Filosophi Event Planning and Design
the cure for the common event.
119 West Pender Street
#312
Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was indeed the best money spent of the entire wedding! The superb organizational skills, professionalism and excellent guidance on vendors combined to make for a completely stress free wedding day! Thanks so much to the entire team at Filosophi Events!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Corinne is amazing! It is the best investment you will make in your wedding to have the stress of the day taken off you. You shouldn't be worried about timings or who is where on your special day, and Coco make sure that everything is taken care of and runs seamlessly.

Do yourself a favor and hire this woman!
Wedding: 09/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maja 1 Reviews
It would be the best decision you could make to hire Erin with Filosophi Events to plan your wedding! She is amazing - very calm and collected in busy/stressful situations, organized, creative, great communicator, is so helpful and goes out of her way to make things simple for you. Any questions or concerns I had - she was quick to respond and would find solutions. I am so grateful to her - all of our guests commented about how amazing our wedding planner was simply because everything ran so smoothly - that it was just so perfect and they all had so much fun. So if your making a decision on which planner to hire for your event - hire Filosophi and you'll be happy you did :)!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
We hired Filosophi events to help plan our wedding and it was the single best decision we made to ensure the success of our wedding.

Since we live in Denver, Colorado and our wedding was in Whistler, British Columbia, we needed a planner who could communicate well, and help us plan from a distance. We spoke with four planning companies, and Filosophi was the most responsive, the most professional, and had evidently more experience planning weddings that are outside the box.

Corrine Colledge was our planner and we selected the 'Takeover Plan'. With this package, they manage everything on the day of your wedding. This package also includes communication with the planner to answer questions, provide recommendations, and provide vendor referrals, which was critical for us since we were planning from a distance and could not meet with local service providers. We had to rely on the opinions and experiences of our planner, and we are thrilled that we did because everyone we hired did an outstanding job.

The Takeover Package takes care of the most difficult part: coordinating everything on the big day. All we had to do was get ready, get our photos taken, get married, and party all night. Corinne took care of everything else. We would have been lost without her. She made sure that we had an incredible wedding. That's her job and she does it VERY well.

The wedding took place in an old ski lodge in Whistler. It is not your typical venue. It's pretty rustic, vehicle access is a challenge, and moving things like tables and chairs in and out was difficult. However, the lodge has special meaning to us and we couldn't imagine having it anywhere else. Corinne came with us to the lodge and explored the area- and as a result understood our vision perfectly and was excited to take on the challenge.

We couldn't have asked for a better person to help us with our wedding. Corrine felt like family to us, and our guests the day of- amazing.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Hiring Filosophi as our wedding coordinator was the best money we spent for our wedding. Initially Erin was our contact and made the beginning stages of planning so much easier by referring me to vendors and was always so quick to respond to emails if we had any questions. Closer to the wedding, Margaux, was assigned as our coordinator and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was so sweet and most importantly was so professional. Any time I had an issue she would tell me not to worry about it and that she would take care of it. I was the first of my group of girlfriends to get married and I will be recommending to all of them that they book Filosophi as soon as they get engaged because it made the planning process so much more relaxed. I cannot recommend them enough and will for sure use them in the future if I have another event I need to plan.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We don't know how anyone throws a wedding without Erica from Filosophi. From the minute we met her, we knew there was no problem that she couldn't fix and hiring her to plan our wedding was a no-brainer. Erica is professional, energetic, encouraging and lots of fun. She talked us into the best parts of our wedding, talked us out of the crazy ideas we had, and even managed to win over my (lovable but crazy) Mom in the process. I know everyone says this about their own wedding, but it really was the best day ever and we have Erica to thank for that. We enjoyed every second of our day and that was only possible because Erica was there behind the scenes making everything go smoothly. Don't think twice about hiring her - she is the absolute best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aside from saying 'yes' when my now husband proposed, the best decision I made leading up to my wedding was to hire Erin Bishop. I did a lot of research in advance and talked to a lot of colleagues and acquaintances about their experiences with various wedding planners in Vancouver, and Erin came out with glowing reviews from everyone who had worked with her. She did not disappoint. We hired her early on and worked with her over the course of a year to plan our dream wedding. Not only is she amazingly talented, she is a great person who was genuinely fun to work with. She is young, energetic, and has impeccable taste that we could trust. Both my husband and I were impressed by her ability to transform our poorly-articulated ‘vision’ into reality, her ability to stand firm when we wanted someone to advocate for us in dealing with our venue when it came to logistics, and her respect for our budget. She seems to be very well-liked by everyone in the industry, which made hiring a dream roster of vendors easy – everyone wanted to work on a project she was involved in! I’ve noticed that a lot of couples get consumed with planning in the weeks leading up to the wedding and feel overwhelmed. Because we hired Erin, we got to relax, maintain our social lives, and feel truly excited about our big day, as we knew that she had everything under control. On the day of, she was a complete professional and our friends and family still cannot stop raving about what a well-organized wedding it was, and how much fun they had. I think those close to us were especially pleased that they could truly sit back and enjoy the day, rather than have to help out with set-up or any crises that might arise. For us, we couldn’t have had a better day. We were relaxed and got to enjoy the party. It was the best day of our lives!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These girls already have the best reviews, the best reputation, the best vendor connections, the best style, the best hats... there's really nothing more that anyone could ask for in an event planner, or in a friend.

It's been said, and will be said again: hiring a wedding planner is the best wedding decision we ever made. And hiring Corinne and the Filosophi team is pretty much the best life decision we ever made, apart from choosing each other, of course.

Our wedding was on a remote island and spanned an entire weekend. There were chickens, and there were cliffs. It was logistically so complex that even thinking about it made me faint, so fortunately, my husband and I just sat back and let the pros deal with it all. It was the best weekend of our lives, and it ran without a hitch.

Corinne goes above and beyond her job. She can handle super procrastinators like us. She has extraordinary vision. We could go on and on... Thanks, Corinne!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 4 Reviews
Filosophi did a fantastic job planning our entire wedding and then executing it perfectly on the day-of. A number of guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to!

Without Erin and her team, my husband and I and our families would not have been able to relax and enjoy the wedding as much as we did. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Desiree 9 Reviews
absolutely amazing service. we hired them for day of take over and it was over and beyond what we expected. we were helped the whole year before with any questions we had and had nothing to worry about on the big day. they truly made our dreams come true and it couldn't have happened without them.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 2 Reviews
As soon as we met with Erica from Filosophi we knew right away we wanted to work with her for our wedding. She was energetic, focused, knowledgeable and lots of fun. She listened to our wants and needs, offered great advice at any time, and is also well connected with great vendors for whatever we needed. This was especially helpful at times when we were feeling the stress of planning a wedding. She understood right from the beginning what we imagined our wedding to be, and that was very important for us. On the big day, everything went so smoothly, that we truly felt like she had everything under control and we all could enjoy the day. She engaged with our guests and was so much fun, we really felt like she was apart of our family! Without a doubt we would recommend Filosophi and Erica for any event planning needs. Our wedding was stress free and awesome, and we were able to enjoy every bit of it thanks to her. We could go on and on about how happy we were with how everything turned out. Erica just simply rocks!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wow! I absolutely loved my planner! I had day of planning, so my family and I could enjoy the day without having to worry about vendors showing up! About 6 weeks before my wedding we met up with our planner and she took all the info from us. Piece of advice, fill out the planning sheet as you go, it takes a long time to do! Very professional and attentive! Generally very quick to respond to emails, unless its the weekend, in which case they are generally working another wedding! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheila 1 Reviews
Corinne from Filosophi was fantastic. We were planning our wedding near Vancouver from two+ different cities, and really appreciated her flexibility in meeting when it worked for us, and by skype. We felt heard and that Corinne was working to put our ideas first... but she also did a good job of "reality checks" and keeping us on track with the tasks we needed to do. When our wedding day arrived, everything was perfectly smooth *and* more gorgeous/fun/perfect that I'd imagined! She connected us with vendors who did a stunning job, and all our friends said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. We agreed!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 2 Reviews
Erin and the Filosophi team were great from beginning to end. Not only was Erin professional and resourceful, but an absolute pleasure to work with. Spending a year collaborating with someone and trying to relay a vision was something I was worried about when interviewing wedding planners in Vancouver, but Erin quickly put that worry to rest. We instantly clicked, she understood exactly what I had imagined (which was sometimes a bit weird) and even took my ideas to the next level. Always available to answer questions like "what do you think of these gold Buddha place card holders?" Erin made me confident in my decisions. She also pulled together a 'dream team' of vendors who all reflected my husband and I's personal style and personalities. All of which were like E, resourceful, professional, reliable and great to work with. If it weren't for Erin and the Filosophi team, I can confidently say that our wedding would not have been even one bit as perfect! Thanks E for making it happen, we are forever grateful and so happy to call you the best wedding planner in Vancouver, and now a good friend!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pixie 1 Reviews
From a "Mother of the Brides" perspective the truly amazing thing about Erin Bishop is her ability to connect and listen to the bride. Erin can visualize what the bride describes as her perfect day and then makes it a reality. Erin is organized, resourceful, efficient and highly creative. Our daughters wedding was an absolute dream and we have Filosophi Event Planning and Design to thank for that! Erin's real gift is taking all the stress out of planning such an important day and making it an event that will always be remembered as perfect!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Danielle and Erica @ Filosophi were awesome. They turned our vision into reality, were so prepared and took every ounce of stress away for us. They were professional, friendly and the day was made perfect by having them be a part of our wedding.

I highky recommend investing in someone to do the day of services for your wedding so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy every moment of it without worrying about this and that.

Thank you both for being there for us, helping with decisions and rescuing me from a few wardrobe hiccups :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 604-809-3746
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0