Serenity Events
P.O. Box 2284
Cypress, CA 90630  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned our own wedding. However, we were getting so stressed out and decided we needed to hire a day-of wedding coordinator. Our friend, whose wedding we attended, suggested one that she had used (Serenity Events). We contacted them and Jisun Park was the associate that was available on our wedding day. When we met with her she seemed very nice, organized, and professional and so we decided to hire her. She always kept us on track by emailing us a list of things to do each month for 3 months prior to our wedding day. She also attended our wedding rehearsal and made sure if there was anything else that she could help out with. Furthermore, she assisted in planning our wedding day timeline, which helped a lot. She was always available for questions and responded quickly via e-mail or phone.

On our wedding day, Jisun and her crew really took care and attention to all the details. Our ceremony and reception proceeded smoothly and on time according to plan. Everyone had fun and complimented at how organized our wedding was. After looking back, we were very glad we had hired Jisun at Serenity Events and had a great experience working with her. We highly recommend her!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Caroline Cha was my wedding coordinator and she was amazing. I had a destination wedding in L.A. and needed a coordinator to plan the wedding in my absence. I'm a control freak so I was hesitant to hire someone to take over, but as soon as I met Caroline I knew she was on top of her game! She was so organized, detail-oriented, and prompt which is exactly what I was looking for. She's also well-connected and respected in the wedding community so she was able to negotiate the contracts to fit my budget. All the vendors came through on the wedding day and they couldn't say enough good things about her. On the day of the wedding all I had to do was greet my guests and enjoy the wedding and Caroline took care of the rest. My husband and I both agree it was the best decision we made for the wedding planning. Thank you Caroline!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Janny 1 Reviews
Jisun Park of Serenity Events provided day of coordination service for my wedding at the Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel in October 2012. I hired Jisun and her team because during our first consultation, she was professional, friendly and extremely detailed in questions regarding my wedding. She provided great suggestions during our consultation. I felt after the meeting that I would be in good hands if I hired her as the wedding coordinator. Jisun certainly meet my expectation and made my wedding day stress-free and fun! I didn't have to worry about one single thing. I would certainly recommend Jisun Park of Serenity Events to provide wedding coordination.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worked with Caroline Cha of Serenity Events, and I cannot say enough good things about her. Everything was timely, professional and well done. She made my wedding day completely stress free and even helped with setting up the decor, which looked so good! She always quickly responded to any questions or concerns I had, and is just a super nice person to work with. I am so glad I was able to work with Caroline, because my wedding ran so smoothly because of her.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline is amazing! I can honestly say that I had my dream wedding and it would not have been possible in any way, shape, or form without her. She has incredible attention to detail, organizational skills, and is so extremely helpful and sweet. I was actually planning my wedding from out of state and she was accommodating and flexible every step of the way. She also helped me cut down costs so much she literally ended up saving me more than she cost me to have her services! Not only did she make the planning process feasible, but she made the day of the wedding so amazingly seamless and wonderful. She took care of EVERYTHING so that I could just relax and focus on enjoying the happiest day of my life. My husband and I both agree that the best decision we made besides marrying each other was hiring Caroline.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful time working with Caroline Cha from Serenity Events! I initially wanted to hire her after just looking at her smiley face on one of the hotel's preferred list I received and it's been the best decision. I tell my husband how hiring her was the best money I ever spent on our wedding and he agrees!

She knew what I wanted and didn't complain about my constant emails and questions. Before we hired her, I drove my husband crazy with all the worries and talks about the wedding planning but that burden was lifted off of him once we started working with Caroline!

I must say our wedding was BEYOND perfect! Everyone is still talking about how our wedding was the best wedding they've attended. Caroline went over and beyond to make even our engagement party beautiful! You won't regret it!!!!!! She is definitely the best investment I made for the wedding!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline of Serenity Events is AMAZING! A million thank yous for perfectly executing my wedding at Smog Shoppe on May 18th! You and your team were phenomenal and flawless. I couldn't have pulled the wedding together without you. Your calm, cool and professional demeanor was refreshing and soothing. Thank you again!

Future brides, Caroline is a gem so hire her now and you can relax and enjoy your special day!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline Cha of Serenity Events was an amazing wedding day coordinator! I loved planning every aspect of my wedding but I didn't even think twice about handing everything over to her. Our wedding day was perfect! She was professional, organized and made our wedding day stress free for us, our bridal party and our families.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothey 1 Reviews
My wife and I worked with Caroline for our recent wedding and she was fantastic. Leading up to the wedding, Caroline gave us monthly homework checklists. There were a lot of obvious things on the list, but even more small, non-obvious tasks I didn't even think about. And it's those small tasks that add up and get you in the end! The checklists really helped us be prepared by the wedding day and not running around trying to haphazardly pull things together.

On the wedding day itself, Caroline and her crew were simply indispensable. I knew that my mind would be a little pre-occupied on the day of the wedding, but I had no idea for how much my head would spin and how useless I would become. I simply can't imagine how the day would have gone without Caroline. She handled all of the vendors with ease and we got through the day completely on schedule and without a hiccup. Even when problems came up (my tuxedo jacket button bursting off, missing decorations at the altar), Caroline fixed everything with ease.

Caroline's experience and professionalism is exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first started planning my wedding hiring a wedding coordinator was not a priority since our venue Old Ranch Country Club provided us a coordinator. Towards the end of my planning I realized that things were going to get hectic the day of and that I was going to need someone there to make sure things ran smoothly. Some to follow up with all the vendors and make sure they delivered and set up on time. When I first met Caroline she was so friendly and easy going. I knew that I had to hire her. She answered every question we had thoroughly and knew her job well. Every month before our wedding she emailed us a check list of things we had to get done before the month ended. She covered things that I didn’t even know like hiring someone to preserve my bouquet. I would have never thought of it myself.
She met with us right before our wedding and went over our time line. She contacted all of my vendors and made sure everyone knew where to go and at what time. The day of our wedding everything went smoothly. She took care of everything. Never found out if a problem came up or not. I was stress free and worry free and got to enjoy my day. Definitely the best decision we made!!
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
The wedding coordinator I was assigned to was April. She was great, organized, very kind. Always helping me with my 'to-do' lists. However, on my wedding day I got a few complaints about her assistants. They weren't... on their toes like April was. But then again I guess that's why they are assistants and not the main coordinator. But other than that they were GREAT!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 3 Reviews
Caroline did a great job at my wedding! She was there every step of the way throughout my planning with any questions I had. She emailed me monthly checklists to make sure I stayed on track. When it came down to the day of the rehearsal and wedding I don't think I could have done it without her. She is so organized she kept things flowing so well. She was very professional and kind to all our family and friends. She was so good about directing the wedding party on the wedding day but does it in such a smooth manner you can tell she is very experienced. She coordinated the day with all of my vendors with a very organized timeline. I felt like I could enjoy my wedding day because I was in good hands. I would highly recommend Caroline for any event.
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lek 3 Reviews
Caroline Chang of Serenity Events had to be my favorite vendor! Our wedding was stress-free because of Caroline and her team. Her organizational skills are top-notch. She prepared everything down to the little details. As long as you follow her bi-monthly checklist, you'll have everything ready for your wedding and no last-minute rush. We had the last few days before the wedding to just relax and be with family. And if you're a "list" person like I am, you'll love Caroline's setup sheets!

Also, Caroline is great at guiding what you need to do during the ceremony. One of our friends got married one month before we did, and she was there at the wedding rehearsal. After seeing Caroline work, she said to me that she wished she had someone like that to guide her for her own wedding. Caroline's attention to details made our wedding day perfect. And it's a big bonus that she's super nice.

People kept telling me when I started planning the wedding that hiring a good wedding coordinator is the best investment, and now that I had my wedding, I completely agree. Caroline is worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
...Caroline, thank you...thank you so much!! We are so glad we had her and her team!! First of all, Caroline had been helping planning our wedding for over a year, and she had been so flexible, and understanding...and had been like my support. We could not have been able to do it without her. She is so patient, organized... and she would help me with stress that I had never experienced before the wedding planning. And on the wedding day, she was like a super woman. She helped me with what I had forgotten to do, made the escort cards that I forgot to make, called me to make sure I was awake in the morning... fed us between the ceremony and reception,... and help me calm down when I had a nervous breakdown due to issue I had with my photographer that day.... I mean, she and her team was so great that day!! We are so grateful to have her. We just can't thank her enough. She saved our wedding. Thank you, Caroline!!!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vi 2 Reviews
Caroline Chang of Serenity Events made the wedding day and planning so much easier than if I had to do it alone! I was hesitant to hire a wedding planner because I thought my mother and I could handle it all. However, I was wrong. Caroline set me on track with her time-line and gave me her recommendations for vendors. There was so much more to planning a wedding than I had realized! She was incredibly patient with my mother and me, and when there was a dispute between us, she calmed us down and settled everything. The only mishap on the wedding day (that I was aware of) was that my father forgot his black socks, which Caroline resolved within seconds because of her emergency wedding day kit! My bridal party and family were amazed. Everything went smoothly and all the details that I had wanted for the day came through. I highly recommend Caroline and her team. She is experienced, knowledgeable, patient and kind. 5 stars all the way!
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather... 4 Reviews
Caroline is detail-oriented, professional and one of the nicest people I've met. She is on top of her game and knows what she's doing. She suggested some great ideas that I implemented for my wedding according to our persionality and budget. We have nothing but good things to say about Caroline and her team!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 714-995-1655
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0