Studio Posy Reviews

28 | Norfolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Studio Posy

Recommended by 99%

28

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
28 Studio Posy Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Armando · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife decided to work with Studio Posy to design our floral arrangements from boutonnieres to the centerpieces for our reception. My wife showed me pictures of the type of floral arrangements she envisioned and all I can say is Studio Posy was on point about everything! My wife has nothing but good things to say about Studio Posy, from how they handled the initial consultation and down to the very last few minor adjustments to her bouquet. My wife mentioned Studio Posy was excited to use colors in their arrangements since most brides ask for all white. The colors in the floral arrangements were amazing and the quality of the flowers themselves were amazing. Compared to the other quotes we received from other florists, Studio Posy was very reasonable especially in how responsive they were to creating the arrangements you envisioned that is within your budget. Thank you Studio Posy!

    Studio Posy 1
    Studio Posy 2
  • EML

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Marissa I knew I wanted her to do my wedding flowers! She looked at my inspiration pictures and made suggestions that I absolutely loved and worked perfectly for the look I wanted. I was able to provide my own vases for the centerpieces since I had wanted them covered in gold glitter and that wasn't a problem at all. Marissa is so smart....she decorated our sweetheart table with the aisle decorations so they didn't just go to waste which I loved! All the bouquets, corsages, bouts, centerpieces, and aisle decorations were so beautiful, we received a lot of compliments on how great the flowers looked and people always say no one notices the flowers!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly have the words to describe how perfect and extraordinary our flowers from Marissa at Studio Posy were. They absolutely made our wedding reception!!! Marissa went above and beyond in every way imaginable, including when I completely changed my vision to something much more elaborate than expected--and still remained completely respectful of our budget. She took my vision and turned it into the most beautiful outcome I could have ever dreamed of--beautiful lush gradients of peaches and pinks, whites, and creams and the most wonderful variety of flowers. I STRONGLY recommend Studio Posy!!! The flowers were one of my favorite parts of our wedding, and I will never forget how beautiful they were. Thank you SO MUCH, Studio Posy!!!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 01/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with the beautiful blooms created by Marissa for my daughter's wedding!
    I cannot say enough about this woman and her team. Extremely professional, very responsive, she's a creative with great style. I would work with Studio Posy again and again.
    Marissa welcomed us into her studio, listened to our vision of what the day would look like, and offered thoughtful and creative suggestions.
    When the day came and I saw her work in the setting at the Chrysler Museum, it was so apparent that she carefully listened to what we had in mind, then added magic with her artistic ability and creative eye.
    Marissa was simply wonderful.
    From the bridal bouquets, which were layered with the most carefully chosen flowers, to the urns and table centerpieces, to the boutonnieres, to the flower girl crowns, (more on them below) --- each arrangement was a little gem, and together they created such a lovely, romantic, and fresh display.
    I had shown her a picture of what I had planned to wear on the evening, and she thoughtfully created a very special corsage finished with a gorgeous velvet ribbon which coordinated with my outfit. An unexpected little detail which made me feel so cared for and beautiful.
    When we realized the day of the wedding, (!!!) that we had forgotten to order something for two flower girls, Marissa blew us away by not only providing pretty little baskets filled with petals, but flower crowns to match the rest of the arrangements- she truly went above and beyond, and was a complete professional, taking our mistake in stride, and making those two little girls very happy!
    I truly cannot recommend Marissa and Studio Posy more highly- I only wish that I had taken photographs of each table, because I would like to relive the beauty of the day over and over! Hopefully the professional photographer took lots of pics of the flowers!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say that if you want beautiful flowers and decorating, you should use Studio Posy. Marissa made gorgeous arrangements for the tables, the bathrooms and every room in our clubhouse site. Even the ring-bearer dogs had lovely wreaths to wear, on which we tied the rings. Everybody at the wedding commented on how beautiful the flowers were. We are still enjoying them at home!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa at Studio Posy did an absolutely fabulous job designing & delivering our floral arrangements! I was looking for a rustic, natural style, and her designs were perfect! She included a variety of decorative plants (such as eucalyptus, dusty miller, and succulents) and tied everything together beautifully! From my bouquet to the flower girl's crown to the arch display and table arrangements, even including flowers for the cake, everything was exquisite and lovely! I would highly recommend Studio Posy to make your big day perfect!

  • L

    leslie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa at Studio Posy did an absolutely fabulous job designing & delivering our floral arrangements! I was looking for a rustic, natural style, and her designs were perfect! She included a variety of decorative plants (such as eucalyptus, dusty miller, and succulents) and tied everything together beautifully! From my bouquet to the flower girl's crown to the arch display and table arrangements, even including flowers for the cake, everything was exquisite and lovely! I highly recommend Studio Posy to make your big day perfect!

