The Empire Club
    53 Reviews
136 Mehrhof rd.
Little Ferry, NJ 07643  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Empire Club and I have to honestly say that I and my husband had the BEST time. All of our guests loved the food and service. The venue was nicely set up and accommodating. Awesome people !!!! Thank you for a wonderful night.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just got married at the Empire Club last Friday (10-25-13). Arthur and his staff were the best! All of our guests said the food was fantastic. I had attending other parties here, so I knew the food was top notch. Lucy and Chris made sure everything was the way we wanted it, and got us whatever we needed. My only regret was that I did not take some of the food home with me - never had the lobster ravioli. My son said it was great. Thanks again to Arthur and his crew for a great day!
Cristina and James Culmone
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome atmosphere and food for the price. Everyone was talking about this place weeks after our wedding!!! Loved chris and lucy who made our day super special and non stressful :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had a fantastic experience with The Empire Club. It has a gorgeous ballroom, one wedding at a time, very personable staff, family-run feel. They answered all our questions from start to finish. The food was amazing and just as impressive as the food tasting we had before booking. Service was excellent... Our captain tool great care of us and our parents all night! Our maitre d even gave me his cell phone for questions in the few weeks leading up. Great value, gorgeous, loved it. The only issue we had was feeling some of the things we went over with them in our final payment meeting were forgotten about...but all ended up fine. Definitely check them out!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so unbelievably happy to have had our wedding at the Empire Club. Both Chris' & Lucy were phenomenal in catering to our requests and desires. They went above and beyond everything to ensure we had the best days of our lives - they even ordered a case of my favorite beer! Lucy was outstanding - she followed me around all night asking if I needed food, drinks and if I was comfortable. The Vianese hour was also awesome - I highly recommend it as well. I got so many compliments of the food, service, and beauty of this venue. I can't say thank you enough times to show my gratitude.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just had my reception at The Empire Club! All I can say is that I'm still getting calls from my guests and it's two weeks later. The food, cocktail hour in a half, their staff ALONG WITH OWNERS CHRIS & ARTHUR and ESPECIALLY LUCY and the other Chris their right hand man were AWESOME! I can't say enough about Lucy, she's the most wonderful there, she catered to me like I was a princess all night! From filling my drinks to getting my food, to fixing my dress and even asking if I needed help in the bathroom!! How much better can anyone be?? I'm so glad we picked this venue for our wedding reception. We had 180 guests and not one complaint!! THANKS TO BOTH CHRIS'S, LUCY AND ALL OF THEIR STAFF!! We highly recommend you guys!
Maria & Craig
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all let me say that I actually own an entertainment company (Horizon Productions) so I see different facilities every weekend. Of course I am always on the other side of the table. This time I was the client and I know what to look for.

Christos, Arthur and Chris were absolutely unbelievable on putting this event together for my wife and I who just had our daughter's first birthday celebration there. Their execution of details of which my wife was very specific on was even more impressive! The ambiance of the venue complete with LED lighting of our choice right down to the very personable staff who greeted each and every guest were top notch. Lucy the madre'd was there every step of the way if we wanted anything but to be honest we never did want much more because we got more than we expected. The food was fresh, cooked to perfection and all of our guests raved about it. In fact most of our guests thought we paid so much more than we did because of the quality of service they had. The fact is the prices here are more than reasonable and in my opinion should have cost more! (Did I just say that?).

If you are looking for a venue that is big enough to give you the quality you deserve but small enough to know your name unlike some of the bigger factory style places The Empire Club should be the place you hold your next event!

