Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique Reviews

46 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique

Recommended by 96%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 1
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 2
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 3
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 4
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 5
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 6
Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 7
Sort by:
  • Kate

    Kate Martin · Getting married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind Owner

    The owner helped me find and try on eight different gowns. Ultimately, she selected the dress I bought! She encouraged my mom and me to discuss our thoughts before providing her own opinion. Our experience was relaxed and enjoyable. I'd highly recommend looking through her selection!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I'm not one to take blind suggestions from strangers but I'm sure glad I did! Bliss was nothing short of perfect. From the beginning, I felt like it was truly my day and everyone wanted to make sure that I accomplished what I came to do. Savannah, who is the biggest gem there ever was, was absolutely fantastic. She kept up a conversation with me during the whole appointment, which made it much less stressful to be hopping in and out of dresses for an hour. I never felt like anyone was rushing me or pushing me to try on/buy something that I wasn't into. She was very respectful of my wishes, although I definitely bought a dress I never thought I'd buy because it was just too perfect! The icing on the cake, however, was that they were more than respectful/conscious of my budget. One of my biggest fears was that i would have to "cheapen up" my dress options in order to fit my budget. Well, wouldn't you know, that dress that I never thought I'd be buying was WAY UNDER BUDGET. I was absolutely floored. If you live within driving distance (I drove about 1-1.5 hours to get here), and you don't go to Bliss, you're surely missing out on a fabulous shopping experience. Thank you all SO much for making my shopping day so easy and fun!

    Sent on 07/18/2018

    Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique's reply:

    We are all tickled pink by your kind words. Thank you so much Kaitlyn for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. You have made our day!
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was my consultant at Bliss Bridal and did an amazing job helping me find exactly what I wanted! I already knew what style I wanted and she helped me find several options for me to try on! I ended up saying yes to the second dress I tried on. The dress I found was exactly what I was looking for and was half the price of the other dresses I was looking at in other boutiques! I would definitely recommend coming to Bliss Bridal before making a final decision on a wedding dress, you never know what you will find!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience at Bliss! Maddie was my consultant and made me feel so comfortable and pulled exactly what we were looking for - she was awesome! We felt like they made the whole experience extra special from when we walked in to when we said “yes.” Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the MOH for my best friend and we had an amazing appointment at Bliss! We were so lucky to work with Maddie-- she was absolutely fantastic. She was helpful and knowledgable but also allowed our experience there to be our own. She was so sweet and professional! Highly recommend you go here and ask for Maddie if you can!!! We went to several bridal shops that day and Maddie/Bliss really blew us away. Plus- my bride said yes to the dress :)

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was a delight to work with! She helped me find the dress, I went in looking for one specific dress but came out with a dress that wasn't even on my list. I'm sure I will look beautiful on my wedding day! She was very nice, personable, and gave great advice! My family loved her and thought she was great! Bliss Bridal had a lot to choose from and my dress had never been worn! If you go there, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • A

    Andelyn · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I walked in it smelled like roses and I immediately spotted 3 different dresses I loved. Jennifer made me feel like a bridal goddess and was so inviting towards my family. Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique was intuned to my style, respected my budget, and helped me choose THE PERFECT dress for me.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
    Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 8
    Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 9
    Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique 10

    Bliss Bridal Consignment Boutique's reply:

    Thank you Andelyn! You are such a beautiful bride and it was truly a pleasure to work with you and your family!
  • Delisha

    Delisha · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Bliss Bridal was amazing. I went in there with no expectation of finding my perfect dress but that was exactly what happened. I walked in the door and they greeted me by name, offered us water and was ready to get to know me and my fiancee. They asked all the necessary questions as we picked out gowns for me to try on. I found my perfect dress on the second try, she put a veil on me and I immediately started to cry. At that second I knew I found my dress. I was one of the lucky ones where I didn't need any alterations even with my shoes on. The only thing I am paying for is a bustle. Another thing was my dress was only $250 before taxes, and my budget was $700. I could not have asked for a better dress at a better cost at a better place. When I was all done, they took my fiancee and me aside to a table where we could pick out colors and outfits for our "Broomsmen" and my beautiful "Broom". By the end of the trip we had a brides dress and suits picked out for wedding party. With a purchase of a dress you get a FREE photo shoot session and a FREE 11x14 color portrait I would recommend anyone who wants top notch service and quality on a budget GO HERE. Bliss bridal is definitely the place to go.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • Shanée