  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 09/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have known Marissa since we got engaged in August 2014, and she is a gem! Michael made first contact at her Studio Posy to order a special floral arrangement to have placed at our table at the restaurant on the night he proposed. Since then we have been loyal customers. Marissa has a talent for listening, brainstorming, and integrating client ideas into gorgeous floral design. She had created several floral arrangements and corsages for us during the year, and we were confident Studio Posy would be our choice for wedding flowers. We met with her a couple of times to discuss colors, ideas, and a vision for what we wanted, and when we came back to see her mock-up she floored us! It was even more stunning than we had envisioned. Our wedding and reception at Chrysler Museum of Art were made complete by Studio Posy! – Heather and Michael

  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful flowers at our wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous. Marissa understood my vision and chose flowers and created arrangements that were stunning. They flowers were so fresh that they lasted for nearly two weeks post wedding. My mother in-law has already informed her two daughters that when it's their turn to get married they will be using Studio Posy. Can't wait to see what she creates for my sister in-laws when their day comes.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa did a phenomenal job with the flowers for our wedding. I was working with a limited budget and large wedding party. We sat down at our consultation and discussed the flowers I like, the colors we could work with, and the general silhouette we were hoping for. I told her that "bare bones" bouquets would be fine for me and my bridesmaids given the $$ constraints. She even warned me that depending on what flowers she was able to get at that time, the bouquets may be sparse based on what we wanted to spend. But I felt comfortable trusting her taste and artistry and they ended up GORGEOUS. Beautiful colors that perfectly complemented our wedding colors and the various backdrops at the Virginia Aquarium (they worked perfectly outside at the ceremony and inside at the reception). She even surprised me with a water lily on our sweetheart table and it brought tears to my eyes!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa was a delight to work with! We talked for only a short time and she was able to know exactly what I wanted my wedding bouquet to look like! She was eager to make my flower dreams come true! The flowers came in vases with water and were easy to pick up and take to the venue! They stayed put together perfectly and look amazing in our photos! I have to say her pricing was one of the top reasons I chose her! The bouquets were So affordable but extremely professional and delicate! Studio Posy is the best!!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa and her mother are truly talented! They made the most beautiful arrangements for both our ceremony and the tables at the reception. They were extremely easy to communicate with, and always answered my questions thoroughly and promptly. Marissa had wonderful ideas when I drew a blank and was always receptive to the (few) ideas that I had along the way, and even worked with me when our budget changed halfway through planning. I highly recommend them to anyone, and I hope for an excuse to need flower arrangements in the future just so I can work with them again!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa at Studio Posy was an absolute delight to work with! We were fortunate to book her, as we had a short engagement (just over two months), and I couldn't be happier with the results. Our ceremony was small, with no wedding party, but we still wanted a bouquet, boutineer, flowers for the Moms, and a wreath for our dog. We didn't have official wedding colors, so when I met with Marissa, it was a pretty open slate. I told her that I loved succulents, and that my dress was vintage-inspired, and she came up with the rest. We decided to add four hanging jars on shepherd's hooks, too, and I'm so glad we did! Even though our wedding was already outside in a garden, they really added a special touch and I can't imagine the ceremony without them. The quality of the flowers, the beauty of the arrangements, and the extremely reasonable prices were all wonderful. Our guests all commented on how pretty everything was. I plan to use Marissa for all of my flower arrangement needs in the future, and I can't recommend her enough to anyone else who needs floral decorations. She's awesome!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa worked with our budget and we came out with the most beautiful floral arrangements you could imagine. She even has a rustic hippie cool wedding arch we used for our outdoor ceremony that looked epic. Our enviable centerpieces were one of a kind - very creative. Her style is contemporary and creative. Her studio space is super cute too :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding bouquets done by them and they were gorgeous! They did an amazing job from start to finish. They really listened to what I wanted and delivered. Would definitely recommend them!

  • User3409355 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful and exactly as discussed. She was very flexible with me trying to stay under my budget. It all looked stunning.

  • User4313233 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have had Studio Posy handle the floral design and table decoration for our wedding—they far exceeded any dreams we had for that big day! Marissa and her mother are a true joy to work with as their passion, creative genius and enthusiasm for all things beautiful really shines through in their creations. We enjoyed getting to know them throughout the process and feel so lucky to now be able call them our dear friends!

    For our wedding, we wanted beautiful flowers that would tie together our vision for the day, but we didn’t have an endless budget available. Studio Posy was able to take the “casual elegance” vibe we were trying to accomplish and execute it within our budget which is no small feat. They were beyond accommodating and we really appreciate the thought and energy they put into their recommendations. The end result was something out of a dream—I’ve never seen such beautiful, unique arrangements and every table looked absolutely flawless.

