Filosophi Event Planning and Design
the cure for the common event.
119 West Pender Street
#312
Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Danielle and Erica @ Filosophi were awesome. They turned our vision into reality, were so prepared and took every ounce of stress away for us. They were professional, friendly and the day was made perfect by having them be a part of our wedding.

I highky recommend investing in someone to do the day of services for your wedding so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy every moment of it without worrying about this and that.

Thank you both for being there for us, helping with decisions and rescuing me from a few wardrobe hiccups :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Corinne and Filosophi Events were recommended to us via a friend who said "they were by far the best thing they spent money in the wedding planning process". We found this to be more than true! We hired the team for a "Day of planning" package and they were so awesome we wished we had just bit the bullet and hired them for the whole planning process.

From the initial consultation to the wedding day Corinne was one step ahead of us in anticipating problems and finding the ideal solution. The team from Filosphi was organized, well informed and had creative ideas, all of which contributed to making our wedding an amazing success. Prior to the wedding I was able to hand over everything I had organized to Corinne and did not look back once. Corinne and her team ensured that all our needs were met, without us having to think or stress about them.
My skeptical Italian mother in law who is used to asking family to help with wedding details wondered why I would have hired a planner. The day after the wedding she was raving about the Filosophi team and admitted "for once I was able to enjoy a wedding, that was the best thing you spent money on!" She was not alone, I was approached by multiple guests who raved about Corinne's professional and friendly team.

In the end, I truly felt I got a serious bargain for the services I received and I would recommend the Filosophi team a million times over!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
The day after my fiance proposed we googled "Vancouver Wedding Planners". We browsed through many images but were instantly drawn to the beautiful and diverse work of Filosophi. A week later we met with Corinne and were impressed by her talent, integrity and ability to connect with our vision. After hiring Corinne, the wedding planning process was never stressful. Instead, it was a fun and collaborative process that we didn't want to end! Corinne is extremely well connected within the industry & this is one of the key reasons you should hire her. All of the vendors recommended by Corinne are friendly, talented people who will go above and beyond for you on your wedding day. Corinne will think of all of the small details you will never have thought of, will smooth out all of the kinks, and produce an absolutely flawless day. She will make your wedding day vision a reality & her work will leave you speechless! Most of all, you will not only be hiring one of the best planners in the business, you will also be gaining a wonderful friend!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I would recommend Erica and her team to any Bride. From the early stages of planning to the day of the wedding, Erica's enthusiasm, industry knowledge and attention to detail was beyond invaluable. I can't imagine what my wedding would have been like without Erica's help.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Erica was a pleasure to work with. Her enthusiastic outgoing personality along with her knowledge and professionalism made planning and executing my daughter's wedding a breeze. Everything was executed to a very high standard and we could not have imagined a more beautiful and successful event without Erica's expertise. As mother of the bride all was taken care of so well, all I had to do is get ready and enjoy the day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As parents of the bride who live at a distance, it was really important to have a wedding planner who could understand the needs of the bride and groom as well as be sensitive to concerns that we as parents had.
Erin Bishop of Filosophi did a fabulous job of attending to everyones needs. She is organized, well connected to vendors, has high energy, is creative and very flexible. She helped us in our "anxious moments" and was able to respond in a confident and caring manner. The wedding was a great success, the bride and groom were thrilled, and we ended the weekend with big smiles. We can't thank Erin enough for making this happen.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can we say! Erin really went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend very special for us. She was actively engaged during the entire process, from providing vendor suggestions, scheduling meetings, acting as a great soundboard, and executing flawlessly on the day of! We couldn't have pulled it off without her!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spent almost a year and a lots of time and effort planning my own wedding. Absolutely the best decision I made was to hire filosophi for day of coordination. I can't imagine how I could have relaxed and enjoyed the day without them, there are so many details to consider and they took care of everything. Corinne was professional, calm, flexible and detail oriented. She was patient and caring in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and helped me consider details I hadn't thought of on my own. To future brides, if you invest in hiring a planner from filosophi you're ensuring that you, your groom, your parents and your wedding party will be able to relax and focus on what matters on your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keely 2 Reviews
My husband and I hired Filosophi for the day of takeover service. Erica did a great job of making sure our wedding day went off without a hitch. She kept us on track along the way which was quite the challenge given our very busy and hectic work schedules! Erica also brought a wonderful assistant who helped to make sure everything went smoothly to the end of the night.

What a party we had!

