The Well Dressed Cake LLC Reviews

35 | Reading, PA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for The Well Dressed Cake LLC

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

35

6 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Ricci · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious

    Our wedding cake was not only beautiful, but tasted AMAZING!!! Thank you so much, Sharon and the whole team for making our cake, the talk of the town. It was exactly what we designed and even more beautiful than I could have imagined. I cried when I saw it in person!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Vagnoni · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sweet Treat for our Perfect Day!

    Delicious! All of our guests were pleased with the cupcakes, cookies and specialty suitcase cake. The Well Dressed Cake was easy to work with and the delivery was seamless. We definitely would hire them again.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • F

    Faustina · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    The well dressed cake made my dream cake for my wedding! I saw a picture on google and they brought it to life for me. And with the colors I imagined. And the cake was DELICIOUS!!! The staff were knowledgeable and extremely personable! And they weren’t ridiculously pricy, All around great service. I would 1,000% recommend them.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH & GOD BLESS YOU!!
    -Sergio & Faustina

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Zoe

    Zoe Turnpaugh · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Tasty!

    My husband and I decided to go with a topper cake and a tower of cupcakes for our wedding. We went in for a cake tasting (which was free and really fun) and were blown away by all of the yummy options. We ended up getting a mix of four flavors, all of which were incredible. The store was very professional and easy to work with, and the cupcake option felt very reasonably priced considering what I thought I might have to pay. All of our guests loved the cupcakes. We sent leftovers home in cute little boxes with our guests, and took about a dozen home for ourselves and froze them. Even after being frozen and defrosted, these cupcakes were the best I've ever had. Not sure if we'll be able to wait until our one year anniversary to eat the topper cake :) highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Robert

    Robert · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty cake combos and beautiful designs!

    With our wedding on the first day of summer, we wanted to ensure our guests had a summery cake and a savory cake. Well Dressed Cake had many options to choose from but we ultimately went with our own unique combination from their choices having a peanut butter chocolate and a coconut lemon cake tiered cake - 2 layers with each. For decor, we provided a broach and their team worked seamlessly with our florist to ensure the fresh flowers made the cake pop.

    After the wedding, they provided great directions on how to freeze the top part of the cake for our 1 year anniversary.

    Can't wait to dig in!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and just what I wanted. It tasted delicious and we cannot wait to taste it again on our first anniversary.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this cake shop for any bakery needs. This company has a contract with my venue and I understand why. The owner will make any cake combination and design that you want (within reason). At the cake tasting, we did not have one flavor we didn't like. Our wedding cake turned out exactly how I pictured it would look like with the differing textures of the tiers with our wedding colors. The cake itself was so moist and delicious.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Well Dressed Cake was the best bakery to work with!! We used them for our wedding cake on 5/18 and they delivered an amazing cake! So easy to work with and accommodating no matter what your visions are your cake. I can honestly say that our wedding cake was perfect and guests loved it :). We had no left overs as guests had multiple pieces because it was soo good! Strawberry champagne with fresh strawberries was the best choice and so glad we went with it. Could not have been happier.

    We also used the bakery for our rehearsal dinner cake and obviously a smaller cake was just as wonderful! I don't think I could ever buy another grocery store cake again!! Thanks everything!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Well Dressed Cake was so easy to work with and provided a beautiful cake that was exactly what we envisioned. I don't really like cake very much usually, but I thought our cake tasted amazing! We had 5 tiers and they even let us customize it so we had three different flavor options: vanilla, chocolate, and caramel apple. I'd highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • A

    Anda · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off I have to say this bakery has the best taste testing out of all the others we went to. It was the last place we tried. Most of the other places only had you try choc. , vanilla , and one other flavor with the well dressed Cake they had us try a bunch of different flavors with different filling options and icing options. I am not a fan of coconut but i fell in love with their coconut cupcakes. We had vanilla cupcakes with strawberry filling, coconut with whipped topping, carrot cake, and chocolate with peanut butter icing. Everybody at the wedding loved them. We hardly had any left over and we even bought extras. There was a bike race right by their shop the day of our wedding and they still had a plan for them to get our cake and cupcakes to us. I absolutely love them and will be going to them for any cakes we need.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • C

    Samantha · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Well Dressed Cake made us a 5 tier wedding cake with buttercream icing that was half vanilla/strawberry, and half chocolate/peanut butter. We shared our ideas and decided on a blue cake with gold pearl details. The decorating was neat and clean and our cake was so unique and beautiful. Looked just like the drawing done by Sharon in our meeting and tasted great also!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Well Dressed Cake recently for our wedding on 4/22/17. We had 2 cakes that complimented with each other with our earthly/ country theme. We had a 3 tiered tree cake with our carved initials and a Grooms cake with an orange/black silhouette of a hunter and fisherman. The owner, Sharon was a pleasure to work with through the designing process and tasting. She designed the cakes after our ideas and drew them up on paper. She is talented with her creativity and takes pride in her work. The guests loved the cakes and went back for more helpings. We can't wait to try our top tier for our anniversary.

