RSVP Weddings & Events Reviews

33 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for RSVP Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

RSVP Weddings & Events 1
RSVP Weddings & Events 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Curry Smith · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Events SB is Amazing!!!!

    RSVP events did an amazing job helping to plan a Fabulous 40 birthday party for me! Tanya's recommendations of vendors, creative ideas and responsiveness helped ensure a very successful and fun party for me. Couldn't have been happier! Highly recommend and will use again!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • G

    Geena · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya is a wedding Magician!

    Tanya was unbelievably amazing and professional! We had a blast working with her to plan our special day and she pulled off everything we had in mind and more. I honestly don't think that this wedding would have gone as smoothly or wonderfully as it was without her and anyone would be lucky to work with her for their wedding or event! Thank you Tanya, if we could get married again we would, just so we could hire you again!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Tanya and her team were invaluable. I cannot praise her enough for her services and for making our wedding flawlessly smooth. Not only were we (the bride and groom) extremely happy with everything she did for us, but every single vendor that we hired (caterer, photographer, band, florist, rental company) all told us independently that they were extremely impressed with her professionalism and competence. Everyone was so relaxed and happy the day of our wedding, in large part thanks to Tanya. And, not only is she really good at her job, but Tanya is also just a really cool person!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 3/16/19

    We found Tanya by sheer coincidence and we are so glad we did!

    She was so professional and helpful. On our first meeting, we told Tanya we were not the planning couple. We had no idea where to begin or what to do. She was so sweet and understanding and really took her time to explain what we needed to do. She made sure to help us along the way and always made herself available.

    Honestly, without Tanya, our wedding would not have been as fun or stress free as it was. The day of our wedding our only job was to make sure to be ready and arrive at the venue at the right time. Tanya took care of everything for us! She really made sure to listen to all of our concerns and make sure our wedding vision came true.

    If you are looking for a stress free and fun wedding experience, then hire Tanya. You will not regret it!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Carnahan · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-Tier Wedding Planner - Highly Recommended!

    Planning your dream wedding is always stressful, but Tanya and her team with RSVP Events, made the entire wedding seamless, stress-free and a memorable experience. I would highly recommend her without hesitation!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • O

    Ophelia Sebastian · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was the consummate professional. Her input was an integral part of the success of my event.

    My husband Mike turned 40 this year and I wanted to do something very special for his birthday. I knew just who to turn to for help. Tanya Paye was instrumental in the success of the birthday party. We held it at Dargans Pub in downtown Santa Barbara. Tanya assisted with the design and layout of the floor plan, the Dj and choice of horderves. Everything looked fabulous and her suggestions were spot on. Her main goal throughoit my experience working with her was to work collaboratively with me and to make my vision come to life. She is the consummate professional. I am very picky about what I want and Tanya delivered. I would highly recommend her to anyone for their event

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Aimée Argenbright · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Party Planner !

    Tanya planned my event earlier this year and it could not have gone any better. I did not have to worry about a thing because Tanya and her team thought of everything. She was super responsive and answered all of my questions, no matter how trivial. I will definitely hire her again for my next party. I highly recommend seeking her services !

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Tanya. Our wedding day went so smoothly and everything looked absolutely beautiful. My big request is that I didn’t want my husband and I (or our families travelling from the East Coast) to have to set up anything on the day and that we didn’t have to meant everything to us. Tanya was always very quick to respond to any questions I had and was very helpful throughout the planning process. Also, her vendor recommendations were invaluable. Tanya is also an awesome person and very easy to talk to which was super important to me when I was looking for a planner. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • M

