Skip to main content
Weddings

Mamma Vittoria Catering Reviews

Mamma Vittoria Catering

Mamma Vittoria Catering

Nutley, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
110 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Susan
    Susan Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Birthday Party

    We have hosted several party’s here over the past 10 years.
    It was so easy working with Nella for all of the arrangements.
    The room looked great, the staff were so helpful and accommodating and the food was delicious as always.
    Many of our guest were happy to hear the party was being held at Mamma Vittorias. They had attended our past parties and loved it. Thank you again to Nella and her staff for a wonderful event.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We are very glad to hear all went well, and we appreciate your business. It's always a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • Rose
    Rose L. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    We highly recommend Mamma Vittoria for your event! We needed to get a wedding together in a matter of four months because we have a little one on the way. We chose to have a day wedding so we could increase our chances of booking a venue. From the moment we walked in and met with Nella, the owner of Mamma Vittoria, we were assured that everything would run smoothly. I was very skeptical as I have heard so many horror stories about getting a wedding together. Even though it was a lot of work as event planning tends to be, nothing about getting things set at the venue was difficult. Everything was perfect. The food, the service, and set up far exceeded than our expectations. Every time we had a question, Nella responded immediately. Laura was our maître d and she was fantastic. She made sure everything ran smoothly the day of. So many people at our wedding complimented the food and the vibe of our special event. I am so grateful we chose this venue.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service, and we look forward to working with you again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karen Palmiero
    Karen P. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic 90th Birthday Party

    I hosted a 90th Birthday party for my Dad at Mamma Vittoria this past weekend. (90 people were in attendance) I cannot express how pleased I was and how wonderful it was to work with the staff. It was easy and they were so accommodating! I was able to enjoy every bit of the party without worry. Ella was FANTASTIC! She guided me through every detail! From the moment I booked the event to the day of. She is professional, caring, and patient. Laura, who was in charge of our event was EXCEPTIONAL! She and her staff worked tirelessly to be sure everything ran smoothly. The food was amazing!!! I would highly recommend Mamma Vittoria to anyone!!!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the party. We look forward to working with you again.
  • P
    Patty B. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower

    We held our daughter’s bridal shower here on March 5, 2023. I would highly recommend Mamma Vitoria for an event. The planning was stress free. The set up was smooth and the staff was so professional, friendly and gave us top notch service. The food was delicious and the room was absolutely beautiful. I will most definitely hold another event there. I absolutely loved the place!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! So glad to hear it went well and that you enjoyed our food and service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Rehearsal Dinner!

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Mamma Vittoria and can't say enough good things about our entire experience. Everyone we dealt with was easy to work with and accommodating, especially Nella. The food was delicious and we loved having the space to socialize. I would definitely book a party again. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rehearsal dinner. And, congratulations on your recent nuptials! Cheers!
  • G
    Gregory T. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue for a Party!

    We recently held our 42nd NHS Class Reunion at Mamma Vittoria's. Nella was a pleasure to deal with. She offered great advice and took care of all our needs. The reunion was a huge success, the food delicious and the service great. My family has held multiple events here and we are always impressed with how well they go. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a venue to host an event to book here.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. And, we are thrilled to hear your event went well.
  • K
    Kathleen O. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing, totally above and beyond beautiful event!

    Absolutely recommend!  We were blown away by the accommodations and effortless ease to plan this second wedding reception from NC for our northern family, they even did a live walk through via Face Time. I asked a million questions and they were always quick to respond and were always kind. Everything was spectacular at the event, we dropped everything off early and it was setup beautifully - we didn't have to do a thing! The bride and groom were over the top with how well everything worked so smoothly and highly recommended your location and staff, and how they wish they did something similar in NC as it was so well done and allowed them to relax and just enjoy themselves.  The staff was beyond amazing.  Our only regret, was that I truly wished we had thought to bring a cooler to bring the remaining food home to NC as it was so good (coming from NY native food snobs) !!! Would give them 10 stars if able!!!! Hope to visit them again!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Wow! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the neighborhood! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
  • D
    Denise S. Sent on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with delicious food!

    Mamma Victoria has absolutely delicious food and an outstanding team working there! Nella is wonderful! Would highly recommend this venue 😊

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate the review, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Cheers!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This should be your ONLY choice for an intimate event

    A few years ago Mamma Vittoria hosted our wedding reception and it was nothing short of spectacular. 7 years later friends and family are still talking about how wonderful it is. So much so that this past May my sister decided to have the host hers as well. THAT'S how great it is. It was every bit as amazing. Nella and her staff are experts in offering 5 star service to go along with excellent food. I would recommend this to anyone planning any event.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon!
  • L
    Lb Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Spectacular

    Had our wedding here and Nella took care of us exceptionally well. She is friendly, professional and helpful. Always easy reach and offered guidance to ease the process of planning a wedding! I received many compliments on the food, which is fresh delicious. I recommend them to anyone planning a special event

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your wedding reception. Cheers!
  • J
    Jenelle E. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planning was a breeze

    We pulled together a reception with this venue in 90 days! Nella made it so easy to plan and execute our vision. We had amazing staff the day of, helping us out. Laura, Daniel, and Jason made the day run soo smoothly. Every question was answered, and quickly I may add. The food was so good! The back room is a beautiful place for any type of celebration. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Janelle,
    We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our food and service... hope to see you again soon.
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second Wedding

    My husband and I had our "2nd" wedding here (we got married in Nov 2020 but only could have 25 people) Mamma Vittoria did a great job with food & service. I have been here for other parties as well and have always been impressed with their work. I would highly suggest checking them out for your reception.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Grazie! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your wedding and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.
  • Gregory
    Gregory T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Wedding!

