24 Reviews for Destination Maine Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Full Planning (3)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Destination (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Event Design (1)
Cultural (1)
24 Destination Maine Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We cannot say enough great things about Catie and Destination Maine Weddings. Catie was the officiant for our small destination wedding in Bar Harbor, ME, and she truly went above and beyond to help us create a very personalized, beautiful, and special ceremony. She made the entire process fun, and she put in extra time to meet with us and get to know us as she helped us create the ceremony. Catie's role well exceeded officiant - she also helped us to coordinate details the day of the wedding, and she even offered to drive us and our photographer into Acadia National Park to take special photos post-ceremony. I highly recommend using Catie for your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 6/18/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Catie was outstanding! She is brilliant, anticipated things we never would have known to take care of and, when we had a last minute venue change, she single handedly made it happen. The wedding was magical and in great part due to her attention to detail and conscientious. As the mother of the bride, I was so relaxed and enjoyed the entire day, thanks to the fact that Catie was taking care of all the pieces and making it all work smoothly. I can't say enough wonderful things about the way she executed her job.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Catie was incredible and tied so many details together for the perfect weekend. We couldn't think of one thing we would change about the weekend, because Catie thought through every detail, even those we didn't even think to consider. Our guests have been raving about how fun and beautiful the weekend was, and every time we answer that it was because Catie was orchestrating the event. We were so relaxed and happy during the whole weekend because we knew Catie was taking care of us. THANK YOU CATIE!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Madeleine, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My daughter (the bride) found this awesome mother/daughter wedding planner team. Catie and Amy were recommended by the wedding coordinator (Mary Mace) at the York Harbor Reading Room, the most amazing venue on the planet. I really wasn't sure what they would be doing, but they did everything. And we needed the help badly. I was in California, the bride in Maryland, and the wedding was in Maine. They brought our stress level way down!! They gave excellent advice about EVERYTHING. They also handled many details that made our lives so much easier - the RSVP's went directly to them. If there were questions about meal requests, they handled them. They picked up decorations, candles, gift items from us and delivered them where they needed to go. They stuffed welcome bags for the guests. They stocked the rental houses for the bridesmaids and groomsmen with cereal, drinks, fresh fruit, etc. They picked up flowers and decorations after the wedding and delivered them to the house. They arranged for dessert delivery to my home for the farewell brunch that was held at my house. There was no detail left undone. Everything ran so smoothly, and Catie and Amy were the nicest people ever!! The whole event was so awesome that my other daughter wants to get married in Maine also. We will definitely use Catie and Amy again as our wedding planners. They were the nicest, most competent wedding and party planners I have ever seen. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

From the moment we met Catie, we knew she was the right person to marry us. She was smart, sweet, very knowledgeable and provided an invaluable sense of comfort. We were in very good hands with Catie, who was more than just our officiant. She was a guide, a planner, and maybe most importantly, someone we could always talk to about our ideas and concerns throughout the wedding planning process. On our wedding day, Catie did a masterful job with the ceremony. She’s an elegant orator and her pacing was perfect. Not only did we feel that way, but our guests raved about her as well. Afterward, Catie said, “It was an honor to be part of your wedding.” The feeling was 100 percent mutual. We were honored and incredibly thankful to have her be part of our wedding – and we were honored and incredibly thankful to have her in our lives.

Profile Picture Eric, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Catie was seriously AMAZING! From taking pictures of different venues to send to me (I live out of state) to making sure the flowers for the centerpieces arrived on time and placed nicely she organized it all. The day of the ceremony I did not have to worry about anything, she was on top of everything and made sure it all went smoothly. THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My now-husband didn't want to be involved in the wedding planning (shocking) so I worked closely with Catie throughout the whole process, and she was the best! She was always very responsive when I had questions, and was happy to work with our vendors to coordinate things on my behalf. I run my own business and didn't have much time to devote to wedding planning. Working with Catie was awesome because she has so many ties to vendors in the business and takes the guessing work out of who to use for what. She also gives you vendor options that you may never know existed. Catie and I discussed how I wanted the food, flowers, lighting, etc. and she would make the initial contact with the vendors so by the time I would speak to them, they already knew what I was looking for saving me hours of work!

Catie was very helpful in getting us what we needed to pull everything off, including tables, chairs, candles, bistro lights, flowers, etc. She was also very supportive of our vision to have our wedding in a very raw industrial setting and still made it simple, classy, and elegant. In the end, we had an incredible wedding that people are still talking about, and wouldn’t change a single thing about it!

Catie was also essential in orchestrating the flow & timeline of the day, while having to manage the fact that our ceremony and reception were in 2 different spots (about 4 miles apart). She juggled multiple vendors, plus the bridal party, and kept us on time for everything. And she was always fun and professional throughout the whole thing! I can't count how many people came up to me that night and the next day at brunch to say how awesome my planner was.

We honestly couldn’t speak more highly of our whole experience with Catie if we tried. It was fantastic! She IS fantastic!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Genevieve, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had the best experience with Catie! She was so helpful from the day we met all the way through the wedding! She helped bring everything I imagined into a reality and everything on the day of the wedding went perfectly. I am from out of town and having Catie's help with picking vendors, communicating with everyone, giving me ideas, and executing those ideas was essential. We could not have done it without her!

