Skip to main content
Weddings

Glitz & Glam Bridal Reviews

Glitz & Glam Bridal View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
210 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

101 User photos

  • A
    Amanda B. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Makeup

    I am so pleased with my whole experience with Glitz and Glam! I was looking for a place that did both hair and makeup on location and they were the best! My trial was amazing and both ladies were flexible when I asked to change some things. My wedding day makeup did not budge and I cried a lot!! My hair stayed curled even through the wind during our photos and after I was so sweaty from dancing! My bridesmaids, mom, MIL and SIL all loved what they got and they all looked so gorgeous! I can recommend this place enough! They also include tip in their pricing which was so helpful and kept our morning really smooth!
  • K
    Kendra S. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Mel did an amazing job! She got 6 of us girls done in great timing! Everyone looked and felt beautiful all day. Not to mention how easy she was to talk to. Wedding days are so stressful and Mel was so kind and made everyone feel comfortable!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Kind

    Going with Glitz and Glam for my wedding hair and makeup was a great decision and I could not have been more pleased with the results! Both Jessica and Kelcie were amazing, professional and so so kind to work with. I am very self-conscious and had never had my makeup professional done before my wedding and they made me feel so comfortable and stress free. The trial was crucial for me becuase it helped me see what I liked / didn't in comparison to what I thought I would and they were both so understanding of the changes I wanted to make. I can't speak highly enough to how beautiful they made me feel on my big day and I will be forever grateful to them both! My wedding party also varied and had a handful of people who had lots of reservations about getting their makeup done by someone else and Kelcie really helped them to feel comfortable and her confidence and charisma was much appreciated! Everyone in the group loved their hair and makeup.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison D. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I made the right choice

    After months of spending time googling natural make up artists in my area I finally ended up with glitz and glam. The girls showed up on time on the day of my wedding for hair, and make up for myself and bridesmaids. Their attitude was positive and enjoyable, all of my girls, and myself looked so stunning. I couldn’t of asked for more!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The party before the party

    Kelci (makeup) and Brenna (hair) were so much fun. They helped make a timeline of the morning and were incredibly flexible with what everyone wanted to look like for the day. They made everything fun and relaxed. All of my bridesmaids enjoyed their energy and we all felt like they were longtime friends. Cannot recommend more!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    My experience with Glitz and Glam was super helpful. Mel knew all of the time lines that had to be met to make our special day go smoothly. We loved our hair and makeup and it kept up beautifully throughout the whole evening 💗
  • Julie
    Julie R. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services!

    Mel and Erica were both fabulous on my wedding day!! We communicated back and forth beforehand, adjusting the schedule and making sure everything was set, and they showed up on time and ready to go on the big day! Mel did hair for myself and the bridesmaids while Erica did the makeup for all of us. Both were SO personable, so nice, and truly cared about making sure we all looked great and were happy!! My bridesmaids commented that the two of them really took their time and cared (which means at other weddings this didn't happen). I would 1000% recommend this company and the two of them! They were fabulous!
  • K
    Kirsten V. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Hired make up artists to come to my house to help me any my party get ready for my wedding in August. Everyone’s makeup looked awesome and the artists were so accommodating to my everyone’s requests. The make up looked amazing and stayed on all day. I would HIGHLY recommend.
  • Emma
    Emma S. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup for August Wedding

    I cannot say enough good things about Glitz and Glam Bridal! Mel and Kelci are absolutely fabulous and they made me and my bridesmaids look perfect for my August 11th wedding. My hair never holds a curl well, but with Mel’s expertise the curls lasted all night and the style was exactly what I wanted. I have sensitive and acne-prone skin, but the way Kelci did my makeup made it look flawless and I loved how she listened to me so carefully when adding glitter and natural looking fake lashes. My bridesmaids had all been in multiple weddings and they agreed that this was the best hair and makeup they had ever had done. I highly recommend them!!
  • L
    Leslie S. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Jessica and Melanie were the absolute best! They were on time, kept everything moving, and did an overall great job! They were able to meet the whole bridal party's indiviudal requests and were flexible with last minute add ons. They were really calm which set such a nice tone for the day! Would highly reccommend!
  • S
    Shannon S. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    For as long as I’ve known Mel and Jess, I have always known that I wanted them for my wedding. They are both truly talented in their profession and I couldn’t have chosen anyone better for my hair and makeup. Jess did my hair, my mom’s, niece’s, and bridesmaids’; and everyone was SO happy with how their hair turned out! Especially my 4 year old niece who wanted to be very careful to not mess up her hair and wanted to make sure my now husband would love it. Mel did everyone’s makeup and again, everyone loved it. As someone who doesn’t wear makeup ever, it was the perfect natural look for me while still being noticeable in pictures that I am wearing makeup. I would recommend these women over and over.
  • L
    Lexi L. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Stylists

