26 Bridge Reviews

12 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for 26 Bridge

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

12

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Phoebe

    Phoebe S. · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Large and lovely!

    The perfect venue! We were able to seat 220 people and still have a large dance floor (29’ x 32’). It is quite loud, but the foyer has couches and blocks out enough sound that if any guests need a break they can take one!

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • Bianca

    Bianca · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved our venue!

    Hosting our wedding reception at 26 Bridge was an absolute dream! We loved the event space from the moment we saw it and Adam was such a pleasure to work with, answering all our questions no matter how silly they may have seemed. Our guests still can’t stop talking about the space and the views near by!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • Hope

    Hope R. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding!

    26 Bridge was the perfect place for our wedding! We loved it when we had our first walkthrough. Throughout the planning process Adam was incredibly accommodating to help us find time to schedule 2 more walkthroughs when needed. We had 145 guests and plenty of room, definitely could have fit more! The venue was a great temperature, had an easy load-in dock, and plenty of space for all the vendors. The bridal and grooms’ suites downstairs with private bathrooms were amazing for getting ready. After the ceremony, my husband and I went up to the small balcony while the guests went to cocktail hour and it was the perfect spot to take a special moment together while overlooking our wedding! We didn’t need too much decor because the space is so beautiful! So many people kept telling us that as it became night time the room looked even more magical. So glad we chose 26 Bridge for our wedding ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at 26 Bridge for around 150 guests. We fell in love with the venue the very first time we saw it. What we love about 26 Bridge was that the main room has a massive space without any columns, this allowed us to host our ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception in the same venue with some clever draping. The venue also included more than enough reception tables and chairs for our guests as well as hi-boy tables. We are very pleased with the aesthetic of the venue and was able to achieve the crazy vision we had in mind for our special day. We requested locks for the dressing rooms at short notice and they've installed it in no time. Adam, our main contact at the venue, was super responsive to our emails and requests so this really helped with the planning process.

    Areas for improvement would be one of the dressing rooms was too dark and this created a logistics issue for us as we used the brighter dressing room to get ready and had to give it up to the performer that we hired. It wouldn't be a problem if everything ran on schedule but we were running late which meant the performer was set outside waiting for the room to be ready. Also the toilet bowl in the dressing room was clogged during the event which made it unusable for the most part. We had it locked so the maintenance people couldn't come in to fix it at the time that we were not using it.

    Still deserving of a 5 star review nonetheless. We recommend it for anyone who wants to create a unique wedding or any event experience.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at 26 Bridge earlier this month, and it was everything we could have hoped for - and more. Adam and his team were incredibly helpful during the planning process, and they were very responsive to all of our questions. The venue was exactly what we needed for our 125 guest wedding - we wanted one large space that we could section off so that the ceremony and reception felt equally intimate. It didn't feel empty or crowded. It was the perfect sweet spot.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • S

    Simone · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue!! We had such an amazing time at our wedding and our guests loved our venue. The 26 Bridge staff was incredibly easy to work with and were super communicative throughout our entire planning process. The ONLY negative thing I can say about 26 Bridge is that if you want to have an insane dance party (which we wanted to, and did!), then it's not the most ideal space for the "older guests" to sit and talk. The acoustics are tough and it's one big open space. If you're going to have loud, awesome music, and want your guests to have a place to go where they can talk, consider doing some furniture rentals for the front lobby area and really making the space into a lounge (that's my ONLY regret) in choosing this venue. Everything else was perfect.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful time hosting our wedding at 26Bridge! One item that was particularly difficult in our search for an offbeat venue in NYC was finding a space that was able to accommodate our guest count of 220 people and we found that space at 26Bridge! It was definitely a journey having to hire all the bells and whistles that come along with a wedding but looking back, it was all worth it!