Profile Picture Laura , 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Catherine and Amy at Destination Maine Weddings provided an outstanding professional coordination of an extremely detailed three day wedding at a difficult venue. They assisted with the complications of multiple vendor deliveries and made it appear to be seamless They succeeded to make the day focus exclusively on the bride and groom. The day would not have been as relaxed without them. I can not imagine the wedding day without them.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture pya, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

We can't say enough great things about Catie! We live in Iowa and wanted to have a beautiful destination wedding in Maine. From the first time we contacted her, she put us at ease. She took all the stress out of planning a wedding. She helped us with getting our marriage license. She helped us pick the perfect location. The flowers were perfect. The photographer she recommended was amazing. We always refer to that day as "The Best Day Ever". And that is in part due to all of Catie's dedication and hard work to make it that way. We appreciate every thing she did to make the perfect day!

Photo for Destination Maine Weddings Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture LaNee, 9/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

We would not have been able to pull this wedding off without Catie! We planned our wedding in a short amount of time on Long Island (Casco Bay) and logistics of getting everything out to the island was quite complicated. Catie kept us calm and was able to pull everything off with the many connections she has in Maine. Having Catie and her daughter, Amy, there on the day of to make sure everything was running smoothly while we just enjoyed the day was priceless. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Julie, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Destination Maine weddings was the best choice ever. Catherine is such an amazing person and we were delighted to work with her. She made our wedding even more special.

Profile Picture Sascha, 5/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Excellent service all around! Diane was such a treat to work with from the planning process to the day of the wedding! Love her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7330476, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Would 100% recommend Catherine to any couple wanting to elope, she did such a great job and was so helpful and really listened to what we wanted - we live on the other side of the world so we put all our trust in Catherine, and when we arrived for our wedding everything was perfect, and even beyond what we hoped for! We had a fantastic day and will remember it forever.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steven, 10/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Diane was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and wedding. Our wedding was perfect and Diane played a huge part in this!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7344001, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Profile Picture Vandy, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Diane is very knowledgeable about wedding etiquette, and has been invaluable in giving us great advice regarding vendors in the area, as we were recent transplants from Massachusetts and did not know who to hire for quality people.

Profile Picture Mary-Theresa, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Wonderful help navigating us throughout the wedding process. The Day of help was 100% worth it! So necessary. I arrived on-site and saw everything we had discussed completed and done to perfection. Thank you, Diane!

Profile Picture User4949067, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Cultural, Destination, Non-Religious
5.0

Diane York was nothing but the best! She made my partner and I feel totally at ease with the wedding planning process and getting our vows in order. Diane is always easy to speak with and I felt like I had known her forever by our wedding day. So glad to have Diane as part of our special day. Henry and Joe.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Henry, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I used Destination Maine Weddings to assist in my son's big day. I cannot say enough good things about the style and service they provided. Details were lovely. Communication prompt and thorough. My stress level as Mother of the Groom was completely eased And the bride and groom were happy too ! Thank you

Profile Picture Barbara , 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I hired Maine Destination Weddings to help navigate my daughter's wedding. MDW did an amazing job bringing everything together. They had great ideas and suggestions making the planning and executing run smoothly. They handled everything giving us a chance to enjoy the process which can be stressful. We had a beautiful wedding on the coast. Top notch!

Profile Picture Christine, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Cake
4.9

Catherine was exceptional in all phases of the wedding planning! We were truly blessed to have a planner that showed exemplary flexibility, knowledge, and kind professionalism, work with us and have our dream day become a reality! This is unquestionably the planner you want and deserve to have with you on your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vincenzo, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
4.7

Overall, this is an excellent package and service if you are interested in a rustic, intimate, fun Maine wedding! Catie was fabulous from the get-go; she was SO excited about our crazy mid-winter elopement, and more than willing to wear winter boots and gear, hike out on a beach, and perform a ceremony in the freezing cold. She was super flexible (eg, we didn't want cake, so she got us awesome pastries, and we got to script the vows entirely -- she ad libbed appropriately). We had great communication with her, which made us feel like everything was ready and organized. She manages EVERYTHING, from transportation to flowers to food to the photographer. She even called around the island and got us an extra car (not easy in the winter), which was absolutely clutch to the transportation part of the day going off smoothly. We had arranged a limo service to pick us up from the ferry back in Portland, and Catie managed those logistics for us.

The only downside was that we had asked Catie to manage the clock (aka we didn't want to have to be in charge of logistics, e.g., knowing when the ferry boat was coming). Not sure exactly where the timing breakdown happened, but ultimately the ferry boat came and went, with the wedding planners and photographer on the boat, and left us on the island. She knew that we were comfortable with how to call a water taxi and it was no problem at the end of the day, but we were pretty surprised that the group in charge of logistics lost track of time and ultimately left the island. We do NOT think this is reflective of the quality and value of Catie's service (she is excellent overall), but it did seem that there was a major lack of communication between the photographer and Catie (and the photographer didn't have any sense of responsibility for keeping track of time). It was a snafu, but not one that ruined the day.

Ultimately, Catie did a great job and photos were amazing. Would recommend highly for a non-traditional Maine wedding!

Photo for Destination Maine Weddings Review
Profile Picture Meaghan, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning