bake rejoice
A sweet neighborhood bakery located in Historic Downtown Plano, TX
1545 Avenue K, Suite 159
Plano, TX 75074  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was perfect. Joyce was a delight to work with. I had a general idea of what I wanted and she was able design a beautiful cake that was better than I imagined.
The cake was very affordable in comparison to other places I went. Overall, this was a great experience and a wonderful cake
Wedding: 05/12/2016
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Joyce and Bake Rejoice as your wedding day bakery!

The cake tasting was a breeze and the ordering process was so simple. The cakes showed up on time, looking and tasting AMAZING!

They were so good we ate the top tier at the hotel after the reception. We'll be ordering another on our year anniversary.

Check out their shop too... very cute storefront in Downtown Plano!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had tons of compliments on how delicious our cakes were and they looked amazing. The service was wonderful and their prices are very reasonable.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake from Bake Rejoice! Joyce was very helpful in the planning stages. I went in to it with so many different ideas and little details I liked from various cakes. She helped shape my vision and turned it into a gorgeous cake. She was very flexible to meet with and easy to work with.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was awesome! Everyone loved it. She was even forgiving when I my balance due date had passed. She understood all the chaos that goes on when planning a wedding and did not charge any late fees. She did for get to bring the cake stand we rented from her which was a little disappointing even though she is refunding the rental fee. All in all I would definitely recommend her services. I even pan to visit her bakery to try out some of her goodies.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cakes were INCREDIBLE!!! Her cake was not only the only cake we actually liked of all the tastings we went to, but it was beyond what we expected as far as taste, price and look! We were shocked at how less expensive it was compared to the other cakes we looked at, but how much quality there was in her baking! Our guests complimented the cake constantly - it was definitely a hit! Joyce was also so great to work with - calm and confident - and she braved the ice storm to deliver them to us! Over half of our guests couldn't make it because of ice, which made our other guests excited that they could take home extra cake!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Loved our wedding cake! We designed the entire thing through email and I never even did a taste testing because the flavor list she sent sounded so great we just chose 3 different cake flavors and 3 different fillings. It was beautiful and tasted perfect!!! Not to mention free delivery because my venue (Event1013) is a street over.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our cake tasted and looked amazing. We had no issues getting ahold of them, and everything worked out perfectly. The prices are very fair. I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING all around! everything ended up better then i expected! i recommend her to every one!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 5 Reviews
Our wedding guests loved both the beauty as well as the taste of our daughter's wedding cake. It was absolutely beautiful. The scrollwork on the cake matched the design of the wedding dress. The almond flavor and raspberry filling gave the cake wonderful flavor. Thanks so much for making our daughter's day so special.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce was wonderful to work with and made this potentially stressful piece of wedding planning so easy. It was such a relief to not have to worry about this part of our day, Joyce took care of everything. We ordered our wedding cakes (we had 5) and the groom's "cake" (pecan pie) from her, everything was amazing! We loved it, guests loved it and the little bit of cake we have left after a week is still moist and delicious!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the best cake I've ever put in my mouth and as beautiful as I imagined! The price was great, it photographed beautifully and all my guests raved over how good it was. I will use this bakery again and highly recommend it!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a baker at work so I had to be sure my wedding cake was amazing, and IT WAS! Joyce did an excellent job - just what I wanted. The cake tasted amazing - we had people asking about it all night! Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were blessed to have Bake Rejoice as our baker for our wedding cakes. The planning process was easy and enjoyable, as Joyce was always so very helpful and flexible to create the perfect wedding cake for us. At our wedding I was simply blown away by our two cakes - they were absolutely gorgeous and so much better than anything I had imagined in our planning process. Her attention to detail on the groom's cake made it just perfect - and delicious! We didn't have a single piece left over after the wedding! And the bride's cake was completed with consistency and simplicity which was absolutely stunning with the flowers.

I was not the only one who enjoyed her cakes. I had an overwhelming number of guests come up to me and personally tell me how delicious the cakes were. That is a compliment to Bake Rejoice and their talented staff. Bake Rejoice, I thank you with my whole heart for adding to the memories on our wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
reasonably priced and so delicious!!! The owner, Joyce, is a classically trained chef who has been baking for many years. She uses only real ingredients and the cake was still moist when we cut into it and even for a few days after! We got almond cake w/ raspberry filling on two layers and chocolate on chocolate for the others. The cake was not only yummy, but beautiful...just what I had asked for and there were no issues whatsoever. I'm not usually too impressed with wedding cake. It's usually too sweet or not moist, but my cake was perfect in terms of both.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Joyce did a great job on my cake! It was absolutely beautiful! I would recommend her to other Event 1013 brides as it was so easy to have the cake delivered from her shop.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 469-467-4842
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0