Thank you for making our daughter's first event not only as special as it could be but the one to raise the bar to for any future events we will have!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
The Empire Club was the first of about a dozen venues my husband and I checked out for our wedding reception. No other place made us feel as welcome as The Empire Club did from the minute we first sat down with Chris. You will not get a better price for amount of delicious food (and open bar)!! Guests raved at the amount of food and how great it was from the Cocktail Hour at the beginning to the Viennese Hour at the end of the reception. The day of our wedding, due to unforeseen circumstances, we got an hour late start on our ceremony (not at The Empire Club). Chris and the rest of the team at The Empire Club graciously accommodated us with no problems, including extending the cocktail hour and shortening the length of our reception so that we could get our pictures in before sunset. Then, during the reception, there was someone always at hand to make sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Staff did a wonderful job making our wedding look beautiful and quickly waiting on our guests. I would not hesitate to hold another event at The Empire Club or recommend this venue to anybody.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and i had out wedding here 3 weeks ago and it was the best and most amazing experiance i had in my life. i loved the service and i loved how everything went it was perfect! Also my guest enjoyed the food they said they will be coming back for their party and occasions. I would deffinatly recommend this to other people for any party planning system. thank you to the wonderful crew!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how grateful I am to everyone that made my day all my guest were amazed by the service I would definitely recommend them for anything I changed my date 3 times and yet didnt change the price they really worked with me in every sense of the word I love you guys I'm comin back for my 5 year anniversary
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on 5.26.13 and we could not be happier with the out come. Arthur was very helpful through our 2 year planning process and answered any quesstions that we had. Our guests raved about everything from the location, valet parking, the cocktail hour, ceremony space and especially the venue. We have gotten nothing but happy remarks about the wedding and we could not be happier with our choice!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"Don't ever judge the book by its cover," simple and clean on the outside but grand inside from ambiance, cuisine to excellent service, nestled in a charming neighborhood of Little Ferry in New Jersey, the Empire Club is a venue that exceeded beyond our expectations. Arthur's gentle and humble spiel of what they offer won the contract out of the dozens of venues I looked for in long island, queens and jersey area - being an organized and artistic bride. From the pre-planning to the actual reception we felt that our event was taken care of with excellent service from all the staff. Chris and Rollan who took care of us at the wedding day were very helpful and deserves a fabulous shout out! Our day was made extra special with -as what the guests recall - superfluous indulgent overloaded great tasting food from the cocktail hour to the succulent main courses they've prepared to the extravagant fire show, special and fun cake, the overflowing open bar that everyone enjoyed and the most Viennese dessert spread in a room I have ever seen on a wedding. They have provided utmost support to our bridal party and other vendors. The overall wedding atmosphere full of love, laughter and life filled the already splendid rooms. We were more than satisfied and with around 250 guests- every one was absolutely amazed and had nothing but good things to say about the venue, their great servers, great tasting and unlimited selections of food and drinks, a couple of the guests even praised the honest servers who turned in wallets that were left behind. We couldn't thank them enough for making our night with our families and friends extra special with their service. We are wholeheartedly grateful and we genuinely recommend this venue to everyone.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word comes to mind when I think of the Empire Club and that is AMAZING!!!! My husband and I looked at other venues and what won us over with the Empire Club was fact that we would have the entire place to ourselves and looked forward to having our ceremony in their beautiful private garden. It was an added bonus to get to work with both Chris’ who were more than helpful and flexible to our needs throughout the entire process, these guys are awesome! I can’t thank both of them enough for making our day everything we dreamed of and more especially for being so patient with all my questions and request. On the day of our wedding we never had to worry about anything, Chris our Maitre’d and Lucy our Captain couldn’t have been more attentive. I let Lucy know my favorite drink and from there they kept coming all night long!!! Not only did she take special care of my husband and I but she made sure our parents were taken care of as well! Our guest had a blast and could not stop raving about the cocktail hour and how great the main course was. Even a week after our wedding Chris was kind enough to give us a call to make sure we were fully satisfied with the way the day turned out. Any bride who is looking to be treated like a princess on her day should definitely consider The Empire Club. They offer good quality food, a great atmosphere and excellent service! This is not your average wedding factory venue, the most that could be going on is three events at one time and if you’re lucky you will have the entire place to yourselves! We wanted to thank everyone at the Empire Club for making our wedding the best day ever!!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding here and have nothing but great things to say about this venue. The owners Chris and Arthur have been great through the whole planning experience. They are always available for questions and were very flexible throughout the whole process. I looked at a number of other venues but always felt this was the right place for our wedding. They were so warm and friendly and always made everything go smoothly. I had no doubt they could execute our vision for our wedding.

When it finally came down to a couple weeks for the wedding and met our Maitre'd Chris, who was phenomenal. I'll admit I was very nervous not having a wedding planner and leaving it up to him to get everything just right that I had explained I wanted the room to look like, with all the extras... I had worked so hard on. When I came into the venue on my wedding day I was blown away by the job everyone had done to make sure it was everything I wanted. Chris took care of every little detail that I told him about. It even looked better then I imagined. All throughout the night I got so many compliments on great the food was and how beautiful the reception was. I never had to stress anything during the night and someone was always there making sure everything was great. Chris even made sure we sat down to eat our dinner that we would have missed otherwise. Lucy, the Captain was great as well, she helped me figure out my bussle and made sure I had food and drinks the minute I walked in the door. She kept my glass filled all night:)
This venue and its staff and owners made our wedding a day I will never forget, it far exceeded my expectations and made an otherwise stress fulled day, stress-free.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been made to watch wedding shows for about a year now because of my fiance.I am not even close to kidding when i say this place and the owners are more magical then anything ive seen on TV.Arthur is such a personality and Chris is on point. Together they were such a great team to work with.couldnt have asked for a better night .The Groom
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would just like to thank Chris, Arthur, Our captain and maitre d Chris and Dom for giving our family, friends, my husband and myself the best wedding that we could have imagined! The food was delicious and was the talk of everyone! They made sure we never had to ask for anything all night. The place was beautiful and helped with everything we wanted to set up outside for the ceremony, which was at dusk and very romantic. Their prices per plate was extremely reasonable and I recommend this venue to everyone!! Thank you Guys for everything and for a night we will remember forever!! See you in the future!
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-641-2892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0