Ferry Huang Photography Reviews

79 | Germantown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Ferry Huang Photography

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Ferry Huang Photography 1
Ferry Huang Photography 2
Ferry Huang Photography 3
Ferry Huang Photography 4
Sort by:
  • Su Lee

    Su Lee · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with!

    Ferry and Fenny were great to work with. We had wonderful experience with them. They were great husband and wife team and well organized! We did pre-wedding and wedding sessions with them and they really knew how to capture special moments. We had really nice pictures from them and they put in a lot of work afterwards to edit the pictures so they come out perfect!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    John Boatman · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly tailored to our special day

    Ferry and Fenny Huang were exactly what we needed for our wedding. They were professional, friendly and easy to work with -- and very responsive during the preparations leading up to our wedding, answering all of our many questions quickly and clearly.

    At the wedding itself this talented two-person team managed to be unobtrusive while always seeming to be in the right place at the right time to capture our most memorable moments, from the ceremony to the reception, dinner and dancing. Even the posed family and wedding-party photos came out beautifully, and the online slide show they created was made all the more fantastic by incorporating favorite songs from the ceremony and our first dance.

    We did not want one of those elaborate photo collections where closeups of every little object and hair/makeup session were immortalized in digital form. Rather our focus was on our family and friends, and Ferry and Fenny were one of the only photography teams to offer a six-hour package that perfectly met our needs for a very reasonable price. They clearly are capable of handling more extravagent events, yet perfectly tailored their services to the scale of our more intimate wedding of less than 100 people.

    We feel so lucky to have chosen Ferry and Fenny to digitally capture our wedding, and we will always be able to browse through these great photos as a memento of that happy day!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • C

    Carli Follett · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic work!!!!

    I could not be happier with Ferry's work at our wedding the photo's turned out gorgeous!!! Finding a photographer was the one vendor I stressed the most over after having a horrible experience at my sisters wedding. But Ferry and Fenny instantly put me at ease when I met them! Super calm and relaxed during the whole day, it helped keep me from stressing out. At the same time still able to corral my fairly large family to get all of the various group shots during cocktail hour with time to spare for all the personal shots of my husband and I. He also worked so well with our videographer, no arguing or jockeying for shots it was all very professional. An absolute pleasure to work with and just blown away with how fantastic all of our photos turned out!!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are unfortunately booked for my wedding date but offered an alternative. They also responded so quickly, thanks!

    Sent on 01/19/2018

    Ferry Huang Photography's reply:

    Thanks Ashley, Congratulations once again!
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away!

    I can not recommend this duo highly enough! They captured the most incredible images and we were truly blown away. They are so easy to work with, responsive and captured some incredible shots that I did not even know would exist because they are not in your face or invasive in anyway. We felt comfortable, confident and relaxed while working with them which is the best combination on your wedding day! Thank you Ferry and Fenny!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • R

    Ruchi · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferry and Fenny were the easiest and most comfortable couple to work with. They did a splendid job in capturing the entire event. We had an Indian ceremony with the Indian attire followed by an American style reception with a whole new attire for the bride and groom and their parents. F&F captured the event right from us getting ready until we hit the dance floor in its entirety. We didn't have a video-grapher but the images captured by F&F, doesn't make us regret not having hired one. I was nervous as I was getting ready for my big day but Fenny especially made me feel at ease as she helped me out with my makeup :-) We recommend this lovely couple for any wedding or engagement events !!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Ferry Huang Photography 5
    Ferry Huang Photography 6
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ferry Huang to do our pre-wedding photos in D.C. this past September. Our wedding isn't actually until June of 2018, but we want to do pre-wedding photos (it's like an Asian engagement shoot on steroids) in D.C. will actually be out of state. Ferry was one of the few photographers I could find who even know what a pre-wedding photoshoot was and it was a really great experience to work with Ferry Huang Photography.

    My fiancé and I are not biggest picture takers, and to be honest, we started to get quite anxious about posing for picture for 4 hours when it got closer to our photoshoot date. However, Ferry and Fenny were absolutely great to work with. Not only did they stay later when we ended up running behind schedule (due to the craziness that is D.C. traffic and our own inability to drive in the city), but they were also so kind and patient before and throughout the entire shoot. They worked hard to recreate certain pictures I found on Pinterest, eloped my fiancé figure out how to pose for the camera, and really just did an amazing job with the entire thing.

