Bridal Cakes by Ann
3021 75th Street
Kenosha, WI 53142  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill and... 4 Reviews
Ann was a breeze to work with! AND, her wedding white cake and butter cream roses are one of a kind!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious and beautiful! My cake was included in our reception package, and it was wonderful.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best cake I have ever had! We used Ann for our wedding. Her "basic" designs are outstanding. Ann answered all our questions and was very helpful with our decision making process (it's not as easy to pick out a cake when all 10 flavors you sample are amazing!). It is wonderful to work with vendors that you trust and don't need to stress out about! if you're looking for any type of cake, Ann is your girl!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best cakes I've had! We sampled from a variety of bakeries and at bridal shows and hers was far and away the best. So moist, not super heavy and the flavors are so tasty! Ann offers so many different flavors and fillings and her prices are reasonable. We went with 3 different flavors of cupcakes - chocolate w/ chocolate mousse, banana and white cake with mango...all of our guests RAVED about them! We got so many compliments on how good and moist they were and they looked awesome! Her buttercream frosting is not too rich but is light and really good. We had a small cutting cake that I left the decorating and look up to Ann and was so happy - it looked beautiful and tasted even better! Ann takes only one wedding per day so she can fully concentrate on your cakes which is nice too. Would highly recommend her!!! They even tasted fresh 3 days later! Go taste her cake and you'll love it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious! We had a beautiful cake very yummy delivered on time! We also ordered their sweets table pastries, worth every penny spent. My guests just raved at how good everything was. The staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Met our needs exactly and was completely flexible based on our large guest list and our limited budget. Offered wonderful ideas and produced the cake we imagined. Also very, very tasty cakes!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Cake didn't look like we agreed on which upset me, but it tasted great so only my husband and I knew that it was wrong. Still, a little upset.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at IL Beach Resort and they paid for our wedding cake with our contract so couldn't really say much about cost of Bridal Cakes by Ann in comparison to others but I can say the cake was beautiful! We did go to tastings at 2 other places and this place was by far the best tasting cake and best frosting too! We were going for a beach/destination theme and Ann tied that in beautifully with our cake! We are so glad we chose this company and had sooo many compliments on the cake at the wedding! Would definatly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Bridal Cakes by Ann! She did our wedding cake for our May 25th wedding and it was spectacular. Everyone loved it, and we got so many compliments on it. The decorations on it were beautiful and the cake was delicious. By far its the best cake that I've ever had. We also get cupcakes from her Kenosha store on Saturdays, and they are wonderful. Ann was also good at responding to emails and calls from us! We will be getting cakes from Ann for special occasions in the future!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Bridal Cakes by Ann was great to work with. They made our cupcake cake for our wedding. It was better then we could have ever hoped. Not only was it absolutely beautiful, but all of the guests thought it was so delicious!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The cake was very beautiful and wonderfully designed, however the owner was not very responsive with emails which caused for a mistaken appointment. She is very talented but very set in her ways. (Old School)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The cake was beautiful in design and looked exactly like I ordered. However some of my wedding guest said they had a different flavor of cake than I had ordered even though I wanted differently layers and was told with my package that wasn't an option. But everyone still thought it was delicious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Bridal Cakes by Ann has the best tasting cake!!!! Very moist and a lot to chose from. My husband and I had a lot of decision making when we did the cake testing!!! All of her cakes are soooo good!!! when I walked in the reception and saw my cake I was so happy on how it look!!! the cake looked elegant!!!! My guest as well enjoyed the cake. It was very tasteful!!!! We worked with Ann ourselves she was very sincer and geniune! We made the right choice with getting our cake by Ann!!

Aaron and Kristin Brean
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Ann was great to work with! One of the nicest vendors I dealt with while planning my wedding. She made cupcakes for us and they were beautiful—we got tons of compliments. Her prices where very reasonable as well.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to thank Ann for her eye for beauty, her talents, tastes as an artist, and her joyous side wishing us the best wishes for our wedding! Our cake was very elegant, large 5 tier, with mouth melting cake and frosting! Because I am Irish and my husband is English, we decided to get married on St. Paddy's day! We were very lucky to come across this bakery for our wedding cake, we wanted to impress all our friends and family. There was no cake left, and we ordered about 200 extra slices just to have an extravagant cake. It was classy, decadent, it drew the attention of our entire wedding party when they walked into the reception hall. A true keepsake in our memories, we had amazing success with her talented crew, and beautiful, breath taking design. I had an idea of what I wanted for the cake, brought in pictures of my parents cake, and she modernized it exactly to mold to what we wanted with a splash of our parents wedding cake. It was marvelous, and brought tears to everyone's eyes! Thank you Ann, and may you be blessed and lucky for the years to come!

Best regards,

Isa and John Carroll
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was the wedding cake great, her cupcakes were a big hit. The taste was just as amazing as the look.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 262-654-3054
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0