    Shanée · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, The store is adorable and has vintage bridal pictures all around which give it a nice feel. I still haven't decided on a dress yet. I'm a very indecisive bride so I'm going to look a few other places but the gowns I did try on were all beautiful. Debbie was very patient and helpful, I was running late for my appointment but she didn't make me feel rushed at all. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for a beautiful wedding dress! My daughter showed the consultant a wedding gown she found on the internet in the style she really liked. The Bliss Bridal consultant showed us a dress they had that was very close to that style. The dress looked wonderful on my daughter. We were thrilled to find the perfect dress for a price much lower than the price of dresses that were not as pretty that we had looked at in other bridal shops. Also, the atmosphere of Bridal Bliss is wonderful. They made my daughter feel special, much nicer than the atmosphere of the more costly bridal store we had visited the night before. A big blessing!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dress at Bridal Bliss, the first shop I tried. I love my dress and can't wait to wear it on my special day! Jessica was great to work with and helped me find the dress that makes me feel beautiful! Thanks to Jessica and staff for a positive experience!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • K

    kagan · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my appointment at Bliss. We found my dream dress, full lace and beading, in my budget. I was almost at the point of settling due to cost, but Bliss made it happen! The alterations salon next door is a huge perk, the seamstress came over before I even purchased the dress to make sure we could get it to fit perfectly and gave me an idea of cost before I even purchased the gown. They did an amazing job with some pretty complicated alterations. I went back to Bliss months later for my veil. I loved being a Bliss bride!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • User6373051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED this place! First, Jessica helped my fiancé and I pick out the tux rentals then Pam booted him out the door (per my request of course!) By the second dress I had found the one..tried on a few more but kept going back to that ONE and cried! These are wonderful women!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • User5286258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss was everything I hoped they would be and more! I told them I wanted to stay under $1,000 including alterations and I hadn't even thought about accessories. They never treated me like I was less than any other bride. They started me in dresses well below my budget, some even less than $200! I never felt pressured to raise my budget and they wouldn't allow me to try on dresses outside of my range because it is cruel. I loved the service I received and I will definitely go back to look at flower girl dresses and tuxedos.

    About the dresses: I felt like I was at any salon you would see on tv. My family had a waiting area where I would meet them once I was in a dress. I didn't have to dress myself. I had a sales member with me the whole way through and she helped me in and out of ever dress. All of the dresses I tried on were brand new! I was torn between three dresses and the sales members suggested I do the "Bridal Walk." They have a separate sitting area for the guests to sit on the side of an aisle like setting. They gave me flowers to hold after I was beautified with a veil and belt/sash. The point of the walk is to imagine you are walking towards your groom and you see yourself in front of a mirror the entire walk. I started bawling my eyes out and knew I had found the dress! I purchased my dress for $700 and the sash for $200. The dress fit me perfectly so I won't need alterations. I stayed under budget! The owner of the store noticed that some of the buttons on my dress were coming loose so she took them next door to alterations to be fixed immediately, at no extra charge!

    I can't wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful dress! Thank you Bliss Bridal for a fabulous experience!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my dress from Bliss Bridal a couple months ago. I brought my future mother-in-law and my best friend with me.The consultant I worked with was Ashley helped me find the perfect dress and she was SO helpful! She chose dresses from different styles to help narrow everything down, choosing veils and belts to match and lacing everything up! She definitely knows what she's doing and she's one of the sweetest people! I'd recommend anyone looking for a dress to Bliss Bridal. The experience is so much more personal than you'll get at a giant commercial store and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any couple looking for world class customer service, professional staff and great value on a tight budget should shop Bliss Bridal !!!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • I