    We had a great experience with them, and if it weren't for the fact that we already had photographer for our wedding, we would have asked them to go out of state with us,

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • S

    SHANNON · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Ferry and Fenny. Ferry was very helpful regarding the timeline and other details leading up to the wedding day. We did our first look photos and most family portraits before the ceremony and since there were so many people there, things got a little chaotic but Ferry and Fenny still managed to get all of our shots in within our time schedule. We were so excited to get the photos back, they really captured the day perfectly! There was a great mixture of formal portraits, ceremony photos and awesome candids (we loved the dancing ones!) We are so happy we chose Ferry Huang photography and look forward to having these photos in our family and to relive that special day!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about this husband and wife duo. They captured perfectly my wedding day! I enjoyed every minute of working with them and they made me feel at ease in front of the camera. I highly recommend to anyone getting married in the area to check out Ferry Huang Photography. You will be so happy you did!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • R

    R · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ferry and Fanny!
    Searching for a wedding photographer was probably the hardest task on our to do list. Between photographers we knew and researching new vendors, we wanted to make sure we were making the best investment! After meeting with Ferry and Fanny it was a wrap!! They had everything we were looking for; artistic vision, two photographers = more moments captured, and the price was in our budget!

    They were extremely professional, prompt with responses and they kept to time with the wedding day picture timeline! Which I have to say was very impressed because my family and crowd of folks (200 + guest and 18 person wedding party) are not the best timekeepers! They were very flexible as we made some time adjustments closer to the wedding day!

    Lastly, the pictures!!! Beautiful!!! My family and friends were gushing over the music slide show they made us. Everybody complimented Ferry and Fanny's work enjoying how much thought they put into creating a story with the photos! They are really a lovely couple! My Dad was traveling back home out of the country about 5 days after the wedding and they were kind enough to edit 30+ photos for him to take with him in the meanwhile! Just like marriage finding a wedding photographer is a commitment lol! We're so happy we Made our commitment to Ferry Huang photography be our wedding day photographers!!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • S

    Stefany · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MY WEDDING PICTURES ARE INCREDIBLE! Ferry and Fenny are so wonderful to work with, they are super laid back and they go with the flow. They definitely know what they are doing, it's like magic! They made me and my now husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera, heck we actually had fun! Ferry was able to capture so many beautiful moments of our wedding, I was in tears when I saw our pictures for the first time, they are really beautiful.
    We also had our engagement pictures taken with them too and they were wonderful as well. They listened to all our concerns, needs, and were able to accommodate us without any sort of hesitation. If I were to do it all over again, I would definitely hire Ferry for his excellent work, professionalism and personality.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Ferry and Fenny for your wonderful pictures that captured the excitement, sentiment and fun at my son's wedding! My personal favorites are the candid pictures where you caught special moments and we didn't realize the pictures were being taken! The emotion shown in these pictures was priceless! I greatly appreciate the attention to detail in planning the photo schedule and your willingness to meet us at the wedding site to discuss options for picture taking....you made me feel heard. Thank you again being a significant part of the special day! Mary

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think we can sing enough praises for Ferry and Fenny! My husband and I spent a lot of time researching photographers as it was in our minds one of the most important vendors for our wedding. Ferry and Fenny are responsible, professional, and very responsive to emails. When we met Ferry and Fenny at our initial meet and greet, we felt instantly comfortable with them. Our engagement shoot was the first time we had had any formal photos taken as a couple, so even thought it felt awkward at first, Ferry and Fenny did a great job making us feel comfortable and we ended up having a lot of fun.

    Ferry and Fenny had not had the opportunity to shoot an event at our venue before, but they took some time to do a walk through on their own prior to our event. They worked with us to make sure that our day-of timeline made sense logistically. On our wedding day, they did a wonderful job capturing so many priceless moments. It was so easy to work with them, and we love how our photos turned out!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we stumbled across Ferry and Fenny while researching for a photographer online. They were so easy to work with, professional and open to ideas. They had great ideas for poses while incorporating specific shots that we wanted. They did a fantastic job during our wedding capturing candid moments- they were able to capture a simple moment and turn it into something unique and artistic. They caught the funny moments, touching moments and everything in between.