    Thank you very much, Studio Posy, for making our wedding day so magical—we will never forget it!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how incredibly happy we were with our whole experience with Marissa at Studio Posy. After going to other florist meetings, we stumbled upon Studio Posy after a tip from our coordinator. Within two minutes of our meeting with Marissa, I think Eric and I looked at each other...the kind of look where you KNOW it is a match! I do not know the first thing about flowers, but Marissa made us feel super comfortable. She saw our vision! I think that she was more excited about our thoughts than we were ourselves. Marissa went out of her way for us by purchasing our centerpieces to add to her shops collection because she didn't already have what our vision entailed. She was very timely in all of her email responses and little tweaks that we had to make to our contract before the big day. We loved that we felt like Marissa was a huge supporter of our marriage and that she saw the love between us. Our ceremony and reception were brought to life and our vision was created/mastered...in large part due to her work! She is everything that you look for in a perfect vendor! Thank you for all of your hard work!

  • User3406164 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Studio Posy for every floral aspect of our April Wedding. When I first started searching for florists, I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't find one that had a more "modern" and "whimsical" style. I wanted our flowers to be wild, romantic, and a bit outside the box. Studio Posy was recommended to me by our photographer. She said that she really thought we'd be a good fit. She was absoslutely right. The moment I stepped foot in Marissa's shop, I knew it was perfect. The shop is so magical...and it smells amazing. Marissa was incredible to work with. She really took an interest in my vision right from the start and made me feel like she wanted to create exactly what I wanted. She asked me to start a Pinterest board...a million pins later... I had a good "idea" of what I wanted but couldn't find exact pictures of what I was thinking. The day of the wedding, Marissa and her mother brought mine and my bridesmaids' bouquets to the venue and I immediately started crying. It was exactly what I had dreamed of that I just could not find a picture for. She was even able to get a beautiful light purple peony (my favorite flower) that we didn't think would be in season. Not only did Studio Posy provide the bridal party's bouquets, boutonniere's, and centerpiceces, but they also provided florals for our ceremony arch, ceremony chairs, a beautiful swag, and floral touches throughout the venue on gift table, favor table, etc. It was incredible. Studio Posy truly made my flower dreams come true!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa is an amazing artist and admirable local business owner. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our wedding flowers. Marissa not only completely understood what we wanted -- but at times when we weren't really sure, she had such a great intuitive sense of what we would love! The bouquets and table arrangements were so simple but so unique (and made so within our budget which is even more amazing), and the arrangement she created for the top of the arch my dad made was perfect. I wish I had more reasons to get flowers because the work she does is breathtaking and completely unmatched in this area.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried giving Marissa a challenge but she simply knocked it out of the park. She was easy to work with and her work was spectacular. She was able to capture our vision. Studio Posy's main objective was to make the customer happy at a reasonable price. Great work!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 04/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about this mother/daughter duo! I booked my flowers so far in advance and never thought twice about the direction they came up with or what flowers Carol had suggested for us to incorporate into the arrangements. They were the only florist I even contacted and after meeting then, I had no desire to continue looking or even price shop. They have the cutest studio downtown and Carol is just the sweetest woman. She is very knowledgeable and really cares about her work and clients and is so responsive. She was willing to work with me on my ideas and budget and even did a little research for me to find a few outside sources for my centerpieces. I felt like she took a personal interest in me, which is definitely a service you get with a boutique vendor. I follow them on Facebook and seriously loved every single arrangement/vision they had for other clients leading up to our wedding, so I knew our flowers were going to be amazing. And they were even more beautiful than I ever thought! The bouquets were lush and smelt SO good. Everyone complimented us on the flowers and the centerpieces. I can't wait to get our pictures back from our photographer so that I can share everything with you Studio Posy gals :) Thank you, thank you for everything!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa and Carol are amazing! They worked with my budget and came up with some GORGEOUS flowers for my ceremony and reception! They even re-arranged things for my rain plan. I absolutely loved working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone!!!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smoothly for the flowers. A few days before I went to pick up the extra corsage bracelets I had ordered and the owner showed me the blue orchids that had come in for my wedding. Unfortunately the wholesaler used purple orchids to dye blue so they looked more purple than blue. But on the delivery day all of the flowers were bright blue! These girls are great and will work with you to make sure your flowers are perfect.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa is a pro! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Studio Posy and owner. I had 4 weeks to plan my wedding and I was able to land my dream florist. I have been a fan of Marissa's work from seeing other arrangements from other weddings as well as being a customer of her adorable floral shop. Marissa came up with other options for me as far as flowers suggesting flowers that were in season and in a more affordable price range. I told her my wedding colors and sent pictures of the look I wanted in my bridal bouquet. She designed my wedding flowers (bouquet, flower girl crown, floral arrangments) that were superb and were more beautiful than I could've imagined. I was completely thrilled and my guests were just as impressed! I cannot help but sing her praises. You cannot go wrong with this small business woman! -Veronica (McKinney) Collins

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review