Night Kitchen Bakery
7725 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19118  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. Thank you Night Kitchen!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from Night Kitchen was included in our wedding package. They did a fantastic job. After one brief meeting they created a cake that looked exactly like I had hoped for (down to the sparkly silver fondant!). Our guests were raving about the quality of the cake.
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
How wonderful! We are so happy that you enjoyed your wedding cake! Congratulations again!
Sincerely,
Amy Edelman, owner
Night Kitchen Bakery and Cafe
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was actually included with our catering package, so we honestly did not expect much. What we got completely exceeded our expectations. Our tasting was wonderful, we were never pressured, and everyone accommodated our needs and were very receptive to our ideas. The execution of our concept was FLAWLESS, and everyone said that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had. Wonderful service and staff, and also just a great place to sit down and have a cupcake and some coffee. Thanks for everything you guys did for us, we'll recommend you to everyone! :)
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! Congratulations again!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristi 6 Reviews
LOVED MY CAKE! Night Kitchen Bakery made my wedding cake as well as a grooms cake for me. A lot of fondant cakes look great but take crappy but they managed to give us the best of both! The cakes were gorgeous and taste amazing! The buttercream is great and the cake is delicious... especially the chocolate and carrot cakes. I am so happy that I used Night Kitchen for our special day! Thank you!
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to have provided a sweet ending to your wedding day! Congratulations!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Night Kitchen made our wedding cake. The cake was beautiful, delicious, and exactly what we wanted. Highly recommended.
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the terrific review and congratulations. So glad you loved it and you are happy!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful!! The Night Kitchen can do anything from simple and elegant to elaborate and unique. Ours was more on the simple side but it came out absolutely stunning and of course delicious. In addition to the cake we decided to order mini desserts through them which were a big hit and a very reasonable to addition. They were very easy to worth with and did a great job.
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful feedback Aimee and congratulations! We are so happy that YOU are happy!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my experience with Night Kitchen Bakery. The cake turned out beautiful and delicious. all of my guests were impressed.
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
We are so happy you enjoyed your wedding cake and thanks for the feedback!
Sincerely,
Amy
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 2 Reviews
The wedding cake looked just like the picture we provided. Beautiful cake...very tasty!
Night Kitchen Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the wonderful comment Ruth! We are so happy that your cake was exactly what you wanted!
--Amy
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Night Kitchen Bakery has the most amazing cake flavors I have ever tasted! They provide an outstanding variety that is sure to have something for everyone. My husband and I love their cakes so much he surprised me with one for my bridal shower!! They are super professional and always available! Also really flexible and accomidating - we changed the shape and design of our cake a few times. I highly recommend you checking them out! At least go in for a taste test - you'll be sold!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Most delicious beautiful cake! Our guests are still talking about it. Everything from the tasting to the delivery of the cake was perfect. We could not have asked for a better cake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Night kitchen bakery provided us with a perfect cake that could not have looked more like the way I had described it to the team that made it! The taste is wonderful as anyone who has ever had cake or cupcakes from night kitchen knows how wonderful they are!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We got exactly the cake we wanted. It was beautiful and delicious and arrived right on time. The tasting was a wonderful experience and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Our wedding cake from The Night Kitchen was included as part of a wedding package at our venue, so we didn't really look at anywhere else to do it. In the end, we had a fabulous experience working with The Night Kitchen though, and our cake was absolutely GORGEOUS (and delicious too!). They were organized and professional and really helped to make the cake of my dreams!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got both a groom's cake and our wedding cake from Night Kitchen and they were both absolutely amazing. From the cake tasting to the final delivery and product, the whole team there was fun, professional, responsive and totally willing to work with us around sometimes quirky ideas and requests (for example, Cookie Monster on top of a base that had a unicorn, an otter eating a cupcake, and a rainbow painted on it).

After tasting around town, Night Kitchen couldn't be beat. Even the fondant, which I normally find gross, was delicious here! It was hard to pick flavors (we went with carrot cake and vanilla with lemon curd) because there were so many delicious options!

Our wedding cake was stunning. We brought in some pictures that had fondant made to look like birch bark and Jenny at Night Kitchen recreated this for us, and the cake was full of beautiful details...shading on the edge of the fondant to look like the "bark" was peeling, beautiful ferns piped on the sides.

Thank goodness we got to feed ourselves some cake at the ceremony because it got gobbled up! If you want a cake that is delicious and beautiful, as well as a bakery who will bend over backwards to work with you in finding the perfect design and executing whatever you have in your imagination, you should definitely go to Night Kitchen!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
We changed the number of cupcakes we wanted (we didn't want a wedding cake) probably four times and the lovely people at the Night Kitchen were always happy to oblige We ended with some 80 cupcakes, each with a lovely flower in icing on it. They looked spectacular and tasted the same.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
The wedding cake was included in our package with our venue. The cake was great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 215-248-9235
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0