    My bridesmaids and I loved working with Glitz & Glam Bridal for my October wedding. We started getting ready at 8am, and our hair/makeup stayed on through the end of the reception. Alex, Kelci, Kelly, and Lauren did an amazing job and brought our visions for styles to life.
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    I had Kara and Alex for hair and makeup and they did such a wonderful job and made me feel so comfortable! They were so sweet and kind and did such an amazing job with not just mine, but my family’s hair/makeup as well!
  • K
    Kasey L. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    There isn’t enough I can say about this place!! From start to finish it was too notch service!! Mel was awesome to communicate with, Jess was so fun to work with and did exactly what I wanted. She is beyond talented and Kelci was so much fun to have my makeup done bye! Such a amazing team of women to work with and very good pricing!! I would 100000% recommend them!!
  • Marissa
    Marissa C. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 8, 2022

    First off, Kelly is so awesome! She’s so easy to get along with & super friendly. Plus she did an incredible job with my wedding party’s and my hair! Thank you Kelly!
  • A
    Andrea G. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Stunning!

    Mel and Kelci were absolutely AMAZING and I’m so glad we got to work with them on our special day! I had 8 girls getting hair/makeup done and a few of my girls had been in weddings prior where they didn’t like their makeup, which made them timid for my wedding - but let me just say how much they LOVED Kelci’s techniques/their finished look!! Everyone raved about their hair and makeup the day of and our photographers/videographers complimented us on everyone’s look. We will definitely be reaching out to Mel/Kelci again for future photo shoots with our families (and even a few of my girls upcoming weddings as well!!).
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy 5 Star Review!!

    This is one of the easiest 5 star reviews I've ever given! I'm not a makeup person usually, so I didn't want to look over-done on my wedding day. She worked with me and understood what I was asking for and did an incredible job. She was even able to squeeze my mom in at the end which was a huge plus!! I will absolutely be spreading the word to my friends!
  • T
    Tori S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty with Alex

    Alex was beyond amazing! She met not only my expectations for make-up, but also my bridal party. We cannot rave more abour her talent and care she puts into her work! We wanted a subtle, but yet noticable touch, and that is exactly what we got. Thank you for making us feel beautiful❤️
  • L
    Lillie S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair

    I had my wedding on 9/17/22 and Lauren is the one who did my hair and my bridesmaids and I could not be happier than how everyone’s hair especially mine came out. I loved it even more than the picture I had shown her how I wanted it done. She was even very professional when it came to doing my 6 year olds hair who didn’t want anyone to look at her until it was done. I would highly recommend glitz and glamor on doing hair for your wedding and they even do make up as well. 10/10
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Glitz and Glam, they are incredible!

    Kelci and Brenna made my wedding day so relaxing and special. My bridesmaids and I loved working with them both. Hire this team, they’re amazing!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Brenna was unbelievable! From the trial to the day of , she was helpful, informative and my hair as well as my bridesmaids hair looked amazing! (1 updo, a few half up/half down & down dos as well). She touched up a few girls and made sure we were all set before she headed out. She was a great inclusion to our day and her amazing work speaks for itself! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Flawless

    The ladies at Glitz & Glam Bridal were absolutely amazing. From booking to trials to my big day, they were fantastic communicators. Their work spoke for itself. Every one of us looked flawless.
  • P
    Paige Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Hair and Makeup

    Glitz & Glam were incredible to work with. They really listened to everything I was trying to go for in my hair and makeup look and made the look come to life. Their stylists are super professional and very kind hearted people. The morning of my wedding they arrived early and were all set up by the time we needed to get all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup done. They were so quick and efficient that we actually finished almost an hour early and had plenty of time to get into our dresses, and with our already tight timeline, this was greatly appreciated. Kelci and Alex did our makeup and Kara and Brenna did our hair. Kelci and Kara did my bridal hair and makeup and they were so incredible. I sprung a hair change, wanting to use a small headpiece, on Kara day of the wedding and she did an incredible job. So much so that I cried when she took the final pictures to show me how the back looked, and I'm not a very emotional person, so this was huge :) I am so grateful for their hard work and being so accommodating. I would 10/10 recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful hair and makeup artists for their wedding.
  • V
    Victoria M. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day even better!

    The brides makeup came out amazing! She did not want hair and makeup at first but she could not be happier with how her pictures came!! The girls were on time and did an absolutely amazing job! Could not recommend these girls enough!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding hair and makeup!

    I can't thank enough Alex, Kelly, and the team at Glitz and Glam bridal! They did my/ wedding party's updos and makeup. Everyone's hair and makeup turned out stunning. Kelly and Alex are talented stylists who did a terrific job listening and understanding our preferences and bringing them to life in beautiful hairdos and makeup! They were clearly highly experienced with wedding hair and makeup. They were able to incorporate my natural curls in my updo, which I was thrilled with. Communication with Mel and her team was outstanding, and I was especially appreciative of how flexible everyone was as we had to postpone our wedding more than once due to the pandemic. Two years later, when we finally had our wedding, Kelly and Alex remembered me/my hair and makeup styles from the trial over two years prior. On my wedding day, they were kind, attentive, and put everyone at ease. I highly recommend Glitz and Glam!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message