Skip to main content
Weddings

Cinda's Creative Cakes Reviews

Cinda's Creative Cakes

Cinda's Creative Cakes

Holly Springs, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 279 Reviews
View more information

279 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 279
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

35 User photos

  • H
    Hailee D. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Cinda!

    Cinda was absolutely amazing! She provided our wedding cake for our wedding on 7/27/2019 and it was delicious! Cinda made the entire process very smooth from the first tasting all the way to our wedding day. She was very responsive and the cake looked exactly like what we had talked about! It was so beautiful and all of our guests kept talking about how delicious it was. I would definitely recommend Cinda to anyone looking for an amazing wedding cake!
  • AStamp
    Amy S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Beautiful, delicious cakes and Cinda is an absolute dream to work with.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a pleasant experience!

    Cinda was the perfect choice to make our wedding cake! The tasting was so much fun, she had so many ideas and helpful feedback on the styles we liked. All the cakes we tried at the tasting were absolutely amazing, and you can bring home a 6 inch cake also, so we got to let our whole family try the cakes too. The cake was just as delicious at our wedding. Cinda has an amazing vision for cakes, and she was able to create the most perfect cake based on designs we sent her. I was blown away with how beautiful the cake was at our wedding. She even accommodated my last minute request to add Baby Yoda to the cake! We are so happy we went with Cinda, and you won't be disappointed if you choose her!!
  • Robin
    Robin Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and delicious

    I used Cinda for my wedding. Her cake was delicious, delivered on time, she was easy to communicate with/get in touch with, and our cake looked and tasted great. I left fresh flowers for decorations for the cake and she placed them perfectly throughout the cake.
  • L
    Lesley H. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful cake!

    WOW! The 4 tier wedding cake was absolutely beautiful! Each tier a little different with the monogram, so lovely! It was also delicious and Cinda was great to work with! We needed 2 samplings and she was very accommodating, as well as making a separate small cake for the groom with lots of allergies! Gorgeous and a great vendor!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious!

    After meeting Cinda, you can tell she absolutely loves what she does! Her cakes are not only beautiful, they are delicious too! We went for our initial meeting and tasting without a strong vision for our cake; we only wanted to make sure it was something our guests would enjoy. She took the time to review her cake design album with us, which allowed us to see all of the options and come to a decision. After that meeting, we knew we wanted Cinda to make our wedding cake. She was so easy to work with and she allowed us to combine two different cake flavors when we couldn’t fully decide on one (Cinda-fetti cake with chocolate chips!) and alternate flavors by tier (we had oreo cake too!). Our guests loved the cake and continue to rave about it! We can’t wait for our first anniversary cake!
  • Joshyna
    Joshyna R. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, so moist and delicious

    All three of my cakes were absolutely amazing she makes the best wedding cake birthday cake I just want cake cakes
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible cake!

    Wow - Cinda is truly amazing! She is one of a kind - her cakes are not only delicious but they are beautiful as well! After having our tasting, we immediately knew we wanted Cinda to make our wedding cake! She is so knowledgable, responsive and easy to work with! I sent Cinda a photo of my 'cake inspo' and she totally nailed it. We had so many guests raving about how tasty the wedding cake was and we could not be happier! Thank you, Cinda!!
  • B
    Brittany R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Have Your Cake and Eat it Too

    Hiring Cinda's Creative Cakes was one of best (and most fun) decisions I made throughout the wedding process. We tend to be indecisive on everything, so we would buy samples of several flavors from Cinda to try throughout the year before our wedding. Eventually (with many calories consumed along the way) we decided on four fantastic flavors (although everything we tried was good). Our guests are still raving about how good the wedding cake was! Cinda even made us a small fondant dog and hid it behind the flowers since our dog couldn't be at the wedding with us. Her skill, charm, and attentiveness to detail is undeniable and I highly recommend her!
  • J
    Julia L. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding cake so beautiful and taste like heaven!! You made it so easy and fun!
  • Marla
    Marla G. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, Professional, Delicious!

    Cinda was the perfect choice for our wedding cake. She was easy to talk to, flexible, worked with us to design a truly custom, personalized cake, and, most importantly, everything tasted delicious! She has an excellent variety of flavors to choose from and we were very excited to be able to choose different flavors for different tiers. We went with a four-tier cake, with two tiers of chocolate chip and two tiers of cinnamon. My husband and I both LOVE cinnamon, and her version of it was out of this world! The cake turned out beautiful, completely customized for us, exactly what we wanted. Our biggest disappointment after the wedding was that there was none leftover for us to take home! If you choose Cinda, you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Cake!!

    Cinda was the best!! She is so sweet, fun, and great at her job! She has tons of pictures and ideas, and flavors! The planning process with her was very easy. We had an all purple-sprinke cinda-fetti cake which was such a fun surprise for our guests!! We would highly recommend Cinda's Cakes!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had seconds...and thirds!

    We couldn't have imagined a more perfect cake....Lemon blueberry cake with lemon curd filling for me and Dark chocolate mocha cake with espresso buttercream for Jon all encased in delicious vanilla buttercream with sugar flowers AND small fondant replicas of our two chocolate lab dogs "hiding" behind one of the flowers and "eating" some of the cake.
    Cinda is so personable, you feel like your chatting with an old friend, and no idea is too big or too small - and with her vast knowledge, she's able to build off of your ideas and make suggestions we hadn't even thought of! The additional design elements mentioned above were at no additional cost of the $/serving agreement, which was great! And no need to freeze the top layer as she will also bake us a fresh cake for our one year anniversary (or anytime around then since we aren't local to the area...so convenient!) included in our proposal. She also had great options to rent a cake stand from her, which we took her up on and was beautiful.
    Our guests RAVED about the cake, and several went back for seconds to try both flavors. Full disclosure...at the end of the night Jon and I had the staff box up leftover cake for us and once we got back to the hotel we ate cake...and then woke up and ate more cake for breakfast. It was SO good.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, literally the best

    Stop right now and go see Cinda. You don't need any other cake for your wedding. Seriously, she was amazing. The cake is phenomenal - so tasty, moist and really really really good. The tasting was one of the most fun that we did through the entire process. We ended up with five flavors for the wedding cake and and sixth for the grooms cake. (PS - try the Coconut and the Dulce de Leche. Both were to die for). I had a few issues with a topper that arrived broken. She did an amazing job working with them to make it right and creating a truly amazing work of art. It was exactly what I wanted. And, Cinda was so easy to work with. Even when I did a last minute addition of the cake stand. The day of the cake was AMAZING!!!! It was nearly gone at the end of the night. People kept going back for third and forth pieces. Which says a lot because we had a ton of food before then. Luckily our venue saved us a small piece of each so we got to eat some later that evening. Seriously, this is the place to get your cake! You will not be disappointed
  • Diana
    Diana P. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cakes around

    I don’t think any other baker can bake at the quality that Cinda does. These cakes are incredible. My cake was stunning.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Beautiful!

    Without a doubt, Cinda's Cakes made a wonderful wedding cake for us! Not only did the design turn out to be exactly how we envisioned it, but each layer (each a different flavor) was perfect! Everyone raved about the quality! The most special part was we wanted to have both our dogs represented on the cake. Since one of our dogs recently passed away, Cinda's Cake created him with a special halo. It was amazing. Thank you Cinda's Cakes for not only making the desert the best ever, but we have amazing photos to always remember your creation!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What A Cake!

    Thank you Cinda for you help creating the cake of my dreams! You listened to my vision from the moment we met at the tasting. Your creativity and professionalism made choosing you super easy. I highly recommend using Cinda if you want both a beautiful cake and one that tastes delicious.
  • J
    Jacinda Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She has my name, so she is going to be awesome!!!

    Cinda's Creative Cakes is a great person to work with. She is so creative and offers so many ideas when it comes to your wedding cake. Everyone loved the cake and the design and she is honest when it comes to your cake and it's design. If you want original and not your every wedding type of cake, look up Cinda's Creative Cakes. Plus we have the same name, so she's going to be AWESOME!!!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cinda's Cakes are AMAZING! Delicious, beautiful, cost-effective, and allergy friendly. Literally the perfect wedding cake for our wedding. I am allergic to dairy, peanuts, and almonds, and I had about given up on being able to eat my own cake at my wedding due to these restrictions. Cinda accommodated my allergies and made the most delicious dairy and nut free Sweet Potato Spice cake ever! Our guests were raving about it. Cinda takes the time to make sure you are happy and satisfied with every facet of your cake, from design to flavor. Do yourself a favor and try one!
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Move on over, Buddy, Cinda is the real Cake Boss here! Cinda was an absolute pleasure to work with, and her creativity is unrivaled. We really enjoyed sitting down to work with her as she helped us envision what our cake could be like. She had a lot of amazing ideas which we would have never thought of, and all of our guests loved it on the big day! Maybe more importantly than looks, her cakes taste GREAT. She offers cake samples on your initial consultation so you can really narrow down what it is you want, and she has a ton of awesome flavors to go from (we went with a Cinda-fetti Oreo cake and it was great). If you want to have your cake and eat it too, go to Cinda!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cinda is amazing at what she does. She helped us create the perfect cake for our wedding. She is very good at envisioning what you want your cake to look like and has tons and tons of options to choose from. Most importantly, it tastes AMAZING! You get to choose 2 delicious flavors to taste for free which she bakes 2 small cakes for you to take home with you! It was so hard to decide because they tasted so good, we ended up with 2 flavors!
  • D
    Diane Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience we had with Cinda! We were totally overwhelmed by the tasting we had with her --- oh my, so many great choices. Our daughter (the bride) had ideas on how she wanted her cake to "look", but couldn't decide on one flavor, so we did different flavors for each layer (and one layer was Gluten Free). The wedding cake was just as moist and tasty as the cake we had at the tasting, and it was beautiful - highly recommend Cinda!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake could not be more perfect!! I worked directly with Cinda. We showed Cinda a picture of what we had in mind - she recreated it for us! The cake was stunning and it was even more delicious. We could not be more pleased with our wedding cake. Thank you so much!!!!!
  • M
    Madi Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cinda was great to work with! She was so responsive and flexible! We tried several of her cakes and knew from our first sample that she was who we wanted to use. The cake itself was one of the best cakes we have ever eaten. We can't recommend highly enough the lemon blueberry cake...although all of the cakes we tried were fantastic! She also nailed our vision for the outside of the cake in terms of icing, flowers, etc.
  • P
    Pam Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cinda was an absolute pleasure to work with for my daughter's wedding. She provided sample cakes for us to taste which were all incredible, and the wedding day cake was just as delicious. She made different flavors for each level and was very accommodating as our final guest count changed from the original estimate. Her decorations are among the best you can find anywhere. Everyone enjoyed the cake at the wedding. We are so pleased we chose Cinda to do the wedding cake. You will not be disappointed.