The Empire Club
    59 Reviews
136 Mehrhof rd.
Little Ferry, NJ 07643  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVE THE EMPIRE CLUB!! We had our ceremony and reception at the Empire Club on July 18, 2014. We are so happy with the entire service. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful. The reception was perfect! They followed everything that we requested to perfection. The food is delicious, go try it you will not be sorry. The staff at The Empire Club is extremely responsible, professional, and family-oriented. They worked with our schedules, concerns, and budget. Everything was beyond our expectations. The entire staff is wonderful. Special thanks to Lucy, Chris C., Chris Y., and Arthur for making our wedding the best experience of our lives.
Mr. and Mrs. Santin
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 3 Reviews
Don’t think twice! Highly Recommended!!

The Empire Club made our wedding perfect! Before the wedding day, we sat with Chris who went over all of the details leading up to the day of. The planning was smooth and communication was always prompt. The venue is beautiful and only holds one party at a time so you get their undivided attention. They really worked within our budget. The day of, our Maitre-d, Chris was very professional and attentive to my husband and I, as well as our guest giving direction. Before the ceremony I needed needle and thread, and he ran out and bought it for me I was very impressed.
Lucy the Captain was also incredible, very accommodating making sure I had what I needed. Everything went seamlessly and my husband and I are so happy we chose The Empire Club. The service they provided was out of this world, indescribable and 5stars across the board. The staff was professionally attired and well-mannered. The price was unbeatable for the open bar and amount of food which taste phenomenal. They even included a fire show for our guests. As a side note I strongly recommend considering the Viennese hour, the guests were all happy, and enjoying the food and atmosphere which made me very happy and proud of our decision. I honestly cannot say enough good things about The Empire Club. I would get married there again in a heartbeat. Thank you Chris C. and Chris Y.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married here and I CANT stress enough how happy I am with them. The ceremony outside was picture perfect and the reception was spot on! Chris was so pleasant to work with and extremely family oriented. Any expectation we had was completely met. Isa was an absolute blessing to have on my wedding day. She completely went above and beyond to help me as did Chris. Whatever we needed they were right there to help us. They truly made our day happier than we could have ever imagined. I would 100% recommend The Empire Club to everyone. This will definitely not be the last event we have there.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josepphina 4 Reviews
When looking for our wedding venue the most important categories for us was the food and service. We also wanted a venue that hosted a single event, not multiple affairs.
From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed.
Christopher Cevallos was a true professional, he answered all our questions. We were very impressed and did not look at other venues.
Most couples we talked to considered location as a primary deciding factor when choosing their venue, we were so glad we booked with the Empire Club. The food was excellent, the service phenomenal. Would highly recommend this venue. The price for the event was also very reasonable.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are completely blessed to have chosen this place for our wedding! Service is compleltely fantastic! Humble and joyful people! So recommend anyone who is in the process of getting married to check this location out! And the cherry on top of everything, there food was AMAZING!!!!!! We enjoyed ourselves with the Empire Club and they are very generous and work around to make things possible and what you want! From Rubia And Joel Zayas-Bazan
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I am very satisfied with the results I got with my wedding by using the Empire Club for my reception. My husband and I were very pleased from the moment we walked in to see the place. The owners Arthur and Chris are very friendly and personable people. They made us feel that we were part of their family. They helped us with all our needs and questions we had during the planning process. On the day of the wedding the Maitre'd Chris and the bridal attendant Lucy made the wedding day stress-free. They were always there to make sure everything was going smoothly. The guests couldn't stop raving about how good the food was. They were even mentioning to us that this was one of the best weddings that they have ever been too. I highly recommend The Empire Club as your vendor for any occasion you may have.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Empire Club and I have to honestly say that I and my husband had the BEST time. All of our guests loved the food and service. The venue was nicely set up and accommodating. Awesome people !!!! Thank you for a wonderful night.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just got married at the Empire Club last Friday (10-25-13). Arthur and his staff were the best! All of our guests said the food was fantastic. I had attending other parties here, so I knew the food was top notch. Lucy and Chris made sure everything was the way we wanted it, and got us whatever we needed. My only regret was that I did not take some of the food home with me - never had the lobster ravioli. My son said it was great. Thanks again to Arthur and his crew for a great day!
Cristina and James Culmone
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome atmosphere and food for the price. Everyone was talking about this place weeks after our wedding!!! Loved chris and lucy who made our day super special and non stressful :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had a fantastic experience with The Empire Club. It has a gorgeous ballroom, one wedding at a time, very personable staff, family-run feel. They answered all our questions from start to finish. The food was amazing and just as impressive as the food tasting we had before booking. Service was excellent... Our captain tool great care of us and our parents all night! Our maitre d even gave me his cell phone for questions in the few weeks leading up. Great value, gorgeous, loved it. The only issue we had was feeling some of the things we went over with them in our final payment meeting were forgotten about...but all ended up fine. Definitely check them out!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so unbelievably happy to have had our wedding at the Empire Club. Both Chris' & Lucy were phenomenal in catering to our requests and desires. They went above and beyond everything to ensure we had the best days of our lives - they even ordered a case of my favorite beer! Lucy was outstanding - she followed me around all night asking if I needed food, drinks and if I was comfortable. The Vianese hour was also awesome - I highly recommend it as well. I got so many compliments of the food, service, and beauty of this venue. I can't say thank you enough times to show my gratitude.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just had my reception at The Empire Club! All I can say is that I'm still getting calls from my guests and it's two weeks later. The food, cocktail hour in a half, their staff ALONG WITH OWNERS CHRIS & ARTHUR and ESPECIALLY LUCY and the other Chris their right hand man were AWESOME! I can't say enough about Lucy, she's the most wonderful there, she catered to me like I was a princess all night! From filling my drinks to getting my food, to fixing my dress and even asking if I needed help in the bathroom!! How much better can anyone be?? I'm so glad we picked this venue for our wedding reception. We had 180 guests and not one complaint!! THANKS TO BOTH CHRIS'S, LUCY AND ALL OF THEIR STAFF!! We highly recommend you guys!
Maria & Craig
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all let me say that I actually own an entertainment company (Horizon Productions) so I see different facilities every weekend. Of course I am always on the other side of the table. This time I was the client and I know what to look for.

Christos, Arthur and Chris were absolutely unbelievable on putting this event together for my wife and I who just had our daughter's first birthday celebration there. Their execution of details of which my wife was very specific on was even more impressive! The ambiance of the venue complete with LED lighting of our choice right down to the very personable staff who greeted each and every guest were top notch. Lucy the madre'd was there every step of the way if we wanted anything but to be honest we never did want much more because we got more than we expected. The food was fresh, cooked to perfection and all of our guests raved about it. In fact most of our guests thought we paid so much more than we did because of the quality of service they had. The fact is the prices here are more than reasonable and in my opinion should have cost more! (Did I just say that?).

If you are looking for a venue that is big enough to give you the quality you deserve but small enough to know your name unlike some of the bigger factory style places The Empire Club should be the place you hold your next event!

Thank you for making our daughter's first event not only as special as it could be but the one to raise the bar to for any future events we will have!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
The Empire Club was the first of about a dozen venues my husband and I checked out for our wedding reception. No other place made us feel as welcome as The Empire Club did from the minute we first sat down with Chris. You will not get a better price for amount of delicious food (and open bar)!! Guests raved at the amount of food and how great it was from the Cocktail Hour at the beginning to the Viennese Hour at the end of the reception. The day of our wedding, due to unforeseen circumstances, we got an hour late start on our ceremony (not at The Empire Club). Chris and the rest of the team at The Empire Club graciously accommodated us with no problems, including extending the cocktail hour and shortening the length of our reception so that we could get our pictures in before sunset. Then, during the reception, there was someone always at hand to make sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Staff did a wonderful job making our wedding look beautiful and quickly waiting on our guests. I would not hesitate to hold another event at The Empire Club or recommend this venue to anybody.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and i had out wedding here 3 weeks ago and it was the best and most amazing experiance i had in my life. i loved the service and i loved how everything went it was perfect! Also my guest enjoyed the food they said they will be coming back for their party and occasions. I would deffinatly recommend this to other people for any party planning system. thank you to the wonderful crew!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how grateful I am to everyone that made my day all my guest were amazed by the service I would definitely recommend them for anything I changed my date 3 times and yet didnt change the price they really worked with me in every sense of the word I love you guys I'm comin back for my 5 year anniversary
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-641-2892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0