Thanks, Filosophi for a great night.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Erica of Filosphi, has a terrific can-do attitude. Her enthusiasm and love for what she does are evident, and make working with her a pleasure. She was invaluable in keeping us on track and organized and getting us to consider details that would otherwise have been missed. As important details changed on the fly, (such as venue, twice) Erica remained positive, flexible and calm. If you are considering hiring an event planner to help ensure your wedding, or other event is perfect, I recommend Philosophi Event Planning.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
From the very first meeting with Filosophi Events, you feel like you are being welcomed into a family. The service from start to end was high quality, extremely sensitive to our specific needs and provided with warmth and class. Throughout the year, they offered tips for planning and went out of their way to ensure we were paired with the appropriate vendors. I always felt their support, even from afar and knew when I reached out they would respond promptly. Having the support of Corinne on the day of the wedding was invaluable. She was a problem solver extraordinaire and kept me calm as I made decisions. I could not have created the beauty of our wedding day without them to help execute all our dreams!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
What Filosophi offers is more comprehensive than any other company. Other event planners offer skeleton services and anything you add on (set up, take down, day of running around) costs extra. All quotes ended up being close to Filosophi and other people I interviewed did not seem to be up to date on trends and I was not confident in their ability to facilitate the wedding I was after.

My fiance and I worked with Margaux for our wedding. She was calm, collected, and very personable. She was flexible and accommodating and it was beyond valuable that she has excellent communication skills both verbal and written. Margaux was so quick to respond to emails and text messages at all hours of the day, there was never an instance when I felt I had to track her down, she was so dialed in. Margaux was professional and I received positive feedback from other venders who she emailed and connected with. Margaux was so organized which brought a sense of calm to the day, she had 2 assistants with her on the day of and they ran around the city making sure everything was perfect..even when we had to use a plan B from the excessive rain. Margaux is confident and excellent at her job. The service that we got was WELL worth the cost and her support (both practically and personally) was invaluable. At one point I remember thinking the planning was getting away on me and she was quick to assure me and keep me motivated to attend to the details which made our day amazing.

We did our homework and interviewed a lot of event planners and if you are reading this save yourself the time and energy and book through Filosophi events!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
We hired Erin of Filosophi for the "Takeover Service" of our wedding; it was the best decision we could have made. Having Filosophi on site orchestrating our event made it completely stress free for us. We were able to kick back and enjoy ourselves without having to worry about any of the details during the actual wedding. Erin ensured everything flowed seamlessly and dealt with any hiccups that came up over the course of the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Filosophi for any event you are hosting, wedding or otherwise. We also hired Side One as our band and they were absolutely incredible. I had so many compliments all night on both Filosophi and Side One.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Erica is an absolutely amazing wedding planner! She was incredible from start to finish. My husband and I couldn't have gotten thru all the small and large details (some of which I would have never even thought of), the millions of decisions and the actual day of the wedding without her assistance and guidance. She knew exactly what to do in every situation and her advise throughout the entire planning process was priceless.

This is by far the best money spent in our whole wedding budget - a good wedding planner and a good photographer are all you really need. I have already recommended Erica to many friends, and know I will see her at many of the upcoming weddings next year because everyone loved her personality, organization and overall ability to get whatever need to be done, done! Thanks again Erica!!

Angela and Aaron, Sept 08 2013
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alice 2 Reviews
Excellent service and highly recommended. They're the reason I enjoyed my day without any stress over little things(and BIG!). Corinne was extremely helpful in making my final weeks before the big day a success, giving me lots of time to spend quality time with my out-of-town family.
If you think you don't need a coordinator, trust me, you'll need one. My sister didn't get one when she got married and she said it was the most stressful day of your life.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kymberley 1 Reviews
Filosophi saved our wedding!
Our original venue was struck by lightning and burned to the ground just two days before the wedding was to take place.
THANK GOD we had hired Filosophi. I messaged Erin at 6:30 am on Friday morning & told her what happened. She told me that if we wanted to try and move the wedding to a new location, she would get to work. And that she did! Her team worked so hard for the next two days planning a brand new wedding for us, basically from scratch.

All of our friends & family had travelled to Vancouver for the wedding, so not only did her team plan the wedding, they also secured us accommodation (Signature Sandman Hotel in Langley- super nice hotel) for 100 people on September long weekend, basically pulling off a miracle.

Within two hours of hanging up with Erin, she found us a new caterer (Railtown Catering-- amazing!), a new venue (Bonson Community Centre- gorgeous), a new wedding commissioner (Darian Kovacs- sentimental, and fun), new cake (STUNNING! Anna Elizabeth Cakes).

Not only was the new wedding gorgeous, the service that we recieved from Erin was above and beyond sensational during the entire process. Erin is funny, creative & laid back. She made us feel like we were old friends even before we had met. It is rare that someone can make a complete stranger feel like home within minutes. Erin is one of these rare gems. If you want an event planner that will make your wedding feel like it's the most important day of their life (as well as your own), hire filosophi. It's worth every single penny, and then some.

Check out Instagram hashtag #kymandcarlin for some pictures of the incredible wedding that Filosophi pulled off for us in less than 48 hours!!

While you're at it, make sure to hire sideone band too-- they will make your wedding the most fun ever!!

Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 604-809-3746
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0