Erin Marzilli: Make Up Artist Reviews

53 | Clifton Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Erin Marzilli: Make Up Artist

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Leah were both wonderful! From my first conversation with Erin, I knew she was perfect for our wedding. She is so friendly, laid back, and has such great vibes-it was a blast to be around them both on the wedding day. She was so excited for my wedding and looked at photos of my dress and details when deciding what to do for my makeup trial. Erin and Leah arrived early on our wedding day and stayed until everyone was done, including touch-ups for all the girls after lunch. Everyone loved chatting with them and loved how their makeup came out. I loved the way my makeup looked, I can't recommend Erin enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • M

    Mia · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hire Erin again in a heartbeat. She was on time, quick, professional, fun, and so friendly! She worked with me during the trial makeup until I was happy with my look for the big day. She took pictures and kept them for reference for the day of the wedding. All of my bridesmaids look amazing, as did my mom, who also got her makeup done by Erin. We even had a last minute addition for a girl getting her makeup done that Erin was able to squeeze in for me. My makeup was SO awesome and I loved the way I looked for my wedding. The timeline day of was on schedule, and we did not run late on anything. I would highly recommend Erin to anyone looking for a makeup artist for their big day!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin did my makeup for my wedding brunch in NY and she was wonderful! Loved her personality and the connection she established, her communication via email was great, not to mention she is a super talented makeup artist!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Leah are professionals in every way. Their skills go far beyond the normal offerings in the area. They were able to take the specific colors we requested and blend them to be perfect on every member of our wedding party. My husband and I both had makeup ourselves which Erin blended perfectly to make sure not a single guest would think we had makeup on at all!!! We absolutely loved having them with us on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/17/2016

    Erin Marzilli: Make Up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us! We loved being there for you both :) xo
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is the best, book her right now! Our wedding was in Troy, NY but I live in NYC so trying out different vendors before booking was not an option. Our photographer (Katherine Wright- YTK, also amazing) recommended Erin to me because she thought our styles matched. I wanted a glammed up version of regular makeup (black eyeliner and red lipstick) without looking cartoon like. I also wore my grandmother's wedding dress for our wedding and wanted the makeup to compliment the dress without overshadowing it. Erin did wonderful, she knew exactly what to do and I have never felt more beautiful in my life.
    Erin and her sister Leah did makeup for 6 bridesmaids, 2 moms and one flower girl with time to spare the day of. They are both wonderful and do such a great job at making everyone feel beautiful and relaxed. I can not recommend Erin more highly, also my makeup lasted all night with very little touching up. Thank you Erin!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is a fantastic makeup artist who is a joy to work with. She is professional and knowledgable about her craft, and at the same time she is friendly and takes time getting to know you as the customer and what you truly want for your day. All of my girls and myself looked fabulous, and everyone was ready to go with time to spare. I cannot recommend Erin highly enough!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Erin and her team. From start to finish, Erin was amazing to work with and would recommend her highly to any bride looking for perfect wedding makeup. The day of our wedding, we had so many compliments on how amazing everyone looked and all of my bridal party was so thrilled with their makeup. Everyone’s makeup stayed put from early morning to late night without needing to touch-up a thing all day. Erin works with brides closely to ensure that you are 100% happy with every inch of your makeup and will not stop until everything looks perfect. I cannot recommend Erin and her team highly enough – don’t look elsewhere when booking makeup in the capital region, you won’t regret booking Erin!!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was patient, kind and professional for my wedding day. She arrived early and was set up and ready to go! She carefully listened to my requests and remembered exactly what we had discussed at my trial. She didn't push unnecessary items and was very honest in what she thought would be most benefical. She artists had her sister, who is a make up artist as well, come to ensure myself and my girls would be ready in time. Her skills as a make up artist are outstanding and I'd recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was wonderful to work with from my trial to my wedding day. She was always quick to respond to any questions I had and was always professional. Erin and her assistant worked quickly to get 8 of us ready and everyone looked stunning. I was in love with my makeup; it was perfect! She made me feel like myself, but still like a bride. I can not say enough good things about Erin and I hope I get to work with her again! Thank you for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    one of the best decisions I made was hiring Erin for my wedding day! She made me feel so comfortable and made me feel like so much more than a client, but a good friend! Erin and her team made my bridal party look so beautiful and made me feel absolutely stunning on my wedding day! Erin has a fantastic talant and passion for what she does and it shines brightly through her beautiful personality and work. I look forward to working with Erin in the future & if your looking for the dream glam team
    For your special day, look no further and book Erin today!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Erin!! She was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad she did! From the moment I met Erin, I could tell she is so passionate about makeup artistry and skin care. I was so happy with my makeup on the day of the wedding and I got SO many compliments. My makeup lasted all day and well into the night. Before arriving to my mother's home on the morning of our wedding, she called and asked she could bring me a coffee - how sweet! I would highly recommend Erin to any bride, she is the absolute best around!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team are AMAZING! She was extremely professional and has an eye for making a woman feel glamorous, but still remain her naturally beautiful self. I would love to work with Erin again in the future for any other events where i needed my makeup to look stunning! Thank you Erin for your help on my special day!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So lucky to have found Erin! She and her sister did a beyond amazing job ony makeup and the bridal party. I never wear really wear makeup and she made me look & feel flawless! It lasted the whole night, felt so light and not heavy! Thank you again Erin for making me look amazing on my wedding day!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2015

    Erin Marzilli: Make Up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review girl :) I added on waxing & brow services. If you ever need a eyebrow shape & tint, let me know!

    I'd love to see you!
    Congratulations again :) xo
    *E
  • A

    Alysha · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her sister Leah did my makeup for my bridal shower and for my wedding. They also did my mother, my aunt, and my 5 bridesmaids. The job they did was amazing. They work quick but efficient and precise. They catered to each girl's needs and ensured they made each girl feel beautiful. My sister is younger, they made her look youthful and went with a more fun vibrant look that worked for her so well. My mother was so worried about how she would look and the number of people who complimented her on how young and beautiful she looked was unreal. She felt young and felt beautiful and credited the Erin and Leah for that. I felt beautiful, my pictures came out amazing, the make up looked elegant and light, was not too heavy and I didn't feel like I had too much on. Highly recommend Erin and Leah, they were fun and are so talented.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User5446351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! Erin and her sister are absolutely amazing at what they do. I had a trial with Erin and knew right away it would be a perfect match. She is cool, easygoing and fun and that is also important for the day while your getting ready with your girls - it felt like having extra girlfriends in the room! Erin did my engagement photo makeup and that helped with being able to tell her what I wanted on my wedding day and what I didn't. She is extremely professional, replies back to emails right away - even with her crazy busy schedule - and is simply amazing at makeup and beauty. I look forward to working with her again!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Erin!!! Not only is she amazing at her craft but she is a total sweetheart on top of it!!! She made me look and feel so amazing on my wedding day! She also has such a calming presence, you feel like a total princess when she is glamming you! Look no further you found the best make artist you could!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Erin Marzilli during my wedding this past November. I rarely wear makeup so I was a little lost as to what type of look I wanted for my wedding day. I also lived far away from our wedding location so I didn't have a chance to do a makeup trial. Erin really impressed me with her ability to work over email/phone to help me figure out my look. I sent her pictures of what I wanted before the wedding day and she nailed it! I loved my look and it lasted all day without any issues. She also did makeup for my bridesmaids, mothers and sister-in-law. She made sure to show up early and we never felt rushed as we got ready. She did a wonderful job with everyone! I'd highly recommend her to other brides.

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • B

    Billie · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I said repeatedly on my wedding day, and many times since, Erin was the best choice I made about my entire wedding, besides the groom. If you're looking for a vendor that will make your wedding day much less stressful, much more fun, and you want your makeup to be perfect - book Erin. I contacted Erin only about 6 weeks before my wedding. Erin was quick to give me a call and answer all my questions one by one. I could tell from our phone conversation that Erin was a total professional and that her number one goal was to please her clients. Erin was at once open to my preferences and style, while bringing her own expert eye and techniques to the job. She listened to me and made sure I was comfortable with every aspect of my makeup. Erin was extremely accommodating when I had to reschedule my trial last minute, and let me try different things to see whether or not I liked them. Wedding day: Erin and her sister arrived extra early to be sure they had enough time to set up and beat everyone else to the venue, including the hairstylists and bridesmaids! Both of them were fun and laid back, while always remaining professional. When two additional bridesmaids decided last minute that they also wanted their makeup done (after seeing how beautiful everyone looked in theirs!) Erin and her sister fit them in without a problem. Erin's work was absolutely flawless and stunning - I ADORED my wedding makeup! She left extra lip color with me to reapply throughout the night - very helpful for pictures. All the bridesmaids that had their makeup done said they got tons compliments on it all night long. Beyond gorgeous makeup, Erin's positive attitude and laid-back style helped diffuse any wedding day stress and helped keep the atmosphere fun and happy.

    I can't stress enough how pleased I was with Erin - both her work and her presence on my wedding day were both so wonderful. I recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • User4620415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not speak more highly of my experience with Erin prior to and during my wedding day. Right from the start her genuine enthusiasm, attention to detail, flexibility and undeniable talent helped make her the best possible choice I could have made for all of my wedding day beauty needs. From our initial conversations, to the trial and follow ups, she was accommodating, comforting and patient with me as we worked together to decide on a look and the necessary products to make me feel and look my best on my wedding day. On the big day not only did she also make my mom and bridesmaid look AMAZING, but after she finished with my makeup I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful. She provided me with everything I had wanted-- a classic, romantic, natural look--- in ways that far exceeded my expectations. Erin is the very best. You will be so happy you trusted her with your wedding day beauty- I promise!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was so awesome to work with! She made me feel so confident and beautiful on my wedding day. Her and one of her colleagues (I can't remember her name, I'm sorry!) also did the makeup of my stepmother and 5 of my bridesmaids and they all looked beautiful too. From the time that Erin and I first talked to my makeup trial to the wedding day she was super knowledgeable, friendly, and very flexible. I was a bit hesitant at first since her price was a bit higher than I'd budgeted but she was so worth it. My makeup stayed perfectly all day long and it didn't feel caked on like it has for other weddings I've been in. She also provided my maid of honor with a touch-up kit for my makeup which came in handy since I need a lipstick reapplication just before we were announced for our reception. Just as importantly, she helped my stepmother (who had been going through chemo during the few months prior) feel confident and look radiant. Looking back at our pictures now I'm so glad I got to work with Erin!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her sister teamed up to provide amazing make-up applications service, for myself and mother as well as 6 bridesmaids. We all felt glamorous, without being overdone. Erin has a great sense as to what looks the best for your style and skin tone. I can't wait to have another event to attend where I have an excuse to have her apply my make-up again!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • K

    K · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond happy with the job Erin and her make up team provided for me and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful! Erin was such a delight to work with, her professionalism, quality of work and friendliness really stood out!
    Her passion and love for doing make up really shows.
    THANK YOU ERIN

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was by far the best makeup artist I have ever dealt with. She is very professional and is amazing at her job. She made me feel absolutely stunning on my wedding day! Her sister is just as amazing! Both together do a wonderful job. I received so many compliments on my makeup! I would highly recommend her to everyone and anyone!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Erin when she did my make up at my sister in laws wedding. Her kind spirit and professionalism was what first attracted me to her. She did 8 bridesmaids and 2 moms make up in a timely fashion and everyone looked stunning! I had never seen my skin look so flawless, she really knew how to extenuate everyone's best features.

    I knew when it was time for my own wedding, I was going to have to ask Erin to take the trip to NYC and be a part of my make up artist! She made everything so easy and showed up the day of the wedding early and was set up by the time we woke up! That day there are so many things we worry about, but I knew me and my girls would look beautiful and stay beautiful the whole day!!

    As I knew she would, Erin completed 8 bridesmaids, 1 bride, 2 moms, and 2 flower girls in ample time and everyone looked stunning! I would recommend her a 1000 times over!! xo

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Erin. From the moment I first saw her work and spoke with her, I knew she would be doing my makeup for my wedding. Erin is not only a consummate professional, she is also incredibly sweet and kind. She did my makeup for my engagement photos, a couple of trials, my boudoir photos for my (now) husband, and of course the makeup for the wedding. Each look was perfect for the particular occasion and my facial features. She and her assistant the day of the wedding (Leah, who is just as talented) were on time the whole morning/afternoon and they were both so happy and so sweet! I really appreciated that they listened to what each of my 8 bridesmaids wanted, and the girls and I looked AMAZING all day and night. When I started to feel overwhelmed with the hustle and bustle in the suite as everyone was getting ready, Erin was a calming force and totally put me at ease.

    Erin is now offering a service she calls "bridal insurance," and I highly recommend every bride do this! After our makeup was done and I was in my dress for our first look and formal photos, she left. She then came back half an hour before the ceremony started to touch up my makeup. Since I knew I would be shedding lots of tears during the ceremony, she also quickly and beautifully touched up my makeup during cocktail hour. It worked out so well! Can't recommend this talented and wonderful artist enough!

    Sent on 04/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review