She was so easy to work with, and really helped us plan our ceremony and whole evening. Since I didn't have any wedding party, just one friend helping me, she stepped in to help get things set up, and our evening ended up going pretty flawlessly. At least, that's how it seemed! I would definitely recommend the Key Bridge Marriott for a big event - they know what they're doing and are incredibly easy to work with. We loved our wedding, in large part due to Ana and the banquet staff.

    Sent on 12/01/2014

    Key Bridge Marriott's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura! We truly enjoyed hosting your friends and family. We wish you both the best, and hope to see you again soon!
  • S

    Stewi · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing!! Lizzy and Jacqui went above and beyond in every aspect. They were so responsive, helpful, sweet, energetic and professional. We had my wedding here, in addition to the Thursday welcome party, Sunday brunch, bridesmaid getting ready suite and the official wedding weekend hotel. Every event was executed perfectly and the 14 floor views are to die for! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a bride to use for any part of their wedding weekend :)

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • N

    Neely · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Key Bridge Marriott was an amazing venue for our wedding! We held both the ceremony and reception in the Capitol View Ballroom on the top floor of the hotel. The ballroom has floor to ceiling windows and an incredible view of downtown DC and Georgetown. We were able to very comfortably fit our ~150 guests in the room with plenty of space for dancing and mingling.

    Marisa was our sales consultant at the Key Bridge Marriott and could not have been better - she was incredibly responsive and professional and made us feel so confident about our decision to book with them. We worked with her to customize a package for the wedding itself as well as adding a post-wedding brunch on-site at the hotel's restaurant on the morning after the wedding so it was one-stop shopping!

    Our coordinator, Jacqui, was on top of all of our needs and willing to have multiple meetings both in person and over the phone to go over the details. She arranged our tasting 3 months before the wedding and worked with us to ensure that dietary restrictions were taken into consideration for all of the selected food items. We were very impressed with the food offerings and our guests all said everything was delicious! From that point forward we were in frequent communication up until the week of the wedding and everything went off without a hitch. Our guests loved the convenience of the hotel and many of our guests took advantage of the proximity to Georgetown and other DC attractions.

    We would absolutely recommend the Key Bridge Marriott as convenient and affordable venue (value = 5+ stars!). Note: if you are using the Capitol View Ballroom, consider facing away from the windows if your ceremony takes place when its still light out to avoid blinding your guests and having odd lighting in your photos/videos! Our vendors appreciated our decision to do this and this configuration did not take away from the wow-factor!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User2479184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's taken me a long time to write this review because I genuinely feel that a few words on weddingwire cannot do the Key Bridge Marriott justice. From the moment I first reached out to Lizzy in sales (she's the best. hands down.), I knew that the Key Bridge Marriott would be perfect for us. Lizzy and her team were so helpful throughout the contract phase and helped us get the perfect wedding at a price and setup that we were comfortable with. Our event planner, Jacqui, couldn't have been more incredible throughout the planning process. She was incredibly responsive, gave great ideas and insights about how to make some complicated ceremony and reception logistics work, and made sure that there was nothing for us to worry about on the night of the wedding. Our guests had a great time at the hotel - the location is perfect, the rooms are lovely, the bridal suite is STUNNING (seriously, those views), and the staff is top notch. The ballroom on the 14th floor is gorgeous, and everyone is still raving about how perfect the views were and how delicious the food tasted. There is no doubt in my mind that the Key Bridge Marriott was the best vendor choice we made for our wedding! Thanks to Lizzy, Jacqui, and everyone on staff for making our special day even more special.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An awesome venue for any event, primarily our wedding! Guests complimented the food and view repeatedly! Staff was awesome and took care of a lot of leg work. Would certainly recommend the Key Bridge Marriott!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • M

    Maxine · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with everyone at Key Bridge Marriott. From start to finish everything was easy and stress free. We had our ceremony in the Capital View ballroom with 360 glass views of D.C. then had the reception in the larger Potomac Ballroom where I was able to customize the room exactly how I wanted. The staff followed all instructions perfectly to create my perfect day. Jennifer Donald was our coordinator. She was very responsive and helpful. We had the time of our life and our guests are still raving about it!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After visiting several venues around the DMV area we came across the Key Bridge Marriott. We had our wedding reception at the Capital View Ballroom located on the top floor of the hotel. The room has an spectacular view that overlooks the Key Bridge, parts of Rosslyn and Georgetown.
    We worked with Marisa and Jennifer. Both of them were very flexible and responsive. They answered our emails, made modifications, and met with us when needed. The Key Bridge Marriott offers all inclusive packages which made our wedding experience stress-free, since we did not have to deal with too many vendors. The day of our wedding our 50 guests were treated with exceptional service by the staff; special thanks to Hannah, the head captain. No detail was overlooked and everything flowed smoothly and according to the timeline. We got a lot of compliments from our guests because of the food, the service, and the location. Some of our guests stayed at the hotel at a discounted rate and we absolutely loved the ample bridal suite.

