16 Reviews for Destination Maine Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Full Planning (3)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Destination (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Event Design (1)
Cultural (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had the best experience with Catie! She was so helpful from the day we met all the way through the wedding! She helped bring everything I imagined into a reality and everything on the day of the wedding went perfectly. I am from out of town and having Catie's help with picking vendors, communicating with everyone, giving me ideas, and executing those ideas was essential. We could not have done it without her!

Profile Picture Laura , 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Catherine and Amy at Destination Maine Weddings provided an outstanding professional coordination of an extremely detailed three day wedding at a difficult venue. They assisted with the complications of multiple vendor deliveries and made it appear to be seamless They succeeded to make the day focus exclusively on the bride and groom. The day would not have been as relaxed without them. I can not imagine the wedding day without them.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture pya, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

We can't say enough great things about Catie! We live in Iowa and wanted to have a beautiful destination wedding in Maine. From the first time we contacted her, she put us at ease. She took all the stress out of planning a wedding. She helped us with getting our marriage license. She helped us pick the perfect location. The flowers were perfect. The photographer she recommended was amazing. We always refer to that day as "The Best Day Ever". And that is in part due to all of Catie's dedication and hard work to make it that way. We appreciate every thing she did to make the perfect day!

Photo for Destination Maine Weddings Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture LaNee, 9/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

We would not have been able to pull this wedding off without Catie! We planned our wedding in a short amount of time on Long Island (Casco Bay) and logistics of getting everything out to the island was quite complicated. Catie kept us calm and was able to pull everything off with the many connections she has in Maine. Having Catie and her daughter, Amy, there on the day of to make sure everything was running smoothly while we just enjoyed the day was priceless. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Julie, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Destination Maine weddings was the best choice ever. Catherine is such an amazing person and we were delighted to work with her. She made our wedding even more special.

Profile Picture Sascha, 5/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Excellent service all around! Diane was such a treat to work with from the planning process to the day of the wedding! Love her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7330476, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Would 100% recommend Catherine to any couple wanting to elope, she did such a great job and was so helpful and really listened to what we wanted - we live on the other side of the world so we put all our trust in Catherine, and when we arrived for our wedding everything was perfect, and even beyond what we hoped for! We had a fantastic day and will remember it forever.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steven, 10/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Diane was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and wedding. Our wedding was perfect and Diane played a huge part in this!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7344001, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Profile Picture Vandy, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Diane is very knowledgeable about wedding etiquette, and has been invaluable in giving us great advice regarding vendors in the area, as we were recent transplants from Massachusetts and did not know who to hire for quality people.

Profile Picture Mary-Theresa, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Wonderful help navigating us throughout the wedding process. The Day of help was 100% worth it! So necessary. I arrived on-site and saw everything we had discussed completed and done to perfection. Thank you, Diane!

Profile Picture User4949067, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Cultural, Destination, Non-Religious
5.0

Diane York was nothing but the best! She made my partner and I feel totally at ease with the wedding planning process and getting our vows in order. Diane is always easy to speak with and I felt like I had known her forever by our wedding day. So glad to have Diane as part of our special day. Henry and Joe.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Henry, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I used Destination Maine Weddings to assist in my son's big day. I cannot say enough good things about the style and service they provided. Details were lovely. Communication prompt and thorough. My stress level as Mother of the Groom was completely eased And the bride and groom were happy too ! Thank you

Profile Picture Barbara , 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I hired Maine Destination Weddings to help navigate my daughter's wedding. MDW did an amazing job bringing everything together. They had great ideas and suggestions making the planning and executing run smoothly. They handled everything giving us a chance to enjoy the process which can be stressful. We had a beautiful wedding on the coast. Top notch!

Profile Picture Christine, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Cake
4.9

Catherine was exceptional in all phases of the wedding planning! We were truly blessed to have a planner that showed exemplary flexibility, knowledge, and kind professionalism, work with us and have our dream day become a reality! This is unquestionably the planner you want and deserve to have with you on your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vincenzo, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning