Sweet Cakes by Rebecca
Custom Cake Creations
7601 Sunrise Blvd 5
Citrus Heights, CA 95610  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Frances 2 Reviews
Our caterer recommended we try this Bakery, and we were very pleased. My daughter, son-in-law and myself went to the bakery to do a tasting, and "create" their Wedding Cake. The tasting and creating experience in and of itself was a lot of fun! My son-in-law created his "own" layer! Often, sadly, Wedding Cakes are gorgeous, but taste like cardboard covered in lard with sugar. Sweet Cakes by Rebecca makes not only BEAUTIFUL works of art, but most importantly, incredibly light, fluffy and DELICIOUS cakes! We had only a handful of slices left! Our guests LOVED it, and several asked who we used. Everything went off without a hitch, our cake was beautiful, delicious, AND was delivered in plenty of time to accommodate the needs of our decorator to finish decorating the cake table as well as for our florist to place the fresh flowers.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was awesome! I loved the experience we got when we actually went in and did the tasting. The girl who sat with us was very pleasant and really did a good job of helping us to match cake flavors with frosting. Hector was also very pleasant to work with and answered all our questions. I was not wanting the fondant frosting but they told me that I it was necessary for the style of cake I wanted. However, they assured me that the fondant was delicious and made out of marshmallow cream. When the day of the wedding arrived, I never saw them but the cake was there and looked beautiful! The best part is that we didn't have to save the top piece to eat on our one year anniversary because they actually bake us a fresh one to eat. I love that!!! And the fondant was indeed very tasty! Can't wait to taste it next year!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazingly delicious!!!! 5 stars all around
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
AWesome..our cake was delivered right up until the moment and the flower lady left..so our coordinator had to put the flowers on the cake..but I guess these things happen..other than that we were very pleased with this service
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
went in for a tasting and loved everything! cake was delicious there AND at the wedding - usually we don't like fondant, but got it due to the heat and it was really good, just like marshmallows. they are responsive, but sometimes take a day or two via email, not too bad. easy to work with - delivered on time. highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 4 Reviews
So I loved the way my wedding cake turned out in terms of color and looks. The taste was a little dry and I was kind of sadly disappointed. Hector and Rebecca are super kind and good to work with though!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irene 1 Reviews
I love these guys!!! They are so creative and and really know how to bring your vision to life through their creativity. They did our daughter's wedding last year and designed a Beautiful Cake and the most "Awesome" dessert table. This was definitely one of the "highlights" of the evening. They are also really nice people and I would recommend them to anyone (and I do).
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Sweet cakes did such agood job on our cupcakes and cake for our wedding. They made the cupcakes exactly how I wanted and they tasted great! The only thing I wish they would have done was called us 2 weeks before the wedding to get our final #. All of our other vendors did so and I was so busy that I forgot to call them and give our final #. My wedding venue billed us for 30 extra cupcakes. I was pretty upset about it since we did not plan on this cost.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rebecca came highly recommended by one of our other vendors so although the cakes were rather bland and the fillings were really heavy (we thought wedding cakes were supposed to be tasteless), we decided to sign the contract on the spot and pay the $100 deposit. (PLEASE NOTE: THE DEPOSIT DOESN'T HAVE TO BE PAID UNTIL ONE WEEK AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT.)

In addition to the tasteless cake samples, we found the appointment to be very impersonal. I originally thought the gal helping us was Rebecca, but it turned out that she wasn't. She kept getting up to ask Rebecca questions like we weren't even there. Rebecca never spoke directly to us. In fact, I said good-bye to her as we left and got no response. For the price of $850, I think she should at least be able to acknowledge us.

The next morning, approximately 14 hours after signing the contract AND SIX MONTHS BEFORE OUR WEDDING DATE, I left a message cancelling the order and requesting a refund of the deposit. They (Hector Salinas) refuse to issue a refund, stating that it's non-refundable according to the contract (although technically it's not even due yet), and "wishes us the best." I would recommend WAITING ONE WEEK AFTER SIGNING THEIR CONTRACT TO PAY THE DEPOSIT or it will not be refunded to you if you change your mind.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Sweet Cakes made my four tiered wedding cake. We started our first meeting off with cake testing (we didn't eat dinner that night), and new that we had choose them! The chocolate with peanut butter and caramel was the best. They take your idea and create a sketch, and then turn it into an amazing cake! Very delicious cake, and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you !! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Your cake and pies were the hit of the night !!!! Thank you for making the most perfect day even more special with your exceptional mini pies and wedding cake. Your artistry and attention to detail to each pie was evident. People went back for 2nds, 3rds and 4ths. And the wedding cake... I've never seen anything more exquisite. It was just ideal, exactly what we had in mind and matched the theme of our wedding perfectly. Thank you for the cake tasting, the pie tasting and for making "dessert time" every one's favorite part of the night. The Kaufmans
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I also used Sweet Cakes by Rebecca as a referral from a co-worker who just got previously married. I really enjoyed this cake company, they let you come in and try 7 different cakes with 12 different fillings/frosting of your choice. They were the one cake bakery that had the most flavors I could find anyway. My cake came out AMAZING! We spoke with them and I kind of explanined what I wanted and Rebecca came up with a drawing of what I had in my head. And not only did she do that she made a special filling of "funfetti" for the grooms cake as my husband LOVES funfetti ;) She also did amazing withe grooms cake as we wanted a giants jersey ;). Only down fall was that by the time we got to the cake it was a little dry, but everyone else complimented it and said it was delish!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
They have some of the best cake I have ever tasted! Everyone loved the flavors of our cake at our wedding! They did a beautiful job on our cake and created my dream cake!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The cake was absolutely delicious! Everything we asked for, we got. A bit pricey but when you look for quality you get it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Sweet Cakes added the perfect amount of SWEET to my wedding day! Rebecca and her staff created a beautiful cupcake tower with the perfect little mini cake for me and my husband to cut and share. The exact vision I had in my head was there for me to see on my wedding day. They even made cute little bride and groom cake pops that were a great addition to my candy bar. Living out of state and having to plan a wedding was made simple with Rebecca's quick email responses and appointments made in advance to allow for us to come in and do our cake tasting. Even our videographer commented on the deliciousness of the cupcakes.
Thank you so much. We were lucky enough to freeze our cake and ship it up back to Texas to eat on our one year anniversary. We cant wait!!

Stephanie and Jaymie
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hector and Rebecca made choosing our cake vendor a no brainer. My husband is not a desert person, but their amazing cakes turned him into a cake craving monster! We met with Hector while Rebecca was hard at work on some cakes to take to a bridal show. He was extremely easy going and had an "anything goes" attitude. Whatever flavors we wanted, whatever style we wanted, he said it was no problem. The cake samples were AMAZING! They were the best we had tasted, and the fillings were equally as amazing. We loved their cakes so much that we actually decided to have four separate cakes. After the wedding, we kept hearing people talk about how much they loved the cakes.

Our wedding was recently featured on Style Me Pretty, and one of the most glaring compliments we received, was how great the cakes looked!

We will choose Sweet Cakes by Rebecca for the future and I have already recommended them to 3 other brides!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 916-370-7760
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0