    The day before our wedding we emailed Ferry and asked to include some bubbles during our couple portraits. We had originally bought our own bubbles but Ferry and Fenny surprised us by buying their own bubble gun blower for us which was so thoughtful.

    Ferry and Fenny were one of our favorite vendors to work with and we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • R

    Rhian · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like my wedding gown and my MUA, from the first time I have seen his work somewhere on the internet, I know He's the ONE. I kept looking on other photographer's website to see their work, but somehow, my eyes kept on going back to Ferry's photos. I booked him for engagement photo shoot and for our wedding, and he did not disappoint. Our engagement photos turned out really well. My fiancé who is now my husband was amazed with the quality of the photos and the photos were very artistic, it's very soft on the eyes. Some of them you would think were cutout from a magazine. Ferry works with his wife, and all I can say about them is they are an amazing duo. They are very easy to work with and because of their constant encouragement, you will build confidence in front of the camera. Communication is very easy with them. Shoot them an email, give them a phone call, they will answer right away. I cannot imagine having a different photographer during the day of my wedding. I love both of them and I wish for them continued success on their business and I just keep on referring people to them (I just hope they book them to see how amazing these two are). Looking forward to other photoshoots with them in the future! Good job, ferry and fenny!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Ferry and his wife, Fenny, more highly. If you are looking for photographers with incredible technical skills, who will capture all your most precious moments in jaw-dropping, gorgeous photos, these are the people for you!

    Ferry immediately responds to all emails, is always available to talk on the phone, and checks in with you throughout the planning process. He is truly a professional; always early, never rushed, and willing to stay later and go the extra mile for his clients.

    Our venue, the Hay-Adams, is picturesque, but also pretty challenging for photographers (cocktail room was very dark, reception area is L-shaped). When we were initially searching for someone, we didn't see anyone who had captured the venue the way we hoped. But, Ferry and Fenny came highly recommended, so we figured we would try them out.

    We could not have made a better decision. Ferry and Fenny blew us away with their technical skills. It was as though the venue was made for them. And they smoothed over all of the inevitable hiccups that come along with any wedding. Our schedule was off from the start (a makeup hiccup) and everything seemed to be running late. But Ferry and Fenny always had solutions to make it work and as a result we didn't miss a beat.

    Additionally, they are a blast to be around. And because we felt so relaxed and comfortable around them, they captured such intimate moments between me and my hubby. I'm tearing up a little as I write this, because it's so scary investing so much money into one day and not being sure how it's going to turn out. You are in safe hands with Ferry and Fenny. We can't wait to hire them again to capture all of our other big life events.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ferry and Fenny to do our engagement shoot and wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer duo! They are talented, professional, and made sure they had all of the information they needed on the big day to make things go smoothly. Ferry and Fenny are also extremely accommodating and an absolute pleasure to work with. We feel like we received an excellent value overall. Thank you both for helping make our wedding a special one!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferry & Fenny took amazing pictures of my daughter and new son-in-law on their wedding day. They were very accommodating, and took beautiful outdoor pictures at the Rockville Mansion, as well as capturing a party for the newlyweds and friends at the W Hotel the following evening. Ferry and Fenny are extremely professional, easy going, and a joy to work. Any question or request we had was answered the same day. The poses and pictures they took were extremely thoughtful and creative!!!! The slideshows put to music (picked by the bride and groom) for each location were so touching, including striking black and white photos as vibrant color shots. I can't say enough about the quality of their pictures, their creativity, and the memories they captured. I highly recommend Ferry Huang Photography, and will definitely be using them again for our family events.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was having such a hard time finding a photographer with good quality work within my limited budget. I came across Ferry's website and loved his portfolio. I crossed my fingers and hoped he was available and within my price range. The wedding angels were smiling on us that day- My headaches of planning and searching were over. Ferry and his wife, Fenny, were a dream to work with, no joke- very kind and helpful. They listened to my concerns and wishes and any communication is always very prompt. On the day of our wedding we were running very behind. I was so concerned about being late to the wedding and they took care of all of the shots I wanted around my craziness (and I love the pictures). Ferry and Fenny arrived earlier than our contract stated and having both of them provided us with different angles of our wedding which was wonderful, especially because we had an unplugged ceremony. We love our pictures and we have amazing shots to remind us of that beautiful day. They went above and beyond staying past our contracted hours to make our day memorable and we are very appreciative. You cannot go wrong with the prices, the quality and the professionalism. We highly recommend! Oh, and if you are reading this then you are probably getting married, so CONGRATS! Remember the day goes by so fast... Enjoy every moment!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • D

