Inspired Events by CB Reviews

30 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Inspired Events by CB

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • S

    Sam Kim · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy!!

    We have been told non-stop that our wedding was the best that our guests have attended yet, and some adjectives that have been used are: fairytale, fantastic, magical, etc. The venue looked so stunning when I entered to walk down the aisle, I was so pleased, all thanks to Colleen. We had a blast!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Schieck · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is AMAZING!!

    To start out... Colleen is professional, on time, peaceful, helpful, friendly, creative, and overall a ten as a coordinator. My husband and I were referred to Colleen from a friend who was getting married and I was the maid of honor. I had contacted her before my friend's wedding after I had gotten engaged and was impressed from the beginning but after seeing her work at my friend's wedding... it was a no-brainer who I was going to hire to be my wedding coordinator. We hired Colleen for the day of service but we got so much more than that and she was worth every last penny we paid for her. She has two other packages besides the day of service or you can customize for what you need her to do. She is super flexible and willing to help. She will also give you wonderful recommendations for other vendors if you need them. Even though she is located in Southern California, she came up to do our wedding in Sonoma Wine Country and I heard from her about many other locations that she coordinated events. My husband and I will never know how to thank her enough for her service. I feel like she became a friend in all this instead of just vendor that was providing us a service. She not only impressed us but all of my wedding party as well as my family and friends at the wedding. All the single bridesmaids want to use her for their future weddings and I will gladly give them her phone number when they need her. If you have any doubt with Colleen, well do not because like the title she is truly AMAZING.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • M

    Michael Miura · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - Kept us sane leading up to the wedding

    Colleen and her team were fantastic. Prior to the wedding, she was always available to go over little details and every time we had a call or meeting with her, we came into it feeling overwhelmed and came out of it feeling right on track and relieved. She had plenty of resources and connections and helped us find vendors when our options were looking thin. She also helped us with going over contracts and keeping a payment schedule to make sure everyone was happy. She organized day of so all vendors knew when to arrive and their responsibilities and allowed us to be able to fully enjoy our wedding day without worrying about the behind the scenes work.

    Her day of team was also great in setting up and bringing our wedding to life. Everything was amazing and I would highly recommend her to others. She was recommended to us by a friend and one of our bridesmaids has already booked her for their wedding next year and we are looking forward to seeing her there as well.

    Thank you Colleen!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was an absolutely amazing coordinator for our son's Bar Mitzvah. She was on top of all of the tiny details that made the event so special and everything went off without a hitch. Her organizational skills and persistence are both great assets to the planning profession. We couldn't have pulled it off without her!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is amazing! We feel very fortunate to have found her after an online search. Not only was she super-sweet, positive and calming, she was extremely organized, attentive and delivered on her promises.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was awesome! We hired her as our day of coordinator but she was always available to us in the months leading up to the wedding for any questions and advice. This was especially valuable as we approached the date and needed a little extra hand holding since our brains were fried from wedding planning. She made sure to check in with us with lists of details we may have overlooked which was a lifesaver. She was great the day of, working with our ceremony site coordinator and the venue event specialist to ensure everything went smoothly. She also worked well with the DJ to make sure the proceedings were moving right along so we could get the most out of our dance party time at the reception! And of course, when little mishaps occurred (like a certain bride's nephew taking a big swipe of frosting from the cake) she was on the spot to work with the caterers to get it back to good as new. Colleen is positive, professional, supportive and creative. You'll be in confident hands with her as your event planner. Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can’t go wrong with Colleen. Her help with the the planning process was invaluable and made the wedding day so much better. She has a can do attitude that keeps you calm. She knows what she is doing and has an arsenal of products/decor that can help with things you didn’t even know you needed (but you need).

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is the utmost professional not to mention personable and very likable. She is thorough and diligent in her monthly/weekly action items, always has solutions to challenges presented, and has an arsenal of saved wedding materials (chalkboards, signs, candles, vases, decor, envelop cage, etc) that easily add an element of panache to the day.

    In addition, we loved her style and approach. On rehearsal day, she took control of a rowdy, excited bridal party, and on the day of the wedding, and she meticulously took care of all those around us as well. She is by far, the kind of woman you want by your side to help manage your day of details - poised, confident, calm, solution-oriented, actionable and such a joy to be around. We love that woman!

    Happy to answer any questions!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • N

    Nicole & Joey · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW--From start to finish, Colleen was the glue that held all of our wedding planning together. We had initially wanted to plan the wedding on our own and thought having the on-site venue coordinator would be enough, but eventually it got to be a bit overwhelming, particularly when it started coming down to things like managing the budget, the vendors, and ultimately executing everything on the day of. After our first meeting with Colleen, we felt like an enormous weight had been lifted off our shoulders.

    She took all of the stressful communication off of our hands--from the venue, to the vendors, to the guests, to even our mothers! Her number one priority for us was to embrace our time being engaged and to not let any stress with planning interfere with such an incredible time in our lives. She understood what we wanted for our special day, and took charge from there--sourcing décor (much of which she has collected over the years and was able to pull from storage to help us cut down on budget), making executive decisions so that vendors weren't constantly bombarding us, and giving us ideas, tips and tricks for some of the smaller things that most people wouldn't even consider if they were to plan on their own.

    Through the entire planning process, Colleen was there when we needed her and essentially felt like a part of our family. From late nights going through lists and crafting supplies, to the morning of, bringing the bride with an impending cold wellness juice shots :) It was amazing to see the wedding we had dreamed of for so long become a reality, and we absolutely could NEVER have done it without Colleen and her dream team!!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • S

    Stacie · event on: 07/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and her team were fantastic! Would definitely use her again!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • David

    David · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start with Colleen?? First and most importantly, she is flat out awesome. Colleen consistently went above and beyond in her services as our wedding planner. From the get-go, she kept us on point, motivated, and organized. She held our hand throughout the entire experience and acted as a very compassionate shield between us and certain family members. Colleen has a wealth of experience planning weddings and was able to share lots of great tips, tricks, and guidance. She became our friend throughout the process and was very encouraging and empathetic when the times got tough, but also was a great motivator for when we needed that extra push during these stressful times. Colleen is a very effective communicator and was really responsive and always available when we needed her. She was very professional and kept her appointments with us even though she had multiple clients at any given time. We purchased the middle package from Colleen, and without a doubt she exceeded our expectations and was so willing to go the extra mile with no questions asked. She kept our special day moving along smoothly and her preparation kept disasters at bay. A great example - our venue initially provided some servers to help out throughout the night, but when the dessert bar needed to be plated and set up, they weren’t available (still not sure why that happened), so Colleen jumped in without hesitation and put on some latex gloves and began plating and refilling all of the desserts single handedly for our wedding of 200+; she was a true hero in that moment! There are many other stories just like these in the days leading up to our wedding and throughout the wedding weekend itself. So if you haven’t already, please do reach out to Colleen and see if she can help you have an unforgettable wedding, anniversary, or any other special kind of celebration, she’s the best!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is an absolute delight to work with. She is warm and personable and easy to talk to. She's also extremely knowledgeable about planning events in San Diego and always had an idea or suggestion for any detail I asked about. On the day of the event, she worked tirelessly to be sure everything looked perfect and ran smoothly. And she managed to do that in such a friendly and calm way that many of my birthday guests thought she was a friend who just happened to be helping out! :) Colleen really listened to me and understood what I was going for, and the few times I asked for changes, she was instantly responsive and understanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her and would definitely like to work with her again!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is a top-notch wedding planner! I saw her in action when my best friend was getting married a few years ago, and I knew that when my day arrived, Colleen is who I wanted by my side. My husband and I felt so blessed to have chosen a planner who not only dedicated herself to her work, but also who genuinely cared for her clients. She helped us through every step of the way and no question was ever a dumb question. As we all know, wedding planning could be a little stressful at times, but Colleen always made us feel at ease and Marc and I knew everything would be alright. If you want someone who is trust-worthy, kind, supportive, hard-working, dedicated, budget-savvy, and professional - you have found the one, Colleen. Our wedding day was everything we imagined, our fairytale, and we have Colleen to thank for it!

    Sent on 08/12/2016

    Inspired Events by CB's reply:

    Aww thank you so much Monica! It was such an amazing experience working with both you and Marc. I consider myself such a lucky planner to have been part of your day and even more blessed to have you in my life. Congrats again on a beautiful wedding of two beautiful souls!
  • H

    Haley · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is awesome! She helped us for a month before our wedding and really helped alleviate our stress level. She was very quick to respond to the many emails we sent her daily. She was always willing to go the extra mile and often offered additional help outside what was included in the package we booked. We really believe we got more than we paid for! She worked well with all our vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly on our special day. We did not have to worry about anything and that was the best part! We will be recommending Colleen to our friends who get married in the future!

    Sent on 12/13/2015

    Inspired Events by CB's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Haley! I truly loved working with you guys and am so happy I could be part of your special day!
  • User5425432 · event on: 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was fantastic to work with -- from start to finish. I first met her when she was coordinating another friend's Bar Mitzvah party. I talked with her that night as I watched her in action. I then hired her for my own son's Bar Mitzvah. She helped us with everything from party logistics and vendors to theme and logo design to night-of event staffing. Colleen is a pro and our whole family loved interacting with her. She made my life so much easier as she managed all the little details. Her prices were very fair and she's willing to keep things as basic or as elaborate as you'd like. I highly recommend her for all of your event planning needs.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a pretty tough reviewer, but I have to say that Colleen knocked my wife & my socks off. 5 stars for sure. Her responsiveness, attention to detail, ability to organize tasks and keep everything moving without missing any details is extraordinary. No drama, all positivity, great ideas and superb execution. We had a destination wedding in Mexico which required a lot of coordination, negotiation and planning. Colleen even negotiated hard with the hotel, and easily added the value of her fees back just by negotiated price reduction alone.

    We can't say enough good things about her and our guests felt the same way. This is a group of 30-40 year old professionals (doctors, lawyers, entrepreneurs, etc) and they all said they have never seen a wedding planner with their act together as much as colleen. Bravo! If we can find an excuse for another grandiose event in our lives, we will use you again!

    Sent on 10/19/2015

    Inspired Events by CB's reply:

    Thank you Scott! It was such a blessing to meet not only you and Gigi but all of your amazing guests. I cannot say enough kind words about all of you but am so honored that I had this experience and was able to make all of your wedding dreams come true. I am so blessed to have you as friends for life and wish you guys the best anniversary ever!
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is a total gem. Hands down the best $ spent from our wedding budget. Colleen wrangled all our vendors, made sure everyone involved in the wedding knew where to be and when on the big day, and she was constantly on the move on our big day checking in with everyone to make sure all systems were running smoothly.

    Hiring Colleen allowed me to actually relax and enjoy my wedding day. I wasn't stressed out about a timetable because I knew she had it in hand. I didn't worry about the vendors being paid because Colleen was on top of it. I didn't focus on anything other than getting ready for the actual wedding and calming my nerves because Colleen was in charge of -and absolutely nailed- everything.

    Because we had Colleen, all my husband and I had to do on our big day was show up and enjoy the party. The peace of mind we had on our special day was wonderful and I would recommend anyone looking for a way to reduce the hassle that is planning a wedding to work with Colleen.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was absolutely wonderful to work with. We used her "You've Got This!" package which is 'day of' coordination along with help as needed running up to the event. She had wonderful recommendations for vendors that we hadn't yet booked, and took point on coordinating with all of the different vendors as the wedding day neared. The detailedness of her day-of timeline is insane (as it should be!). :)

    Trying to plan and orchestrate a wedding is a huge job and trying to do everything and still do your day job is tough! Colleen helped us make it through everything, and she always had a smile on her face. Having her at the hotel beforehand and at the venue during the wedding to handle logistics and any questions that came up made it so much easier on the family and the bride and groom.

    Many guests commented on what a great job she was doing and how she looked calm, professional, and friendly no matter what was going on. I highly recommend Colleen and Inspired Events by CB. A wedding day is a once in a lifetime event, and having Colleen dealing with logistics, vendors, possible problems, etc. allows you to enjoy the time with your loved ones.

    We can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleeen was wonderful as our day of wedding planner! She did everything we asked and made the event run very smoothly. We were able to enjoy the night because we trusted her and knew she was taking care of things! Very thankful for her and her work!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen Bataille from Inspired Events by CB will forever have a special place in our hearts!

    During the wedding planning process...

    Colleen provided us with valuable advice and information. She corresponded accurately and quickly at all times as well as checked in with us to see if she could be of any additional assistance. Colleen also provided us with vendor referrals that accurately matched our budget and taste. As wedding day neared, she established professional relationships with our vendors to help ensure seamless service during our wedding. Additionally, Colleen provided us, our wedding party, and vendors with the most detailed, helpful, and invaluable rehearsal and wedding timeline. We could not have been more impressed by Colleen's services prior to the wedding!

    During the rehearsal and wedding...

    Colleen's attention to detail, calming energy, and patience made for a seamless rehearsal and wedding! After our rehearsal, Colleen once again reminded us that she was here to help and made us feel at ease. The morning of the wedding we received a supportive and upbeat check in from Colleen as well. Thanks to Colleen, our ceremony and reception started on time and we knew where to be and when to carry out special dances, speeches, the cake cutting, etc.! Colleen ensured the visions planned came to life at our ceremony and wedding which resulted in beautifully decorated venues, exceptional service from our vendors, ecstatic guests, and a bride and groom that were truly able to enjoy every moment of their wedding!