    We actually booked our wedding a little over a year out from our date and were surprised to see how much the venue changed since we first saw it - the basement was completely renovated to have a beautiful sitting area for the bride and the groom and the front lobby had a TV if you wanted to use it to show pictures/slides. Can’t recommend this venue enough!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW- I still can't believe I was able to have my wedding here in Oct 2015. When I first saw the place the summer before my wedding, I knew instantly that I had to have my wedding there-having just seeing it in its completed stage of renovation was great.
    Chris- the manager, was awesome to work with leading up to the event. Such a cool and relaxed guy and great with kids! Very quick and responsive to emails and goes the extra mile to make you happy.
    I liked the fact that i was able to bring in all of my own items, including food and drinks to really be able to personalize the space and the event.

    Don't go with the traditional cookie cutter venue if you want your day to truly be something special!
    You will not be disappointed by having your event at 26 Bridge!
    Linda the day of contact person for the venue was great as well.

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • K

    Krystie · Married on 05/12/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    26 bridge was absolutely beautiful for our wedding. I loved the space and got so many compliments on it. Only downside was that you can't bring any items to the venue until the morning of the wedding. They say you can bring it the night before if they don't have an event but I guess we got unlucky because there was a "last minute event" that occurred on the thursday night before our Friday wedding. Other than that 1 thing.. everything was awesome. The chairs they offer look great!! it was a huge help that tables and chairs were included in the price. the bar was big and gave staff plenty of room. It really is a spectacular venue and is close to Brooklyn bridge for pictures.

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • Bryant

    Bryant · Married on 11/30/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great open venue

    We visited a few possible venues in NYC and we ended up with 26 Bridge because of the big open concept and enough space to fit our guest (150) comfortably along with a few vendors like photobooth and DJ. Very straight forward space if you like a DIY planning and communication was so quick and responsive. We were allowed to visit the venue a few times with other vendors for planning and they gave us no problems!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • User4748666 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding earlier this month at 26 Bridge. The space is absolutely beautiful and Chris, the manager, was a pleasure to work with. The space comes with tables and chairs you can use (more than a lot of other similar venues in the area give you) but you have to bring everything else in yourselves. Any caterer you work with will have to rent all plates, flatware, glassware, linens, etc. and also rent whatever cooking tools/ovens etc they may need. The price is high, considering all the extra costs you will incur, but the space truly is stunning and we loved every minute of our ceremony and reception. You will not be disappointed if you have your event here. Pricey but worth it! FYI, they will tell you the place seats 225, but we had 125 at our wedding, and it felt perfect with 14 round tables and room for a dancefloor. You could fit more, but be prepared to feel crowded if you do.

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • Joseph

    Joseph D. · Married on 06/08/2019

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Stay Away!

    Aged wallpaper, holes in the walls, stains on the wood bar, chips in the marble tables, tape on the walls, tears in the walls... BK venues did not properly maintain 26 Bridge from our initial walkthrough in February of 2018 to our rental date in June of 2019. Despite being assured a crew would come in an “touch up” the space before the wedding, most of the issues weren’t resolved.

    We booked 26 Bridge in February of 2018 after doing a full walkthrough of the space. It was perfect. Fast forward to March of 2019 and the space looks... different. It was clear the venue aged without any maintenance. It looked like a run down catering hall, with the walls weathered from extraordinary use. It looked much different from our original walkthrough. It turns out the venue saw a drastic increase of demand (usually booked 6-7 days a week) but BK Venues did not take measures to keep up the general maintenance. The surprising demand of the space is something that they conceded was happening.

    We were upset- we paid a very high rental fee for the day based on our initial walkthrough a year before. We felt we were not getting what we contractually agreed to. After reading through the contract we noticed there was no mention of the condition or upkeep of the venue which was unfortunate. There was nothing we can do and Adam made sure we knew that. His answer was basic- not everyone complains and people are still booking the venue at an even higher rate than what we paid. He did agree the space was worn down, but there was not enough downtime to rework the wallpaper or other issues. The venue was booked consistently through our wedding day in June.

    The best we could do is warn others of these issues and hope others bring this to their attention. Please don’t make the same mistake we did.

    Sent on 03/14/2020