80 Reviews for Tabard Inn

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
Linens (1)
76 Tabard Inn Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Personnel was friendly and flexible. I highly recommend.

Profile Picture Luther, 8/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Our wedding reception was here and it was a wonderful experience. Judy and Daniel were responsive and helped us make all the decisions for making our day the way we wanted. I was very grateful for how welcoming they were of our guests with special needs. The wait staff were really pleasant and friendly. Everything went off without a hitch and we are very appreciative. The food was also delicious and we received many compliments from guests about the 'classy setting'. We were able to show elegance, delicious food and fun dancing within our time there.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 3/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Loved loved loved the Tabard Inn. So happy we had our intimate, charming wedding at this delightful inn. Judy and her staff were outstanding. Our guests kept remarking about the wonderful service , atmosphere and food. A+

Profile Picture Mary-Margaret, 12/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Chairs, Tables, Linens
5.0

We were totally blown away with everyone at the Tabard Inn, and are so thrilled that we chose them as the location for the venue and reception!
Shout out to Judy and Marianna, they made everything perfect for the special day.

You won’t regret having any event there!

Profile Picture Kerstin, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Charming, festive - an iconic Washington institution that wowed our guests of 50 for our son's Rehearsal Dinner. A professional staff of coordinators from Judy and Elena in Special Events and Restaurant Manager, Daniel who helped with our wine selection. From set-up to take down - and everything in between - a well-run, first-class operation. Fine, fine food..wine...venue. (Crab cakes possibly the best in the D.C. area!). Thanks to your team that made it a magical, memorable evening.

Profile Picture Linda, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Professional team, fantastic food. The room upstairs is stunning. Perfect all around.

Profile Picture amy, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We couldn't have imagined a better venue for our small wedding (about 55 people). Special thanks to Judy and Elena for going above and beyond to make everything went smoothly. The patio and rehearsal dinner were picture perfect, and the food was incredible. Don't think twice about hosting your event here!

Profile Picture Shannon, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had a wonderful experience hosting a large-scale dinner at Tabard Inn! The staff were helpful, responsive, flexible, and so wonderfully kind! They made the whole experience easy and trouble free. Food was delicious and everything went well! We will definitely be hosting more events at Tabard Inn!

Profile Picture Martha, 9/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely speechless! Every guest, family member and the happy couple (that includes me) were astounded by the effort, commitment and dedication to making the big day memorable. The Tabard Inn was one of our first dates, so, naturally, it held a special place in our hearts. The space is truly unique, especially the patio where we first had dinner. The biggest selling point, though, was the staff. The Special Events Lead Judy Ingabire was by far the deciding factor in our decision to book. I've said it many times and will continue to say it. Judy made us feel secure. And that's a HUGE deal. She understood our perspective and was open to sharing insights with us. Even better, our day was EXACTLY as she had detailed and we had no surprises. When Judy was not available to chat, Elena was an amazing support as well. She carried us through the winter months when we just getting all the big details together.
We also leveraged the Tabard Inn for our room block. If you've never seen a Tabard Inn room, they're extraordinarily quaint, with no TVs (there's wifi, no worries), clawfoot tubs, big open windows and a maze-like quality through the three townhouses. It's that place you always read about when growing up, but never had the opportunity to see for yourself. Many guests stayed on-site to maximize their wedding experience and it worked. Nothing like walking upstairs or down the hall to your room. On this front, Alba was our quarterback. All I can say is... WOW! Alba was quick to respond, made every room special and established a strong connection from the moment we chatted.
One last thing! THE FOOD!!!! The Tabard Inn made everything so easy as it was a one-stop shop. Catering, venue, room block all in one. Every guest told us how much they loved the structure of our wedding. We didn't do a traditional sit down, but had delicious passed appetizers with stationed bites and nibbles throughout the entire night. Thanks to Hotel Manager Dave for cheering us on as well!

Profile Picture Marilyn, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am very grateful to everything the Tabard Inn did to make my wedding reception this August a relaxed, lovely event.
The staff is outstanding and the meetings leading up to the event really helped shape it into exactly what we
wanted. The rooms were great, the food outstanding. I highly recommend this wonderful venue!

Profile Picture Laura, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our experience with Tabard was excellent and we would definitely use them again. Every detail was thought of and any hiccups were quickly taken care of in a professional manner. Thank you for helping make our rehearsal dinner special.

Profile Picture John, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tabard Inn went above and beyond putting together the perfect evening for our rehearsal dinner. They listened to each of our requests and somehow put together an evening that far exceeded our expectations. The only thing that trumped the service (which was impeccable) was the absolutely delicious food. If I could rate them higher than 5 stars I certainly would!

Profile Picture Alex, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Perfect venue for a smallish wedding. Everyone loved it! The staff was very helpful and food was delicious!! We had 57 people and it still felt intimate.

Profile Picture User7890026, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you want something extraordinary, you will be happy you chose the Tabard Inn. It's a one of a kind experience and our guests absolutely loved it!

Profile Picture User7913512, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We could not have selected a better place than the tabard Inn to be married in the winter. While the tabard Inn is great for all seasons, we chose to get married in the winter which leaves us with a lack of locations. Tabard Inn was absolutely magical, like a fairytale. But also made getting married at the tabard Inn so great was working with their staff. And particular, Elena was wonderful and spearheaded everything for them on their end. She was very responsive, levelheaded, and punctual. We truly felt like everything was taken care of with her and had full confidence. From an economic standpoint, the tabard Inn is very reasonable. In fact my husband and did a double take when we got the bill because we were so pleased with it. I would recommend tabard Inn to anyone!

