Erika Darden Events Reviews

16 | Midlothian, VA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Erika Darden Events

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Poppy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is a GENIUS!!! I interviewed 10 wedding planners before I met with her. From the very first conversation, I knew she was the one, sort of like I felt when I met my husband. :) I wanted an extremely upscale and over-the-top wedding, like what you see in Hollywood but at a more reasonable budget. Because of the demands of my career, I knew I wouldn't have the time to participate in much of the planning but Erika took complete and total control of my very special day, she took my dreams and made them a reality. My entire experience was PERFECT! From the invitations to the honeymoon, Erika and her amazing staff gave my husband, parents, family, and friends the most BEAUTIFUL wedding we have ever seen or been a part of. Her style, professionalism, creativity, attention-to-detail, and budgeting skills are top notch. She was also available whenever I needed to speak or text with her and very patient with me and my mother.  I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Erika to my family, friends, business associates, network or anyone who wants a SUPERB wedding experience.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • A

    Ashli · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Erika for doing such an amazing job! Your team was wonderful, professional and very creative. I didn't have to lift a finger :) Thank you for crossing every "i" and dotting every "t". I recommend Erika to anybody who is getting married or planning an every. Excellent service!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • F

    Felicia · event on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika provided ostrich feather decor for my husband's surprise 50th birthday party. The feather centerpieces were absolutely beautiful!!! All of the guests could not stop raving about them. It was just the added touch that was needed to make the event memorable. Erika and her staff were punctual, professional, and went above and beyond to make sure my event was perfect. Even though I hired them for decor, Erika also made sure to give her professional opinion and assist me on other aspects of my party!! I would not hesitate to use Erika Darden for future events. Thanks Erika!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged and married within a 6 month period, I didn't think it would be possible but Erika pulled it off! She brought my vision to life like no other could. I spent weeks searching for the best wedding planner and Erika was top notch, the best by far. She is extremely creative and dedicated to what she does. She is amazing! When I think back on my wedding day I have such fond memories and I have her to thank for that. If you're looking for excellent service choose Erika!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • S

    Shavon · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika A. Darden exceeded our expectations of an event/wedding planner. From our first meeting, to our wedding day, she was there to assist us along the way. She is extremely talented, creative, full of ideas, and passionate. Our wedding ceremony and reception space was absoultely amazing, breathe-taking, magical, intimate, and filled with love. Our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful our wedding/reception was, and we owe it all to Erika A. Darden. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the happiest newlywed ever and I have to give Erika Darden Events kudos for planning the wedding of the year...mine. :-)

    Erika Darden and her team did a masterful job planning and coordinating my DC wedding and reception. It was such a spectacular experience working with Erika, she felt more like a sister to me from the beginning. When I shared my vision with her, she got it from the beginning and not only did she get it, her execution was spot on. I also contracted Erika for my decor which was jaw dropping. I couldn't stop crying after the private reveal of the reception tent because it was truly a dream come true. Everyone had a ball and after the honeymoon, we received so many emails, Facebook posts, texts, and messages from our guests expressing how magical our wedding was. I am getting emotional writing this because it was so incredible. Erika I love you and thank you for being such a gift to Jacob and I.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was nothing short of perfect and I have Erika to thank for making it happen. From the moment we spoke, I could tell that she was a very warm and kind person, but I later found her to be so much more. She is also a great negotiator, creative, considerate, and supeb with budgeting. Erika helped Tyler and I plan a very grand wedding of over 350 guests but it was so intimate and organized, it felt more like 100 people. She and her team handled all of our arrangements and gave us amazing vendors and venues from which to choose. She waste perfect mix of professional yet personable and was always available when I needed her, even when I took out my stress on her, she understood. I never thought I would love my wedding planner but I do because she gave me a day that I will never experience again and could have never orchestrated without her. She was efficient, organized, smart, and a great comfort to me, Tyler, my parents, and later our guests. She was and is a true blessing to my entire family and we thank God for her. And will call her for all future family events and hopefully not another wedding for me. :-)

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I very highly recommend Erika and her team if you want to work with people who really care about you and your wedding day. From our very first conversation, I knew Erika got it. She is brilliant, very creative, and just a fun person to spend time with. Whenever I needed her, she was there. My wedding came in under budget and my decorations were outstanding. The planning was perfect, organized and stress free, just the way I like it. It takes a lot to make me cry but the first reveal was so much more than I expected. I spoke with several planners before choosing Erika and am so happy I chose her for such a special day.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • User3304205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish that I were able to give more than 5 stars to Erika for her planning service. She is the sole reason why my wedding was the amazing, spectacular, fairy tale that it was. Erika planned my entire wedding from start to finish and it was hassle free. I basically gave Erika my vision and she brought it to life. She was extremely responsive to me whenever I had any questions or concerns or just wanted an update on how the wedding was coming along. I couldn't have asked for a better planner. I definitely recommend Erika to anyone who wants a professional and dedicated planner.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance proposed to me on Christmas Day and we planned our wedding for a little over a month later. Our families thought we were crazy, but we just wanted to be married as soon as possible! I sent out an SOS to different event planners in the area, but after speaking with Erika I knew I'd found the person who could carry out our dream wedding in a time crunch. Her professionalism and quick response throughout the whole process really made me feel comfortable allowing her to plan the most important day in my life. She really worked with me, sometimes staying up talking until early in the morning as I described my vision to her, and even comforting me as the day came closer and I began feeling overwhelmed. She constantly reassured me that my wedding day would be one that I would always remember and love. She carried through on her promise 100%. I don't know how I could have done it without it! Thanks Erika :)

    Sent on 02/18/2012
  • O

    Ebony · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Erika was a delight. I was already stressed out and couldn't get any of my ideas together. She worked her magic and everything was beautiful. She is like the female version of David Tutera from My Fair Wedding! She was highly professional and was able to answer all of my many questions. I had interviewed many planners and they were all not up to par. Erika exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning their wedding or any event.

    Sent on 02/18/2012
  • J

    Michelle · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Erica? She was very professional and quick to respond to my many thousands of emails. I was concerned about finding the right person to handle my wedding to my life partner, Wendy. But I did find the right person with Erica. Her planning process and creative ideas made the whole experience everything that I had imagined. It was absolutely splendid. I couldn't have asked for a better way to start off 2012 with such a beautiful event and the love of my life! I would highly recommend Erica for any event. I truly fell in love with her and I am sure you will too!

    Sent on 02/18/2012
  • K

    Myra · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were delighted when we found out that our daughter was getting married and as a gift, we decided to pay for it in full. We chose Erica because she came highly recommended and was very pleasant and kind from our first telephone conversation. Working with Erica was like working with a friend. She came up with great ideas and suggestions and provided us with a wonderful wedding experience. She told the love story of my daughter and son-in-law by making it very personable even though we had 350 guests. The ceremony was very intimate and emotional; there wasn't a dry eye in the church. The reception was the total opposite, we celebrated like it was 1999. Everything was immaculate from the venue to the food to the decorations to the band. Erika is exceptional at what she does, which was to deliver a wedding of a lifetime and she exceeded our expectations many times over. My family has made a friend for life and we will continue calling Erica to plan all of our family events. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • I

    AISHA · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I RECENTLY WAS MARRIED AND I CHOSE ERIKA DARDEN EVENTS TO ASSIST ME WITH ALL MY PLANNING NEEDS. FROM THE FIRST DAY I SPOKE WITH ERIKA SHE WAS WILLING AND FULL OF IDEAS. SHE WAS THERE WITH ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. HER IDEAS WERE ALWAYS APPEALING AS WELL AS ACCOMODATING. I WAS ASTONISHED AT THE FINISH PRODUCT OF MY WEDDING AND TOTALY MESMERIZED AT MY RECEPTION. IT WAS EVERYTHING I EVER DREAMED OF AND MORE. SHE IS TRULY THE WHOLE PACKAGE. NO TASK SEEMED TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL. SHE WAS ALWAYS EAGER TO ASSIST AND AVAILABLE TO MY NEEDS AT ALL TIMES. SHE MADE MY SPECIAL DAY A DAY TO REMEMBER. ANY FUTURE EVENTS WILL DEFINETLY BE PLANNED BY ERIKA DARDEN EVENTS.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • R

    Rosalind · event on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika Darden Events planned a fabulous 60th birthday event for my mother. My mother and I do not live in the same state so I was very nervous about how I was going to pull this off on my own. After explaining my vision to Erika at Erika Darden Events she sprung into action and within 24 hours had a budget and several ideas. She made planning my mother's party effortless for me...all I had to do was make a few decisions and write the checks! She promptly emailed me photos, discussed options and worked within my very busy schedule. EVERYTHING was perfect! Hotel reservations, special services, makeup, attire consultation, the band (amazing!), the decor (breath taking), the party favors, the cake (delicious!), photos (so many!), the supreme quality of the video...EVERY DETAIL was mastered! My family and friends were thrilled and my mother will be talking about this party for years to come! Erika Darden Events exceeded my expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend their services!

    Sent on 02/17/2012
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was BLOWN AWAY by the way Erika came in and made my wedding a day to remember. I called around and spoke with a few wedding planners in the area, but it was Erika's professionalism, responsiveness and awesome ideas that made me choose to go with her and I definitely made the best choice I could've made. I would recommend Erika to anyone looking to plan their wedding, she won't let you down :D

    Sent on 07/06/2012