    This is an exceptional place to have a wedding reception and we would absolutely recommend it!

    Sent on 04/07/2014

    Key Bridge Marriott's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Our staff loved your wedding, and mentioned several times how nice your guests were. Congrats and we wish you all the love and happiness in your marriage.
  • User3968510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the Key Bridge Marriott is a beautiful venue with windows all around the Capitol Ballroom. We had an afternoon reception so the view of the Potomac were great. We needed very few decorations because the views of the city were enough! We worked with Jacqui, the event planner at the Marriott, and she was great to work with.

    Please note that they only serve breakfast downstairs-

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the view in the Capital Ballroom where we had our reception. Also our wedding planner Jacqui Tanada made everything seamless, she answered all questions in a timely manner, was great to work with and very accommodating to all of our needs and requests. Our guests were wowed with the view as well and it makes for great pictures and backdrop for any event.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • User3702292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Key Bridge Marriott is a wonderful venue. We had our ceremony and reception at the Capital View Ballroom. The views are fabulous! The staff was wonderful from beginning to end. The bellmen, check in, service staff, and event planners were all great. They are very responsive to your all of your questions and needs. We would recommend the venue to anyone!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User3593700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than pleased having our wedding reception here! They were extremely flexible and everything turned out beautiful. I loved how they did so much for you, if you wanted, allowing you to focus on the areas that were most important to you.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our ceremony and the reception in the Capital View Ballroom and everything turned out wonderful! We really wanted our guests to have the full Washington D.C. experience and being so close to Georgetown was perfect since there is so much to do and the views from the ballroom are spectacular. After the ceremony we went around DC with our wedding party taking pictures while guests enjoyed a long cocktail hour and the hotel was very accommodating. Our guests really enjoyed dinner, we received nothing but compliments.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User3188235 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Key Bridge Marriott is a wonderful hotel to host your wedding event(s) and for your guests to stay. The Capital View Ballroom is a gorgeous room on the top floor with windows surrounding the room, which offers nice views of the Potomac River and Georgetown. Our guests loved it! The staff is very friendly and easy to work with - they are very flexible and want to provide whatever you want to ensure you are happy with everything! The guests loved the location of the hotel as they could easily walk along the Key Bridge into Georgetown and enjoy the sites of DC. We were thrilled with how everything turned out for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married (ceremony & reception) at the Key Bridge Marriott and were extremely happy with everything! The venue was very convient for out of town guests with easy access to the airports and all the tourist sites. The wedding package at the hotel includes a wedding coordinator which makes everything so much easier to plan! Our coordinator, Amanda, was always there to answer every question. The hotel caters all of the food and had a number of options starting with the cocktail hour to the dinner. The whole wedding was coordinated so well with great food and service. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • Joanna

    Joanna · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Key Bridge Marriott and were THRILLED! Amanda Ownby was our coordinator and she did a fantastic job. The venue was beautiful and the location could not have been any better. The food was even better at the event than at the tasting! Several people told us that the food at the cocktail hour was the best they have ever had. We could not have been happier with how our special day turned out.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • User2246367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the hotel and event planning staff of the Key Bridge Marriott. They were really perfection for our wedding. The staff went out of their way to make our event come off without a hitch when other vendors dropped the ball. They created a beautiful affair and the food was just delicious. Everyone was delighted with the service and I heard not one single complaint or negative comment. They have a terrific view from the Capital View Ballroom, too!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Key Bridge Marriott met all of our expectations and beyond. You are guaranteed the high service of a Marriott with an amazing view! Our coordinator Amanda Ownby was exceptional. She never went more than 24 hours without responding to any request. And she always was full of wonderful advice and suggestions for events. The day of I wasn't nervous about anything because I knew we were in good hands. She had ideas about things I wasn't even aware of. In regards to the sales process that was amazing too. The value for the area is beyond. Make sure to bargain because you can get it for less! They have weddings here all the time so you know all the staff knows what they are doing and that helps take away all the worries. I would recommend the Key Bridge Marriott to any bride. Of course the view helps too!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • H

    Jenny · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience a bride can ever imagine. The food was fabulous, the view, the cake....WOW! I am so happy, the best decision ever!!.The entire staff was FANTASTIC from the first day I called the hotel until the day we left as husband and wife. Our family and friends were VERY impressed. THANK YOU KEY BRIDGE MARRIOTT

    Sent on 05/08/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review