    Irene · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is simply amazing! I had a not so great time at the other bridal salon I visited and was honestly not so excited to visit a second one. As soon as I walked in I was greeted and offered water and a place to sit to fill out my registration card. Right after, I was taken to an adorable and spacious bridal room to try on as many dresses as I could squeeze my butt into! The consultant (Savannah, you must ask for her) was so kind, helpful, creative, and a blast to talk to! She helped me narrow down my top picks and eventually, I decided on a winner. Not once during the hour and a half I was there did I feel rushed or unimportant. This place is a gem (and did I mention the prices? Holy crap, they are fantastic!)! I will be going back soon with my maid of honor to get a reception dress! I encourage everyone to check this place out!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • G

    Gwin · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss Bridal has an incredible selection of wedding dresses. Almost all dresses are brand new with outstanding prices. I was able to find multiple dresses in my size and all were gorgeous. Tammy was so kind and helpful in the selection process and an absolute pleasure to work with. I had planned to re-consign my dress so someone else could enjoy it. They were helpful in telling me what to do to make that possible. They suggested a person for alterations and she is almost next door and fabulous, Carol. I would highly recommend Bliss Bridal to anyone in search of their dream dress.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a not-so-great visit at another bridal shop, I confess I went into my appointment at Bliss Bridal feeling nervous and defeated. But my consultant, Ashley greeted me with a hug and a big smile, made me and my mom and sister feel welcome in a beautiful private suite, was kind and patient as we tried on dresses, and was able to balance what I thought I wanted with what she knew would be flattering on my body type. I ended up leaving with a beautiful dress, at a great price and feeling like I had new friends in the staff at Bliss Bridal. Thank you to the entire staff, especially Ashley! I will recommend you to every bride I know from this day forward. xo

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bliss Bridal was a breath of fresh air. After looking at a few salons, I could not find a dress that I both loved, and was within budget. In other salons, I felt pressured to buy something that just wasn't "me" or something I could afford. In September, I went to Bliss and honestly, was nervous about what I would find.

    I stepped in, and the first thing I noticed was a gorgeous showroom, and my smiling consultant greeting me. My mother and I were upfront about the budget, and the consultant whisked me away to the section of dresses that fit my price range. She was never pushy or tried to sell me something that was above that range. She asked what styles I liked and what I felt comfortable in. Luckily, I had photos from my previous outings and showed her some designs I felt were flattering.

    Turns out, I had terrible taste. She pulled a dress of the rack that I honestly wasn't too sure about...until I put it on. I fell in love. They really know their stuff there! To make the experience complete, she handed me a bouquet, a veil and a stunning hairpiece, escorted me to the other side of the showroom and told me to walk towards the mirror. At first I thought it was silly, walking through that room like it was my wedding day. She told me, "don't look at Mom, don't look at me. Look at your reflection, picture your husband-to-be and walk up there".

    I took quick steps at first, but the closer I got to the mirror, the more I slowed down and thought, "wow. This is it. This is the dress".

    So thank you, ladies of Bliss Bridal. Thank you for getting to know me, and for introducing me to "Caroline", the gown I will be wearing on March 20, 2016. Thank you for such an amazing, wonderful experience.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5008142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride on a budget, I didn't think I'd be able to find my perfect dress and when I called to make an appointment, they were very honest that their selection for my size range under $400 was not very large. They also were very clear when I called that all sales are final and to bring shoes if I anticipate wearing heels.

    The assistant, Beth, was very kind and understanding of my situation. She was more than willing to help as much as possible and had a positive attitude. It was nice to have someone working with you who seemed genuinely interested in customer service. She was very supportive and not pushy, which was unlike other experiences I've had at other stores where they work on commission.

    Needless to say, the very first dress was the perfect one! It was under budget and needed limited alterations. We proceeded to try on many more dresses but in the end came back to the first one.

    This experience was better than I ever expected and I feel so blessed!!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the dress of my dreams that was within my price range. This would not have been possible without Bliss!! The employees were absolutely wonderful and very attentive to me throughout my appointment. I had so many complements on my wedding dress on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User4502805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Bliss! They have a great ever changing selection of dresses which are priced amazingly well. I had a great time shopping here and found my beautiful dream dress. They were wonderful at helping me with everything.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • User4041284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful place for those who are looking for something on a budget or just aren't worried about the latest and greatest dress. They had quite a selection for dress from all sizes and budgets.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased a sample dress that was stunning! The team at Bliss was so sweet and welcoming!

    Sent on 10/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review