    Macy · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars!! Ten stars!! Infinite stars, seriously!! Words cannot begin to describe how wholeheartedly my husband and I would endorse and recommend Tanya and RSVP Weddings and Events for your wedding planning and coordinating needs. We gave her quite the challenge-two high expectation hospitality professionals who have both seen and worked hundreds of weddings who needed their dream wedding planned and perfected, oh and she only had 72 hours to do it! Not only did we end up with THE most beautiful, magical, special wedding of all time, we also ended up with a lifelong friend whom we both respect and admire and adore so very much. Tanya accepted our challenge and hit the ground running, pouring her heart and soul into the planning and coordination of a wedding in 3 days FROM SCRATCH. And this wasn’t like a funky courthouse or beach wedding (although I’m sure she’d make magic with that type of event as well), this was a lavish and glamorous ballroom wedding with a big band, dance floor, professional lighting, etc. Every detail was perfect, every vendor was BEYOND what we could have ever asked for, and she never even seemed to break a sweat! Is she even human?? She has an incredible ability to both perform professionally like a complete and utter boss while also smiling and laughing and hand holding with this sensitive and needy bride when the moment called for it (I’ll fully admit there were many of those). She was always available whenever she said she’d be, her communication is impeccable, she’s punctual, she’s amazingly detailed and organized, and she thinks of and remembers all the details you didn’t even know you needed! She is well established and experienced, and has all of the knowledge and contacts in the area in order to hand select the perfect individualized vendors for every need. I cannot stress enough how highly and enthusiastically I would recommend utilizing Tanya’s services in order to end up with your absolute dream wedding!

    Sent on 03/31/2018
    RSVP Weddings & Events 3
    RSVP Weddings & Events 4
  • M

    mirella · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was great! We had planned a lot ourselves and thought we had pretty much everything covered, but after meeting with Tanya realized we still had a lot to do, so helpful to have someone there who knows all the details and things you would have forgotten or didn't realize you needed. Having someone there the day of was a life saver! Making sure things flowed that day and not having to worry about anything other than enjoying the day is priceless. No issues with communication, if I needed anything or had any questions I knew I could contact Tanya at any time. Personality is everything and Tanya is easy to get along with and feel comfortable to leave it in her hands and know she will get the job done just the way you want it.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Weddings & Events is FANTASTIC! Tanya is knowledgeable, organized, funny and friendly. She is able to get a feel for what you want your day to be like and assist you with ideas and plans to make that happen. We loved working with her and would certainly recommend RSVP Weddings for YOUR special day! You won't be sorry!! Thank you Tanya and team! ?

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • J

    Jay · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya and her team made our wedding day perfect. From start to finish, she guided us along the way of orchestrating all of the fine details one simply cannot remember on the day of your wedding. She was prompt, courteous, professional, and just downright joyful to be around. Our wedding venue was over 2,000 miles away from our home. Tanya made the process of hosting a wedding effortless and by the time we arrived in California all we had to do was show up and the day unraveled in front of us perfectly. If you are on the fence about having a planner for your wedding, simply stop worrying and give Tanya a call. You'll feel so much better after just the first phone call! Thank you so much Tanya for helping plan and flawlessly execute one of the best evenings of our lives! Our guests want an encore!

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya and Liz were amazing!! They took care of every detail and let me relax and enjoy my daughter's Sweet 16 party. I did not have to worry about a thing, everything went smoothly and I am beyond happy with the RSVP Weddings & Events team. They are very professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya and her team were exceptional in every way. She was very supportive during the planning process, and worked with us to support our vision, and made it come together seamlessly on the day of our wedding. Tanya and her team worked tirelessly and went above and beyond in all ways-- they accomplished so much, and seemed to blend in perfectly with the guests at the wedding. Could not have asked for any better support, or a more professional and seamless team! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • Malena

    Malena · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used RSVP Wedding & Events as a "day of" wedding coordinator. Our experience with Tanya and her crew was very positive. Tanya was quick to respond to our questions and texts and made helpful suggestions and recommendations for things that would not have even occurred to us, and coordinated with all of our vendors so that we could have a stress-free wedding day! Our venue was slightly tricky (campground) and we had a lot of DIY elements, and yet Tanya and her crew were able to execute our vision perfectly with minimal guidance. Tanya is very friendly, very helpful and a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a day of coordinator!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was awesome! Her prices are very reasonable, she replies to emails super quickly and is 100% on top of it. We stayed on timeline for the whole event and everything went smoothly. I got married in a pretty remote location so a lot could have gone wrong, but Tanya made sure we were fully prepped. We had a fire pit at the event that I was hoping would be used "if someone makes it happen". I didn't tell Tanya about this, but found out that her husband started it up after dinner (she brought him along to help). It seems small, but was such a pleasant surprise during our wedding! Thank you for everything you've done for us, Tanya! We really appreciate it :)

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was the wedding coordinator for two of my children's weddings in Santa Barbara. She was great both time: pleasant, professional and well organized. She gave us great advice and great service.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya is a wedding genius. Having her on board for consultations ahead of time relieved so much of our stress in feeling confident we weren't forgetting anything, and her day-of coordination was flawless. Great value, too. HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • B

    Beatriz · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Tanya for my daughters Quinceañera. She helped me organize everything that day and did an amazing job. She made sure everything was on schedule as planned and without her I wouldn't know what to do, we had 300 guest. She also always kept in touch with us throughout the planning making sure everything was set and ready to go. Ishe went above and beyond, I would definatly recommend her to help plan/coordinate your event.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • K

    KRISTL · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Wedding & Events is amazing! Tanya takes all the stress out of planning your wedding! We are having a destination wedding and I was having a real hard time getting people to call me back and wedding planning had become something I was dreading. I spoke to Tanya and forwarded her everything and she literally had people calling me back the next day! She's amazing and has even thought of things we didn't think to ask for. She really has made this something to look forward too. I can't say enough good things about this company and Tanya! Hire her, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Tanya is the ultimate, number 1 wedding coordinator in SB. If you want your event to go as smoothly and as seamlessly as possible, call RSVP Weddings and Events. My husband and I just recently celebrated our wedding at the Carriage House Museum (which was totally awesome) last Saturday. Everything was going super smooth until a zombie crashed our wedding. SBPD, SBFD, AMR and KEYT news were called but Tanya kept my husband and I and most of our 125 guests completely oblivious to anything. I mean seriously, there were 10 cop cars, 2 fire trucks and the K9 unit outside our venue and we had no idea!!! Tanya kept everyone cool and collected and made sure that our day was perfect...It was. I cannot sing her praises enough. She is totally willing to work with you on a budget, she's accessible for whatever stupid little question you have, she will show up and run your rehearsal the day before, she'll help you pick the spinach out of your teeth or roll the lint out of your suit and she doesn't take any BS. Very professional, competent, engaging and smart. This girl knows what she's doing. I am so stoked she was part of our day and I would hire her again in an instant


    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya allowed me to just enjoy the day. She handled everything that came up with such professionalism and grace that I never even knew that there was something that didn't go 100% to plan. I can't imagine trying to get through that day without her expertise. I almost didn't hire a DOC but now, I think not hiring her would have been the biggest mistake ever.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User6098920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I opted to do much of the wedding planning ourselves, but when it came to the day of, we wanted things to be as stress free as possible. My wife looked far and wide, conducting phone interviews with a number of local wedding planners and Tanya knocked her socks off from the start. We had a pre-event meeting to make sure we were all on the same page as far as what we were looking for in a wedding, what we were expecting, and what we had overlooked (Thanks for pointing out the little details we were missing Tanya!). She kept us on task in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and was available to us when we needed her with questions or concerns.

    The day of the wedding she was there early to help the guys and I get things set-up, took care of distributing $$, and made sure things looked great for when the guests arrived. Our wedding was in a somewhat public location (Casa De La Guerra in downtown Santa Barbara) and she was quick to notice and escort the one party crasher we had out of the venue.

    During the wedding itself, the wife and I were fed, always had a drink in our hands, and didn't have to worry about a thing. Thanks to Tanya's orchestration of everything and the way she seamlessly worked with all the various vendors we had on site the night went off without a hitch.

    We would without a doubt recommend her service to any friends getting married in the Santa Barbara area.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • K

    Kris · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and organized. Tanya made our wedding day so much less stressful than it could have been. We had a great time and she handled all the logistics.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP was extremely helpful for their day-of services! Tanya went above and beyond my expectations through helping me find vendors and better deals even way before our wedding day, as we were planning it remotely. She also helped the most with cleaning up at our site, which we had to do ourselves, by taking all of our decorations and bringing them to us the next day. I am glad that we hired her!

    Sent on 08/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review