    Thank you again Colleen Bataille!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen Bataille from Inspired Events by CB will forever have a special place in our hearts!

    During the wedding planning process...

    Colleen provided us with valuable advice and information. She corresponded accurately and quickly at all times as well as checked in with us to see if she could be of any additional assistance. Colleen also provided us with vendor referrals that accurately matched our budget and taste. As wedding day neared, she established professional relationships with our vendors to help ensure seamless service during our wedding. Additionally, Colleen provided us, our wedding party, and vendors with the most detailed, helpful, and invaluable rehearsal and wedding timeline. We could not have been more impressed by Colleen's services prior to the wedding!

    During the rehearsal and wedding...

    Colleen's attention to detail, calming energy, and patience made for a seamless rehearsal and wedding! After our rehearsal, Colleen once again reminded us that she was here to help and made us feel at ease. The morning of the wedding we received a supportive and upbeat check in from Colleen as well. Thanks to Colleen, our ceremony and reception started on time and we knew where to be and when to carry out special dances, speeches, the cake cutting, etc.! Colleen ensured the visions planned came to life at our ceremony and wedding which resulted in beautifully decorated venues, exceptional service from our vendors, ecstatic guests, and a bride and groom that were truly able to enjoy every moment of their wedding!

    Thank you again Colleen Bataille!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on: 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed assistance with the creative part of my son's bar mitzvah. I hired Colleen to take care of the details and help us figure out a theme and look. She went above and beyond. She was able to get my 13 yo son honed in on an idea. She met with us in person and was patient the entire time. She sent ideas and mocked up samples so we would both know what the end result would be. Colleen handled the placecards and centerpieces and did all the sourcing for supplies. She was well aware of our budget and stuck to it. On the day of the event Colleen and her team handled all of the set up and made sure all was as it should be. During the event if I needed someone to take care of a small detail she was right there with a smile and "no problem" answer. I cannot tell you how valuable the service was. It saved me time and stress. If you are planning an event, I highly recommend hiring Colleen and her team.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • P

    Patti · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO happy that I hired Colleen Bataille to be my wedding planner. She made the entire planning and coordinating process absolutely stress-free and enjoyable. She always had amazing ideas and she was always one step ahead of me. I remember on the morning of my event, thinking to myself that Colleen must be taking very good care of me because I have nothing to do but enjoy myself. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants a stress-free wedding or event. Patti Rose-Fagan

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought I didn’t need a wedding planner–after all, it would just be a small wedding at home (ha!). My friend suggested a Day Of coordinator, but I was wary–imagining the pushy, saccharine types who called me “hon” and “sweetie” I’d met shopping for my gown.

    But then I met Colleen. She is kind, genuine, and easy-going—and REALLY listened to our vision for the wedding. Once I realized how easy it was to work with Colleen, I begin to rely on her for things beyond Day Of—she helped us through the maze of selecting a photographer, caterer, florist, cake, shuttle, hotel, and rehearsal dinner venue—then she handled negotiations, walk-throughs, scheduling, and payments! She even found a great hair/makeup stylist for the bridal party.

    Two days before our wedding, the remodel for our outdoor ceremony/reception dinner was still unfinished. The inside of our house was NOT party-ready either. Friends and family were arriving from out of town, phones were ringing non-stop, and our home was crawling with people. I went brain dead!!! So Colleen just came to our home and set up shop. Immediately things felt calmer... she answered phones, coordinated relatives, assembled party lights, and helped me with decisions—the tiniest of which I was unable to make! And she subtly but firmly began to manage our time. The next day Commander Colleen was back, answering phones, stowing clutter, scheduling emergency manicures, checking on vendors, and calling with reminders like “time to come home and get ready for the dinner...”

    Well, you get the idea. Our wedding day was perfect. Colleen and her assistant handled everything seamlessly. The flowers, musicians, dinner, cake, etc. appeared magically, exactly as planned. Colleen managed the flow of events with just the right blend of casual friendliness and the formality appropriate to such a meaningful event. Everything was lovely—and fun!

    We are so grateful to have had Colleen as our wedding planner. I whole-heartedly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen exceeded expectations by leaps and bounds! We had the perfect wedding and Colleen was a huge part of that. Colleen is extremely diligent, from running down vendors to negotiating to simply keeping us on track, she was one step ahead the entire time. In addition to the amazing job planning the wedding, she was even better at the event. From MC'ing to working with the staff to keeping us on time, she was maginificent. I cant say enough about Colleen and couldnt recommend anyone any higher. Its an easy decision, hire Colleen!

    Sent on 08/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review