    Lisa and Brad

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 2-tiered center cake and cup cake tower. everything tasted yummy. They also hove cupcake towers to borrow. We were able to save the top layer of out cake, but all the rest went quickly!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • S

    Shenan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was amazing!!! It came out just the way I had envisioned! The one side of my cake was Marvel superheroes (a surprise for my husband).. They did a great job of hiding that side. It was on a turn table when I turned it around he was so surprised as well as my guests.. The actual flavor of the cake was soooo delicious! We had toasted coconut and the well dressed cakes signature flavor salted caramel apple. Very moist perfect! I also heard from multiple guests during the wedding and after the wedding "best cake I've ever had" !!! Thank you soooo much!!! Very pleased!!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sharon at the Well Dressed Cake for our wedding and rehearsal dinner (groom's) cake. We were beyond happy with the final results. Sharon was very easy to work with when designing our cakes. She was very good at putting our vision on paper and then creating a cake masterpiece! We were able to choose from various flavors and then decided to do 3 different flavors for our 5 tiered wedding cake. Everyone loved it!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Well Dressed Cake delivered a beautiful cake for our 45 person wedding at the Inn at Centre Park on 8/20/16. It was flavorful and very delicious. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprisingly, I know so many former brides who ordered their wedding cake from a bakery that did not deliver on-site and in those cases... something always seemed to go wrong. I decided to go with Well Dressed Cake because they deliver your cake to your venue spot and it's one less thing to worry about. Totally worth it! Cake tasting was simple and fun, and Sharon was very accommodating with our special request of wanting a cake that looked like a bird cage for our love birds wedding theme. My MOH is an artist and designed our cake toppers and Well Dressed Cake even helped turn them into toppers for the cake to secure them to their tiers. Once you choose your cake flavor and design the process is so simple. Well Dressed Cake were true pro's and I didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User6375500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious! The price of the cake, excluding the top tier, was included in our catering package. We were limited to a "basic" design and vanilla and chocolate flavors but could choose a premium flavor or more elaborate design for an additional fee. We had it decorated like a birch tree-simple but creative and unique. It tasted absolutely delicious. We had a tasting a few months prior to the wedding and we had many options. We stuck with the vanilla and chocolate but had a huge choice of fillings and buttercreams or icings. We ended up with vanilla cake with a strawberry jelly filling and vanilla buttercream for one layer and a chocolate cake with a layer of chocolate buttercream and a layer of peanut butter buttercream. Phenomenal! It definitely did not taste like a "basic" cake. It was not crumbly or dry, it was moist and sweet but not overly sweet. It was light enough that almost all of our guests had a piece even though our wedding was outside in 80+ degree weather and humidity.
    WDC dropped the cake off at our venue and even put it on our homeade tree stump cake plate. It was perfect!
    Although the cost of our cake was included in our catering package, getting a top tier and having it boxed for us cost an additional $45, which I am sure most people would have no issue with.
    I cannot say anything about the cost of the cake (other than the top tier) since we did not pay outright for ours, but I definitely would recommend looking into their business because the cake is amazing!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was so nice and helpful in helping us pick our cupcakes and cake topper for our wedding. Everything was so beautifully decorated and tasted absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend the well dressed cake to anyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User4869294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SHARON IS AMAZING. One of her cakes was included as part of our wedding package with Stokesay, and Stokesay couldn't have picked anyone better. I'm more of a pie person than a cake person (but her cakes at the tasting were amazing), and my husband likes cake, so we asked to replace the traditional cake with a small cutting cake and a buffet of other assorted desserts instead. Everything she suggested sounded delicious, so we pretty much told her to do whatever she felt like doing. It looked amazing, and she even went above and beyond with the small cake and made it a pie-cake combo by adding layers of pie crust and pie filling between layers of cake. We really only had a bite of cake and a piece of pie during the wedding because we were so busy, but what we had was great (including some leftover cake that never quite made it out that day and we got to take home to eat all week!), and I think the fact that the desserts completely disappeared supports that even more. She is so nice, and her desserts are so good - if we lived any closer we'd probably be there every day!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding cake you will ever eat! Not only was our cake yummy but it was absolutely stunning. I had an idea in my head as to what I wanted and it came out exactly like that. We highly recommend getting your cake here!!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User5581854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and The Well Dressed Cake took lots of time to explain to us what choices we had for cake dough flavors, icing flavors and jam flavors and how they usually combine all of those things to make a delicious cake. She also explained and took lots of time to show us the different decoration options, and what prices which sizes would be, etc. In the end we went with the vanilla cake dough, strawberry jam and vanilla buttercreme frosting for the top and bottom layers, and the chocolate cake dough, the raspberry jam and the chocolate buttercream frosting for the middle layer and all our guests had something they enjoyed flavor-wise. The cake also was absolutely beautifully decorated- exactly as we wanted it to be and how Sharon promised. For some of our Guests they felt it had too much icing, but my Husband and I thought it was a great cake!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming in from out-of-state to get married was quite tense, and we didn't have the opportunity to meet with the cake decorator to talk about what we wanted. We gave our requests to my mom, who in turn worked with the decorator. It was exactly what we wanted: simple with small, intricate accents. AND on top of it all, it was delicious! If only we had rehearsed how to cut the cake first. :)

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • Staci

    Staci · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did a beautiful job on our cake. We got tons of compliments on both the look and the flavor!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • B

    Brittny · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing and designing our wedding cake was a highlight of our wedding planning. Sharon at the Well Dressed Cake was wonderful to work with. She delivered a gorgeous cake that tasted just as good! All of our guests commented on how great the cake was. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/21/2014