Filosophi Event Planning and Design
the cure for the common event.
119 West Pender Street
#312
Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These girls already have the best reviews, the best reputation, the best vendor connections, the best style, the best hats... there's really nothing more that anyone could ask for in an event planner, or in a friend.

It's been said, and will be said again: hiring a wedding planner is the best wedding decision we ever made. And hiring Corinne and the Filosophi team is pretty much the best life decision we ever made, apart from choosing each other, of course.

Our wedding was on a remote island and spanned an entire weekend. There were chickens, and there were cliffs. It was logistically so complex that even thinking about it made me faint, so fortunately, my husband and I just sat back and let the pros deal with it all. It was the best weekend of our lives, and it ran without a hitch.

Corinne goes above and beyond her job. She can handle super procrastinators like us. She has extraordinary vision. We could go on and on... Thanks, Corinne!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Desiree 9 Reviews
absolutely amazing service. we hired them for day of take over and it was over and beyond what we expected. we were helped the whole year before with any questions we had and had nothing to worry about on the big day. they truly made our dreams come true and it couldn't have happened without them.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 2 Reviews
As soon as we met with Erica from Filosophi we knew right away we wanted to work with her for our wedding. She was energetic, focused, knowledgeable and lots of fun. She listened to our wants and needs, offered great advice at any time, and is also well connected with great vendors for whatever we needed. This was especially helpful at times when we were feeling the stress of planning a wedding. She understood right from the beginning what we imagined our wedding to be, and that was very important for us. On the big day, everything went so smoothly, that we truly felt like she had everything under control and we all could enjoy the day. She engaged with our guests and was so much fun, we really felt like she was apart of our family! Without a doubt we would recommend Filosophi and Erica for any event planning needs. Our wedding was stress free and awesome, and we were able to enjoy every bit of it thanks to her. We could go on and on about how happy we were with how everything turned out. Erica just simply rocks!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wow! I absolutely loved my planner! I had day of planning, so my family and I could enjoy the day without having to worry about vendors showing up! About 6 weeks before my wedding we met up with our planner and she took all the info from us. Piece of advice, fill out the planning sheet as you go, it takes a long time to do! Very professional and attentive! Generally very quick to respond to emails, unless its the weekend, in which case they are generally working another wedding! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheila 1 Reviews
Corinne from Filosophi was fantastic. We were planning our wedding near Vancouver from two+ different cities, and really appreciated her flexibility in meeting when it worked for us, and by skype. We felt heard and that Corinne was working to put our ideas first... but she also did a good job of "reality checks" and keeping us on track with the tasks we needed to do. When our wedding day arrived, everything was perfectly smooth *and* more gorgeous/fun/perfect that I'd imagined! She connected us with vendors who did a stunning job, and all our friends said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. We agreed!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 2 Reviews
Erin and the Filosophi team were great from beginning to end. Not only was Erin professional and resourceful, but an absolute pleasure to work with. Spending a year collaborating with someone and trying to relay a vision was something I was worried about when interviewing wedding planners in Vancouver, but Erin quickly put that worry to rest. We instantly clicked, she understood exactly what I had imagined (which was sometimes a bit weird) and even took my ideas to the next level. Always available to answer questions like "what do you think of these gold Buddha place card holders?" Erin made me confident in my decisions. She also pulled together a 'dream team' of vendors who all reflected my husband and I's personal style and personalities. All of which were like E, resourceful, professional, reliable and great to work with. If it weren't for Erin and the Filosophi team, I can confidently say that our wedding would not have been even one bit as perfect! Thanks E for making it happen, we are forever grateful and so happy to call you the best wedding planner in Vancouver, and now a good friend!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pixie 1 Reviews
From a "Mother of the Brides" perspective the truly amazing thing about Erin Bishop is her ability to connect and listen to the bride. Erin can visualize what the bride describes as her perfect day and then makes it a reality. Erin is organized, resourceful, efficient and highly creative. Our daughters wedding was an absolute dream and we have Filosophi Event Planning and Design to thank for that! Erin's real gift is taking all the stress out of planning such an important day and making it an event that will always be remembered as perfect!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Danielle and Erica @ Filosophi were awesome. They turned our vision into reality, were so prepared and took every ounce of stress away for us. They were professional, friendly and the day was made perfect by having them be a part of our wedding.

