Lizelle's Bridal Boutique
    28 Reviews
2112 Darby Road
Havertown, PA 19083  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I was very happy with the service I received at Lizelles! Liz was very attentive and helped me pick a beautiful dress. All the other employees spent time with me as well giving me different ideas and opinions. Liz was also very helpful when something came up she was able to quickly refund me my money. I would suggest anyone go to Lizelles for their dresses, bridesmaids included!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My experience w/ Lizelle's was absolutely excellent! I am a 60-something mother of the groom with very particular taste and issues (covering my arms, nothing clingy, not too pricey etc). Their staff immediately found something to my taste & budget, ordered it, and now, only weeks later, it's in my closet! I spent a good hour in the shop waiting for my daughter to come and "approve my choice," so I saw their staff "in action" on an extremely busy Saturday. They were 100% professional and attentive to everyone, whether it was a whole wedding party or one flower girl. Top marks!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best dress shoppe for my bridesmaids. My girls looked great!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful with helping me find a dress that everyone loved. Great service and great prices. Thank you!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were very accommodating! They mailed dresses to bridesmaids which were out of town at there expense.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got all 13 bridesmaids dresses and it was a great experience. Everyone rec'd the right size and all the girls were thrilled with their choices. Great selection and quick turn around.
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a bridal gown from Lizelle's after finding "the" gown at a more expensive salon. Liz kept me updated through every step of the ordering process, and the gown arrived at the store a month earlier than the estimated delivery date. When I went to inspect the gown, it was FLAWLESS; Liz checked it herself to make sure before letting me take it out of the store. Lizelle's made the whole dress process so much easier!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had already picked out a silvery bridesmaid dress to wear as my wedding gown, but when I went to order it here, the line had discontinued that design (gasp!) The staff at Lizelle's was great in helping me pick another gown with a similar shape.
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lizelle saved me in an emergency - I had bought a dress from another store and they ruined it three months before the wedding - I went to Lizelle's on a whim and they were INCREDIBLE! Helped me find the same dress, gave me a better price, and made me feel totally at ease. Absolutely 100% recommend going to Lizelle's - they are a dream.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my bridesmaids dresses at Lizelles and never worried about a thing!
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to Lizelle's by a friend who previously bought her gown at the shop. Absolutely loved working with Bruna, Maureen and the seamstress, Mehtap. The (3) ladies were very professional and great to work with during a time that can be stressful. I love-love-love my wedding dress and found prcing & quality be great, especially working within a budget (I hated everything about David's Bridal). I highly recommend LIZELLE's!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been going to Lizelle’s for every formal dress for as long as I can remember. I’ve gotten all my prom gowns there, and several business suits as well. Their stuff is stuff that you never see anywhere else and you can always rest assured that the quality is as good as it gets. My wedding gown was really intricate and they did the best job altering it. They always do a great job with alterations. And their selection, for a small shop, is wonderful. And if you don’t see what you want – they’ll find it for you. I love this store!! They helped me to find my fairy tale wedding gown.
Wedding: 04/26/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lizelle's found me the perfect dress which matched the picture of my dream dress without even knowing what I envisioned! The women that work their are amazing! I needed major alterations with the height of my dress after having to change shoes before my first fitting and they spent so much time with me explaining everything and problem-solving what to do all while managing to keep me calm about it. They knew what they were doing, they were friendly, flexible and just overall made it such a positive experience. We also got our bridesmaids dresses there as well and they came out perfect! I would recommend this store to anyone in the area. I also really liked giving business to a local company instead of a big store that is everywhere and less personal. Lizelle's had a very personal touch!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lizelles was fantastic! Not only did I get my wedding dress, but my matron of honor and mother got a dress there too. Liz has a great eye for fashion and knew exactly what dress would work with my body type. I couldn't be more excited to show my fiancee my beautiful dress tomorrow at my wedding!!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress, the bridesmaid dresses, and my mom's dress came from Lizelle's. Each of the dresses received many compliments. My dress was absolutely exquisite. My personal appointment with Lizelle and my mom was one of the most memorable parts of my wedding planning. She was very patient with me and has such a wide knowledge base. When I found the dress, I just knew it was the one. From that point to the final fitting, Lizelle's was wonderful to work with. I ordered my shoes and veil there as well. Finding a bridesmaid dress to flatter everyone can be challenging (luckily for me my girls are beautiful), but Lizelle and her staff are very helpful with their knowledge of what looks good on what body shape. My mom searched and searched for a dress elsewhere, but quickly found a dress at Lizelle's. We were very lucky to find such a great place!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I loved working with Lizelle's! They service was impeccable and the seletion was great. I loved the one on one attention and the privacy you have when trying on your gown (the whole upper floor to yourself!).
Wedding: 05/19/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My wedding dress was perfect. It was expensive, but it looked great. The alterations made the dress fit like a glove.
Wedding: 08/29/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 610-446-2322
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0