Hampton Inn Frederick Reviews

5 | Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Hampton Inn Frederick

Recommended by 71% of couples

3.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.4
  • Average response time 3.7

Awards

5
Order by:
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Hampton Inn in Frederick for our room block and and our rehearsal dinner. While the rooms and event spaces weren't the fanciest, the friendly amazing staff more than made up for it, and the Beacon bar and outdoor pool made our pre and post wedding time so much fun! Chenee and her catering staff went above and beyond for our rehearsal dinner. We started late because we had to rehearse in the rain so everyone had to change, and then my mom didn't care for her vegetarian meal choice, so they swapped it out for her no problem! They also accommodated our gluten free guests as well. Everyone loved the free breakfast the morning of our wedding and the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. We also hosted our after party at the Beacon and the bartenders were fantastic! They even kept the bar open for us way past closing because no one wanted the night to be over. Thanks so much Hampton Inn staff for being one of the best parts of our wedding weekend besides our wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For guest accommodations, we're so glad we used the Hampton Inn because they have a new pool and restaurant that made our wedding weekend a blast! The desk attendants were great about handing out our welcome bags to guests. Rooms were clean, breakfast was included. They have tons of space for people to lounge inside and outside, so visiting with family and friends was easy. They were easy to coordinate with via email and often sent me an updated list of people in our wedding block who booked rooms. Only minor complaint - our blocks of rooms weren't located anywhere near each other which was a bit of a bummer. Overall, great choice!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/22/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Experience

    Jake and the catering staff were wonderful and very attentive to our needs.
    Only flaw was the wifi was not great in the basement.

    Sent on 02/04/2019

    Hampton Inn Frederick's reply:

    Thank you Beth! We appreciate the review - we hope to work with you again in the future. We will definitely take note of the WiFi issue in the ballroom.
  • Bride Brain

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We contacted the hotel soon after booking the venue in July. We were guaranteed 40 rooms for our wedding night. At first we worked with a guy who was slow to respond and not very helpful. Management changed at some point and we were not notified. Our block was not in their system. So we redid our block with them under the new management with 40 rooms for our wedding night. We have now had guests told that our block has been totally booked. We are at 24 out of 40. That's not even close. Not to mention they said people could still book under our block if they have rooms available after our block was full. They still have rooms available but are not going under our name. They promised us a free night when we hit 30 rooms booked. How can we hit 30 when you stopped booking our rooms??? Not to mention it makes planning a nightmare because we don't know how many people are staying at the hotel that we want to make gift bags for or invite to the rehearsal, etc.

    On the plus side, the rooms are a great cost and the person who handles hotel blocks (Ayana) is extremely fast to respond to your concerns and fix any issues. The head of catering is extremely nice and helpful. They have a bar that's perfect for an after party for a wedding.

    Wanted to edit this and say on the day of our wedding, our godparents had booked a room but we're turned away because the hotel overbooked. I contacted Ayana with my disappointment and didn't know how to fix it. She acted quickly, first offering for my suggestions, then sending our godparents a free night through points. This doesn't make up for them missing the celebration but made me appreciate what a professional, hard-working person Ayana is. She had no control over the booking on that night but She did as much as She could to satisfy my complaint. She is the reason this review is not 1 star.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/21/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    If you like air conditioning this is THE WORST hotel EVER. My bridal suite had no air conditioning in the middle of July even though all other rooms were just fine. I had to stay up all night arguing with them about it because we were supposed to do hair and makeup in that room for 11 people. They finally gave us a different room to do it in but then proceeded to bother me multiple times during the getting ready process saying we broke their “rules.” Would not recommend for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review