Bridal Cakes by Ann
3021 75th Street
Kenosha, WI 53142  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very creative, simple elegance that was so scrumptious, the cake combinations that we had were savory, tart, bold popping flavors, that were not traditional i.e. black pepper almond poppy cake with caramel pepper white chocolate truffle mousse, cinnamon red velvet with cherries iced with dark chocolate ganache, lemon cake with mango mousse, and green tea pound cake for our topper. Our wedding was a rustic wedding theme with burlap, lace, succulents and raffia. It was beautiful with moist, melt in your mouth ingredients, and creamiest buttercream. We recommend this bakery for any occasion, thanks again Ann!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Ann provided a beautiful cake for my wedding. The only issue was that she was not nevery flexible with the colors of ribbon that I wanted on my cake so I had to go out and purchase my own. I'm not sure if the following was our venue's issue or not, but during our wedding our dinner captain approached us and let us know that there was not enough cake to go around so we had to cut into the layer that was just for my husband and I. Either the cake was too small or the venue cut too large of peices however I noticed that the peices were pretty small. I'd overestimate your guest count to make sure that everyone gets a slice without having to cut into the top layer.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
The tasting and the ordering process went really well. We picked out a cake and it was as beautiful as we pictured. The only issue we had was the white cake that we ordered had a lemon flavoring to it, which is not what we wanted. I called this vendor and we are in the process of trying to figure out what happened and how to fix. While it wasn't what we ordered it still tasted good to our guests and appreciate the bakery working with us for a resolution.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill and... 4 Reviews
Ann was a breeze to work with! AND, her wedding white cake and butter cream roses are one of a kind!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious and beautiful! My cake was included in our reception package, and it was wonderful.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I are creative in our professional lives and wanted to make an elegant expression of our union with our theme & wedding cake. We found an amazing specialty shop in Kenosha, WI & Zion, IL. It's Bridal Cakes by Ann, they had everything organized, professional, custom designed to what we wanted, amazing cake flavors to choose from, and excellent customer service. I was impressed with their technology and sweet treats! They were flexible with our requests, packaging, and delivered everything perfectly! We highly recommend them, the cake was all gone, nothing was left from sweet table desserts, and everyone just loved their thank you gifts, a slice of cake in the form of a push pop!
Wedding: 11/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best cake I have ever had! We used Ann for our wedding. Her "basic" designs are outstanding. Ann answered all our questions and was very helpful with our decision making process (it's not as easy to pick out a cake when all 10 flavors you sample are amazing!). It is wonderful to work with vendors that you trust and don't need to stress out about! if you're looking for any type of cake, Ann is your girl!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious! We had a beautiful cake very yummy delivered on time! We also ordered their sweets table pastries, worth every penny spent. My guests just raved at how good everything was. The staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best cakes I've had! We sampled from a variety of bakeries and at bridal shows and hers was far and away the best. So moist, not super heavy and the flavors are so tasty! Ann offers so many different flavors and fillings and her prices are reasonable. We went with 3 different flavors of cupcakes - chocolate w/ chocolate mousse, banana and white cake with mango...all of our guests RAVED about them! We got so many compliments on how good and moist they were and they looked awesome! Her buttercream frosting is not too rich but is light and really good. We had a small cutting cake that I left the decorating and look up to Ann and was so happy - it looked beautiful and tasted even better! Ann takes only one wedding per day so she can fully concentrate on your cakes which is nice too. Would highly recommend her!!! They even tasted fresh 3 days later! Go taste her cake and you'll love it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Met our needs exactly and was completely flexible based on our large guest list and our limited budget. Offered wonderful ideas and produced the cake we imagined. Also very, very tasty cakes!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Cake didn't look like we agreed on which upset me, but it tasted great so only my husband and I knew that it was wrong. Still, a little upset.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at IL Beach Resort and they paid for our wedding cake with our contract so couldn't really say much about cost of Bridal Cakes by Ann in comparison to others but I can say the cake was beautiful! We did go to tastings at 2 other places and this place was by far the best tasting cake and best frosting too! We were going for a beach/destination theme and Ann tied that in beautifully with our cake! We are so glad we chose this company and had sooo many compliments on the cake at the wedding! Would definatly recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Bridal Cakes by Ann! She did our wedding cake for our May 25th wedding and it was spectacular. Everyone loved it, and we got so many compliments on it. The decorations on it were beautiful and the cake was delicious. By far its the best cake that I've ever had. We also get cupcakes from her Kenosha store on Saturdays, and they are wonderful. Ann was also good at responding to emails and calls from us! We will be getting cakes from Ann for special occasions in the future!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Bridal Cakes by Ann was great to work with. They made our cupcake cake for our wedding. It was better then we could have ever hoped. Not only was it absolutely beautiful, but all of the guests thought it was so delicious!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The cake was very beautiful and wonderfully designed, however the owner was not very responsive with emails which caused for a mistaken appointment. She is very talented but very set in her ways. (Old School)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The cake was beautiful in design and looked exactly like I ordered. However some of my wedding guest said they had a different flavor of cake than I had ordered even though I wanted differently layers and was told with my package that wasn't an option. But everyone still thought it was delicious.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 262-654-3054
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0