Profile Picture User6957370, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The staff at the Hotel Tabard Inn was absolutely fantastic in planning and executing a stunning birthday dinner for my mom's 60th. From the menus to the cocktails to the decorations... everything was beautiful. They incorporated flowers I had delivered and the table setting was absolutely stunning. Judy, Elena, and the entire staff were fantastic and easy to work with. Thank you, Hotel Tabard Inn, for such a wonderful event!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The one word that comes to mind when thinking back on our wedding at the Tabard Inn is: spectacular. Every detail was seen to, from the lighting on the patio for our ceremony to the serving of the incredible meal at our reception. Elena was absolutely wonderful, as were all of the staff. We couldn't have been more thrilled, and our guests are still complimenting us on how beautiful the venue was and how all of the food was impeccable. We would happily and heartily recommend Tabard to anyone who is looking for the perfect venue.

Profile Picture Susan, 12/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I had the pleasure to work with Judy and Elena from the Special Events team for a wedding client of mine! They were absolutely amazing to work with and very responsive! We had many food allergy requests and they were able to accommodate them all. Mini shout out to Ms. Nieves, one of the banquet attendants!

If you are looking for a small intimate wedding or gathering - definitely consider this venue!

Profile Picture Laura, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't say enough about the Tabard Inn. Judy and Elena and their team made our wedding the most special event in our lives. The food was incredible, and I give the service and venue a 5 star from start to finish if you're looking for an intimate wedding. My guests are still raving. I'll also be a regular at the Tabard restaurant for sure. Love the ambience. Our cake designer Dalo was also remarkable. He's a recommendation from Judy. We love the Tabard Inn! Thanks, The Johnsons

Profile Picture Jen, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Tabard Inn was an elegant spot for our rehearsal dinner. Amazing food, great ambiance, and a private room. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Profile Picture User4774774, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had our wedding rehearsal dinner for about 30 people in the beautiful Green Room at the Tabard Inn. We wanted an intimate, reasonably priced, and classic DC restaurant for our dinner, and The Tabard Inn was the perfect choice. From the beginning, the whole staff, including Mariana, Elena, and Judy, were great to work with. They were responsive to all of our questions, and did a great job organizing everything.

For the actual dinner, the restaurant put up welcome signs for our guests, had name cards with entree selections, and printed custom menus. The Green Room is a great space with an area for drinks and passed h’orderves before dinner and then a larger room with space for several round tables. Plus there's a private bathroom, which is really nice for guests. The service was also great and they had everything set-up early, and kindly served some of our guests that arrived earlier than we had planned.

The room and service were great, but the food was the real star. We decided to have 3 passed h’orderves- watermelon lollipops, scallop chorizo skewers, and lamb chop lollipops- which were the perfect way to welcome everyone to the dinner. Our dinner started with a mixed green salad that had an amazing vinaigrette. Our guests then chose between three entrees- filet mignon, crab cake, and vegetarian pasta primavera. Everyone raved about their entrees. Finally, we had an incredibly delicious cheesecake for dessert. Everything was fantastic, and we highly recommend Tabard Inn!

Profile Picture Megan, 3/19/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I'm normally not one to write reviews but was so impressed by my recent experience at the Tabard Inn that I want to help get the word out. We held a small wedding reception for approximately 50 guests. We had a pretty even mix of out-of-town guests and DC locals and they ALL raved about the space, food, and service. The venue has a charm that unmatched and it makes for a very authentic DC wedding experience.

The event staff, Elena and Judy, were so accomidating - even when we had the inevitable last-minute changes to our food counts and schedule. They even modified the menu to accomidate a special request. This has to be one of DC's best-kept secrets and a total bargain.

Profile Picture John, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Tabard Inn was a wonderful place to have a wedding. Judy and Elena who are the event coordinators made the day run smoothly and responded promptly to all my emails leading up to the day of the wedding. The food and ambience was perfect. Many of my guests commented on how much they loved the food and the decor in the rooms. This is a perfect place for an intimate wedding with close friends and family!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 6/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

From the start to the end, Tabard Inn staff were always welcoming, polite, helpful, and flexible around our schedules. The best part was getting to try a select few of the hors d'oeuvres and some entrees off of the menus (we were trying to narrow down food choices for our guests). The chef was generous in serving us full-sized portions of the entrees that we had pre-selected for test-tasting. Instead of having a cake, we requested a donut tower from Tabard Inn, which immediately turned into a favorite among our guests (some even took the remaining donuts for the road). In the days leading up to the wedding, the Tabard Inn Special Event coordinators met with one of our vendors, Geoffrey from "Instant Photo Box", to review the logistics for our wedding day.

Tabard Inn will reserve the space for you if you choose to host your rehearsal dinner there. While we did not have our rehearsal dinner at Tabard Inn, we were lucky that there was an opening in the schedule of events on the day before our wedding, and Tabard Inn generously allowed us to use the space for our wedding rehearsal.

On the day of our wedding, Tabard Inn staff coordinated the room set-up (for the ceremony) and room flipping for our reception so smoothly that we were literally stress-free throughout our entire wedding day. In fact, we're thinking of celebrating our 1-month anniversary with brunch right here at Tabard Inn.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning