Skip to main content
Weddings

Beso Del Sol Resort Reviews

Beso Del Sol Resort View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

25 User photos

  • J
    Jill W. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with great views...

    From the moment my fiancé (now husband) saw the view of the water from the venue, he knew he wanted to marry me here. Our plan to get married on the water didn't work out due to covid slowing down construction of a bigger pier; however, it was easy enough to move the ceremony to the second level of the venue and have the reception on the first level. Still giving our guests a spectacular view. The venue manager, Pam, was very helpful and answered all of my questions, and Jackie oversaw the event and made sure we had everything we needed and that guests stayed comfortable. We would definitely recommend Beso to anyone looking for a venue to host their event.
  • Katja
    Katja G. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue with waterfront views

    My goodness where do I start. Value for Beso is like no other, and you won’t get fully AC’ed, waterfront views with a two story event area at this price and with this service. Pam - the venue Manager- has been a delight to work with. The many different areas in the venue allow for amazing photo opportunities and give guests options to mingle and enjoy the waterfront, or the upstairs or the main floor area. Loved everything from A-Z about the event area and hotel!

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy your wedding day was just what you wanted. You were a pleasure to work with planning your special day. Hope to see you again at Beso Del Sol Resort!
  • Tina
    Tina S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a beautiful resort!!!!

    Everyone at Beso made you feel right at home. Pam, Angela and Michelle made sure that our reception was the most beautiful place. They made sure our guests were taken care of. I did not have to worry about a thing. I highly recommend Beso!!!!

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    So happy you enjoyed your celebration! Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. Share some photos when you get them!
  • Mary Beth
    Mary B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Waterfront Venue

    The views from this venue are amazing! Our wedding ended just after sunset, and we got the most amazing sunset shots on the pier! Pam was friendly, knowledgeable, and great at answering emails and setting up meetings with us. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to Covid, and they were so accommodating and kind through everything. Jackie was there to oversee the reception on our wedding day, and she was so sweet and helpful. The tiki bar downstairs provides the alcohol, and Michelle was great to work with for setting it all up. Our bartender for our reception, Coco, was super sweet and made sure that everyone had drinks at all times. All of our guests were raving at how beautiful the venue was and how spectacular the view was, especially at sunset. We even saw dolphins on the intercoastal during our reception! The prices for venue rental and bar service were very reasonable, and everyone was so great to work with. Overall, we couldn’t have chosen a better venue for our reception. I highly recommend Beso del Sol.

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! We're so happy your wedding day was filled with beautiful views, sunsets and dolphins. You were a pleasure to work with planning your special day. Spread the word about our venue! Hope to see you again at Beso Del Sol Resort!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beso was perfect

    Our reception at Beso was absolutely perfect. It was great working with Pam and everything turned out exactly as we'd hoped. We had 50 guests and the venue was the perfect size for our group. The guests loved the venue and the sunset views were amazing! We would definitely recommend Beso!
  • Mr &
    Mr & M. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs Bill Reites

    We chose Beso Del Sol for our 50th wedding anniversary party. Completely satisfied with every aspect of using this venue.! The room is beautiful with spectacular views that were captured in our pictures. Pam Dawson met with us to confirm floor plan, table layout, & every detail. She was open to all of our ideas. She promptly answered all questions by email. On day of party, Jackie was there to meet us early to guide us in decorating. She stayed all day to coordinate vendors. From the time party started, she was quietly everywhere! Her assistance was so appreciated. We happily recommend Beso Del Sol
  • T
    Tim Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great location, wonderful value

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed having our reception at Beso Del Sol. The waterfront location was fantastic. Our guests all commented on how amazing the sunset was from the glass window wall looking out over Caladesi Island, and our couple photos from the Beso dock where perfect. The hotel is a great value, and the venue rental was also reasonably priced. The venue can handle 100 people maximum, but we found 92-94 to be a maximum when considering guest comfort and table arrangement. We'd highly recommend Beso Del Sol!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beso Del Sol

    What a gorgeous venue! My wedding here turned out to be absolutely beautiful and the staff we worked with at the resort was very professional, helpful, and friendly. I would highly recommend this to any couple who wants a beautiful but more affordable, intimate wedding.

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. So happy you enjoyed your celebration! Share some photos when you get them!
  • G
    Georgie C. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend for sure!

    Working with Pam was simple and seamless! I planned my wedding in a very short amount of time and everything went smoothly and could not have been better!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best place for a wedding weekend!

    Just had my weeeknt at Beso on Nov 17th and it was an amazing experience! We chose the venue because we wanted a place where all of our guests could stay and play all weekend long...and what better way to showcase our beautiful hometown than to stay right on the water in Dunedin?! So the hotel itself is great because they have multiple room options - some with two bedrooms and a full kitchen. We had about 15 out of town parties and it was great to be able to have everyone in one spot and all meet at Market 8 for drinks/appetizers. The venue itself is beautiful. Overlooking Caladesi Island, the view and sunset photo ops were spectacular. The venue is a little weird because it’s two stories with a loft up top, so some of your guests won’t get to see the bride and groom during speeches, etc. but after dinner, everyone came downstairs anyway so it wasn’t a big deal. The wedding coordinator Pam was super helpful and communicative and the on-site coordinator on the day of the wedding was very friendly and helpful. My guests raved about the wedding! The out of towners were especially impressed. You do have to do everything a la crate but it was no big deal. I would highly recommend Beso for your wedding!

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    So happy you enjoyed your wedding weekend at our beautiful resort and venue! Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you back here soon for a little staycation!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will absolutely not regret choosing Beso Del Sol as your venue. The views are amazing and you cannot beat the price! All of my guests loved the resort and my wedding went off without a hitch thanks to the wonderful resort and Marker 8 staff! They were responsive and extremely professional. The reception is already so beautiful it required minimal decorating on our part, not to mention our pictures came out spectacular! Pam was amazing to work with and I cannot stress enough how perfect my wedding ended up being!

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome review and so happy you were thrilled with our resort, venue and tiki bar. Please share some of your photos with me!
  • M
    Malia Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Family raived about how wonderful everything was, thank you for helping make our wedding weekend perfect !!
  • E
    Eric Married on 05/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had planned a beach wedding on Honeymoon Island, when that fell through due to weather, Pam at Besa Del Sol came through with a seriously last minute (same day) booking of their facility to accommodate us. It was a mid week wedding so we were lucky they had space. They had already set up for a wedding event, but worked to ensure our wedding went off without a glitch. Having visited their Marker 8 Tiki Bar in the past, and loved the view of the water, we were aware of the great views and waterfront location.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 02/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's a beautiful venue. Excellent staff. Everything went perfectly! The rooms are lovely!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Beso Del Sol for our wedding reception and they were great to work with. The venue is priced well, the organizer Pam Dawson was very nice and helpful. The only thing we would suggest is staying at another hotel overnight. The hotel rooms are pricey for what you get. They are decent rooms but, I have stayed at much nicer places for $215 per night. Also, our keycard was continually having issues and we had to have it changed out multiple times during our 2 night stay.
  • J
    Susana Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam was so flexible and answered every question I had leading to the event! Her staff was professional, courteous, and the ceremony on the dock, in spite of some rough winds, went beautifully. My friend Vickie didn't have to do much with the vendor dropping off cake and letting others in because Pam's staff was taking care of that! The reception area was beautiful and our wedding theme blended effortlessly with it. Their bar attendant was excellent! I can't stop raving about them! Our guests were impressed!

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your kind comments and sharing your "windy" special day with us. It was a pleasure working with such an organized couple!
  • J
    Judith Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect spot for us and I'm so glad we found it. Everything was so easy and so beautiful. We didn't even need a lot of decorations in the venue because it's just so beautiful on its own. Staying there with all our friends and family was so relaxing and we had so much fun. The staff were all exceptional, and we were grateful to them for helping make our experience so amazing.

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for you great review. We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed their stay - and your wedding day was "perfect"! Please come stay with us again. And don't forget to send me photos!
  • J
    Janel Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Beso del Sol were friendly, helpful, and professional. Pam was great in getting the day organized, and Heidi made sure everything went smoothly on the day. The venue is absolutely beautiful with stunning views over the Gulf. We had a lot of guests from the UK, and they couldn't stop gushing about it! We had around 45 guests and the venue still felt very spacious.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at the resort was very courteous and had all of my guests raving about coming back. The resort and venue is gorgeous and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and we even got to meet the owner who was incredibly kind! We will be back
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was amazing! Pam was so helpful throughout the process with my never ending emails and questions. Everyone's rooms were ready early allowing them to check in and not be late for the ceremony. We stayed in the penthouse the night before and the night of our wedding. It is a grand space that helped to make our wedding weekend amazing. The venue is gorgeous and perfect for an intimate wedding. The views are second to none and made for a gorgeous backdrop for pictures.
  • K
    Kirby Event on: 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is a beautiful facility that overlooks the water! The staff was more than helpful!
  • User2109927 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Beso Del Sol Resort is located in a beautiful quiet beach town which makes for an incredible wedding location. The resort is surrounded by water and the indoor venue has an amazing view. More importantly, the staff compliments the setting. Our wedding was scheduling to be outside but the wind did not cooperate that day. Nevertheless, the staff made a quick adjustment and moved our wedding inside the venue. The seamless transition, friendly staff, and amazing setting made this day perfect.
    Thanks,
    George and Rachelle Floyd

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so happy your wedding day was perfect! Hope to see you again at Beso Del Sol Resort!
  • C
    Clyde R. Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided on this venue before they recently updated it... We were extremely pleased with the new look of the venue when we arrived! Absolutely gorgeous place and value. The staff was prompt and courteous. Beso Del Sol was definitely the best choice of reception venue for us!
    https://www.facebook.com/MusicOnTheMoveDiscJockey/photos/a.818586821567215.1073742046.135688453190392/818586948233869/?type=3&theater

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    So happy you were pleased with the "new look" of our venue and your wedding at our resort! Your photos are beautiful. thank you.
  • J
    Jim Event on: 01/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everybody did an excellent job.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beso Del Sol is a wonderful place to have your wedding reception or even your wedding. The room is right on the water with a beautiful view. Two stories with plenty of space. Pam Dawson took care of us and made sure everything worked out perfectly for us.

    Beso Del Sol Resort's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your special day with us and your kind comments. It was a pleasure working with such an organized couple!