    We held our daughter's wedding in September at Mamma Vittoria. Nella was wonderful in helping us plan the special event. Everything was great, from the setup to the service to the quality of the food. It was an excellent event and we received a great deal of positive feedback from our guests.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service.
  • Linda
    Linda Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Delicious food, a quaint and cozy ambiance and a great, accommodating owner who worked with me and my event every step of the way. She answered every email immediately and allowed me to create the bridal shower of my little sisters dreams!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your event. We look forward to working with you again. Cheers!
  • M
    Manuela M. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love the owner she is very nice and accommodating!!

    I highly recommend this venue. The food, the service and Nella, the owner are amazing!!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate the compliment and the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy to have found Mamma Vittoria

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Mamma Vittoria last month. Nella, Daniel and their staff were excellent to work with! The food was delicious and our guests are still talking about it! If you are looking for a reasonably priced venue to host an event and don’t want to spend a tremendous amount of money, definitely consider this restaurant.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review- we enjoyed hosting your wedding and hope to see you again soon. Grazie!
  • J
    Jazmine G. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We had an amazing experience coordinating a bridal shower. Everyone was so helpful and responsive. Although we are currently in a pandemic they ensured all CDC guidelines were followed and we had a safe event! The food was amazing and the service was fantastic. Would definitely recommend.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed the food and service. I will pass this along to our staff who make the magic happen! :)
  • J
    Janae G. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid wedding reception

    I dont even know where to begin! My husband and I found this venue through Wedding wire and was immediately captivated by the pretty uplighting. Then we saw the cost pp which was right up our budget ally. We booked in January 2019. Flash forward to 2020. Devastated to find out we had to cancel our recpection in May, due to the pandemic, we still did not lose out on our deposit. We had the option to take the refund or postpone.
    We decided to postpone until Oct hoping it would blow over by then. Well it didn't quite blow over, however we were still able to our wedding reception with limted guests. Nella and her staff were very accommodating!! Not to mention all wearing the appropriate PPE and kept the restaurant hall airy. My guests really enjoyed the food and loved the vibe of the place. And although we did get married in May, to finally celebrate with everyone the way my husband and I envisioned was well worth it. Thank you Nella for being great and working with us from beginning to end!!!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    It was our pleasure to work with you, and finally host the wedding of your dreams! Thank you for choosing Mamma Vittoria.
  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for our Rehearsal dinner!

    We booked Mamma Vittoria for our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding. We had about 30 guests who had a buffet-style dinner with us. Everyone loved the food and the service! They were very good to us and made sure we were happy with what was available. We were given a private room and were able to enjoy a night nice with our closest friends and family. They also had a parking lot space which our guests were allowed to use. I absolutely recommend them for your any occasion.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again.
  • M
    Miriam Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Place for any event

    Words cannot describe the amazing experience we had at Mamma Vittoria November 8th.

    We celebrated our 21st year Anniversary in this beautiful place, and had the most amazing stress free time.

    Nella, a delight to work with, really an amazing person with a beautiful heart. She definitely went above and beyond for us and did a fantastic job making sure we were taken care of leaving us with every reason to brag about our event.

    The service was exceptional! The whole team at Mamma Vittoria made sure to accommodate our every need as well as my guests. Laura was fantastic throughout the night along with Joanna and Samuel. All three were very observant & attentive to our guest, well organized, and just so sweet.

    The cocktail hour & dinner was great, everything tasted just as perfect as it looked, the portions were very generous, everything was freshly made and seasoned well. We kept hearing all night about how good everything was especially the calamari’s, the seasoned potatoes, the moist flavorful chicken and so much more.

    Everything went so well that day, absolutely perfect and we owe it all to Mamma Vittoria and their staff. They truly go above and beyond to make sure their guests are relaxed and having an amazing time.

    If you are looking for a place to celebrate any event, go check Mamma Vittoria, I highly recommend them for any event. You will not be disappointed! Thank you so much for giving us a night we will always remember!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our food and service.
  • M
    Maria V. Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect....

    Nella and her professional and friendly staff made my daughter's baby shower a wonderful day to remember. The food was deliciously prepared, the tables were set to perfection and the staff was always ready to please! This is a place that I would return to for my next party without hesitation! My only regret is the party went so fast.....I would highly recommend this venue.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    Thank you! we appreciate the review and we're very glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
  • H
    Humbeline Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Nella and all the staff were very nice and tried their best to make us happy and satisfied.

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    We are very glad you enjoyed your party and that you were satisfied with our food and service. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
  • J
    Jo Ann Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had two bridal showers at Mamma Vittoria . Nella and her staff are wonderful!. The food is delicious!They accommodate your every need, even those special dietary ones. Family and friends are raving. Can't wait to come back for Friday dinner!

    Mamma Vittoria Catering's reply:

    We are very glad to hear that! Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We got married at Mamma Vittoria on 9/29. This place is phenomenal! The food was exceptional!! Desserts delicious! Nella is so nice and easy to work with! She took care of every detail! The staff was very attentive and so helpful.I highly recommend Mamma Vittoria! Thanks for making our wedding day memorable and stress free!

    Denise & Jose
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours