Lasting Look Professional Hair and Makeup
Airbrush Makeup & Hair Design
    33 Reviews
1502 E. Lincoln Ave
Orange, CA 92865  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her team were so professional! They did all my bridal party's hair and makeup and everyone was thrilled with the outcome. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked- I felt like a real princess! Thank you Amanda and everyone at A Lasting Look!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maryl 4 Reviews
Amanda and her team was fantastic! They were very professional, quick and on time. Everyone looked amazing!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Amanda from My Lasting Look is simply the best. Not only is she amazing at what she does but she is personable and funny which is much needed on such a big day. My makeup looked flawless all day and all night. She brought a team with her who was just as talented and wonderful to be around. I had a total of 11 women (including myself) getting our hair and makeup done and they worked together so efficiently and there was never any rushing. Amanda and her team came in and got the job done within the time frame that I had asked and my friends, family, and I looked beautiful. When I was searching for hair and makeup before my big day I contacted about 10 different hair and makeup people/companies and I narrowed it down to Amanda. I already did all of the work for you - she's the best all around - I 100% approve of my Lasting Look! A+
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with Amanda from lasting look! She came highly recommended from my wedding planner and her pricing fit our budget. I hired her to do my hair and makeup for my wedding and makeup for my bridesmaids. She's so much fun to be around and does great work! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup the day of my hair and makeup trial and the day of the wedding. My hair and makeup lasted all day and even into the next morning. If you want great service and quality then Lasting Look is for you!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was the best to work with! It was a pleasure having her there with my bridesmaids and I as we got ready for the wedding. She made us feel at ease and glammed us up so beautifully.

Airbrush make up is the way to go for your big day. I looked flawless.

Thank you Amanda for making my bridesmaids and I look so good on my wedding day!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lauren 1 Reviews
Amanda was wonderful to work with, so nice and her team was great and so quick! Very organized and professional. I would definitely recommend Amanda and her team :)
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amanda was amazing. So very chill but extremely attentive and truly listens to what you want. I had a trial with her which was great, and it didn't faze her one bit on the wedding day when I changed my mind on how I wanted my hair - she nailed it. Very real, very honest, super easy to work with, prompt. My hair and make lasted all day/eve in an outside wedding that was 80 degrees. Everyone commented on how great I looked with looking overly made up, which was exactly what I was going for. Thank you Amanda! Book her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Misty 2 Reviews
Amanda and Jamie were awesome! Jamie did my hair, and Amanda did my make-up. They both arrived at my venue on time, and they were a lot of fun to work with. Jamie is a sweetheart and did the most amazing job on my hair. One of my biggest concerns was making sure the curl stayed in my hair for the whole evening, and the look did not quit all evening long. I had been on the fence about wearing a veil with my crystal headband, and my hair looked so pretty in the back that I opted not to wear it at all, and I'm so glad I made that choice. I got compliments from everyone during and after the wedding on how good my hair and make-up looked.

I've never used a make-up artist before, and I can say it was a big relief to have that be one less item to worry about on my big day.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 3 Reviews
Amanda is fun, awesome to work with and a great girl! She works with your vision and provides exactly what you want. She has a great attitude and will make your look perfect for your day!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I met with Amanda at the salon she works at. From the beginning she made me feel at home, she has a private room so you don't have to feel like everyone is watching you get all dolled up. She traveled to me which was great since the wedding wasn't as local as I'm sure most are. She did exactly what I asked for even better. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I felt ABSOLUTELY beautiful!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Amanda was outstanding. Not only did she do a beautiful job on my bridesmaids and myself (hair and makeup lasted all day and night - a feat within itself), she understood what look I was going for. She was on time, patient, and helped keep my day relaxed and fun. It felt more like having a girlfriend over to do our hair/mu than it felt like having a vendor there. If she's available for your event, BOOK HER. You won't find a better price or better quality.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was the answer to my makeup & hair prayers! I put all my faith into her abilities since I couldn't schedule a trial run before the date (I'm stationed in Hawaii and couldn't get leave until 3 days before) - and it was everything I ever hoped to look like on my wedding day.

My make up routine for the past 10 years has been concealer/foundation & eyeliner, and I've never had a clue what to to about eyeshadow since my Asian eyelids have no epicanthic folds... or creases of any kind. The only guidance I gave with hairstyles were photos of different styles I liked and the helplessness of having my hair up in an Army bun everyday.

I have never felt more beautiful than my wedding day. Even though I'm tearing up now just remembering how I felt looking into the mirror afterwards, I luckily didn't have to test just how waterproof her makeup was (which she assured me it was) during that day. I was also surprised at how sturdy she made my hairstyle (a low and off-set updo of curls): I have LONG, curly, uncontrollably frizzy hair and PLENTY of it. The hairdo lasted all ceremony & reception - even with a heavy chapel length veil & after I danced the night away!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is awesome! She is down to earth and has a great attitude. She works with your vision and creates a masterpiece. Amanda and her assistant did an amazing job on my bridesmaids, my mother, and myself. Amanda did both my make-up and updo while the assistant worked on the bridesmaids. This was the first time I had airbrushed make-up and I loved it! My make-up still looked amazing by the end of the reception! Amanda is professional and arrived on site on time. She is fun to work with and makes everyone feel comfortable. Thank you so much Amanda for making me look and feel absolutely beautiful! I definitely recommend her and will book her for future events!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Amanda and her assistant were great.
They did both hair and makeup for myself and my 2 bridesmaids, arriving bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at our hotel room at 6 in the morning to get started so that we would be ready for my 11am wedding.
They got set-up right away and went straight into action, finishing 30 minutes ahead of schedule, allowing us to relax for a bit before heading off to the venue.
They did airbrush makeup for us, which I am a fan of. I don't often wear much makeup, and this felt much lighter than normal foundation does for me. Amanda was also very sensitive to the fact that I am a minimalist with makeup and made sure not to overwhelm me - she kept it light and natural as I had requested, and I loved it.
The hair came out beautifully for all 3 of us, though for one bridesmaid with especially fine hair, her curls had fallen out most of the way before the ceremony. (We re-curled them right before, so it was okay). My hair was pinned in a low up-do, which held through the ceremony and reception, but began to fall a bit after ~6-7 hours. Part of the reason for this is likely that I have a LOT of hair, so it was really heavy.

All in all, Amanda was a pleasure to work with, she was friendly and professional, and went the extra mile to be my hair & makeup artist on wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Amanda did my hair and makeup for both my boudoir shoot and my wedding--both vastly different styles--and she handled both with expertise.

I felt so beautiful. And my hair and makeup lasted all day!

Beyond her abilities, which I place full confidence in, I really appreciated her professionalism. She was never late, she was efficient, and she really made everyone feel comfortable.

As a testimony of how I feel towards her services, I've since gone back to her for a cut and color! Book her--there's a reason why she's gotten the bride's choice award from wedding wire! :)
Lasting Look Professional Hair and Makeup responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for the awesome review! I was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day! And I am honored to now be your hairstylist for color and cuts too! Cheers to a hair match made in heaven!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Neidy 2 Reviews
Amanda thank you for everything you did !!! I was extremely pleased with how my make up came out, not only that but you have such a great personality. You are truly talented and very professional, I will defitnetly recommend you to my friends and family. Best wishes to you and your business =D
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 714-393-7810
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0