    d · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferry and Fenny were fantastic and responsive. They were flexible on our day and had great picture ideas. It was great having two shooters to capture different moments and the photos they got were amazing. We will treasure the photos for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased that we chose Ferry Huang Photography for our wedding. Ferry and his wife, Fenny, are a great duo and managed to document so many memorable moments. They are polite, responsive, and professional. The turn around time for photos was equally impressive; I received a link to proofs and a music slideshow (also included on a CD that's on it's way) in under 3 weeks! The slideshow was such a lovely touch as we chose not to use a videographer. Upon viewing I felt like a was able to relive the day! The images are high quality too! Plus they are more reasonably priced than competitors. We would highly recommend Ferry Huang Photography.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferry and Fenny were so wonderful to work with. We did both our engagement photos and wedding photos with Ferry, and the quality for the value is outstanding. Ferry is very talented, and he and his wife are so much fun to work with. I would recommend these two to anyone! We will be surely be using them for other family pictures for years to come, and will cherish our wedding photos forever.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User4036278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Ferry and Fenny from start to finish. They did a fabulous job of capturing the magical (and snowy!) moments of my daughter’s December wedding.
    They prepared careful plans and were successful in getting through the long list of desired photos. The quality of their pictures was top rate. They presented the photos in a number of formats, and surprised us with extras including an artistic slide show (with music) and superb quality albums.
    They prepared a rush Christmas card shot and prepared all the photos on disks and books as promised, on time (or earlier).
    They were great to work with and we feel lucky to have had them as part of our wedding team.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
    Ferry Huang Photography 7
  • T

    Todd B · Married on 10/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were a challenging couple. Our DC wedding happened in the middle of a government shutdown! Everything had to be rethought, our wedding was supposed to be at the Jefferson Memorial. Ferry stayed with us in a planning process we were orchestrating from two thousand miles away in Oklahoma with daily changes leading right up to the day without complaint. Just knowing our photographer was a consummate professional and on top of things gave us the peace of mind we needed to pull the whole thing off. Great communication.

    And the pictures are awesome. We are already booking him for next year, our first anniversary, to get those Jefferson Memorial pics we missed out on!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • W

    William · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferry and his wife are wonderful people to work with. They are awesome. They are very flexible through phone, email, and in person. We did our post wedding photo shooting with them on 11/08/13 and believe me it was not the most pleasant day to stay out and do photo shooting in the cold but Ferry and his wife didn’t mind at all. It was very cold but we have enjoyed every moment of it. They made us feel very comfortable and it was very relaxing throughout the whole session. We walked through most of the place in Brookside Garden and captured lots of wonderful pictures. Each locations they took us were amazing and all were captured well. The edited photos were amazing and the quality were awesome. The colors, lighting, and contrast were just right and well set. I am so glad we found them. Ferry and his wife were absolutely amazing and outstanding with our post wedding photos. They are true professional. I wish he was the photographer during our wedding ceremony….Wish I knew him sooner….So my friend if you don’t want to regret and if you are looking for a photographer for any event, I would recommend him/Ferry and his wife. Trust me, we are very satisfied with their amazing jobs on our post wedding photos. You will not be disappointed. We did the photo shooting on 11/8 and they provided us the link to review the edited and slide on 11/10 already. Wow right! Not just that but they will send us a CD on 11/14. Service is too fast with great quality….So what are you waiting for. Act now…. Book him. Call him. Email him. You’ll get all the answers and positive results you are looking for….Guarantee!!!! Thank you Ferry and Fenny for all the beautiful photos….

    Sent on 11/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review