I highky recommend investing in someone to do the day of services for your wedding so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy every moment of it without worrying about this and that.

Thank you both for being there for us, helping with decisions and rescuing me from a few wardrobe hiccups :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Corinne and Filosophi Events were recommended to us via a friend who said "they were by far the best thing they spent money in the wedding planning process". We found this to be more than true! We hired the team for a "Day of planning" package and they were so awesome we wished we had just bit the bullet and hired them for the whole planning process.

From the initial consultation to the wedding day Corinne was one step ahead of us in anticipating problems and finding the ideal solution. The team from Filosphi was organized, well informed and had creative ideas, all of which contributed to making our wedding an amazing success. Prior to the wedding I was able to hand over everything I had organized to Corinne and did not look back once. Corinne and her team ensured that all our needs were met, without us having to think or stress about them.
My skeptical Italian mother in law who is used to asking family to help with wedding details wondered why I would have hired a planner. The day after the wedding she was raving about the Filosophi team and admitted "for once I was able to enjoy a wedding, that was the best thing you spent money on!" She was not alone, I was approached by multiple guests who raved about Corinne's professional and friendly team.

In the end, I truly felt I got a serious bargain for the services I received and I would recommend the Filosophi team a million times over!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
The day after my fiance proposed we googled "Vancouver Wedding Planners". We browsed through many images but were instantly drawn to the beautiful and diverse work of Filosophi. A week later we met with Corinne and were impressed by her talent, integrity and ability to connect with our vision. After hiring Corinne, the wedding planning process was never stressful. Instead, it was a fun and collaborative process that we didn't want to end! Corinne is extremely well connected within the industry & this is one of the key reasons you should hire her. All of the vendors recommended by Corinne are friendly, talented people who will go above and beyond for you on your wedding day. Corinne will think of all of the small details you will never have thought of, will smooth out all of the kinks, and produce an absolutely flawless day. She will make your wedding day vision a reality & her work will leave you speechless! Most of all, you will not only be hiring one of the best planners in the business, you will also be gaining a wonderful friend!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I would recommend Erica and her team to any Bride. From the early stages of planning to the day of the wedding, Erica's enthusiasm, industry knowledge and attention to detail was beyond invaluable. I can't imagine what my wedding would have been like without Erica's help.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Erica was a pleasure to work with. Her enthusiastic outgoing personality along with her knowledge and professionalism made planning and executing my daughter's wedding a breeze. Everything was executed to a very high standard and we could not have imagined a more beautiful and successful event without Erica's expertise. As mother of the bride all was taken care of so well, all I had to do is get ready and enjoy the day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As parents of the bride who live at a distance, it was really important to have a wedding planner who could understand the needs of the bride and groom as well as be sensitive to concerns that we as parents had.
Erin Bishop of Filosophi did a fabulous job of attending to everyones needs. She is organized, well connected to vendors, has high energy, is creative and very flexible. She helped us in our "anxious moments" and was able to respond in a confident and caring manner. The wedding was a great success, the bride and groom were thrilled, and we ended the weekend with big smiles. We can't thank Erin enough for making this happen.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Erica of Filosphi, has a terrific can-do attitude. Her enthusiasm and love for what she does are evident, and make working with her a pleasure. She was invaluable in keeping us on track and organized and getting us to consider details that would otherwise have been missed. As important details changed on the fly, (such as venue, twice) Erica remained positive, flexible and calm. If you are considering hiring an event planner to help ensure your wedding, or other event is perfect, I recommend Philosophi Event Planning.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can we say! Erin really went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend very special for us. She was actively engaged during the entire process, from providing vendor suggestions, scheduling meetings, acting as a great soundboard, and executing flawlessly on the day of! We couldn't have pulled it off without her!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keely 2 Reviews
My husband and I hired Filosophi for the day of takeover service. Erica did a great job of making sure our wedding day went off without a hitch. She kept us on track along the way which was quite the challenge given our very busy and hectic work schedules! Erica also brought a wonderful assistant who helped to make sure everything went smoothly to the end of the night.

What a party we had!

Thanks, Filosophi for a great night.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 604-809-3746
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0